Babysmurf: I was told D21 Lucrin, then Puregon. Puregon's the same drug I use for my IUI but this time round would be higher dosage. So things like how to inject, not so much of a problem for me, though it's my first IVF.

Lin, no medication given to me or hubby...
Kkh never prescribe us anything so we feel that they bo chap... What supplement should I ask my hubby eat?
For myself I just bought conceive well and coq10 as recommended from this forum

Wah Min, u faster than me for e lap! I intend to do end of Sep after my AF but might need to postpone cos mummy is not well
I also scare is scar, pls share with me more after u hv done ur lap ya

Ravene, u may see Dr Zou for an tai lei, who knows Her address can be found in e attached link :
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/lv?pli=1&key=0Akn4rrFWhKUAdE51a1ZOc1RtQ21sR185Wm52a3daSmc&f=true&noheader=false&gid=1&pli=1

Serene, ya lor, maybe implantation blood lei. Dun tik too much.

I dun think so...but will still hope that the flow will stop... what should I do ? Wait for blood test or Just call kkh ? Heart in a mess now... feel so tired... been through so many failures... sad...

Dreambear,

Ya i didn't expect so fast leh.. Just now doc asked me when is a good time for me to do.. I told him next wk thinking end next wk.. When he said mon, my heart skip a beat.. Felt like not mentally prepared.. But didn't wanna drag also.. So will just go ahead.. Will share with you the process after mon
I told the doc about my keloids, well, he could see also, i have 2 big ones.. He said he will inject steroid at wound area to try aid healing and prevent keloid..

Hi Serene, can understand your feeling now. Pls get some sleep first. Tomorrow contact the nurse and doctor for advice. Take care.

Serene, u r exactly dpt10 le. Had ur progesterone bt done? Heavy flow ma? Maybe just spotting..Could b implantation. Maybe u can go kk 24hrs clinic. The doc will light to see what is inside.

Serene
Don't be dishearten, rest well tonite.
Min81
For me I just bring myself there, no preparation at all. Did not stay in the hospital for 1 nite. Next day feel ok and walk about but ofc do slowly walking. Guess each to it own.
But don't worry too much. It will be fine

Chrisl, so you'll still have abt 2 wks to enjoy local food before you fly back to Norway. Must eat more durian to bu your body!;p

Heartbeats and 1ibb, thanks so much!

Heartbeats, may you give birth to healthy babies and enjoy your motherhood ya.

1ibb, let's all jiayou tog!! May our wish be fulfilled really soon!

Dreambear, thanks!! It's great to know that you are maintaining a positive mindset! Let's all jiayou together k?

Serene, hugs! Try not to worry too much and have a gd night rest first. There are sisters who had spotting all the way to 1st tri, and the baby heartbeat is still going strong.

There could be many reasons for spotting. So stay positive k? Jiayou!

Soooo sorry sistas!!! Din make it!!!! Sob sob!!! Very emotionally down.. N trying to be strong.. M going for my review next week..

Till then all sistas pls don lose heart!! Jia you!! Be positive ok!!

Serene, go for ur bt n c wat they say. Could b implantation bleeding so don't gve up hope yet.

Celestine, sorry to hear tat. Hugs, don't gve up hope yet. Haiz somehow really feel dis journey really so tough.

Babysmurf, all d best for ur ET. Reunite time.

Good luck, babysmurf! Hope to see u in the other thread soon.

Joyfully, glad to hear from you. Do enjoy your holidays and hope u strike naturally!

Jiayou my dear i1BB and Joyfully! You will get there one, i have faith! I know the going gets tough at times esp when the going seems so long and treacherous but we will get there, slowly but surely.

Usagi, thanks for your well wishes! Hope I can be like you and strike naturally.

Heartbeats, thanks again for your encouragement. Agree with u that the road to motherhood really isn't easy. But I will keep up the fighting spirit, and look forward to the day when I can carry my little ones in my arms.

Babysmurf, congrats on the reunion with your little ones.
Do rest well for now.

Thanks for the encouragement... it's not yet heavy flow... so I'm still praying that it is implantation bleeding... praying that the flow will stop... so scared now..

Dreambear Thks for the thread ...
Serene .. Hugz .. Could b implantation bleeding .. Call KKH , usually they will ask u to come in today to do bt de !!!
Celestine ..poor baby .... Sorry to hear tat but lets jia you together k .. Hugz Hugz ..
Babysmurf ... All the best today !!! Have a great reunion !!

hi dreambear, i have not called... I am still praying for miracle... the bleeding now is like white discharge.. could be due to my utrogestan inserts... I am really really hoping that this is implantation bleeding... I will call them only if the full flow come...

Yesterday got a fright... cos suddenly the red red blood just come... though little but already upset me so much... Today is dpo14 already (my er is 14 days ago, 25-Aug)... I'm doing day 3 transfer... so it is 11dp3dt, I think it is a bit late for it to be implantation bleeding? Anyway I need to be positive... for all you know now, my embryo now is fighting for survival and now I can only help them by telling them that I believe they can make it! Crossing my fingers now...

Celestine, you are not alone. Cry if you want, then move on and jia you. There is always light at the end of tunnel. Take care.

hope4baby: alot of dr said morphology is actually not a major problem.. so i think ur dh may not need supplements.. but i guess can eat more anti oxidant food, dun wear too tight, rinse the area with only cool water. one of the sisters mentioned eating tomatoes help, and vit c. her dh did that ev day before ivf.. and has good sperms on er day.

min: wow so fast on mon!! just take care of yrself b4 opt, dun fall sick. dun wear make up, contact lens, preferably no jewelry, remove nail polishes on the day. try to wear a dress, or loose pants/shorts (with buckle below belly). dun wear too tight panty also. bring a pad for your discharge.

celestine: take care, dun think so much! hope u feel well soon..

girlgirl: how's yr scan tday?

babysmurf: hpe yr ET is well!

sisters who had gone thru SOIUI, the 2ww, also cannot do housework, walk too fast etc? last time when i did SOIUI, i still carry on to do housework etc.. may do another round b4 ivf, not sure must rest during 2ww since its nt ivf..

Hope4baby > I read up and gave DH tomato mixed orange juice every morning (tomato alone not easy if not used to it), cooked oyster omelette twice a week... did improve sa slightly.

Am at Dr Zou's clinic, there are so many ppl this morning, another long wait

Babysmurf, good luck to u. Happy reunion with your little ones!

Ravene,, the hospital charges u shared with me inclusive of any freezing of embryos or not? How many u hv harvested & transferred for this round?

Serene: take care

Celestine: sorry to hear that but don't give up hope. Jia you.

Lin: during my 2ww for SO-IUI, I did not rest at home, work as per normal but no housework. Not much changed for me cos I don't usually do housework. But I used to exercise a lot n I cut down on that during 2ww. I read from many websites, all said the same thing, proceed with your lifestyle as per normal but I personally think better to avoid too much exercising.

Babysmurf: good luck to your 2ww (if I did not understand wrongly, you just did your et?).

just came back from scan apptment...

yeah! some of my follicles have reached the nice number -- 15mm, , 15.5mm, 16mm, 16.5mm, and one reached 17mm.... hehe...

just to ask => 1 follicle does not mean 1 egg right?

so Tuesday will be my ER ....(the acronym sounds scary)... :S ... tomorrow evening have to go bk to KKH for the I/M injection ....

and the nurse say Thursday will be my ET....

Ravene, I harvested 7, fertilised 4, transferred 2 n none left to freeze. So ur case not that bad le. I hv to go through another fresh cycle all over again...

Girl, gd to see them grow ya
Hmm, not true every follicle will hv egg inside de. BUT, most of the time there is. So dun worry n relax ya.

Bigbear, wah, lucky I went last night instead of this morning to Dr Zou

dreambear, yes it is...2 days can grow a lot!...

yes it is... based on what i see on the file, i have around 7 nice follicles ready to "harvest"...

so that means usually 1 follicle can have >1 egg??

Dreambear, I heard last night Dr Zou work till midnight!

Usagi, u still do accup after BFP? Is really a miracle to BFP naturally after 2 failed ivf...I wish such miracle can happen to me as well . Wil be doing my 3rd fresh this month...

Bigbear, no. I only take antai med with Dr Zou now. That record was during my 2 nd fresh. That time I had to visit Dr zou 5 days continuously b4 my Et. It was my record waiting time too. Got very impatience n ask uncle how come so long. Hahaha.
Jiayou to striking naturally. I also consider it a miracle. All thanks to Dr zou for her treatment.

bigbear, wah Dr Zou worked so hard!!....

yes...doctor was very happy coz my first scan was like some is 9.5, 10, 8... so doc ask me to come back again this morning... and the scan results are quite positive. Inner lining is triple as well.... doctor ask me wat i eat...i told her i never eat anything fancy...just 3 meals with 2 tea breaks, and eggs, and protein food...

I really hope next week my ER and ET will proceed smoothly....

Girl Girl, Dr Zou work very hard indeed! They are quite kind as well, an old lady bring his son for treatment, uncle only charge her a nominal amount as he said the old lady quite poor thing knowing her background. 2 thumbs up for him