Prosepina, when i was doing ivf, i was seeing dr zou.

I started seeing tan siew boey immediately after my lap with dr loh. After lap, first mth I rested and took tsb medication. 2nd mth, I striked naturally. God took pity on me.

U r right about ying chun. I stil remember going there at 5am to get queue no. So silly of me.

Prosepina, brewing of the med is easy. 15 min on high fire and turn to small fire for 45 min of brewing using 4 bowls of water and end result only 1 bowl of water. It's just that the taste is not that nice.

Congrats whiteclover! Its always great to hear good news from the fellow ttc-ing mates.can I check what is lap? It's a surgery? Sorry I am stil very new to this whole forum

Sade,

My hubby drank the med after dinner.. Around 9 plus started having these itchy rashes like mosquito bites.. We didn't think much of it.. He woke me up at 2 am.. Got a shock seeing his whole body like that.. Drove straight to nearest hospital a&e.. He was ok after doc gave him injection..

Recently i bought a pack of ba zhen to brew.. Also kena same kind of rashes but not so serious.. Funny hor.. I didn't have allergic reaction to tcm last time.. Maybe it's a particular herb..

Obilex, yes, it is a key hole surgery. Normally day surgery or stay overnight. There will be 2 or 3 holes (1 near belly button, 1 on left and 1 on right). To remove cysts or blockage of fallopian tubes.

Whiteclover, that's great. My doc is suggesting that i do that too, to find out what's wrong with me. I been on three medicine for fertitly for 3cycles- no effect. And now doc mentioned to do lap to see if tube is oki(hsg showed 1 side block).i am so confused, not sure if I shld do it. The thought of surgery frightened me- I was so scare and sad that cried non stop last night.
I tot I am Pcos patient but it seems there are so many more illness that I am unaware of.

Min 81 : I only took his medicine 2 times and gave up. So can't tell got effect a not. Then we started to look for a tcm with acc so ended up with dr Zou. U doing your scan next wk right? Gd luck

Prosepina: I use the traditonal Claypot type to brew but need to careful coz it's very hot. The assistant there will teach u many bowl water to boil into one bowl. Otherwise ban choon chan also sells the electric pot which is easier.

Obliex, your 3 cycles is ivf?

I took lap surgery as a last resort. During hsg, my tubes were clear but I had cysts. My prev dr said they were not in positions that will affect implantation. But after failing 3 times, dr loh suggested I do lap before I start next ivf.

Recovery is pretty fast, not to worry. Next day can start walking. I rested at home for a week. Btw, who's your dr?

Whiteclover, my 3cycles are oral medication. I am thinking if I should go straight to ivf or should I do lap to see if there's any problem any where else. I am seeing dr hk Ho at mount a. Only recently then I know he cant do ivf cos of mount a( catholic hospital). I am thinking if I shld go for another opinion although I previously has switched from Kkh to him already..

Obliex, I'll be doing lap end this mth too. Initially I'm v scare when I read abt e procedure & broke down in front of my Dr when he suggested this since I've failed my 1st ivf. Me & my DH said no to him as Dr said this is just a suggestion n it's not compulsory. However, after reading e experience of other sisters here, I've decided to give it a try b4 I embark into my next cycle

Min81, I had those red spots on my hands although nt itchy. But looked awful. It took 2-3 days to disappear. He said sin I took few times so shouldn't be due to the herbs.

Whiteclover, u deserved it. Happy for u.

Sunniehope,

I'm actually going for my scan tmr morning cos my AF arrive yesterday.. Crossing all my fingers and toes!!

Sade,

Oh i see.. Normally allergic reactions occur quite soon after the consumption.. If it's much later, could be something else? Now not taking tcm cos scared of that.. If anything, also don't know how to tell western doc wat i took cos i also dunno the exact contents myself..

Ya min81, I understand, but I felt that maybe it is accumulative. But I didn't take any more herbs fr him aft my allergic reactions. Furthermore I don't have that kind of allergic reaction before.

My allergy spot disappear aft 2-3 days. Maybe too heaty from his herbs. That's what I suspected.

Maybe we r more sensitive than others so that's y we have allergic reactions to some herbs.

Better don't take ba Zhen since u had allergic reaction.

Sade

After u take the medicine fm marine parade, did you have more eggs? I'm also a low ovarian reserve and quality also not that good?

Obliex, don't be scare by the lap.....I just did my lap last sun and glad dr Loh found endometriosis in my left tube, show the pic pretty gross - hahahaha. I'm happy I did it and clear the obstacle.

Asiafrighter hehe I don't think so.

No appt. First come first serve. Queue up by sitting on chairs.

Just mentioning to u only cos I saw your previous post abt TCM.

Dreambear all the best for your lap.

Asiafighter, thanks for the encouragement too.i must Jia you too. May I give myself slightly more time to adjust myself. I was so worried, couldn't sleep and eat for the past few days. Feel so much better after hearing for u gals. Thanks all, really appreciate it.. I hope all turns out well for all of us.

calling laki_gal! how are you dear!

about TCM, i'm, so fickle minded, Dr.TSB or Dr.BCB.. maybe give Dr.TSB a try first since the appointment is so difficult to get then if half a yr or one yr later still no news then switch to BSB..haha we always trial and error..

morning sistas!!!

today is my D5 of Gonal-F jab...ytd night after night, right side of tummy feel like bloated...

so is it normal???

my boss ytd night sms me ....his tone of voice totally changed...LOLxxx...DH say coz he despo liao...

BabyJourney> oh i see...hehe...

actually on sat was feeling so bloated till so sleepy and concussed on bed....then only later in the afternoon managed to crawl out for a slow walk and dinner...

ytd not so bloated, but in the night time, can feel a numbness/sense of "stretching" ....

Girlgirl, cos during stimualtion, our ovaries are producing more eggs, thus will be more bloated. When is ur next scan? Pls drink more water, eat moRe egg whites, immunocal or protein.

babyjournal> i see i see...hmmm... my follow-up scan is on coming thursday...exact 1 mth since i started on stage 1 jabs....

yes...am drinking more warm water, eating more protein rich food. Am abstaining from all carbonated drinks and cooling food/drinks and heavy duty housework/exercise... so now is just "work" half-day at home, the rest of the time doing light housework, some walk downstairs and watch tv/read newspapers at home...
and chit chat with sistas!!

Prosepina, I retrieve 29 eggs n 12 were successful fertilized as of yest. Juz rcv ph call n only 8 can b freeze. Quite sad d no drop to only 8, hope all my 8 embryos gg to b strong n can wait till my ET. Yup won't b doing ET coz of my super high risk so will wait for my next review w doc n c hw it goes.

Babysmurf, yup nw kep drink alot of water n kep go toilet. Hw u feeling nw?

babysmurf> thanks thanks...

so if let's say i passed my scan on thursday, they will proceed for ER??

dunnoe y...last night got nightmare about ER...:S

Laki_gal> wah 29 eggs!! and 12 fertilized....woohoo... but cannot do ET ah...

now i drinking lots of plain water... and going to toilet around every 1.5 hours or so...

Laki gal: today going my 2nd scan. Estimated myself should be thur or fri can do ER. My lining 10mm already. Biggest follicles already 19.5mm

Girl, out of d 12, only 8 can b freeze. A bit worried d no will drop again, hope my embryos r strong n can withstand d freezing. Feeling upset tat I can't proceed w ET, like everythin is put to a stop. Already prepared myself but then still cant move to stage 3. Nw can only wait for 2 mths. Hope my body can recover well n fast n my embryos r strong to wait to b transfer.

Babysmurf, tat gd. Nw muz rest well n get ready for ur Er.

Prosepina: u can try TSB since u already got an appt.. at least dun need to go early to queue but still expect to wait for at least an hour

actually can buy those electric pot to brew medicine. just put herbs and water, and on switch, once done it will beep.

whiteclover: wow congrats to u! i am seeing TSB for 8 mths le.. but i think cos my hubby also poor troops so its double tough to conceive.

sisters who had lap, do u have any mense cramps after lap? this morning at 5am i awoke with sudden cramp at the womb for an hour. i'm still waiting to see if its my mense come early. ytd noon spotting. did my lap 2wks ago..

Laki gal , now ur job is to rest well eat well n recover fast... dun think so much ok... Jia You!

Wanna ask you ladies... do u all know why doc need to retrieve all the eggs, even when they know that the eggs r too small for fertilization? If they only retrieved those big ones n leave the small ones in our ovaries.. we will have less cuts in ovaries n perhaps our ohss chance will be lowered?

Why I ask this is because I know kkh will retrieve any eggs that has follicle larger tthan 10.. but from what I see only those larger than 14 can be fertilized.

Girl girl, how come ur scan must wait for so long ? I thought they need to see how you r reacting to the drugs n should scan soon?

For me, they ask me go back after 3 injection...

serene> dunnoe leh... i start my Gonal-F on last thursday. Each day is 225 then gg back this thursday lor... DH taking leave to company me...he say not very safe to let me venture out alone...

lin> actually for the last 2 checkups, he din accompany me lar..coz i told him not to come as i still can manage to go there and come back by myself...