Winnie think u r 1 mth before my ivf cycling. My gal now 13mth plus...

Wah.... Winniepooh & hope4baby, u both so fast trying for 2nd child already arh? So envy, I hv not gotten my 1st yet & i will jia you. Erhh, Winniepooh, what is medicated fet? How different itiz from fet?

Hope - actually I wanted to do fet in oct but CARE not taking new cases so postpone to nov. I think u're my cycle buddy in 2010 since our gal age is so close!

Dream - fet got 2 protocol, natural & medicated. Medicated in care got jab, natural fet they just monitor womb lining & ovulation but stressful for me cos my cycle very irregular

Winnie I did natural fet on jul and transferred 1 embryo but failed. Going for fresh ivf on oct... Think we will be cycle buddy if u mfet on nov...

asiafighter, pai seh to said i was one of them also, but just once! i think definitely not worth the effort. She said i have PCOS but in fact i'm low AMH. she said my DH's SA is not good, in fact my DH's SA is normal. no abnormal morphology or low motility. So i dont trust her.

Prosepina

She had 1 miscarriage and ppl tell her abt this tcm at jurong east. she went and a few months she got pregnant natural after his consultation Leh. I wanted to go but thinking the timing I xian 50pct

Asiafrighter did u try the marine parade tcm? I wen there for 3 months and he told me to head to ivf as he can't do make for me.

sade, you went to dr.zou also right?

asiafighter, many got pregnant with her too. but i dont like her way, keep asking ppl go see dr.christopher. then when see Dr.christopher, surely will kena operate one.

Sade,

I went to that marine parade tcm for 6 mths last yr.. He said no prob with me.. Just very minor prob with my hubby but said my hubby showing improvement.. Right after that, i went for natural iui and did bfp, although mc.. But at least i know i can conceive.. At least gives me some hope..

Sade

Mine TCM is at rochor road. This month I didnt go for my acupuncture cos of my lap. While I was doing my 2nd cycle ivf I went to Thomson TCM, had acupuncture before ivf cycle, during stimulation and even after ET. But now I go back to rochor again. I only do acupuncture when my period arrive and doing on 7,9,11 and 13 days only. understand all sis goes to dr Zou, is she really good?

whoever went to Dr.TanSB and Dr.Marine Parade. can give me your review? i got an appointment with Dr.TanSB after a month of waiting on 12Sep. all the trial and error, try this and that! but my favorite will always be Dr.Zou
although i have no luck with her.

asiafrighter, yes, she is good
so motherly. i'm not Singaporean, every time i see her, i felt that i'm back home with my mum..haha..i like to chit chat with her hubby also

Prosepina I m still wide awake now. Haha. do u meant TCM at marine parade? If so, be prepared to wait. He don't give no and just sit on the chair to queue up.

Asiafrighter
Yes I wen dr zou for acupuncture, but didn't take her TCM med. She is v popular and her prices are reasonable.
I wen for accu twice weekly for 2months and then stopped for 2months and then restarted for less than 2 months before ivf. Reason due to long waiting time and it's quite stressful to rush there aft work and waited. The price for 1 accu was $25 back then, heard now inc.

Min81 I wen marine parade from jun 11 till aug 11. Waited few hours for my turn, he told me that my right eggs quality are better than left side thru pulse readings and my right tube are blocked.. He told me to try his med for 3 months and aft that during the last visit, he told to go for ivf as he can't helped me.
Personally, I felt he's not bad. At least he don't waste my time. And his prices are reasonable too.

Asiafrighter for dr zou acupuncture, I felt that it's always the same spots that she poked on me and with warm lamp. Front and back for 20min each. I did accu till before ET. She told me no need accu aft ET, even thou some did it. I still wen to her cos her prices are reasonable. I didn't talk much to her cos I din took her med. But she's v knowledgable abt ivf process. She's suggested to me to do natural ivf.

Prosepina I agreed with you on the tcm at jurong east kept recommending ppl to Christopher Chen. My thgts is if ppl wanna c such a expensive gynae then what's the point of going to her. After my first time seeing her we nvr proceed further because b4 seeing her I already done HSG n SIS test n everythg is okay n she still say I sure gt polyps or tumor or PCOS lor! Lucky I nvr believed her I stick with my gynae at kkh n proceed with ivf n strike during 1st try☺. My advise is dun go to her. Always seek 2nd or 3rd opinion if being asked to go for operation!

Bb shower I agreed with you all. I first see her she refer to the Chris or angela Ho. Told me I got pcos n fatty liver. What do fatty liver got to do with fertility. I choose to go to Angela. She recommend me to go IVF straight. That where I started my cycle.

Sade,

Wah you sleep so late ah.. I went to the tcm jul 11 till dec 11.. Then my hubby suddenly got allergic reaction to his med so i stopped going.. Anyway, just nice cos was going on to iui early feb.. My hubby and i would go queue up on weekend mornings.. Reach there 7.30 sit outside the shop and read till he opens at 8.30.. Hehe.. Sometimes they start early at 8.15.. So i'm normally one of the first few.. Agree that his charges arereasonable.. Gotta brew the herbs though..

As for the jurong east tcm, my friend went to see her after 4 miscarriages when trying for #2.. Also referred to chris chen.. So she and her hubby went.. Did not receive any op and did have #2 safely under him.. But i think they spent about 15 k..

Just came back from my morning jog/walk. Good morning sisters! min, I might hv met u & ur hubby at Marine Parade TCM wor. We went there last yr for abt 6 mths. We always go on Sun n q up b4 e shop open, then we sit on e musical chair where we move fwd, lol! I agreed that he won't waste ur time cos he told us that he can't help me n my hubby after seeing our reports.

Dr Zou charge me $60 for accp only last wk wor, was I overcharged??

hi Morning ladies..this thread is super fast..

joyhope
Im with Dr zou as well but for me i usually lucky to come at ok times as in the crowds are not that long the most was once i waited say 1hr..else even the other tuesday i went i can go in immediately to see dr
If possible go late mon or tues mornings..

babysmurf
actually the current is ok just the initial poke in..thanks for info anyways
and all the best for your ER and ET next week hor!

Sade
you didn't take the medications? What stage are you now may i ask? having been on the medication powder for some time i think im keen to go off soon too..

Dreambear
wow 60! cfm no medication then think so leh...

Re:food near dr zou place
i tried the indian fried meegoreng that day and ended up with a slight tummy ache..i happened to see that they used leftover mutton meat from the fridge to fry with the noodles
but else must agree with you gals that the food there is nice

btw ladies..

did anyone feel that some times the womb area slight pain..like dull ache after dr zou medications/accu? And i further feel the pain while my gynae did v scan and scanned my ovaries for me the other day and I don't know if it's cos of the treatment taking effect (which i like to think so) or is it my imagination running wild in the midst of eagerness in this ttc journey...

Hi ladies my DH and I been to jur east Tcm before . We were also refer to the dr C that you mention . In the end we didn't go to him cos we googled that his charges was expensive and the comments from some forum threads which was negative abt them.

Chrisl, really lei, last Tue Dr Zou's hubby charged me $60 just for accp. I didn't take medication that day. With 1 wk of medication, it's always $80 plus. So sisters, what's her charge like? Did they mistaken both me & DH accp hah?!?! If yes, I will clarify with them on my next visit

Chrisl > thanks for the tips

I thought Dr zou charged $30 for the 40-minute session? If it's $60 then I think it's very expensive.

dun mention joyhope

yeah i tot it has been 30..maybe he might hv tot that both you and dh doing..better go ask on your next visit

So sisters, normally if u all go accp with 1 wk medication how much they charge u? But also funny right, my hubby was not prescribe with any medicine mah, he shd know also mah!

Min 81 Ya these few days late night. Hehe. I wen there on weekdays to queue up. So don't think I saw u.

Chrisl, I din took her med cos I m doing ivf then n Dr loh is nt v supportive of tcm. So I trusted Dr loh n only did Accupunture with Dr zou. Now expecting, in my week 19. Jia you.

Used to be $25 per Accupunture so now they inc the charges. But it's still cheaper than raffles Accupunture.

I always waited at least 1hr for my turn on weekdays evening.

Marine parade tcm doc is a confident man who told me that he helped lots of ppl conceived. Its so amazing that he knew our conditions thru pulse reading. As for Dr zou pulse reading, she din said much on my first visit. Guess marine parade tcm is better in terms on pulse reading. That's my personal thou.

dreambear
i was charged $86 ($30+56) for 1 week's medication inclusive of accup..then for my last visit i was charged $110 for 10 days medication..cos she said she's going for a trip so not going to see her so so gave extra medication..

sade
congrats! i see..hmm..i think im going to stop after my these 10 days doses and switch to home brewed bazhen instead + accup..

ChrisL thks. Don't overdosed with ba Zhen thou. I had bad experience with it. If you believed in her, then should trust her and take her med if u r comfortable with it. As for me, I gave up on taking TCM med to try naturally, so doing ivf and accu. I prefer to take one at a time, don't want TCM to clash with ivf.

Agreed with you girls comment abt TSB, that is why I didn't go to her after reading some comments from other forum abt her.

Sade, what is the address of the TCM. U did acupcuture
with him?

Asiafrighter he don't do Accupunture jus taking of pulse and giving herbs to boil to drink.

I have to find the add cos it's been 1yr ago. I think his name is ban choon hin. Should be inside the ivf document. Can u check the doc?

sade
thanks for info re bazhen..actually this is the 1st time i am with her cos after reading some of the ladies here talking abt her so try try..but frankly i am at a stage whereby i am very in doubt (not with her specifically but in general as in dunno if this helps or that helps..you know lah the woes of ttcing..)

Sade: I agree with u. Marina parade tcm pulse taking is really good. We din show him our medical report but he could diagnose that my DH has low count and poor morphology. But only downside he dun haf acc, so we stop going to him.
Asiafrighter: the tcm is ban choon chan. Blk 81 marIna parade central #01-636. Beside a ayam pengat cafe.

ChrisL Ya I understand. No choice just try n error. As long it's affordable can just try it. Yes lots of sisters here taking her med n Accupunture. Cos she's well versed in ivf. So still consider safe to take her med.

For those who had pm for yoga poses, sorry for the late reply. Will reply u tmr. Been busy lately.

Asiafrighter: I think u mixed up the TCM. Jurong east one is near IMM shopping max. Tsb is at Tan Siew bouy. She is from tong ji hospital.

asiafrighter: i am still seeing TSB. she is ok lah.. she helped my husband increase his motility (altho still below normal) aft 8mths of tcm.. TCM depends on indi also, whether we can absorb the herbs given by doc..

chrisl: i did feel some pain in the womb when i went accu at dr zou, she said its normal...

i am ok now, except a little pimple at the belly wound. then just now i saw spotting, i dunno if its spotting or menses. tday only day 22 of my cycle.. lap can cause mense to come early?

Winniepooh .. I luv girl too ;) jia you if u trying for the second one !!!

The Tcm at jurong east .. I tried b4 years back n like all sisters here .. She diagnosed me w pcos n give me med till I diahorrea all the x n advise me n hubby go see Dr C .. His diagnosis is all the negative thg n wanted me to do lab scope ... N hubby sperm of very lousy quality .. I m so worried n seek another opinion n ended in KKH .. My guy friend spend a bomb in his clinic to improve his sperm quality but didn't improve after all the op ..

I think the one at jurong east is called ying chun. I saw her once long time ago and didn't go back. She says practically the same thing to her patients eg inverted womb, difficult to consume, got cyst, must operate and recommend dr c.

She told my fren that she will not conceive unless have op. My fren got preggies within a year of marriage.

Am still seeing tan siew boey at ntu after bfp. Her medicine keeps me warm. Used to have cold feet and hands.

Dreambear,

Haha.. Ya.. I remember shifting from chair to chair at the marine parade tcm.. Then the consultation very open, the people behind you can hear everything..

Sade, sunniehope,

Actually, i also don't know how accurate.. But after feeling our pulses, he did know that i have no probs and my hubby has slight motility and morphology issues.. Oh he did mention that it seems like i might have issues with implantation (which is kinda sad cos as we know, even ivf can't control implantation).. But over the mths, he told me actually i'm ok cos i absorb nutrients well.. Said my hubby expel more than he absorb.. So he increased the potency of med for my hubby but my hubby had allergic reaction, so i stopped going..

Btw, did you gals feel any diff after taking his med? Hehe.. I actually became curvier.. Haha.. My hubby also noticed my figure more hourglass.. Keke.. I didn't mind that!!

Nurul, my appointment with dr.TSB is on 12/9. I called ard 10/8 to get appointment.

I thought of going to marine parade too but scare of brew medicine.

Many bad review abt jurong tcm but she still very popular. But in this forum we ivfer don't go to her...haha..

Whiteclover, how long u see dr.tsb before bfp? My ex-boss's wife went to see and bfp too. She got at least 4mc before this baby.

Min81, ya those behind u can hear what he said. Was pai seh during first visit but gotten use to it.

Oh yes, I kanna allergy aft finishing the third months dosage. I showed him my allergy skins and he said unlikely that I got it from the herbs, could be due to other foods. What kind of allergic reaction did ur hubby got?