asia, you add a bit with hot chocolate meaning your chocolate is hot (heat)? Immunocal cannot contact with any heat at all. Not even warm water. Just for your info. Scare u waste all yr money in drain

Asia: Thank Q..

Ladies, really appreciate all the answering and the queries u guys willing to share...

I cant wait the cycle to start ASAP but too bad have to wait until Nov. I will take this timing to tiao my body and also hope to have more bb dusts to grab from u guys!

sunstillshines: I don’t think I saw u, cos I was downstairs waiting 1.5 hrs for my bill. I only went to dr loh clinic 2hrs later..i saw him ard 430-5pm. I was wearing dark pink dress with white quarter sleeve cardigan, saw anyone wearing that?
did u get an interim bill on the sun we opt? I was quite shocked to see my hospital bill (exclude dr fees) to exceed $2k from the interim bill. I feel they shouldn’t have gave us interim bill if their estimates is so bad, cos when my husband got the interim bill, the staff told him it will be very near to this amount or even shld not exceed..

asiafrighter: yup the medical hall pple also said take fish essence only after 1wk of opt. itchy cud be sensitive to the plaster… my sensitive skin also a bit itchy. When u going back to see dr?

joyhope: last time I also worked 12 hrs during budget period ev yr for those mths.. now my body still overworked state even aft 2 yrs, hard to get back my health :p

I think the amh depends on age too, if older, amh is lower and the quality of egg also drops…

Bigbear: to have good embryos, means must have good quality egg and good quality sperm? My dh sperm quality is nt good, my egg quality I think also nt that fantastic. Maybe that’s y try naturally cannot?

i wonder if my dh is eating the supplements from my dr, shld he continue taking TCM?? alot of $ leh..

hi all i m very new to this forum thread. i m really bored and very anxious as i just had my FET last sat n on 2ww now.. any one also in their 2ww now?

Ladies, i will b doing my ER on sat. Af tat anythin i need to look out for? Do i still need to continue taking ew?

celestine, r u hving natural or medicated FET?

Hi Lin

I'm seeing dr Loh tomorrow for my lap review. I'm also doing a scan to check my lining n womb. So I can try natural if everything is in good condition
. Of course if I don't feel any more pain too

lin > For my lap, the actual bill is 3x that of the interim bill. Yes its hard to built back health as we age, so best to take care. Amh level tends to drop as one age. The shell of the egg also gets harder and that where ICSI comes in to help.

Hi Lin and JoyHope

My bill is 5x, seems all of us have diff charges..... So ex for all the treatment and ivf cycles. Must have a lot of $$$$$$ to continue doing all the treatment. Yet government are not helping much....sob sob

Hi Laki gal sorry I m not so familiar with the natural n medicated FET.

I had 2 IVFs before n failed. Both long protocol.
This FET is fr my last IVF. Had 6 embryos. Once thawed only 2 survived. Out of two which I waited for blastocyst. Only one did. So I had one transferred only..

Really hoping for the best!!

btw my interim bill was 15x diff from my final bill. cos they gave me a wrong interim bill without realizing it themselves. so i was shocked when i first rec my final bill. i only realized my interim bill is wrong when i went home and study it myself.

Hi Lin

Yup, I requested to dr Loh. I wanted to kwn since I have rested so long to tiao my body before my next FET. I will go to the service counter tomorrow after seeing dr Loh to ask for my final bill, so I can claim my insurance.

Hi wondersss... I bought the heat pad from the winter wear... but actually it is too hot most of the time... so I will on and off put the heat pad on my tummy. To improve body temp, you need to wear slippers at home, and drink hongzao tea daily, and eat red bean soup weekly. If you dun wish to buy heat pad, use water bottle with warm water and apply on your tummy daily will also do.

celestine - eat high in protein food. during my last 2ww, my mil cook for me cos I was not allowed to order tingkat. all "liang" food must avoid. last round CARE gave me a list of food to avoid

Hi winniepooh, can share with us the list of food to avoid?

Lin > I also had scan during my lap review, but I did not request for it. It was part of the review.

Asiafrighter > Well we are considered "non-performer", so must wait till results are "delivered" before can get $$$... meritocracy society!

Winnie: thank you so much!! Do u mind can I hav a coy of the list.. It will be great for all to know too..

Wonderass & hopeforababy: I m also with dr sadhana

sorry gals, the list is in the bin after I BFP! will write the info in the excel sheet once I get another copy from CARE, I'm not going till oct

Hi, I have seen two traditional medicine clinics. Both mentioned different food that I shld avoid
1st clinic - seafood, oily food, spicy food, tropical fruits (not good for womb), white carrot and cold drinks
2nd clinic - bean curd, bean sprouts, white carrot, pickles, drinks - cold drinks, bitter gourd, herbal tea ("liang teh"), barly water, black jelly) .
Both clinics mentioned that I have to do some exercise everyday (20-30 minutes)

hellooo... just dropping by to send my well-wishes to sisters whom i know - babysmurf, sunstillshines, bigbear, girlgirl (u rem me or not?), i1bb (are still hanging around here? hope all's well for you my dear)..

bbsmurf and girl girl, glad to know that you hv started on your cycle! all the best to both of you! sunstillshines, glad your surgery went well! wish you success the next round now that you have "removed" the potential "obstacles"! bigbear, jia you! hope the change brings hope and success! hope to hear good news from all of you! jia you!

@ girl girl, I didn't know medicines can use cpf to pay? Itiz deducted from the $3K grant instead? In private hospital, all hv to pay by cash. It's the job of the gynae to make sure u dun hv OHSS. Hence u need to go back for scans & blood tests regularly after u start your stimulation. 

Wah, so many vits to take? Now I can't even handle red dates tea, TCM & folic acid le. I hv not started the other vits recommended by sisters out there yet

Lin, I think women's eggs more impt cos for men is easier to select few good and normal sperm from the million. I am not sure how to improve eggs quality but I guess supplements n TCM should be able to help!

Cock cock, am so so happy that u drop by here to encourage us! Many of u who cycling early this year n BFP is going to due soon. Still remember our roller coaster ride... Really hope to get BFP soon. Hoping GOD will give me this chance!

Wish u have a smooth delivery!

thanks bigbear! yes, have faith! ur hardwork will pay off! this is a roller coaster ride that doesn't end until delivery, and perhaps, it wont end even after giving birth coz there will be many other different challenges coming along the way.. i hope and pray that u succeed this round! keep your spirit high my dear

Hi hope4baby
Forgot to add - I take with empty stomach whc was told by the GNC sales person.

Hi dreambear
I was charge abt 5x but not sure the final bill yet. Probably I will kwn next week when I receive the bill from Thomson.

Haro Haro my beloved cockcock! U gonna pop soon le ma? Yeah.... Me still lurking ard here lor.... Lolx

Bigbear, jiayo hor!! Best of luck to u!

Dreambear my bill was 8K plus n 3k plus in cash, bal 5k plus use medisave. I claimed back my insurance

I'm totally new to this forum so I hope you guys can be patient with me.
I'm 35 y/o this year. Had my 1st BFP with my 1st SO-IUI in May this year. Sadly, had m/c at 8 weeks and went for D&C. Had my 2nd SO-IUI earlier this month and had BFN.
I just registered for my 1st IVF cycle at NUH with Dr Stephen Chew and will be scheduled to start the IVF cycle in Nov.
As I'm totally new to IVF, I hope anyone who has gone through IVF can help me by giving me some pointers so that I can be better prepared for it when Nov comes.
Would be totally grateful if anyone can help answer these questions I have that I've gathered from reading the posts from this forum.
1. What does egg whites help with when do I start taking egg whites and how many per day?
2. I read from some of you guys about taking Immunocal, Ensure, Conceive Well and Coq 10. What's does taking any of these help with and when do I start taking any of these?
3. What can I take/do to help increase the quality of my eggs?
4. What can I take/do to help with the success of my IVF?
I'm currently doing acupuncture to tiao my body and taking prenatal vitamins and Mamil Mama.
I'm really scared and excited at the same time about IVF. Are the puregon and gonal f injections painful?
Hope to hear from you guys soon and baby dust to all!

Joanna, welcome.
1. Egg white help in giving protein and lessen the effects of OHSS. The number to take is up to you but people have started daily from 2 to 12 or more as they process through the process. You can begin anytime.
2. Supplements may be taken once you have thoughts to embark on concieving. The aim is to increase the chance of pregnancy and nourish the body. Each of those you list might serve different purpose. Immuncal for immunity, protein; CoQ for quality of egg.
3 and 4. As point 2.

The injections were intimidating but once you begin, you will be able to accept them as part of the process to have you achieve your goal of having a child. So dont be scared
You have BFP before and that is a positive thing ya.

I am on my first IVF journey too and learning myself so hope this makes u feel assured

Just checking, does it make any difference whether i take the plain or flavoured ensure milk? TIA!!

cock cock> hey! long time no hear from u...and yes I have started "cycling"

today started day 1 of Gonal-F, and continuation of Lucrin...the jabs are scary at first but i try not to look as DH administer the jabs....hahaha...

breakfast for me is hot drink, 2 soft boiled eggs, bread with cheese... good enuff?? was thinking tea break to have the soy milk ....hehehehe...

oh btw, was thinking out loud -- any1 got go facial during stimulation stage? was thinking of gg for eyebrow trimming but unsure abt facial...

Laki_gal, dian_tang,

Okie thanks! Then i get the strawberry flavoured too.. Later gonna go out to buy coq10 and ensure milk

Girl girl,

Hehe.. Was thinking the same thing.. Wondering if i can do my usual exfoliation and face mask at home during ivf..

min81> yeah yeah..my mum drinking the ensure for old folks de...but v expensive ...

i did simple exfoliation and my innisfree clay mask at home... it shd be ok. coz my facial got use of the P2X machine so was thinking to "siam" first... hmmmzzzz

can i drink the Unisoy soya bean milk at home?? ensure a bit ex leh :p

Cock cock: thank you. U rest well going to pop anytime.

Girl girl: Coq10. No smell.

I doing my scan today also. Laki gal: I think my accupture paid off. Lining triple. I only start abt 1mth before cycle. U Jia you.