Laki gal, u cannot insist to do ET? I was also kena by ohss and Dr wanted to postpone to a few days later then ET for me (say 5days after ER) but I insist to transfer on day 2.

Lakigal: Have hope and continue on the protein & water hydration. I am not sure if your doc can adjust the dosage. I am in opposite situation to you and wish I had more but eventually, lets hope that we have good embryos for transfer and for successful pregnancy. Take care.

Laki gal: hug hug... Which day are u in liao?? Do you havce PCOS thats why causes the over-stimulation of eggs?? Which dosage did the doc start u with?

Wondersss > Great to have positive thoughts, stay strong! Maybe can take some supplements to increase quality of eggs? My doctor did mentioned that TCM acupuncture does help, but advise to stop when ivf cycle begins.

What's a good amh figure? Noticed most are in ng/ml... what's the conversion rate for pmol/l?

JoyHope: hopes this help!

Ovarian Fertility Potential pmol/L ng/mL
Optimal Fertility 28.6-48.5 4.0-6.8
Satisfactory Fertility 15.7-28.6 2.2-4.0
Low Fertility 2.2-15.7 0.3-2.2
Very Low / undetectable 0.0-2.2 0.0-0.3
High Level > 48.5 > 6.8

laki gal, dont be dishearten! OHSS patients tend to have higher chance to BFP. Look at that table, many sisters retrieved more than 20eggs can do ET after ER too, but many 5 days transfer instead of 2 days.

Laki_gal,

Hugzz.. Did doctor tell u what to do in the meantime to let your hormone levels recover faster? Take care k..

Big bear,

Wish you the best of luck for your upcoming cycle! New environmnt will have change of luck

Wondersss,

Looks like different hospitals have slightly different reference range.. The one given by mine is shown below (in pmol/L)..

<1.5 -- Very low ovarian reserve
1.5 - 6.5 -- Low ovarian reserve
6.5 - 19.8 -- Normal ovarian reserve
>19.8 -- Good ovarian reserve

Prosepina,

Thanks for the article!
So it's really more of the quality that we should be looking at since quantity is more or less not within our control.. Was wondering if there's anything to do or eat to improve the quality of our eggs? Cos most of the things that tcm teach us to do, like taking LRD drink, is more of for the womb than the eggs..

Laki gal... dun be too upset... try to eat more egg whites n drink more water.... as long as u can recover from ohss within the day u can do day 5 embryo transfer, there's still chance that u dun have to do fet.. look at the bright side.. u have more eggs n hence more embryos... hugz hugz....

Prosepina: yeah tks for the link. Ya we need gd quality and it only takes 1 gd one to strike
did u manage to get yr DHEA?

Laki: hug hug.. Dun b upset. U haf a gd number of eggs,
meanwhile take the time to rest well for Ur ET.

Min81: I heard Coq10 and immunocal helps with the egg quality.

Hi. Anyone ever heard that too high a dose of Puregon can sometimes result in the ovaries reacting in the opposite way (ie very few eggs) because the FSH receptors on the ovary cells retract instead?

I was on 600 IU Puregon and wonder if that was what happened...

laki - I was also over stimulated during my fresh. by day 5 of stimulation, scan reveal more than 30 eggs! Angela wanted to hold my ET too. she bring down the dosage of gonal-f to 150 &amp; I still manage to go for day 3 ET. instead of transfering 3, dr paul only allow me to transfer 2

dun be upset, I was hit by ohss during day 10 scan. for the time being, up ur water &amp; protein intake. I was asked to take 2 packs of immunocal &amp; drink a min 2 litres of water

Leor, dr told me even i proceed w ET, success rate is v low so ask me not to waste my embryos n oso in term of my safety, she advice me not to proceed w it. She say if based on my 1st scan of 24 follicles will proceed with it but now i have 30 follicles so d best for me is juz proceed w OR and wait later for ET.

Chris, d dosage for me is d lowest already so no way for d dr to reduce d dosage for me. I wont b proceed w ET till prehaps 2 mths later.

Wondersss, im already in day 10 of my cycle. I dont have any PCOS is juz dont know y my body is responding so well to d med. im given d lowest dosage of 150iu.

prosepina, d dr already explain to me tat if 20 eggs she will proceed w ET for me but not 30 eggs coz i hve too many. So now i only can proceed with OR first. Haiz too less eggs is a problem and now too many oso a problem. What shall i do?

min81, now hve to only wait for my body to get d hormones back in place. No med will b given. dr mention tat it will take at least 2 mths for d body to get back to normal n af tat i can proceed with ET.

serene, d dr already make it clear to d nurse tat i will proceed with only OR and then will freeze all my embryos so i think there is no way for me rite now to proceed with ET.

winniepooh, d dosage tat dr prescribe for me is d lowest already, so can i really still asking for ET coz dr already mk it clear tat no ET only OR for me. d embryos all will b freeze.
Any1 know wat is d procedure for natural FET? Coz dr told me i will b doing tat for my ET but no mood to ask further, only knw no more injection.

laki_gal, so when is your ER? although now u got 30eggs but maybe during ER less than 30 retrieved..

i got around 10 during scan but ony retrieved 6..

Hi ladies, anyone has DHEA to let go? Orderedfrom overseas but it has not arrived... And Kk refused to sell to me OTC.

Marble: your dose is really high. What happen in your cycle? What was the reason your dose is much higher? I m trying to stay positive and admittingly not easy.

Hi sunstillshines

I actually pay for the full amount for my operation. I am claiming from my insurance and nurse told me I can claim from medisave but I don't understand why I still got to pay them in full if they are claiming from my medisave. Now I also blur

laki - u can go for ET &amp; be mentally prepared to be hit by OHSS.

natural FET got no jab. u need to have regular menses cycle &amp; ovulate regularly. if ur linning didn't hit the optimal set by ur doc, the whole cycle will be aborted

just came back from KKH...

passed my 2nd scan from stage 1, lining at 6mm, and BT is ok...

bought back Gonal-F, Lucrin, and hubby's antibiotics.... cost $1000++++ but heng...paid by medisave !!

so tmrw start to stimulate but i scared OHSS.... :S anyone can advise me??

prosepina, my ER will b on dis sat. Juz nw i peek at my report, actually i hve more than 30 embryos (31 actually above 8mm n there r still some v small one). D biggest follicles i hve now is at 17mm n 16mm.

winniepooh, thks for d clarification

Thanks Wondersss and min81 for the clarification on the AMH. Mine has also the same classification as min81. But doctor did said that its only an indication of reserve, not quality. And only one quality egg/sperm is needed. Just that higher reserve means higher probability.

min81 > are you also doing yours at mount e?

Hi ladies, Watsons having promotion now for blackmores conceive well gold at $29.90

For CoQ, blackmores has a few types... 50mg, 75mg, 150mg... which to choose?

I prefer to get product from GNC for CoQ, 100mg I'm taking. Are you taking immunocal cos the sales person told me actually do not need to take CoQ if taking the product. I'm not sure whether shd I stop after i have finish this bottle.

Joyhope,

I'm doing ivf at nuh.. My earlier iui was done there too.. Are you at mount e? Are you in the midst of ivf already?

Ya hope to have good quality eggs too.. I was also looking at the blackmores coq10 online and saw there are diff dosages.. And also, already taking a number of supplements, wonder how to fit everything into 1 day..

CARE told me take 100mg for coq10 cos I'm taking conceive well which contains 60mg of coq10. if not taking conceive well, can take 150mg of coq10

Asiafrighter > Have not ordered immunocal yet. Just kiasu so bought the CoQ first.

min81 > Not started yet. Should be in Oct. Yes, i'm with mt e. Kkh and nuh are both govt hospitals, but have different amh classification... I wonder why. I bought the 75mg as it's easy swallow mini caps. I'm also wondering how to fit all the supplements in a day...

Hi Chris,

I did 2 fresh IVFs at KKH -
1st round - 400IU puregon, 6 oocytes retreved and none fertilised.
2nd round - 600 iu puregon, 2 oocytes retrieved and 1 fert. BFN.

then I went to pte to get a second opinion.

the pte dr thinks that I was given too much puregon, causing my ovaries to 'shut down', hence the poor response. He suggested a mimimal stimulation protocol for me.

I am trying to google if this theory is true, and what are the evidences. So far I don't find any studies ir literature suggesting this..instead I found that I am what drs would call a poor ovarian responder..

i am due for 3rd fresh with this pte dr in nov/dec.

I am wondering if I should get a 3rd opinion..after my experience in kkh, i am losing a bit of faith in ivf drs...

sorry to hear you are struggling to keep positive. being in this forum probably helps already..?

wondersss - gnc coq10 is very very expensive! blackmores coq10 50mg cost $60+, but gnc cost $100+!

sunnie - not too much, cos I was taking that amount initially unless Angela say I just need 100mg will do

Joyhope,

Actually, the govt hospitals are run differently by diff set of doctors, hence the differences..

Looks like the 75 mg should be enough.. Can i check, is it to betaken during the ivf stage too? Or only before? That time i showed my doc the supplements i'm taking.. He said he only needs me to stop the EPO when the injections start..

marble - u're cycling with which clinic now? I went straight to CARE after 2 failed SO-IUI. but whichever doc u choose, u must trust them. if not ur mind will run wild during the cycle which is not healthy

Winnie: Thanks!! OMG really want to rip people off lo.. so expensive!

Asiafrighter: I have gone through the Immouncal info.. Just wondering Immouncal is helping with our egg quality and also control our egg qty so not to let it overgrown???

Hi wondersss
Mine is the super CoQ, which mean easier for absorption - it costs a bit $101.50. GNC also have cheaper one. I kiasu so take the good quality type.

hi JoyHope
You shd take immunocal soon, is good for health esp if we are trying to get pregnant, also recommend for DH solider.

asia - I stop immunocal the day before my BT, cos I drink one sip only and have to puke everything out! this is also one of the symptons I know I strike liao. the only drink I can stomach is coffee! haha

i see alot of people taking CoQ? What is it meant for? If im trying naturally first, do i need to take? i cannot stand the smell of conceive well too...

Wow winniehope

Hope I wl be the same if next time I strike -hahahaha.

Actually I just started taking immunocal and maybe is a bit late but better then not taking it. I'm taking 2 pouches per day. 40ml of water add a bit with hot chocolate and taste good.

winniepooh,

i am with Prof Ng soon chye at gleneagles. I am much more confortable with him than with my ex-dr at KKH...but becos i keep seeing dr loh sf's name coming up, i wonder if i should get a 3rd opinion before i commit another hugh sum of $$ for the next cycle.

Marble, actually could it be that u dun respond well to puregon? I believe there r other drugs around...
I think u should ask for 3rd opinion... after all u r to start on 3rd fresh cycle... Prof Ng in Gleneagles is good... my friend bfp under him... 1st try. He is the father of ivf... Dr Loh has lots of experience since he have had many different cases handled... think it will be good to ask for him opinion as well and then decide on who u r more comfortable with...
Coq 10 is to increase the activity levels of our cells.. for embryos to divide n grow , our eggs need high energies to complete the task... and actually after er we can dun eat according to my doc... but I still eat for now

I saw that in the excel doc that putting a heat pad on tummy is not advisable after et... may I know why ? Cos I ask Dr zou she says it's ok provided u dun over heat ur skin... I have very low body temp so one of the method to keep my womb warm is by heat pad... appreciate if someone can enlighten me on this... thanks

serene, U also low body temp?? Same as me but i never buy heatpad...?? Did u buy those that can refill or the ones that need to microwave? Went to Watsons but they not selling