Amazinggrace, looks like you may have an infection...

I did my lap about 8 days ago. I was prescribed with painkiller and also antibotics. I took the antibotics faithfully and on the 1st and 2nd day, I took the pain killers too. Are you with Dr Loh also?

Better call your clinic. I was prescribed with antibotics, maybe panadol is fine??? Not sure...

Hi AmazingGrace, I did lap and like you i was also hospitalised for a day. It was supposed to be a day surgery but it overran and surgery took longer than expected as the doctor removed a rather big fibroid. So my bill came up to more than 3x the expected amount. Slightly painful but i could walk the next day. Think its best to call your doctor and ask for advise.

Hi JoyHope

I just Pm u the info about immunocal .

dreambear, pokoyo,

Actually i do understand many sisters quit their job and just to concentrate on IVF. Another point i want to add is maternity leave.

Currently, company pay us 2 months and the other 2 months will be reimbursed to company by government. If we are not working due to the stress and we want to concentrate on baby-making process, after we BFP with IVF process, there isn't any company would want to take us as permanent employee and pay us 4 months maternity leave. So why not government just give us 2 months maternity $$ based on our last drawn salary. There is no loss to the government! is either directly pay us or indirectly reimburse company.

I know this is total ridiculous when even government grant cannot be extended to private hospital. I'm just dreaming! We are just so BROKE with all the treatments, vitamins, TCM..government cannot understand!

i am actually on my own leave for my ivf journey. Even currently on leave, still have to work a bit here and there at home.

my boss has a young son at home, but he cannot seems to understand my problems.

i really want to quit and rest at home but 1 salary is not enuff.

Amazing Grace, yes, dr Loh wii give antibiotic & painkiller .. When sleep I also cannot not move aside cos the wound still fresh .. Maybe u don't move too much ,unless go toilet ...
U can to TFC or TMC ?maybe u can try to email to dr Loh ....

Prosepina, good point.

Like many, i left my job two years ago to ttc but haizz... PM Lee said connected 24/7 is good but... well, my boss like and expect us to work overtime (late, weekends and even public holidays), insisted that i use a blackberry and expect me to reply emails at 3am! Where's the worklife balance???

Being considered a FT homemaker now, i will not be entitled to any maternity leave. However if the 2 months of leave can be taken by the father, it would be most ideal. Through my ttc journey, DH has already taken many days of leave.

so conceive well got smell ah....Zzzz...

i working at stat board now. Although my boss is not supportive, but i heck care liao. at most take NPL...

Hi Girl, at least you can take NPL. For my last employer, even if i want to take NPL... they asked so many questions and very reluctant to grant. You should have seen the bosses face colour change when they heard i'm going to get married! Even if i leave after office hours, they'll also asked why and what is it that i must attend to it that night!!! Me and my poor office colleagues had to resort to sneaking out when the bosses are not looking. And mind you, we are not junior employees!

if i take NPL, need principal's approval, coz it will affect the bonus payment etc..

but u shd know govt bonus is......

when i got married, i took 3 weeks leave (preps and moving hse and honeymoon) ....and tear apart my face skin (literally in chinese)...

Haizz even stat board is like that... much less private sector.

I took a couple of days off before my wedding, and my boss even emailed to me and my colleagues saying that though i'm on leave i should be able to help. I refused to reply to that email though i know my boss expect me to acknowledge that. Thank goodness my colleagues were all very cooperative and none of them disturbed me during that few days. Two weeks leave was max for me as the company had freezed my department headcount and i couldn't hire additional help though workload increased.

this stupid stat board is like that de. then newborn only get $100 ntuc voucher...where got enuff? then when MC u are expected to work....

some pte sector companies are good, some are not good.

Girl, you with government sector? if government sector also not pro-family then dont talk about those IVF grant, or en-cash maternity leave for FT housewife.

Prosepina> i am with stat board...half garmen. their HR say we are pro family. But their staff and all other staff work on late nights, weekends, PH. I sometimes v angry, and turn off my wifi at home so as not to sync emails.

JoyHope> that is true. My friend working in UBS very happy, working in Templeton also very happy. Haiz...why am i so down on luck leh....

my hubby work in govt sector as well, but it seems that his side is more pro family than my side. +_+

Me too... Quit my job to do Ivf ... Cos my lady boss will black face when take leave or mc... Work load increase , colleague also can't help much... Really very stress....
no choice , resign lor....

Hi all... back from my et... I have 15 eggs retrieved , 2 transferred, n 3 frozen... I'm happy with this result already... so... I'm officially in 2ww

But this time funny thing is they never ask me go back to do progesterone blood test or to have pregnyl injection... only have to keep putting the progesterone capsules...

Manage to get the nurse n talk to Dr Loh. I'm able to take pandol n c hw. Bringing forward my appt to c him.
Btw, do u girls experience more gas, I think I hv a lot of wind can take ginger?
I hv 3 incisions but I don't think is cos of the incision.

JoyHope & Prosepina : Actually I also submitted my resgination last wk, hoping to take a mth's rest so to prepare for my cycle. I also work very late everyday and sometimes need to bring work home. So I just bite the bullet and tender.
Proespina, I also tell myself, money can be earned back but women only have this amount of time that they can haf babies. Meanwhile, just have to manage our expectation and live with 1 income.

JoyHope : I hope I wun b bored to death at home. How do you manage?

Serene : congrats and rest well during the 2 wks. U are a queen now....

dian and serene, must rest well ok? dun think of other things...everyday eat healthy breakfast, lunch, dinner and coupled with tea breaks...yummy...

Prosepina, it's a blend of herbs to supposedly increase fertility in woman. I wasn't too discipline in taking that's y got excess. Got both from online.

Oh CW makes u sick ah? Maybe u can try to take alternate days? Or reduce the amt?

Snoopy, initially I wasn't used to the leisure too. No more meetings, no more reports to rush. For the first few weeks I kept myself busy with meeting friends for lunches but that subside as I got adjusted to a different lifestyle.

SunnieHope, pets offer very comforting companionship. Most CC courses are at night. What courses are you interested in?

Hi AmazingGrace

You did your operation before me on Sunday
. I did mine at 1.45pm , think the last one fr dr Loh to operate. I'm seeing him on thurs, hope u feel better now

Sunniehope, take course.. Hmm.. Also don't know what course I want ... Hee....
Joyhope,yes, no more meeting, no more report redlly hood life ... Haha...think to meet frens but really lazy.....
What else can do r??

Joy hope : maybe cooking course. Must brush up my skills to cook dinner for my DH. U must b a gd cook. M glad my cat acc me coz DH often works quite late.
Snoppy : Sports? Am not a sporty person but thinking to spend time in evening jogging also. R u starting yr cycle soon?

snoopy> i dun have a pet at home as well. Sometimes dun feel like reading emails, i go out for a short walk... but now with the stupid hazy weather....

DH nowadays keep working late...dunnoe if really got a lot of work, or ...

Snoopy > Maybe pick up new hobbies?

SunnieHope > My cooking skills only passable but I do love good food and I find satisfaction if I can whip up a good meal. Trial and error at times. You can try google online for some recipes, I tried some and its quite easy to follow. I'm trying to pick up baking, but not much success so far. Some evenings I do bring my doggie for walks. I'm also not a sporty person, at most treadmill or cycle machine. Luckily for me, DH work is quite ok so he's mostly home after work.

Girl > Don't think so much... most guys I know work really hard.

Thanks Asiafighter! Luckily aft the panadol I don't feel feverish n my headache subside quite instantly. Maybe I hold bk fr taking the painkillers that's y. The nurse say the painkiller very strong n hv to take with the gastric med that's y I didn't want to take. My appt was initially on the 4th Sept but nw brought forward, was wondering y mine so late. Hopefully everything will be fine cos really worried infection. My ops is to remove fibrod n clear tubes, wat abt u?

JoyHope> ya i know... coz his work area is very sensitive, so that is why i never ask much... but he spending a lot more time on fb games and chit chating. Sometimes 1 day we talk less than 10 sentences...

Hey ladies,

I need some assistance... Which ladies are doing long protocol & which ladies are doing Short protocols.. ? So i can compare some notes...

Please advise

Girl > Try to find time to talk to him, but don't berate him, remember that men are from mars.. personally fb games and such I will also be upset. Any common activities or interests that you both share?

Wondersss > I'm going to start after my mens, will be on long cycle.