Wondersss: sorry i may have mix up with someone else.. pai seh.
Anyway i was with kkh the previous time and the progestrone support was insert thru the rectum.

Laki gal, wow ur lining growing quite fast huh! Did the nurse mentioned is triple? Chiong more eggs white, rest well, eat well.
Good luck babysmurf.
Eil, why regret?

Prosepina, wat is triple lining? I'm nt sure bout tat, perhaps I cn ask d nurse when I'm bk for d scan. Nw juz worry by d x for ET my lining b too thick

Lakigal: u doing accupture right. Inform your Dr of ur lining. They can help.

Prosepina: thank you excited now on the race. Have to jab 2 together. Heehee

I was on Crinone 8% insert after my ET the previous round. It was simple to use, just like tampons
I remembered I used e round pill type when I did my IUIs. I just can't seem to poke myself & I asked my DH to use KY n insert in for me :p LOL

Prosepina - The dr is not caring at all. my 1st ivf cycle. I seen her 2 time only. 1st time to sign the document. 2nd time on transfer. I nvr got a chance to see dr at all. I seen only nurses. during my failure, i was so angry with her. she tell me oh it all depend on god.
Now i m on my FET cycle. I don depend on her anymore. I start to make my stomach "warm" so that my womb will be comfortable for the embryo. I do my ways from all the feedback everyone had recommended here. I can't sit & like her wait for god to help. I wanted to transfer to another dr but I think is too late. I should be due for FET next week.

@eil, u doing ur ivf @ KKH? If yes, itiz true that patient only gets to see e gynae during initial consultation, ER & ET? Those sisters whom had gone thro one ivf cycle with kkh recently, can you all share the total cost of both short & long protocol, ie estimated cost of all consultations, scans, medications, blood tests & the ivf procedures for both? I wanna know the difference in cost btw kkh & private hospital before I write in to appeal, hee

Yes, for KKIVF, we only get to see the doc during ER & ET. But this is not confirmed as well, becos if your doc is on leave, then any doc on duty will do for you. We have already sign a consent form that we know about this.

My prev IVF (Feb' 12) in KKH cost S$7400. After $3K subsidy & $3.8K Medisave, I only need to pay $600 in cash. I'm on short protocol. I think it is difficult to compare the price, as all of us are on different drug dosage.

Laki_gal dun worry n fret too much. U r halfway thru.
Since u r doin accupunture, u may tell ur TCM dr. Heard accupunture do help wif e lining. Btw if ur lining is triple they wil tel u. Eg 6mm triple.

Serene, you really saved a lot... my last ivf at private clinic was around 15K!

Eli, it is either save money or see doctor more often... that's why sisters here are discussing why yesterday ndp speech does not take care of ppl like us who want to see doctor more often and thus select private clinic. *sigh*

Wondersss: When i first started, I did feel like I was taking a lot of supplements esp when I don't like popping pills type. But through this IvF, I learn to take care of myself more. I am kinda preparing myself to be positive regardless the outcome. As recommended, I take Immunocal first thing in the morning then concieve well, CoQ, vit C then egg whites. Corydceps supplements in afternoon or night and egg whites again at night. Ya, I throw away the yolks, only take 1 yolk a day. My dog gets 1 or 2 of the yolks though, haha. I dont saying the waste so much cos when I was making raw food for my cats, I was throwing away egg whites then.. Funny that I am doing reverse but then if I can do for my cats, I ought more to do for my eggs growth

Babysmurf: all the best!

Sunniehope: I hope you can proceed with the Oct cycle, we were supposed to be cycle buddies but it seems more time to tiao your body ;) I didn't start taking the egg whites until I start suppression though. I like egg whites but finding it a bit too much now with taking morn n night but the eggs need the protein so will enjoy it. I find that after finishing the EWs and munching on some nuts can be quite refreshing
not to mention the benefits that comes with it

bb, I waited for 2 hours then I got to see dr loh. I asked him was there any thing on the righ side? He said yes. So I asked him why there is no incision. He smiled at me and took 2 items on his table and arrange them. Then he asked me which one is easier to reach? Ofcourse I told him the one nearer to me mah. Then shake his head and stop the illustration and told me it is easier for him to reach the opp side. I think probably because the apparatus are long so it is easier to reach the opp side.

It is still a mystery why some has 3 incisions and the rest like me has only 2.

Chris, you have dogs and cats at home?!

I used to buy the seng choon or chew's eggs but now I switched to buy the NTUC pasar brand. Because I throw away quite a lot of egg yolks and it is a waste. Cheap eggs is good enough.

Do you mean you take cw, and coq10 on empty stomach in the morning? For me, I will have fainting spell if I take cw and coq10 on empty stomach.

Lakigal: you have quite a lot of scans done.. Did you request or a standard procedure? I am on my 5th Puregon jab and will do my first scan only tmr so rather excited and nervous too. But I am hoping and praying for the best. I do feel a little tight around my waist and "heaviness" feeling. I am taking it easy at work and ER coming soon!

@serene, the mediciation all so cheap in kkh meh?!?! My gonal F, blood tests, consultation/scans for ivf treatment already cost me $8.5K & I was on short protocol too! Another $6k was deducted from cpf for e procedure! How much did u pay for gonal F in kkh if u r taking that?

ya.. I'm aware of the difference in price. My best friend went with private and her bill is 15K as well. The best thing about private is that there is no wastage (they will try to cultvate every embryo)... and they work on sun as well (if I'm not wrong). And... my friend did BFP. And... I got BFN the previous fresh cycle.

Cos you know, my ER is supposed to be on Sun, judging at the follicle's sizes. But since KKIVF is closed on Mon.. my ER become earlier.

I have updated the excel sheet... so impressed... thanks to the lady whom is updating it.

I done at SGD CARE - short protocol. $3k from govt, $6k from medisave, $2700 for medicine, $400 for blood & other test. $2k for last bill.

dreambear, maybe our dosage is different. I'm on 200IU puregon per day at that time.

I counted.
My drugs: 1800IU Puregon + 6 Ganirelix 0.25mg/0.5mL in total.

From the last time I compare Private and KKH, the difference of all blood tests and drugs can go up to 100% more.

For eg, my AMH in KKH cost $55, but my AMH in Gleneagles cost $95.

Sunstillshines: yes my house was like a zoo last time. Now I hv 1 dog as my older dog left us this Feb. Was contemplating to keep a cat but thought to focus on this first. But still veey keen to have a second pet. Ya, I use value-dollar eggs also, very tempted to get the more ex ones but decide I am going for the protein only so cheaper ones.. Haha

Yes When I first started, I anyhow one, take all supplements including cordyceps in one go, I feel nauseous but it's not too bad. Now, I take Immunocal first then the cw n CoQ. My colleague say she can't take cw cos she feels sick taking them so she just take folate. How do u take them then?

Hi joyHope

U can go goggle and found out the product. In fact the sales person Evelyn is very patient with me. She explain the stuff to me thru email. Maybe u like to do the same as me and you can ask whatever question to her.

Good luck

Hi sunstillshine

I also find funny why I have 3 incisions when dr Loh told me only 2 for me. But I find strange is that I have operated on my left side but I feel right side is still a bit painful when I walk too much.

It's been sometime since I last logged in n I just saw some of u mentioning tat the govt shd help us more with IVF subsidy.
I've actually been tinking of it all these while n felt tat there is a lack of assistance for this group of ppl like us. Though we may belong to the minority, I tink it's time tat govt shd do something to help us. I tink allowing grant in Pte hospital is oso nec. I hv voiced it out thru nptd 3 weeks ago but hv received no reply. Yesterday, I jus sent the same email to Mr Gan Kim Yong (Health Minister) n Ms Grace Fu who is looking into marriage n parenthood issues. Now waiting for their replies hopefully. But I tink if many feel the same, u shd oso raise the matter so tat our voices can b heard.
Or is thr any other ways u feel tat we can do?

err.. sorry, I still have other drugs I did not write down here
And of course all those blood tests... It's too many to write here... Those interested can pm me... I can send my summary to you

I got a shock when I learn about my IVF cost as well... My initial thoughts are that IVF is very expensive. Now I know, it really depends on where you do and what your body needs.

DianTang : jia you!! U already reaching the end point
am
Waiting to start my oct cycle, count down another 2 mths.

Chris : u make raw food for the cat using yolk? Wow how ah? I have a cat at home, it's my little companion

U jia you, am rooting for u!!!

Babysmurf n Nurul, nope I didn't do any acupunture.

Chris, I didn't request for more scan, all dis scanning is within d whole package. About 3 days of injection, I will need to go back for scan n d dr will update dr of my progress then dr will prescribe d dosage for me. I thou dis is common for all hospital?

Serene, gd luck for ur ET. Jy

Sunniehope: ya I used to make raw food and it was a big project cos I had many cats before. Haha. Raw food is really beneficial that even my vet also changed her mind about it
egg yolk is one component of the raw food making. Need to purchase supplements online for that but you can try if your cat eats raw meat first cos cat who never been on raw might not recognize it as food.

Lakigal: I am also not sure. I am with Dr Loh and I go to his clinic now.

@pokoyo, good job!!! I'm gog to write to Minister for Health as well as to our PM to voice out my thoughts too
I know govt is unable to grant everyone's wishes, but at least we hv done our part n let our voices be heard. We are not asking for extra, we just want to get the same grant as those in govt structured hospital since we are also increasing the country's fertility rate

Aware that a few ladies here jus underwent lap. I jus did my lap n feeling so crampy n can't hardly walk or sleep well cos I can't really turn my body. Is this normal?
Is there any special diet to follow? My urine is still greenish wondering if the med is still nt flushing out or is that infection cos I got slight fever ytdy but subside le. Can I take pandol? Sorry for the lengthy post? Cos I don't kn if I should go bk to the hospital? Thanks in advance!

@serene, I sincerely believe it's every gynae's wish to help us bfp, be it govt or private hospital. Look at me, I too spent more than u but also bfn. Like my DH said, maybe cos god thinks this child is not gd enough for us n he/she is giving us a better one next round. So lets be positive & jia you!!!

Prosepina & Asiafrighter, thanks. Had missed out the tabs at the top of the doc. Saw all the information, very useful indeed.

SunnieHope, i'm also starting my cycle in Oct.

hihi...

where to buy the CoQ and conceive well??? I am taking the Eu Yan Sang herbal soups, and taking lots of eggs...DH say making scrambled eggs very tiring for him... i m taking folate daily after bfast coz i scared i will "merlion"...

i m gg bk tmr for scan and BT as I failed my scan last wed
...hopefully this time can pass...(last thur AF finally come)...

Hi girl, if i'm not wrong conceive well is under blackmores brand. Can get at most pharmacies. Not sure which brand of CoQ is good thou. Maybe the more experienced members here can give better advises.

Hi AmazingGrace

I just did my lap on sun and I do not have the same feeling as you. Went home on the day and slept like a pig
, next day didn't walk too much as feel a bit painful but today I feel completely alright. The stitches still raw so best is not to walk too much and rest a lot. Mum told me no chicken fr about a week and eggs for a few days. Not even chicken essence, I'm taking bird nest to nourish my body.

Hope you get better soon.

JoyHope> i see i see
...blackmores watsons/guardian got sell, right?? i got watsons card so maybe can try to visit the store near my hse later....

Hello girl girl ,
Conceive well can b found in guardian , ntuc unity, Watson .
For coq10, there are several brands. M taking the Blackmore one (150mg) which can be found at most pharmacies too

Chris : I went to do a google this morning and they say yolk is gd for improving cats fur. Maybe I can save my yolk for my cat haha.

SunnieHope> i see
seems that blackmore is a brand of choice for most ladies here... will take a look...

now resting at home...after the lucrin jabs, feeling more and more tired....dunnoe why ...

Hi ladies, is TUESDAY!!

Chris: *salute* I hate taking vits.. esp conceive well... yucky lor cos the fish smell very strong.. starting eat really want to puke.. but told myself cannt lo.. expensive vits! The immouncal is to eat with empty stomach?? & straight after that is vits har?

Actually i told my ivf friend & she told me that immouncal is to control overgorwn of eggs... so confusing.. anyone got the website for immouncal?

Had read that some mentioned to avoid chicken... in this case, is chicken essence alright?

With so many supplements (folic acid, CoQ, conceive well, immunocal, egg whites, chicken essence etc)... how do you all schedule to consume it in a day?

Hi Asiafighter, I even hospitalized for a day before I discharge ytdy. But was feeling worse nw. I still feel the pain n hv to walk really slow. Nt sleeping soundly cos I can't really turn my body n having headaches. Dun kn if I should call n ask if I can take panadol?

Hi AmazingGrace

How many incision you have? Did the doc give you painkiller? If you feel uncomfortable maybe you shd call the hospital and check.

Hi girls

Regard immunocal, just email to fung & Goh and look for evenly. She is very helpful and will answer all your question. Immunocal is for general health, even you are not trying to conceive.

Regard to the supplement, I read at rhe web if take too much is no good either. So everything shd be moderation.

Hi JoyHope, chicken essence I just mention becos I just did my lap so mum advise not to consume till later. Don't be confuse