Hi Serene, all the best to your ET later. A pat on your shoulder that you have reach this stage and closer to your desire for a family now than ever! JY!

Good morning ladies...

is MONDAY!!!!!!!! blue blue blue... :p

Babysmurf: Im seeing Dr zou for a yr plus liao to tiao my body...

Dreambear: *hugs* Dont worry..pick up yourself and go for the 2nd round.. or maybe who knows.. u might bfp naturally..

Chris: Thanks for the info!!
Im only taking conveive well for the supplements.. still need to take sooo long ..

joanne, her url is www.yoga-inn.com

Should i continue to take more like Q10 & other supplements for the egg quality??

Also, nobody here is under dr sadhana??

Gd morning girls...
yeah laki I agree they alwys take long time to implement. We r a gp of ppl here who is trying hard to boost birth rate for the country. They shd be giving more subsides to us for each cycle. Laki: when yr tentative ER? U taking more egg whites now? U haf a gd number of eggs, jia you

Babysmurf: u starting yr jabs today?
Wondersss: am with Dr sadhana
ya her waiting time is long. Accordig to my fren, There are days which she see patients in her private suite and waiting time is shorter. My appts r alwys at clinic D and it's long wait
m
Starting in oct and also short protocol. I haf low Amh too (4.7).

Gd morn all sistars...i saw in PM FB that many ppl are asking for more ivf subsidies..maybe u can post there too? i posted a comment too but may get buried by the hundreds of comments...lol

For low amh, i think dhea do help.. i hv low amh too and produce little follicles but quality also impt so dun worry too much... as for yoga, i jus took up yoga classes at cc...cheap and gd..

Wondersss: before you know it, you will be in 2ww.. Just keep at it ok
a few weeks ago, I was thinking so long wait and when it will happen but now, I am already half-way through with stimulation. You can take 100mg CoQ on top of conceive well, Immunocal and egg whites. I also take cordyceps capsules. I am not sure how I will do since its my first cycle but I do what I can and leave to God

I read that L-arginine is good too for cell growth. There are supplements for it but I decide to take more arginine-rich food instead to play safe. The list is here: http://www.buzzle.com/articles/arginine-rich-foods.html

Mc007: Your voice will contribute one more to the many who is asking for more help with ivf costs so it will count.
I am glad they want to listen and changing their approach to manage voices. I think the change in our govt way of handling matters is very positive.

SunnieHope: Im also in Clinic D too... Her waiting time is long & chase me out after less than 10 mins...lols.. We can actually be cycle buddies in Oct but i defer to Nov cos Oct i got shows coming up so will be very busy... i dont want to affect my ivf..

Chris, WOW.. u are taking alot of supplements!!! are u taking at one go or have to separate in hours? Did u took egg whites only? As some ladies here say.. the egg yolk very wasted.. lols..
Immunocal also ex.. lols.. seems like $$ forever not enough for me... haiz..

sunniehope, i guess my er shld b dis wk, but d nurse say still hve to monitor n c hw my follicles. At least muz rch 18mm. So later will b gg for my scanning again n c hw. Im not too sure how many ew to take per day during stimulation stage but currently im only taking 4 ew per days. Do u think is enough?

serene, hw ur et? excited for u

Laki: am not sure also but I heard there are sisters who take up to 6 to 8 egg whites. For me, am taking 2 a day now, very sick of it Liao, dunnoe how to tanan until oct. u can also try to increase immunocal intake , mayb 1-2 packs? Jia you , very soon u be at 2ww Liao

Wondersss: ya I also felt she always very busy like wanna chase me out. Haha. She a straightforward and frank doc. Do prepare yr questions for her in advance so Tht u can ask quickly once u sit in haha. Am taking coq10(150mg), immunocal , conceive well and folic acid.

Sunniehope: actually I think most doc are like that. After scanning , they only said a few imp words and waiting for u to go out. So I always prepare my questions in advance to ask them .. I dun care and just ask. Anyway we paid for their services.

Babysmurf, cant take royal jelly cos i got PCOS..

Sunniehope, She got private suite?? I dont know wor... but if go pruivate suite qwill it be more ex....?? I also dont know wht i need to ask as i never really go and do any research for IVF...

That is alot of supplements.. For the CoQ10, which brand you are taking or GNC is selling?

Dian tang: I agree, I very kaisu I save all my qns in my fone and ask one shot. Yr BT next wk right? How r U doing?
Wondersss: same price, just that certain days she see her patients at her private suite. I think it's another building ,
Not sure nvr been b4. Heard from my fren waiting time shorter. U will learn a lot from the this forum, me learn a lot from the sisters here

Am taking Blackmore coq10. Abt 69$ per bottle . Sometimes OG or Watson haf 20%disc. I bought mine for 25% disc during gss sale. Gnc ones are more exp.

morning ladies! I'm so so tired... my girl is teething molar & is driving us insane!! now I'm not sure if I'll go ahead with FET cos dun think my body is in the right condition for implantation *sigh*

sunniehope: he he.. sometimes i think the nurses are more approachable.Ya my BT is next week. I try not to think abt it .. preoccupied myself with watching drama.
How abt urself? How are you doing?

Thanks for all ur kind wishes.. but I did not do my et today... dun know if it's a good news or bad news... they say they wanna monitor my embryo further.... so anxious! Dun know got how many...
Tmr will then do et...
And I started the progesterone support... just manage to insert into vagina... wow... that's really gross gross gross... salute to u ladies whom have been through this... I have to insert 2 pills 3 times a day... omg.... praying for strength to go on... an advice from Dr zou that we should stay in bed for 2 hours after insert... this will ensure the pills to be fully absorbed...

Serene: dun worry, ur embryo shld be fine. my progestrone support was done thru vagina. We have to insert deeply into the vagina. mine was 3 kinds, ball type , tube and tablet.I was used to it after a few rounds and i just lie there abt >30 min. There may be some discharge after it and the nurse said it is normal.

Sisters, i will be attending couselling tmr at sg care. Can i book the ivf schedule on the spot? I wish to start ard oct. My AMH is at low end, pls advise how soon shld i start taking immunocal, DHEA, coQ10 and folic acid?

Hi Emily: I am confused cos it is usu that you are about to start IVF then the hosp will give u couselling . The most imp that you are ready for the IVF and the doc will prepare u for the tests required before you start the jabs .

You must start on folic acid . As for the other mentioned, I m not so sure . Maybe other sisters who hav taken can advise?

Hi Emily

U can start taking immunocal cos is for general health. Folic acid can take now cos you are trying to get pregnant, DHEA guess you have to ask your gynae whether you need it a not. CoQ10 also can take now. But best is to consult your doctor.
for all the supplement u intend to intake

Hi dian, i already done the pre ivf tests at nuh. However, i proceed to sgh with all my reports bcoz nuh cant do abdominal egg retrieval. I hav actually inform dr tat i want to start ard oct, but she ask me to attend the counselling first.

Hi Asiafrighter, thkss for advise.

Hi sisters!
I've done my medicated FET with doc Sadhana on Saturday. Ive transferred my one and only precious this time. Hopefully I can make it this time as I've no more snow babies.
May I know any sisters BFP wif MFET?

Hi all, i'm planning to start on my first try at my next cycle which means most of the action will only take place in Oct. Doctor has recommended long protocol for me. Wonder if anyone here is also on long protocol?

I'm confused between long and short protocol. Can anyone share the pros and cons and how doctor comes to this decision?

Im back from meeting from HQ.. boringzzz.. Almost fell asleep lor due to the cooling weather..

Serene: What is progesterone support? issit got to do done by every lady.. OMG!! sounds gross!!

What is ER? ET? FET? so many short forms wor.. anyone to enlighten me?

Joyhope, most of the sistas here started IVF with long protocol. You will start suppression injections on CD21. Go back for follicle scan on next period CD2 or CD3. Then some started stimulation immediately, some started later say CD7. Then go back to scan after 5 jabs of stimulation. ER date is various depend on the eggs size, most of the hospital retrieves eggs at size 16-19mm.

hi Wondersss,
ET is embryo transfer,
ER is embryo Retrievel.
ER is performed followed by ET.

Progestrone support is to support the pregnancy if happen. I believe you have done it after the iui too.

Prosepina, thanks for the quick reply. Yes the doctor's nurse had explained the schedule to me. I was worried why long protocol cos i read most sisters here are on short protocol. This is quite an 'investment' and of course hope all will goes well. My next cycle should be in another 2 weeks time, and so will contraceptive pills on day 2.

Side track... i was deeply disappointed the PM NDP rally did not mention anything on IVF grants despite wide media coverage. Was hoping that at least it will be extended to private hospitals, but seems this is not on their to-do list.

dian_tang, i never done iui before and jump straight to IVF... haiz.. cos dr sadhana say low chances..

Emily: Thank you for the info!

Actually this decision i feel abit lost and not very firm.. hope i did not make the wrong choice..

Hi joyHope

U can get immunocal fm OG or order directly from fung & GOh Pharmaceutical. They do sent to your door step. If you buy 10boxes free 1box. Immunocal cost $106.00 and Plantinum cost $156.00

Aug buddies: just an update I started my jab today going back to check on thur. If everything go well end next wk do er. Jia you. So fast n excited hahaha.

How are you all doing?

Prosepina, my lining already rch 12mm n some follicles r already at 11mm n 12mm do wed need to go bk for scan. Nw still on puregon injection n dr oso prescribe cetrotride injection again. Still don't knw when will b my Er bt I guess shld b soon. Scare lining will bcm too thick.

Babysmurf wow 1 step nearer ya. I'm now on puregon n Cetrotide injection n gg bk for scan on wed. Think wed I shld b able to knw when my Er. Feel excited, nervous n actually scare for my er

laki_gal ur lining is a bit thick by e tyme e follicles reaches 18mm. But dun worry ther r some whu BFP wif thick lining. Ideal wil b 8-12mm or better stil e best triple lining. Dun worry ur ER wil b pretty soon. For now keep on wif ur EW. Wish u ol e best

Hi winniepooh
I rem u.. ;p if u think u will still be stressed over taking care of your bb gal..why not postpone till u can get some help from ur family once u started fet... so dat u solely concentrate on it n u oso "fan xin" dat your family members help out.. my 2cents worth... good luck!