Joanne yup yup remember u. How ur fever n breast feeding all well. U, Tanny n my last cycle buddy, heartbeats n a few other whom is goin to due also. Congrats

Chris n lakigal. My dh not that brave. I have to do all the jabs by myself. I will be on purgeon n a growth jab. Will check with the nurse is 1 short jab both or morning n nite.

Babysmurf: hence you are v brave. ya, good to check with nurse. I hope that your follicles will grow nicely and be of good quality.

J03, thanks for your sharing! Remembered you were very worried during your cycling period. What you have done are worth it! Congrats for delivery of twins!

Many has graduated... I hope to graduate from this thread soon!

dreambear, like you, I have many doubts about doing any surgery as nothing can be seen from the normal v scan. TCM and other gynaes has advise me better not to go for any lap. Therefore, I go ahead with 2 x iui and 2 x FET. All failed.

Actually, I have planned to do another fresh cycle in Sept. However, it just dawn on me that perhaps really something inside me that prevent the implantation. So, I went to see Dr Loh. I told him I want to do a lap and he agreed.

So last Sunday I did the lap with Dr Loh. He found unwanted treasures. My goodness!! All these "treasures" were not detacted by v scan.

Therefore, doing a lap is a very personal thing. Risk is involved. Need to choose a doc. Now I hope implantation will occur after the system cleaned up and I don't need any ivf.

Kittykatty,

Im doing fine.
Planning to schedule IVF with Dr Loh. Mind to share the cost and experiences with Dr Loh? I did my 1st So-IUI with him, although it failed but at least I can see the result which I had 20 eggs especially I'm a Pcos patient. I was put on Puregon initially and wasn't respond well so Dr Loh gave me a triggered shot Menopur. 2days later found out e no of eggs. At 1st Dr Loh didnt want to put me on high dosage because he knew my condition, it can have no eggs at all, if triggered will have few times than normal ovaries. Hope when I do my IVF I can more eggs stimulated. Are u doing ICSI as well?

Thanks for your well wishes... My ER went on smooth.. just that now still a bit pain in the tummy area... This time the cramps come fast, immediately when I reach home... was on bed rest till now wake up and move around... Maybe taking egg whites really work.. I do not have the horrible cramp I had the previous time (hopefully later will not be crampy - I'm still scared).

Anyway, glad that this is over, and next is to hope that my eggs are doing well. Monday will be my ET, and will know how well the fertilization is. I have 15 eggs this time. Now hoping they will be strong (my egg quality is not good, as prev time out of 13 eggs, only 3 embryos survive). But, have to be positive... I will jia you! Need to rest already... stomach weird weird de... hope tmr will be fine...

Laki Gal: Good! Keep up the EW

Chris: Thanks

Dian Tang: You are doing fine. And 3 Sept is just round the corner. Lots of luck!

Cocolee: Yup. My Dr is Dr SF Loh. In the morning he will be at TFC to see couple with fertility issue and in the afternoon he will be in TMC to provide gynae consultation. Your appointment is just next week, so fast ya. I have to wait 2 weeks time. This will be my first child. So I still a blur sotong on what to expect. Wah...you are almost accurate. I just turn 35. How about yourself?

Claris: Dr Loh is very experience. Only thing is he is a man of a few words. I guess he is really busy and have many patients. My total cost for my first fresh is close to S$15k. This includes all the consultation, medication and also storage fee of S$1400. Actually storage fee is only $900 but becos I have 13 frozen embryos and needed more straws for them hence the additional S$500. I did ICSI too so got to pay a bit more too. Actually, the cost will range from $12k to $16k, depending on your medication requires, and depend on the number of eggs retrieved. Don't worry, you will in good hand. Jia You and good luck!

Joanne: Really inspiring! Congrats for delivery of twins

Dear Asiafighter, lainelaine & sunstillshines, thank you for all ur views on e lap. Asiafighter, all e best for ur lap & keep me posted on what to expect ya. I've yet to discuss this again w my DH but he will support me whatever my views are. We ivf sisters r so brave to be able to hv these jabs & procedures! Hope all of us here will graduate soon!

Joanne03.. i have silently read all the sisters' posts here.. thank u for sticking around here giving us moral support.. hoping to bfp after all heartbreaks...

Hey bb, saw ur pm. Will reply u soon cos gog for my madi & pedi soon
hmmm, I Tik better not do chemical treatment to hair during our ivf journey lah, but nails ok bah?!?! This is just my tots

I have a friend who did her IVF with dr:Christopher in gleneagles. They went to the extent like once start IVF even the suppression period, cannot wear any chemical. Even facial care like moisturizer. Her ER result is quite good, eggs quality also not bad.

Kittykatty,

Thanks for ur wishes ya! ;) I last talk to Dr Loh he advised that my cost will be at 10k, I guess it doesn't include any consultation, medication and storage for frozen embryos? Not sure about ICSI which he didn't mentioned.. And I'm seeing him at Tmc for fertility issue wor no wonder I always see so many pregnant women.. Hee there's no difference in the treatment and cost right between the 2 clinics?

By the way, u r Bfp with singleton? When is ur 1st scan? So excited for u! Hee rest well and eat well.. ;)

Babysmurf, haha ya I don't mind 10 mths w my lion king hair

Dreambear, I'm thinkin of doing nails but not sure whether at this stage is it still ok to do. Tat y need to seek advice here.

Prosepina, tat mean even our daily moisturizer, toner n sunblock oso cant use?

Hi laki gal
Better dun do any pedi n mani as there is chemical involve too.. Better play safe than to be sorry.. For bb sake, is ok tt we looks abit unattractive for next 10mths..;)

Claris,
For mine case he suggested icsi as my hubby soldier is a bit weak in motility and morphology. I guess he knows best and we just go along. When you starts your IVF journey he will refer you to TFC.

I still don t know yet but my 1st scan is 2 weeks time on 7 Sep. Me too very excited. I have waited for so long. Just pray hard everything will be "soon soon li li" from now on.
You take care too. And stay healthy too to prepare yourself for IVF journey and for your little ones too

Kittykatty,
I see I see.
thanks ya! everything will go smoothly for u, don't forget to share more good news with us, sekali u strike twins! All e best ya!

Anyone of u ever experienced menses cramp right after ovulation? I took Letrozole for ovulation and tried naturally this cycle, supposed to clear remaining eggs from last So-IUI and rest before my IVF starts.. Please share..

Anyone having fibroids while doing IVF? As i having fibroids and wonder if doing ivf will cause fibroids growth while taking those injections.

Dian tang,
Haha we are at the same boat, I have 5 fibroids. So when you proceed with ivf like injection those fibroids do not growth at all? I mean not affect the fibroids?
I haven't decide when to start just suddenly this question come to my mine.

I was worried but prof said it is ok to go ahead . Did you consult the doc? I did the pelvis ultrasound scan and the report had the size of all fibroid .

yes, i was with prof as well. He said is ok to go ahead as well.
yup i did all the scan as well.
so have you start your ivf journey already?

There are so many postings even in the weekends..
I have finally settled a tentative date in Nov and also got my AMH results back, is 2.4 ng/ml. Dr Sadhana say is on the low side but i cant find any "standards"to compare wor.. any sisters can advise? Dr Sadhana is really busy nowadays.. haiz.. i waited 1 hour plus for her & less than 10 mins & im out of the room...

Kitty & joanne: Congras & yr story really encourages me... i need some advice with regards with mdm tan..? Did you go healing every week? I went to her once and she was good but her session was abit ex.. I cant handle the $$... *sweats* but i will go to her again definitely..Is the yoga 1 to 1 session or a group.. i saw the timing in her website.. i cant seem to make it...

Wondersss..... I went to dig out my report last yr & my AMH was only 1.5ng/mL!!!!! Even lower than your's *sweat*! I very scare now lor. But my gynae assured me not to worry, say still got enough eggs wor.

PM Lee in his NDR tonight said that fertility rate in SG is still low & govt is looking into ways to boost up this rate. He is asking public for views & suggestions. Sisters out there, we should voice out our views to him, such as extending the ivf govt grant to private hospital! Remember, we are a grp of mothers to be out there who want to increase the fertility rate, but unfortunately,  we just need additional time as well as financial grant from the government. So let's do our part & let our voices be heard!

dreambear, have u started yr journey? the posting here r v fast..so i miss out yrs details.. does he say how to contact him to leave feedback?? otherwise hw to voice out??!!!
i dont knw abt the amh how to determine also.. im so desperate for a bb..

Wondersss: u may want to try out tcm like tiao your body n accupture in the meantime. If cannot fix in yoga, you may want to do some brisk walk in your neighbour park to relax or destress. Jia you

Wondersss, I've just failed my 1st ivf this mth. Still recovering from this.... Anyway I saw there is a note in e report saying 'if the level is < 1ng/mL, has shown to be associated with reduced ovarian reserve based on published literature.' There are a lot of social platforms to voice out our views, eg thro MOH since they are administrating the disbursement of the ivf grant, or NPTD who is looking ways to increase our fertility rate. Let's do our part!!!

Hi dreambear.. i agreed.. im sure all ladies here do felt the same.. I was telling my hb why he never touch on the issues where we ladies want to get preggy but couldn't...there shld b more funds/subsidy or can use the medisave each time we do ivf.. we r trying so hard but nobody knows except for ourselves.. he never speak to ladies like us struggling to get preggy... count me in if any write-in to the govt...

Hi dreabear

Yup, I was thinking the same as the subsidy from goverment is too little and society is getting more stress these day and that is also the reason why many couples cannot conceive easily and have to seek ivf for help. I will definitely voice out my 1 cent view.

The operation took a bit longer as Dr LOh found my left side got endo and I have 3 incision. Hope the healing will be a smooth one. So far I feel ok after the operation and am happy it is over.

Hopefully my next FET will be successful and I wl be so so happy that all the $$$ I have spend did not waste in vain......Pray hard

Dreambear/wondersss:
> 6.8 ng/ml - high
4 - 6.8 ng/ml - optimal fertility
2.2 - 4 ng/ml - satisfactory fertility
0.3 - 2.2 ng/ml - low fertility

But another site I saw says > 3ng/ml means High (often PCOS) and > 1 ng/ml is range so I m equally confused.

Asiafrighter, you have 3 incisions? But Dr Loh told you he will be standing on the left side right? How come you have 3?

bb, I think tomorrow I will ask him why I hae 2 and not 3.... to prevent being suan by him, I will try to ask him diplomatically. hahaha...

Dreambear, I was also watching the NDP speech, nothing mentioned about subsidy given to ivf patient seeking help at private hospitals. Aiyoh... only mention give each baby medisave account. How to create this account when we have problem creating a baby....

Where should we write it to voice out? Our voice is not heard.

I'm getting a bit nervous for my ET tmr... Must keep telling myself... take it easy.... it's ok... Breathe...

Oh, my AMH is 2.1 ng/ml. But my doc says I'm in the normal range? In KKH, the standard is to be > 1 ng/ml... Anyway, from my 2 IVF experience, my egg quantity is just average. We should focus on the quality, not the quantity! If good quality ones, just 1 will be good enough

For my case, I have tried to improve the egg quality by taking TCM, acupuncture, COQ10. Dun know if it will really help, but I guess I have tried my best lor

Relax ladies... Things are fated and it will come when it is meant to be, now or later. Let's Jia You!

serene..... All the best for ur ER tmr! Keep cool &amp; stay positive! Will read up more on the news tmr to see where r e platforms we can voice out our suggestions

Sisters, count me in if there's any voice out to the garment. We shd really let them know here we r trying v v hard to have babies so please extend us more help!

I ever wrote to Moh on the subsidy extended to private hospital. Until now still no news! Sigh! Not that we don't want, we want but can't ma..

Abt amh, mine also low! Been taking coq10, vitamin E,immunocal and now waiting for DHEA. Guess it will b reaching soon.

There is a site from Dr.malpani explains on amh level. Low amh consider poor ovarian reserves. http://www.drmalpani.com/oopause.htm
He suggests to take DHEA, COQ10, ...practice yoga, do acupuncture

Dear wondersss
Yes, i agree the charges r abit steep n i feel quite xiong tt time too.. I didnt went to her before bfp.. Only after bfp then i know abt her so quickly go see her.. Tt time i tell myself, hv spend soo much for past 8yrs to get another bfp again so cant afford to take anymore risk n must do anything to protect my bbies so just pay..;) Didnt try her yoga but her yoga is not one is to one.. It is in a group so timing is fixed:. Btw, whats her url huh? I cant recall the link now.. Thk u..

Serene, gd luck for ur ET later. Jy

Count me in as well for d voice out. I talk to dh bout it n is gd for all of us who wanna boost d birth rate bt then hw long will it tk to happen? Always they announce smething bt tk v v v long x to mk it happen. Anw we still hve to voice it out. They always say birth rate is low, for us we wanna help bt things juz beyond our control