sunniehope..u need go like 5 days in a row before er..

i guess it help to condition the egg and the womb, lining etc to aid growth and implantation.

adeline, u r doing fresh or FET? ur embies r indeed strong

all the best to you and hope to hear good news from you soon!

Sunstillshines/Lakigal/just faith/whiteclover/i1bb--
thank you thank you all for inputs! Think i'll go pop by the one justfaith recommended

LuvNHope--
been very WARM so far!!! lol i've been perspiring like crazy and then even took my handkerchief with me wiping!! So auntie looking hahahaha
and think lots of ppl mistook me for a chinagal even dr zou asked me which province i am from which i blur for a while lol else been busy sourcing for renovation contractors as the floor tiles of my old bedroom in my mum's hse had popped up in the wee middle of one night...scared me i thought i heard ghostly sounds hahaha..

Wah...all the best for sisters in various stages ok!? ET/ER/FET/2ww etc etc..

Chrisl, wah, such an eventful time since u've been back! Hahah... hope u get used to the local weather again soon. After all, u spent most of ur life here right? I'd think ur hubby is having a more difficult time adjusting to the weather? ;p

yeah most of my life here..true blue singapore girl hehe luckily he is not here yet..will join me in september for 3 weeks
yeah till then he'll turn lobster lol i even need to bring a t-shirt change and medicated talcum along for him in my bag else he'll get heat rash like the last time..machiam like big baby like that lol

how many weeks are you now? i am so in some ways looking forward to my fet but on other hand a bit scared and nervous..i am still contemplating whether to get some preggy stuffs here 1st not..you know lah the typical kiasu singaporean mentality lol but then on other hand..im thinking otherwise cos not sure successful or not..hmm..tough decisions

Tks Chevy, 1BB & lovenhope!

I am keeping my fingers crossed!

1bb, i have to plan ahead bcos i have to work around my husband's work schedule too. He has blocked off the 4th for the appts. The appts are just a backup plan and it all depends on the blood results. It also means i need not fly back just for the appts. I have about 8 mths left too and after that i wont qualify for the fertility progrm in Sg. I am just being practical here

I have been praying every night that it should be a positive. It will give hope to many others who are of "advanced maternal age" too.

Chrisl, I'm coming to 11 weeks now.
When are u doing ur FET? If it makes u happy, just buy the stuff first lor..
Can always keep and I'm sure they'll come in handy very soon!

Abple, good to know that u're still staying optimistic. 加油!

Hi Bb Showers, I am glad to hear that Dr Lau shifu is Dr Loh. I am really keeping my fingers crossed
Chevy, I am doing fresh transfer. Not sure if it is really good bec most of the preggy case i heard are from day 2 or 3 transfer some even commented that the best place to grow the embries is the womb. I am getting very worried esp when i had totally no preggy symptom at all.

Adeline- if u did a day5 transfer, then your embryo must be a blastocyst. Blastocyst has a higher success rate than day 2 & 3 embryos. Good luck!

either end sept or in oct cos im on natural FET so got to track my O date..wah time flies! take xtra good care!

adeline..i know it's easier said than done..but try to stay zen during 2ww..some bfp even when no symptoms

good night everyone! Dr zou said it's good to sleep early

Hi snoopy
Haha I kaypo abit. Chrisl is s'porean married to norway.

As day gone by, I getting near to my cycle. Finally make appt to my accupture.

Waves to my cycle buddy, Babysmurf . Lets jia you together !!! Am getting nervous too , it's like a wk more to go for me. How abt u? Where do u go for Ur acc?
To my other Aug cycle buddies , Lil, min81 and laki ( not sure if I miss out anymore), let's pray the Lord will complete our joy with a BFP for all of us

Hi all, I am so sad today. Went for my fet today to find out only 1 embryo survived the thawing. The remaining 4 did not make it.. I am feeling so negative since the transfer cos the only embryo grading is low also

I am new here... I'm in my 1st cycle, went for pregnyl jab last nite and tmr will be my ER. Felt excited, loss and scared. All sorts do mixed feelings come at one time.

I keep imagining how it's like under sedation during the process as never under it before. Hubby also very worried for me.

Anyone can share what to expect after ER while waiting for ET and 2www. What are the dos/donts.

Hi Jess, welcome to the forum. I'm in my 2nd cycle's 2ww now: )
My personal experience with ER is relatively easy n don't feel anything at all, you just feel sleepy that's all. After ER will have slight bloating. For me, transfer will be 2-3 days later.
Which hospital are you with?

After ET you have to bedrest for at least the first week, no housework, no exercise, just get DH to serve you.
Most of the sistas here will go acupuncture before ET, r u also seeing TCM?

Jkiss55,

I'm with kkh under Dr Sadhana. Did not do any acupuncture before. I was with TCM Dr Tan Siew Moey for abt 2 years till I give up on TCM medication and go naturally. Did 1 round of SO-IUI got BFN and rested for abt 2 mths before I start on IVF.

Hi Jkiss55-
How many days past ET are u? When is your Bt? I am with Dr S too!
I was fine on Day 1 & 2 after ER. But from Day 3 onwards i had a sharp pain in my right ovary. But it went away on Day8.( My ET was on day 5)

Jess- Good luck with your ER. U won't feel anything. Don't worry. I even went home on my own after that. Occasionally some people react badly.. But the number is small, i heard. Drink lots of water after your ER.

Abple,

Tks. Can I know why some ET on day 3 or Day 5? After my trigger jab last nite, I feel backache on the injected side when I walk or seat. Is it normal?

I having a bit of cough and flu. Did not take any medication. Anyone knows if this will affect the ER tmr?

Jess,
It usually depends on the number of fertlised eggs you have- the more the longer they wait as blastocysts have a higher success rate than 2 day and 3 day transfers. But it's a risk u take. The lab may not be as condusive as the uterus and may or may not survive till day 5.
In my case, I only had 3 on day 3 but we decided to wait till Day 5 bcos of my history and age.

The pain you are experiencing is probably pre-ovulation pain. It will only get worse tomorrow but don't worry it's bearable.

Jkiss- Wow u have a long way to go...
Drink lots of water.
Mine is on the 31st, almost there. I am tired of waiting. Going cuckoo..

When will I be able to know the date of my ET? The clinic will inform me?

At kkh, can hubby accompany me after the ER?

How long u need to stay for recovery?

Are u given progesterone pills to be inserted after ER?

Abple - ya boy, looong way to go. Kept counting when can I go out, when can I test etc....lucky got PH during 2ww so that DH will be home hehe.
Wish you all the best! Be positive!!

Jess - at kkh, you will go back for ET 2 days after ER. However, if dr feels you satisfy the criteria to wait for day 3/5 blastocyst, she'll inform you in the room. That's what happened to me two days ago.

ER hubby cannot company you but ET ok. Rest for about two hours after ER. I don't have any support after ER , not sure if it's normal though. *shrug*

Jkiss,
Tks for the advice. I also scared of the 2ww... Boring at home.

abple,
Hope to hear good news fr u. And spread bb dusts to us...

Hi everyone here,

I'm new to IVF, hasn't started anything n i dont even know whats the first step I should do.

Any IVF doctor to recommend as I'm not going back to my gynae. would like to have a doc major in IVF to start with.

Hi qqem, you want to go Kkh or private hospital for your ivf? If private, then I will strongly recommend Dr Loh Of TFC. He's v experience in ivf. Maybe u should consult him before deciding for yourself.

Hi qqem, if u going for govt hosp, dr Sadhana is currently the head of ivf in kkh. A few of us are under her. What u can do is book an appt with the clinic to see her and discuss on what is the best for you. Have u go thru all the fertility checks?

JKiss,
No HPT for me.
My Dr has already told me my chance is very slim based on what she saw on day5 and the "database". It took me a day to psyche myself and shut out the negativity. I don't want a hpt result to distract my focus. So I am going to wait till my BT ;)

Jess- Tks. (i will)

QQem- U may want to ask the ladies (already BFPed) in the IVF/ICSI 2013 forum. Many of them have "crossed over"

My observation, Dr Loh from TMC seems to be the hot favourite here.

QQem if u can afford, it's better that to consult Dr Loh of TFC. He will do the scanning for you during your stimulation phase unlike at KKH. You can ask him questions during each stage as you will be seeing him v frequently.

He used to be the ivf head of KKH. He's the gynae who had increased the success rate of Kkh. He's known for his magic hand. He left Kkh last year end. And started his private clinic at TMC. Now he's head of TFC.

But def prices is more expensive than Kkh. And no govt grant.

A lot of sisters bfp thru his hands. N he's really a very experience fertility gynae. He might not suggest ivf for you. It's best to consult him for further tests.

You can also go Dr zou for TCM and acupuncture, have to do it 3 months before ivf. She's understand ivf procedure and hence can do it before starting ivf.

Hi sade & abple, thanks for the recommendations.

jess, have went thru fertility checks n was told that ivf was the only option as initially we were considering iui as DH is frequently travelling.

can u girls share how is the process of ivf like? im so confused with all the terms even after looking up the abbreviations :'(