Luvnhope, what is saline sonography? Is this like doing a V scan?

I am begining to suspect there maybe some tiny endo cyst inside the womb that disallow the embbies to implant.. ... I am planning to go for my next fresh cycle in Sept.

My last gynae adviced me that lap may cause scarring in the lining of the womb... I am so scared... but on the other hand, I am thinking perhaps my womb is not clean...

Since emailing Dr Loh is not a good way to ask him about the lap, then I will have to spend money to go and see him... in my last IUI with him, he did not tell me about doing a lap...

Previously I was under Dr Loh before he left KKH.

Don't know yet. Although my BT is on Wed and I shldnt be negative but Currently I'm having my AF. Maybe I will take a few months rest

Bub, the clinic's address at Jurong East that CelC has mentioned is as below:
Ying Chuan Chinese Medical Hall
Blk 202 Jurong East St. 21
#01-111 Singapore 600202
Tel: 68975655

Sunstillshines: lap is key hole surgery right? It will not go through your womb.. Correct if I am wrong. I did a lap to remove ovarian cysts and it was 3 small cuts.. 2 along my bikini line and 1 at the belly button there.

I did D&C too during the ops which is scraping my lining out. I only heard doing too many D&C will cause scaring of your lining and not lap.

During my first consultation with Dr Loh, he said he want to check my lining for polyp (don't know whether I spell right or not). From what I understand, polyp will make implantation difficult.

Anyway, go for consultation with Dr Loh and see what he suggests. Is not that hard to get an appointment with him now..

Hi randy abd bub... Don't give up just because you have endo....

I'm a bad case of endo and after 2 ops and few round of ivf I manage to conceive my bb... So there is always hope yea

Hi joyfully... I tested on sat and it is +ve... Hopefully will stay that way cas I had a hcg jab last mon hope is not a fake result

Snoopy,

My ET was 27 June. I've red spotting on Friday (Day 10) and on Sat and today, Ive AF but not heavy. My BT was scheduled on 13 Jul, Fri and I called KKH on Fri and Sat. Was told to wait for BT, and e earliest date I can do my BT will be on Wed.

I've give up and stop the ensure milk, egg white and red dates drink.

Thanks celc and Joyfaith! I think I will proceed with my Gynae with the lap... He is very good in lap so I think I am in good hands...i rather do it to find out there is nothing wrong then to regret when i failed my 2nd cycle....as my gynae said...need to start potential causes of infertility...haha now I am thinking since I decided with Roland, do I still need to go to this jurong east tcm to confirm? :p but it's a bit far and long queue.....

My DH is worried for me cos it's a surgery.... I was actually a bit mad with him why he doesn't seem to be upset with the lost....he told me...'even upset I shouldn't express it openly in front of u cos it will just be additional stress for u....what's the point?' ?...I dunno wat to say man...come to think of it....it's true. Unlike woman who can shared in forum....actually man has no outlet hor.... He actually didn't want me to go thru 2nd cycle cos he couldn't bear seeing me cry....dunno to feel happy or upset....

Cat - early congrats and thanks for the encouragement!

Saralyn - what is d&c?

Psp - so sorry to hear that and pls take care.... But still take your progesterone etc ok? I give up before my BT too (Kei kiang) and I was tested with positive hcg during BT, I was so angry with myself that I didn't give it a chance all the way! Shouldn't have stop the medication....

Oh celc - am glad that u are recovering ! Rest up and drink lots of water ok?

Oh I have a silly question.....why do tcm encourage women who are trying to get preggy to eat durian.... ? Reason is becos I hate durian but if it's effective....dun like also eat :p

psp...my suggestion is to jus go down to kk on Monday morning to request a bt. you will be d13 by then...dun call cos they will jus push u away...when u r already there, they won't chase u home...get a peace of mind earlier...

sunstillshines...Saline sono is like a v scan but they will inject saline into v during the scan...normally dr will order one before u start the cycle to ensure everything inside is clear..

i did the SIS and dr suspect a polyp..went for lap and found ntg..at least mind at ease...

bub...i dun think it will increase fertility but at least u r ensured that ntg is hindering fertility which is more important.

i am not sure how long after lap u can start the cycle. for me, is3mths before cycle..so u need to start planning if u intend to start cycle at a certain time.

Mc - intend to start a fresh cycle only in oct/nov....this time round I want to take the time to Tiao the body and relax.... Rushing into fresh cycle is not a good idea as I experienced...

Cos I thot lap they also scarp the lining?

mc007, lap is to scan the ovaries or the womb? cysts can be found in the womb or at the ovaries? I am getting confused...

Bub, my dh respond is the same as your dh... yesterday night I told him about going for a lap... he said I don't want people to open up my wife... He also said not happy also don't want to give me additional stress....

I intend to start fresh cycle in sep. Any idea at which stage of our cycle should we request for a lap? During O or after O or immediately after af?

sunstillshines, sorry, missed ur question. MC has cleared your doubts I believe.

Cysts can be in the ovaries or womb or anywhere in our body actually. For TTC purposes, doc would prob look at both ovaries and womb.

Sunstillshine - yah! Had to fight so hard to convince him....
Depends.... If u want to try naturally for this mth too, do it before O .... Also depends on the state of mind...my doc said if I am mentally strong and financially ok, maybe I should try before O which is the week after...also after O has the danger of what if u are pregnant...

Bub, the tcm is just for 2nd opinion in case u have doubt in doing lap or not.

Dont be mad with you hubby. Men are generally more insensitive to our needs, especially when we are are at a sensitive stage now. My DH also do not know how to show care and concern, he couldnt understand why I am always on this forum until I told him, I seek comfort and learnt a lot of things from the sisters here. When I told DH I couldnt sleep well at night, his way of showing concern is to shoot me with 10 other questions. "why?? are you hungry? why u need to go toilet so many times? how come stomach cramp? u ate something wrong??" =.=" I felt like I am punishing myself and having to explain even more to him :p

Actually your DH concern is not unfounded. afterall, any kind of surgery or medical treatment will weaken our body. And there is also the recovery stage after surgery, yet our body clock is ticking every moment. Not only getting more difficult to conceive, the body takes a longer time to heal as well.

Eskimobaby, Sugary and Beeps, thanks for sharing my joy!

Cat, congrats to u! Yay! When will u be doing BT?

Bigbear, my dosage was 375 for gonal f, 50iu suprefact and 150menopur. Saizen n scitropin was 0.5mg for first 2 months. From suppression onwards, was increased to 1.5mg.

Cat congrats to you!

J Ning, I'm here! Thanks thanks! Hopping I will have good news tml! Super super anxious haha! When is your BT? Are you going to test at home first? Me lousy no guts to rest Wahaha!

I've been a silent reader and seeing so many bfps and learning so many things from you sistas, this forum is indeed helpful. No one will understand the path we take other than those who went through it personally.

I've did 2 fresh and 1 fet. Currently in my 2ww (2nd medicated fet). I'm with Dr Loh for this current cycle. I'm also with Dr Zhao from Raffles. She is really great... Love my weekly appt with her.

Beep, if i'm not wrong, we are the closest cycle buddy. Also had my fet last week.

To all sistas gg bt, in 2ww, jiayou jiayou!!

Congrats to those who bfp. Your stories and persistence in this path really motivates everyone of us.

Hope and Redvelvet, all the best for your BT tomorrow!! Jiayou jiayou jiayou!!!

Cat, waiting for your official announcement on tue!

Jning, do u intend to do hpt on tue? Jiayou!! Will be rooting for you too!

Joyfully,

You bfp on your 1st fresh with Care?

Ladies who did medicated fet, in 2ww or bfp-ed, can i ask if anyone experienced bloat during the 2ww? Did the bloat last first 7 days/ last 7 days or the whole 14days?

Reikibaby, Bigbear & Joyfully, thanks for the jiayous!

Errr, i dunno how to count leh. What day am I today har? My ET is done on Day 4 on 30 June.

HPT = clear blue test kit?

Paisehhhhhhh
kao_embarrassed.gif

Reikibaby, this is my first fresh with CARE. All the best to your BT next week too.
my bloat started on day 5, and all the way throughout 2ww.

Jning, hpt equals to home pregnancy kit. The clearblue digital one is the accurate, as it will tell whether one is pregnant or not. No need to look out for faint lines. You should be 8dpt today, if I am not wrong.

Oh Reikibaby, ur BT next week too? When? All the best n may u get BFP with flying colours!

Joyfully, thanks for the clarifications. Hmmm, so I can only test 2 days before BT? Think I will just wait for BT.

Joyfully, JNing,
My bt is week after next. Not so fast yet. Haven clear 1st week.

Joyfully
Yah i read it is good to bloat the 2nd week onwards... Wah you preg on 1st fresh!!! So lucky so envy!!!!

Reikibaby,

I think u are right that we may be the closest cycle buddies ;) And I go to Dr Zhao too! She's a dear. I didn't experience my tummy puffing up so much such that I wld consider it as a real bloat (like my fresh), but perhaps more like a I-ate-too-much kinda feeling for 2 to 3 days during the earlier part of the first week.

Cat, keeping fingers crossed for u!

Hope and Jning, all the best, hoping its a bfp for u!

Beep,

Yeah Dr Zhao is really nice. When is your beta?
Everyday i'm obsessed with the bloat. Keep ask dh if im bloat... Silly me. Im also eating alot!!!
I cant recall if you mentioned this.... What supports are you on now?

Sistas... Anyone here goes to laoshi for healing?

Reikibaby

Yes understand what u mean. Did you feel anything other than the bloat? I'm also particularly aware of every supposed symptom, as well as the fact that I'm completely symptom-less now! Argggeth!! Not having any high hopes after several rounds of failure... My BT's on the coming sat and I'm on only baby aspirin, progynova and utrogestan. Cos was spotting for a few days, was told to stop baby aspirin and also given a progesterone jab. When's your BT?

J Ning, Beep and joyfully, thanks for your wishes! Actually I don't know what to expect tml.... Guess I did what I can and can only leave the rest to god and fate! Hopping for the best!

Red velvet.... We both jia you tml ok!

Beep,

Nope no other syptoms. Except eat and sleep alot but this could be due to the medicines. Trying not to bother with the bloats cos i know this first week of bloating will not mean anyting.....
My bt on the thurs after your bt week.

Did you spot on previous cycles? Could it be implantation spotting? Always tell myself dun worry be happy... Hahah not easy eh.

Hehee I tested hpt the cheapo ones on 10dpt got slight line. So I bought the clear blue one which can tell how far along u r. It was bfp! 1-2 weeks! Exciting! Hahah
Actually I tested 1st coz scared nvr test den built up all the way to bt den skali bfn.