Thanks ladies!

Here's my story.

This is my 3rd fet. Had a successful first fresh cycle, blessed with a girl
First two fet I did natural thaw but one ended up in chemical n the other bfn. Made a switch to dr sadhana after dr loh left. Dr loh did my first fet, reason for failure I think was because of embryo... Tried to do blasto but guess my embies don't grow well outside so only transferred one compacted embie. 2nd fet was under dr hh tan. Finally decided to try out dr sadhana. I like her. She actually bothered to read my case file before seeing me and deduce from my spotting and past fet failures that I might not have been ovulating well so decided to try medicated fet this time. She even sent me for a detailed scan to make sure my womb was clear.

This time, i Went to see tcm one month before my fet. Tcm doc gave me medicine to bu my body then when my mense came, tcm doc gave me medicine to clear my menses so that the next lining form would be good. I also started acupuncture once a week and did acupuncture the day before ET and on the day itself after ET.

These are the things I took during 2ww,
- took home cooked chicken essence using kampong chicken
- took 3 pieces brazil nuts daily
- took one golden kiwi nearly everyday
- took 3 to 4 seeds of durians from day 5 to day 8
- took half boiled eggs the first few days
- took conceive well gold but I couldn't stand the taste so stopped after a few days
- lie down for abt 30 min - 1 h after putting inserts
-visualisation of what will happen to my embies each day. I watch the video on babycenter.com on implantation. I find this very important. I did this for my first fresh n now. The last two fet, I don't know why I just couldn't visualize very well.

I still go out occasionally n food wise I still eat as normal just avoid food that will cause stomach upset like crab or spicy food but I did take Tom yam soup once and had diarrhoea but it was once only.

I just did what I could... Things that would stress me I didn't do so basically I'm not very diligent type.

I really wish all of us will graduate soon! Strike naturally before your next ivf or strike in your next cycle or fet!!!

Usagi, thanks for the link. I submitted my feedback too! Sisters, lets all unite and send our feedback hopefully govt can extend us more assistance in terms of monetary....

Wow...so many great news! Congrats to BFPed sisters sugary eskimobaby blurbabe Ainwayne and others if i missed out..been just scrolling to glance cos haven't been here reading these days

Thanks ChrisL! Hope u'll join us soon!

Eskimobaby, wowww! That's a very high hcg reading!! Congrats my dear!! When is ur next scan? Mine is scheduled on e 11th!

To the rest of the sisters, all the best & be positive thinking always! Gambatte!

Chrisl, celc, red velvet, hope, thanks!!!

Snoopy,
Get Kampong chicken, remove all the skin cut into about 4 big pieces n put into slow cooker. Put abit of water, about 1/3 bowl of water n cook for 2 to 3 hours. Some of the sisters use double boilers but I don't have. If use double boilers you don't have to put water. At the end of it you should get one bowl of chicken essence or slightly more.

Eskimobaby, thanks! But I don have slow cooker or double boiler. Maybe cook & boil with water only ? Or can drink the cooked chicken essence sell in shop ?
Will this help now cos my bt will be early next week le? ....
My tummy bloated & keep burping this 2 days ... Really feel uncomfortable...

Congrats eskimobaby!! U are so blessed!!

Can u tell me why golden kiwi? When did u start accupunture n where did they pierce the needles??

thanks ladies!

snoopy,
bloating is a good sign if it continues

yeah, you can also take bottled ones... it's similar.

tutu,
ehhh because golden kiwi is sweeter! hehehe i prefer golden kiwi... the green kiwi is as good too... i took it because it's full of folic acid and calcium and also because it's in season

Thanks ladies!

Bigbear, yes it's really a miracle out of a miracle. I rem I had 21 eggs retrieved, ended with only 3 usuable embryos. Embrologist and dr sadhana commented our quality is bad bcos They were heavily Fragmented. Just pray for the best. So for us, to go 'natural' , will not happen for. We didn't expect it really happens!

Ladies, just keep trying and keeping a relax mind, one day u all will succeed!

Wow! Congrats congrats to Sugary and Eskimobaby!

Sugary, you are really a miracle testimony!

Eskimobaby, welcome to the 'multiples' club! Your hcg is too high to be singleton.

Hi ladies, good morning! Anyone here craved or sourish and salty food during their 2ww. I keep craving for sour plum and salty chicken soup. Strange or not? Not sure if this is the side effect of the progesterone support we are taking everyday.

heartbeats,
thanks for the reassurance hehehe... i just hope whether one or two, they just be healthy

very fast hor... u are already 21 weeks! do you know if you are having boys or girls?

Heartbeats, congrats on having long feng tai!
The best combo lol!!! 

Redvelvet, don't think that is side effect of progesterone. Seems more like positive symptoms for pregnancy. All the best, my dear sister!

CelC, when are u gg for BT? Should be sometime this week right? Awaiting your gd news and may you bfp bfp!!

Hope, how are u getting on? Finished watching your drama serials?

thanks joyfully. My BT is on Monday. So excited about it. But then again, it also means back to work time :T Praying hard I can spread some baby dust too. Bfp Bfp Bfp Bfp Bfp...

Celc and joyfully, have you guys tested in your own? Celc you sounded so excited. Could it be...hee....

Joyfully, hopefully loh. I read the progesterone support mimicks pregnancy symptoms. So I don't want to read too much into it.

Hope and Randy, how are you doing?

Luv, my mood has been good as I am trying to maintain positive mindset. I kep watching babies video on YouTube,. Babies are the most amazing creatures on earth! I cant help but kept laughing at them as they are really so cute n adorable. Indeed, my mood has been uplifted after watching them. How are u feeling, my dear?

CelC, I can understand your excitement! Hee.. Finally your 2ww is gonna be over soon. Will pray for u and may you bfp! Wanna collect your bbdust!

Redvelvet, I haven't tested yet, think too early for me ba. But I m really very excited abt it! Anyway, we are all pupo right!;p
Pregnancy symptoms vary from person to person, and so far yours sounds positive, like heart palpitation and craving for sour plums! Have faith, my dear, high chance leh. Btw, I started praying for non-miscarriage since yesterday. Will share with u in the other thread.

CelC, praying BFP BFP BFP for you!
I will be in 2ww on Monday, can come in early to wait for your bbdust {if I not sleepyhead}.
CelC, BFP BFP BFP Yea!

Joyfully and red velvet, I'm good! Feeling better and good as the days go by! Still sleeping a lot and watching abit of drama here and there. Bloated and cramps on and off as usual.... I'm praying it doesn't go away haha! I don't think I have lots of symptoms to speak of but well I'm trying to stay positive and have faith! And not read too much into into the symptoms. Though I crave for cup noodles.... Funny right??? Maybe haven't eat for too long Wahaha.
Red velvet seems to be showing good symptoms! Our BT on the same day right?
Joyfully what about you? What have you been doing lately?
Randy.... Where are you? How are you??

Red velvet, yeah I did test... But using expired kit. Haa... I have 2 kits that were expired in mar'2011. Don't wanna waste them, so test for fun and both gives me positive. Might be a false positive, I m keeping my fingers crossed.

Bb shower, actually I was thinking if the lab tried to put 1 male n 1 female egg for the transfer. Since in sg we can't choose the sex, they might put both for equal chances so as not distort the statistics... Juz my 2 cents.

Joyfully, J Ning, thanks for keeping me in your prayers. I wish success to all in this forum too. This journey has been tough... But many here are so positive and makes me want to stay positive for you guys too. To all sisters, jia you! Jia you! Jia you!

hope, thanks thanks. Think Snoopy BT same day as me next Monday. Cup noodle.... I juz had it for my brunch. Heee...
Eat more n sleep more, super Bfp for u too!

celc,
most likely it's a bfp.. even tho the kits are faulty...

btw, it's actually against the law to choose the sex during ivf in sg and anyway the gender can only be detected by dna... so i don't think the embryologist knows what they have cultivated
that's why some ppl go to thailand to do it cos over there you can choose the gender you want to put in.

i just had lor mee! yum yum! been craving it for days :p

Hope, Glad to know you are feeling gd! I hv been taking naps, watch tv drama and YouTube. But for last 2 nights, keep waking up in wee hours to pee and drink water, so my sleep was disrupted. Didn't sleep as much as the initial period. I also have dizzy spell and nausea feeling in morning lately. But ok by afternoon onwards.

CelC, Woohoo... I agree with eskimobaby. Most likely bfp! We will wait for your official announcement on mon.

Eskimobaby, I also have cravings for lor mee this week. DH drove me to bukit purmei for the famous lor mee. Very satisfying whenever we can eat what we want right? So shiok hor!;p