Luv !!! Big big big congrats to you! Really really very happy for you! I just know that this time round you will succeed!
Yes, Care did assisted hatching for me.

Bigbear, stay positive! Your turn will come! I find that regular exercise is really good (but I heard cannot be too vigorous). Yoga is great. Can also consider frequent brisk walking early in the morning to breathe fresh air and also helps circulation in the womb & ovaries region. When I started brisk walking before and during stimulation, I never felt healthier before compared to working day & night in the past.

MC, please get clearance from your doctor before going to prenatal yoga.

Eskimo, so fast your ET on Tue.
all the best!

Sunstillshines, u are in 2ww? Wait for BT, stay zen yah!

LuvNhope dats e difference between pvt n govt hospital. U pay more u get e best out of e best. Govt hospital follow by e book. Doesn't offer e best for their patient. As long they get their job done, dat matters most.

nurul and luv: i also realised pte give more suppport / advices as compared to government.
luv: after each scan do u get to meet yr docter to talk abt the follicles and lining. in kkh after each scan we just meet a general docter, she say size ok and go ahead OR not ok come back tomorrow. at times i think i also can do her job. the nurses in kkh work harder than the docter

Angel, thanks thanks thanks!!!!
) I'm very happy too. Hope i can officially spread some baby dust on Monday!

Nurul and bruno, well, KK did say they would do AH if they saw a need for it. They said no need to do for me in my 1st fresh. At CARE, the nurse said they would do it if they think it would help. So maybe therein lies the difference. In private, will do even if not totally necessary but can help. But of course we're also charged for it!

Bruno, i understand what you're saying cos i did my first fresh at KK too. That's why i decided to try my luck elsewhere 2nd time round. But KK does have its merits in that it's a very organised system. You know clearly where you're headed to next to do what, but waiting time is terrible. In private usually, the doc will do scanning and discuss with you. But then again, at NUH, they get to see the doc every visit too. So i think it's just KK because of their sheer volume of patients.

Nurul, PM replied.

LuvnHope true KKH does too. But wat e ratio? I think it's very less/little. I guess e ladies here dun mid payin more if managed to BFP if they r financially stable.

Its like, for eg u go to uni. U pay so much, do u think ur lecturer wana failed u juz becos u did bad in 1 of ur paper/assignment? Becos of dat, u dun get ur degree. U pay so much, they wil sure try their best to help to succeed n leave uni wif a certificate (degree). Same goes to e pvt hospital compare to govt. Data wat I think la.....no hard feelings ya for any degree holder here.

Luvnhope,
I'm on medicated this time so better control of lining. Lining already 9mm today so hopefully grow a little more before my et on Tue

Cas, joyfully, angelxuan, i1bb,
Thanks ladies!

Hey sistas, ask you all ah. How would we know that the ultrogestan is properly inserted into the V ah? I inserted 2 around 3pm and went to sleep. When i woke up around 5.30pm and empty my bladder. half of it was cleared out as well?

Would it be dumnb if i were to go bac to KK and ask for oral prescription instead?

Blurbabe, kk nurse will tell u it's normal. I asked before as I also encountered the same as u, Utrogestron u need to insert right in, as in whole finger must push in (I know it's not easy, hard your best). As they say our body absorbs what is needed and the rest will come out.
Have you tested for the progesterone level? If its not enough, they will give u additional oral pills.

Thanks Luv, will jia you! Just 1 more week to go. Everyone jia you too... Bfp bfp bfp to everyone...

Luv, do eat well and rest well even more now!
and no strenuous stuff ya...

Joyfully
Thanks!! Will be making dinner together and movie night thereafter

LuvNHope!
CONGRATS hor!! I wanted to say that your efforts paid off! Smooth 9 mths ahead ok!! So excited for you!!

Other ladies in various stages..(i've lost track of who's who)
All the best too yeah..if you're waiting in 2ww, try to stay positive and stressfree, and others in ET/ER/stimulation suppression or simply just getting ready body etc..all the best and bear in mind that one day our efforts will pay off! Have a great weekend everyone!

Oh and to add, i personally think b4 getting preggy better to do rebonding/colouring/perming hair/dentist for wisdom tooth extraction etc 1st as these are no no to preggy woman (well, they're told to avoid...) so best time to do it is now..

i1BB, hello dear. R u a good girl today? #waving Angel's toy hammer at i1BB# hehehehe

Eskimobaby, all the best for your ET on next tuesday. Gambatte!!!

Bruno, you n ur hubby are so funny. Pls tell us how your hubby manage to collect ur urine (if he does :p ). Jiayou!

All sisters in 2ww, wishing you all the best. Babydusts to all of you.

Precious baby, i did not do bbt chart during 2ww as i find bbt charting too stressful. We are supposed to be stress free n be positive during 2ww.

Wahahaha Bbjourney, me good girl!! Dnt Kok me leh. So threatening... Wahahaha.... No cold drinks, take tcm lor... Take thyroid meds lor...

Bbjourney, u still remember my toy hammer! Haha..

Precious baby, I found that bbt charting during 2ww is no longer accurate coz our bbt will usually be raised more than usual due to all the support meds. I did that once and decided it's pointless, just gave me unnecessary stress, so never do it anymore for subsequent attempts. Thus, just relax and forget about charting bbt during 2ww.

precious baby
nope in my 2 previous 2ww i didn't do that at all..i personally think it's very tricky and stressing to chart..

i1BB, since u so good girl, shall reward you with a Hugz & Muakz!!!

Angel, "negative tots" are scare of your toy hammer mah. Hehehe...

Nurul, yeah, i donno the ratio at KK leh. I got the impression they only do AH is your embryo shells are extremely thick.

eskimo, i see. A change from natural to medicated may just do the trick for you! Good luck! Hope ur lining sui sui by the time of ET!

cas, thanks! Will rest well.
You take care too.

Chrisl, thanks much!!
Hee, yeah, i also went to colour my hair b4 my cycle. Hopefully i won't be able to colour my hair till 9 months later! ;)

Prosepina, you mean b4 ur usual AF, you will be bloated till you're like 5mths preggie??? I thought that only happens when OHSS happens. I'm surprised it can happen in normal natural cycles too! 5 mths preggie is quite big leh. But if it keeps up, it's a good sign! *wink*

Precious baby, i also dun chart bbt in 2ww. Actually i didn't do so from stimulation onwards cos i tot not accurate since we have meds in us liao. But my TCM doc did ask me during my stimulation period and i had to tell him i forgot to take, which i genuinely did! But during 2ww too stressful to take bbt lah.. Stress free!!

bruno, yup, it's my 2nd fresh. No govt grant. Hahah... i dun even dare to go calculate the total cost!! Hahah... If i do get down to calculating it one day, will let you know!

babyjourney, thanks!!

luvnhope,
hopefully le
this might just be my last fet.... will have to go for fresh cycle liao after this... so hopefully i don't have to do fresh again :p.... btw, who takes care of ur girl during 2ww? is she in childcare?

eskimo, can succeed one!
Yup, my girl's in childcare. During 2ww, have to get my DH to do the fetching etc lor, heheh... Sometimes feel a bit guilty that i only see her briefly in the mornings and late in the evenings. But for the sake of the larger goal, will have to make do with it. Who'll take care of your kid?

Cas, thanks. The nurse told me kk don't do anymore progesterone test anymore. My next BT is the BHCG liao. Weird right? SO i ask her how would they know if i have sufficient support and she just kept quiet. I was thinking of going private to do progesterone test.

Luv, mine is fresh. When did they do the prog test? Before ER? They only help me to test for OHSS today le. And if they don't do prog test for you, how would you know they are giving us sufficient support? Anyway, you must 念 bfp bfp bfp in your heart until Mon le. Heh.. I will pray for you.

Blurbabe, at TFC, they will test our progesterone level abt one week after ET. If the reading is not ideal, they will give additional support. If you are concern abt your progesteron reading, i think it is good to get the necessary test done.

blurbabe, u mean they didn't tell u to go back abt 5 days after transfer to check progesterone level??? Or was the BT today for prog?

Thanks Chevy!!
Are u planning for a new FET soon?

luvnhope,
my mum will take care of her during my 2ww.... but this is the june hols... thot can spend more time with her... some more asked hubby to take leave too so that we can take her out... but seems like have to shelve it liao.... previously i didn't care... just go out as normal.... but i did find it a bit strenuous even tho tried not to walk too fast or too much....

eskimo, i understand how u feel. Think of activities u can do together with her at home then!
Or just go out for a nice sit-down meal.

Eskimobaby, maybe you can make some cookie dough before your ET and freezed it. So during 2ww, u just need to thaw the dough, use those cute animal cookies cutters and bake some cookies w ur girl or just buy philbury/betty crockers premix for the dough.

The nurse told me they are no longer testing prog level a week after ET, dats why i ask her how they assess whether it is sufficient. My BT today is for OHSS.

Chevey, yep i am with kk. The form which they gave me is for BHCG which is d17pt. I guess i will go pte to test for prog level.

babyjourney,
it's ok.... won't need the info now... was just curious... since it was dr loh who came up with the protocol in kkh since he was heading it last time so wonder if it's the same for tfc...

i'm not a cooking person... some more no oven at home.... playdoh still can.... real cookie baking can't make it kekeke

Luv, according to the nurse, if retrieve more than 15, they will perform this test. If on the day of ET, the patient don't look well, they will insist that the patient wait for the results (45mins) before proceeding with ET.

Eskimobaby, my doc is Dr Khong and he don't seem to be an expert doc in KKIVF (don't see his name on the website). Anyway, he is like abit bochap and abit impatient wan. I would rather go pte(my preferred specialist) and get him to test for me.

blurbabe, oic... i know they asked me if i felt okay on day of ET and took my blood for baseline comparison. But i wasn't asked to go back for OHSS test leh. Maybe new protocol or u looked really unwell to them and they wanna be sure you're okay? But no progesterone test... that's news to me. How can they not do such a crucial test? tsk tsk...