J Ning - are u taking red dates with wolf berry drink? It will help to warm your womb... I did not add dried longan as scared too heaty...

Mel, u mean 12 or 20 ew per day? That seem a lot but if that amt really help, I will still force myself to take that amt.

Kitty baby, don't give up hope yet, maybe later no more liao.

J Ning, we r under d same doc.

My boss order mac ice cream n treat every1, haiz, i can only watch them eat n lied tat i stomach n cant eat, feel so miserable to watch every1 njoy d ice cream

mc: my lining now 11.
today already my 3rd scan. been telling myself since friday..last day of scan and jab...hope 2morow will be the day

kitty: hang on. have faith.

Kiki gal, how are you now?

Kitty, hope your spotting's stopped by now.

Thanks for your well wishes, JoanneT!!

Nurul, this is actually my 2nd scan. First scan on last Sat, follicles were only abt 11mm then.

Prosepina and i1BB, yeah, i was expecting to jab for another four to five days actually! Biggest follicles abt 18 to 19mm. The rest range from 14+mm onwards. Hopefully can catch up b4 ER. Lining's 11.3mm. That's partly why the doc felt shld proceed with ER and ET liao. He didn't want to wait till the lining is overly mature too.

Now can only hope for the best!!

Luv.. your stats are good..and yes, I think you shld proceed to ER. When my lining hit 11 and biggest follies only 16, KK already arrange for me to take trigger shot 2 days later.

depressedgal.. EW sure help.. I took 12 EW per day when chiong at the last 2 days. Initially was taking 8-10 EW only. take immunocal if you dun like EW.

bruno..hope that you can ER soon.. I very scare your lining grow too thick if keep jabbing since it is at ideal of 11mm now.

Hey Nurul. Welcome to the 2WW. Rest as much in bed as you can especially the first week. I didn't rest as much as i did in this cycle and it was BFN twice. Some ppl says that its ok to move about but i guess it's different for different ppl. Whatever it is good luck and baby dusts to you and everyone.

Luv, I'm with Dr SF Loh. Seems like you are making good progress! Good luck!
I think my menses will come early June....and then I will start ivf. Can I ask other than eating EW, do I need to take protein water also? Seems like a lot of drinks Hee I'm starting to take the red dates drink... But not sure how much is sufficient?

Mc, I was worried abt the follicle size cos my tcm doc says better to have 20mm or bigger follicles then eggs will be better. But yeah, agree that lining can't wait. Think my lining in prev failed cycle was too thick liao. I actually thought of ur success story of ER after 16mm n feel more assured.

Me too .. I feel better after hearing your success story of 16mm.

Luv and Bruno: we are cycle buddies.. Er on the same day for all 3 of us..

Hope, you're in good hands!
I haven't tried immunococal tho many other sisters here have. Just try to up ur protein in ur diet otherwise. Red dates drink can drink every day so long as u dun get too heaty from it.

Joyfully thanks dear.

Kitykatty hugs dear. If possible u go to do BT asap. No harm. If wait then things become worst. If ur BFP atleast can do something.

Kittygal 78 how are u? How is ur scan?

Bruno I remember when I doing my 1st fresh I did not even eat any egg white, I drink cold water no pantang at all. I only take multi V and folic acid. At that time I really dont know what should I do. The nurse only told me come to scan, follow injection schedule. However Dr manage to retrieve 22 eggs and only 16 matured but only 8 fertilized. I only join this forum after my 1st fresh ET. So it is too late. My 1st fresh BFN. Eventhough I manage to BFP with 2 FET both m/c. I learn from this and I told myself I have to do my best in my 2nd fresh.

LuvNhope I think the Dr do not want to wait until the lining too thick. It is better to proceed ER b4 the lining become more thick. Im not good about this but the best lining that other sister told me is in between 11mm and 13mm. I pray everything goes well with u.

mc: at that time how many follicles did u have? at the moment i only have one big one, hope the 14 will be at least a 16 tmrw. she told me earliest ER thur.

if once we take trigger shot..will the follicles and lining still grow OR stop growing? anybody know?

Luv, congrats on the good stats of your follicle size.
Agree with you that can't help but feel everything is happening so fast. All the best to your ER on thur! Jiayou jiayou ok!

Hi Hope,

Yea! Let's jiayou together!

Are you taking egg white now? Must we start so early, even before the cycle? I will be doing the long protocol. Really nervous about the whole thing!

Relax J Ning, you do not have to take so much at the beginning. 2 each day is fine. But when you start stimulation, then at least 4-8 per days. I got 6 more to go for tonight..sien

Luv, thanks for your encouragement! I'm starting to take 1 EW per day and try to eat more fish I guess.

J Ning, I'm taking 1 EW per day and also red dates drink. I'm going for short protocol. To be honest its my first time so I'm not too sure either lei. But Prosepina said to start with 2 right....so I think I should up mine. I'm really anxious also....really don't know what to expect and have been reading a lot on this forum...trying to get an idea of what to expect. Which dr are you with?

Luv, happy to hear your good news. Mine that time also suddenly very fast. Most imptly is to be happy n stay stress free. Gambatte!!!

Lynn thanx for advice. Seriously et tymes, I totally forgotten dat I'm in 2ww. I onie rest in bed after tired sitting n walkin around. I can't b up for too long cos I wil tend to hv headache. Mayb from tomorrow onward I wil try my best to stay in bed fully.

The bleeding stopped liao. Now only a bit of pinkish discharge. The scan today showed 1bb abt 3mm and there is heartbeat.

Dr Jerry not around today. Only Ward Doc and ltr Dr Matthew Lau came. They are not giving me the jab and not increasing the oral dosage =.="

Not sure how I should move from here.

Hi Ladies, newbie here. i will be starting my 1st IVF in July. Just turned 44 last week. After a natural pregnancy that ended in a MC last year May and subsequently a So-iui that again ended in a MC in Sept and an unsuccessful SO-IUI in Mar this year, We thought we will give it another try. i will be flying down next Mon for my IVF briefing & counselling on Tues.

Kiki good to hear ur bleeding stop. Glad to hear u see bb hb. Why u not asking for daily jab? Did they do Progrestrone blood test for u?. The jab that u get yterday only can tahan the most 3days. If u have low progrestrone then it will be difficult. Im not a Dr to advice more but what happen to me is something that we can learn. Ur baby is precious. I hope everything will be fine with u.

Hey Kiki glad to know you & little one is fine. My gf was spotting throughout her first trimester too and had the jab every now & then. She was closely monitored by her doc. Last month she gave birth to a healthy baby boy. So have faith, monitor closely & do talk to your doc your concerns. But most importantly do have plenty of rest.

I actually spoken to the doctors on my concerns on progesterone level. I have also asked for progesterone BT and jab. All they decline. They kept saying tat once bb got hb, progesterone doesn't help. True meh? Think will insist again with Dr Jerry tomorrow.

Hi, thanks all for your concerns.
My spotting had not go off, unfortunately.
I have just tested wif clearblue but it show negative. I'm not sure if it is too early to show on those pregnancy kit. Or my embbies are gone already.
Anyway, I would try to rest more tonite n go down tomolo to hve the BT. I hope it is not late by then...

Abple, welcome on board. Where r u from? You will be seeing which doc?

Kikigal, i dont understand y KKH is so stingy on giving proluton jab when the patient is bleeding. You are paying for the jab not them. I never hv this issue with Dr Loh.