Luv - not sure whether there is MSG cos I don't really bother with this. U can check out their website or get those caterers who claim theirs is without MSG....

My bt is coming fri (25/5). Can't wait for it to come ..... How about u? When u starting?

Luv - I see... Good luck to u too

Foufou, i had very bad cough and high fever ard 38-39degree during my 2ww. I went to see the doc at 24hours clinic at TMC and i was prescibe with antibiotic, panadol n cough meds whivh are all safe for pregnancy. I have also double checked with Dr Loh on whether i can take all these meds and he said ok. The panadol is actually the normal panadol we take on normal days (note: cannot take panadol extra or panadol flu max etc). If u are having fever now, pls take panadol to bring the temp down quickly. But cannot exceed 6or8 tablets per day. Drink lots of water and get well soon.

LuvNHope, your progress looks very good. Update us on your next scan. Remember to ask number of eggs and size. Jiayou!

i1BB, guai guai! Relax and hope ur thyrod reading comes down soon. Fighting!

Nurul, rest welll after your ET. Take small meals n drink lots of water.

Ching, Eskimo, Chrisl, Joyful, Bigbear, Babysmurf and all the sisters here, All of us have put in our best effort and work very hard to attain the same Goal. We are almost there and will hold our bundle of joy in our arms soon. Jiayou!!!

Bbjourney, did Dr Loh measure the size of every follicle for you? Mind sharing what he checks and shares with you at every scan during your stimulation stage? Just wondering how private practice differs from KK. I can't believe I actually miss how efficient and detailed the sonographer and nurse back at KK were, heheh... Thanks!!

LuvNHope, for every scan Dr Loh will read out the size of every egg he measures so that the nurse can help to record. He also measure my lining. As i had spotting during stimulation stage, he is extra careful when he check my lining and He also did a blood test to check my hormones to find out why i am spotting (to make sure that my hormones level are ok and i hv not ovulated). He also told me during one of the scan that he estimated that i may hv 8-10 fertilsed eggs after ER. True enough, out of the 15 eggs retreived 10 are fertilised.

Hi hope, welcome to the ivf journey! I will be starting my cycle in June as well. Am currently in stimulation stage. For the dos and donts, you may refer to the link below:

https://docs.google.com/a/hsr.com.sg/spreadsheet/lv?key=0Akn4rrFWhKUAdE51a1ZOc1RtQ21sR185Wm52a3daSmc&hl=en_US

Foufou, hope your fever will subside and you'll get well
soon. Take care ya.

Kittykatty, glad to know that you are feeling well and better now. Are you counting down to last day of your 2ww? All the best to you, and may you spread more babydust to sisters here.

Luv, all the best for your ER and ET! Based on your current progress, we should be hearing good news from you in mid June right!!!
May your dreams come soon!

Halo babyjourney, *wave* *wave* to you!! Thanks for remembering us and dropping by to give us advise.

How have you been coping lately? When is your EDD? Can't wait to join you gals in the other thread.

kikigal...take care and hope that everything will be fine for u..are u carrying twins or Singleton?

foufou...take mc tml and dun go to work.

Joanne..yr bt on fri..mus be excited..gd luck.

Bruno...i use it from stim till 2ww...cos i sleep in aircon room

Hi sisters, just wanna share with you that my AMH reading has improved by 2 within one month, and FSH has also lowered slightly. I am extremely pleased with the result, though my reading is still considered low.

This could be attributed to the one month plus of GH injections, as well as COQ10, conceive well, immunocal, brazil nuts and chicken essence.

I have just started buserelin injection for stimulation, and was wondering who will be my cycle buddy for June.

Mc, congrats on having twins.
hope I can achieve the same results as you.. Meanwhile, please take good care of yourself and babies!

Bbjourney, thanks. I'll prob request to know the size of every follicle at my next scan.

Joyfully, that's great news!!

Oh, btw, buserelin is actually for stimulation. Which meds will you be on for stimulation? And thanks! I really hope i'll have good news to share too!

Luv, thanks!
sorry, think I type wrongly. I am currently on buserelin for suppression, not stimulation. For stimulation, my dosage is gonna be quite high at 450iu gonal f and buserelin plus scitropin. How about you?

Joyfully, I m more of a silent reader now. Hehehe... I m sure all of you will join us soon.

I just did a cerclage (as i hv incompetent cervic) last sunday and i m resting at home now. I may need to bedrest til I deliver my baby. My EDD is on the 1st week of Nov but as i may need to do c-section, so i may deliver in Oct.

Kikigal, hope everything turns out well for you!
please bedrest more and take care ya.

Joanne, all the best to your BT next fri.

Joyfully, i'm on 225iu of Gonal-F. Using buserelin too. When do you start stimulation? All the best to you yeah!!

Bbjourney, do take care!! You'll have a smooth pregnancy this time round.

Hi BBjourney, thanks for your encouragement.
hope you are feelin better now after cerclage. Your baby is of utmost priority to you now, so it's good to heed doctor's advice and bedrest for now. Please rest well and take good care ya. Btw, which gynae are you with now?

Am counting down for you now to receiving your bundle of joy in Oct. That's my birthday month too. JY!

Joanne, forgot to wish you all the best for your hcg BT too!

Bbjourney, gynae at CARE is by default Dr Paul Tseng. But may not get to see him every time. Sometimes it's Angela who sees us.

Luv, I will be starting stimulation in 1st week of June. Got to do BT and ultrasound scan on 31may before Angela starts me on stimulation. Thanks for rooting for me!

Let's pray that all our dreams will come true!
if everything goes well, my 2ww shall end by end June.

kittykatty i hope so. Now my stomache stil bloated despite e 6 EW i took everyday. My nauseous, headache is stil here. Feels yucky lookin et food. My weight has gone down by 2kg due to lost of appetite. Btw i too lack of sleep. Just cant put myself to sleep even et nite wif e aircon unlike usual. Is it normal?

BabyJourney i m in my 2ww; 3dpt now

Fou fou rest well. Drink lotsa water n since e other sista said Panadol is safe, u might wana consider it if ur fever does not subside.

Luv, yeah.. You are absolutely right!
It will be really great if we can both bfp at the same time. Hee.. I like your choice of words: preggie mates... Sounds so nice and pleasing to my ears.

Btw, when I was at care on fri, saw a couple bringing their newborn girl to let Angela see. Apparently, the baby was the pioneer batch of baby at the new centre at Novena specialist centre. The baby was the 2nd successful one at novena, and I can feel the parents joy in carrying the baby. Hee.. Cant wait to be like them soon.

Hi joyfully! Thanks for the information! It's very useful! Can I ask where to get the brazil nuts? From NTUC, cold storage I guess?
Good luck in your ivf in June! And to all the sisters here! I've been reading and admire all your perseverance. I hope I can do the same!

Kittykatty, Shainie, niko, babyjourney, joyfully, MC, prosepina & all, thanks for all the advise and concerns. Me took 1 Panadol n slept till now. Fever subsided to abt 37. Feeling much better.

MC, me need to go work tml as my colleague will be on leave & I need to cover his job
. So Better took med n rest just now.

Kittykatty, did not see the warmer in Singapore. My DH ordered from Amazon Japan. Think Taiwan sell too as I saw from the web. Stay positive, the embbies can feel u!

JoanneTan, ya. I've also not reading too much into the symptoms. If they really are, good. But I dun want to get my expectations up too high. Still, I heed some of the sistas advise n talk to my embbies asking them to stay strong n hold on tight!!!

Everyone here will succeed one day n we'll all see the beautiful rainbow over the steep hills we climb! Jiayou!

Hihi Bbjourney!! *wave wave* thanks! I'll keep my fingers n toes crossed.

Yo luv, Wah, very fast hor. One more week ER alrdy. Jia yo!

Fou fou, drink more water ok. N take vit c

Yoyo Nurul, u jia yo too! Fight on ya... Will b rooting for u!

Kiki gal, hope everything's ok for u now...

Oh Haro hope!!! Welcome here!! We have Another sister also named HOPE n she "graduated" n now she's more often at the other thread!

i1BB, yeah, it's actually happening!! Can't believe how time flies, hahah... Soon it'll be your turn!

Thanks Bbjourney! Will work hard to join you all at the other thread.

Mc, mine is a singleton.
The bleeding has turn to light pink and is stopping. Hope bb is ok. Tomorrow doing the hb scan. Now having headache. Think not enough sleep.
Thank you all for all the encouragement and support. I'm glad to be in this forum.

i1bb, thanks! I hope I will be like the other sister to graduate soon! I'm going for counselling next week, not too sure what to expect! Hope everything will be ok. All the best to you also!

Hi bbjourney, I'm with Dr Loh too. Do you mind me asking if you went for the short or long protocol? Dr Loh just asked me to choose....so I opt for the short one.

Hopeful, Dr Loh put me on short protocol cos from my 1st appt w him b4 i start, after he scan me he said i hv alot of eggs. So he said i shd do short protocol as i may develop OHSS if i m put on long protocol. But hor, i still kanna OHSS for short protocol leh. Hehehe....

How is your ovarian reserve or AMH reading?

Bbjourney, sorry what is OHSS? Hmm he scan and said my ovary looks good. He didn't say anything about reserve or AMH reading. Maybe I haven't do the test yet? He said if my menses come next month we will start the process. I'm suppose to go counselling next thur. Hee I'm abit lost also.

Kiki_gal :take care and get good rest. pray for u!

Rosy: welcome! since you and your hubby don't have major problems, why not try TCM & acupuncture to regulate ur menses 1st, and warm ur womb. u got high chance to conceive naturally! all the best.

niko, depressed gal: acu is more pain. if really fell pain, must let dr know, they will redo it. Anyway it's much better than the jabs we do for ivf.

Fou Fou: wish u speedy recovery from fever!

Luv, Joyfully, hope: all the best to ur cycle. waiting for ur good news!

Hopeful, did u do any blood test on day2 of your menses? Cos from the test will be able to tell how is your ovarian reserve. OHSS = Ovarian hyperstimulation syndrome (OHSS) resulting from supraphysiological stimulation of the ovaries.

Bbjourney, yah I did. Hmm dr Loh just say that my results are good. Then asked me if I want long or short? I asked him what is the probability and price for the 2 and he said almost the same. So we choose short.... I think coz he's rushing to deliver by after my consultation so he didn't have time to explain a lot. Do you know what reading will be good? Hee maybe I should ask him in my next visit?

Just got the tummy warmer from Daiso, but only left the "fluffy" type. $2 cheap cheap, and works well for me. I wear in aircon room and when sleep.

7058852.jpg

Hi Hope, you can get brazil nuts from ntuc or cold storage. I got mine from citysquare mall. The price is cheaper I think. If Dr Loh says your result Is good, then your amh must br at the ideal level. So happy for you, cos then you'll need lesser jabs as compared to sisters here who has lower amh reading. Jiayou!!