Morning all ^^

Prosepina, how does the queue system work over there for Dr. Zou? Traditional queue up? or get a number from queue system? How much she charge for consultation, accu and med? Btw, how long you have been with her?

Thinking to try out for accu next month.

Anyone has experience or heard feedback on the following tingkat vendors? Wanna order tingkat during my 2ww, but still can't decide which to choose.

Chu Wei San Tong
Select
Hilltop
Meihao
First Cuisine

Niko,haha her husband at the counter distribute number lo. I'm with her since last June but stop for 3 months during CNy. Just started to see her again on mar when I decided to embark

accu is $30. Medicine range $40-60 per week. No consultation fee I guess..

Nowadays que getting longer n longer..see dr.zou work late every night. Guess she also tired..hope she got helper soon

Morning all....

Prosepina, that will be a long wait... I usually waited at least 30 mins if lucky. Once almost 2 hrs...

Blurxuan, take care.

Cycle buddies... Kittykatty, kittybaby, Joanne, nurul... How are you? Think nurul is resting thus not online.
Me same same, can't slp well. Woke up in the middle of the night every night....Body ache, Stomach still crampy. Has not been a good girl for the past 2 days. Ate a lot of unhealthy food like popcorn. Now throat itchy.. Hope will not get sick

Jiayou for the rest of the sistas!

luv..all yr stats looks gd...rooting for u...jiayou .

blurxuan. .u need to take more care...now is stillearly for us and need to be kful. you may want to take calcium supplement instead of drinking milk. i am switching to Blackmore pregnancy after i finished my conceived well this week.

foufou..waking up in the night might be a symptom. u wake up to go toilet?

wow...Proseprina..no.8 at 9.15am..normally if i take the 9am slot i will q at door at 8.50am...haha..ks..

Prosepina, What is the opening hours like? Any resting days? Btw, does accu really help you? What time would you recommend for me to queue if I want to see her in morning slot? How long does the accu session take? Husband need to tag along? or just the wife only?

Btw, for the tummy warmer I am also waiting for this flagshop FrancFranc from Japan. They will open the first shop at Vivo on 1st June. Not sure you heard about it. All products from Japan. However, I am not sure whether they have the tummy warmer. Just want to make a few comparison before I buy. Need a comfortable one as I sweat easily. LOL...

Here some info about francfranc:

http://www.fash-eccentric.com/2012/02/francfranc-opens-largest-flagship-store-in-vivocity-singapore/

Morning ladies....

Sorry hav been MIAing for a while. Been resting ol these while. But not a good rest. I never stay in bed ol e tyme. Onie my ferst 2 days after ET. Been walking to e toilet, to hav my meals n mainly sitting watchin tv. Et tymes i forget dat i just do ET. Dowan to stress myself.

My stomach is stil bloated. My appetitte is stil not good. Having nauseous if i m up for too long after a meal esp. Mee too hv cramps. Started to hav mild cramps since D2 but on n of. DH told me to hav positive thinking n spirit. 2 more days i wil go for BT (progesterone).

Nurul, finally hear fm u.glad that you are ok.
Niko,I'll attach Dr.Zou name card later on. Usually I just come n que.I guess MC couldgive us better . Morning slot usually que 1~2 hours depend many do acupuncture or not.my husband always with me but this is not necessary for ivfer. Acupuncture one sessionaround 40 mins.
I don't know there will be another new Japanese a store inning let. Hehe..

niko..dr zou is closed on wed. her opening hrs varied on diff days but she open till quite late at night. The acupuncture session is 40min(front and back) and i go twice a week. I felt that it had contributed to my bfp..in terms of tiao the lining and womb condition. Hubby to tag alone is optional but some hubby do the acupuncture too.

nurul, gd to hear from u...take gd rest and you are half way there when,u go for bt 2 days later.

Hmm... So interesting that the TCM docs seem to like having Wed off. My TCM doc's clinic is also closed on Wed.

Nurul, all the best!

Niko, francfranc got 1 outlet at jcube which juz open recently. U can go ther take a look. I juz went recently but didn't c d tummy warmer

Mc007, is ther anything to replace acupuncture coz last x I went n d needles hurt me so badly. D dr poke d needle all d way deep into my spine n I scream n cry so now I'm so scared of acupuncture. Is ther anything else I can do to help in d lining m womb?

MC, ya woke up mostly to go toilet.

Nurul, great to hear from you. Have lots of rest and stay positive!

Been to the Franc franc at Jcube, did not see any tummy warmer. When I in Tokyo earlier in Mar, I also look for tummy warmer but the one I wanted was sold out as their winter was ending. So only winter, can find in their stores. My HB later managed to buy it at Amazon Japan.
Later will try to post the pic here...

fou fou...waking up to go toilet is a gd sign...i am still,waking up to go toilet at night..and the pic are so cute..how do you wear them?

depressedgal...i think dr zou acupuncture is not painful. some time when she poked at some painful spot, i will tell her and she will redo it. if u felt that the electricity current is too strong, she can adjust to. is yr tcm dr zou? i,dun think dr zou poke on the spine.

she also had this heater thingy that warm yr tummy which i like.

Hi all, I am new here..my name is Roselyna but u can call me Rosy. Was "looking around" online when I happen to chance upon this site. I read a number of threads and I found that there are a number of people who's in the same boat as me. Has been trying hard ttc for the past 1.5 years... currently am going for check ups at KKH. Next appt is on 14 June. I am currently under clomide. Its the 3rd try if it still doesnt work, I will need to consider either IUI or IVF. N i thought IUI would be a good start or should I go for IVF straight? Had went for check ups and found nothing wrong in me n hubby. Just that I am overweight and my menses is not regular. And yes, I have went to TCMs and they said that my womb is "cold" I think its becos I love to drink cold drinks. Make sense?? Any tips or advise that you may want to share with me? Will be most grateful!

I'm feeling very sad right now. Rushed to O&G this morning as I'm bleeding and was discharging blood clots
Was given a jab and admitted for observation. Feel so helpless and useless. Keep asking why I can't keep our bb safe.

Kiki, dun worry. Now that you've been given a jab, try to relax and stay positive. Rest well! Jiayou!

Rosy, welcome!! If you and your hubby don't have major problems, IUI is an option and would probably be a less taxing experience for you.

Coming to week 6. Did the scan at O&G. See 1 bb but the other sac can't see bb. They took blood samples and scheduling another scan tomorrow. I feel so guilty towards DH. Is it I didn't do enough or did I do something wrong during this period of time?

LuvNhope: Thanks dear! Will consider IUI then... Feeling so down already cos it always comes Negative. My friends who got married earlier than me has 2-3 children already! me n hubby hv been married for 6 years now. But we didnt want to have children yet during the earlier years of our marriage till recently and the best part, I have put on almost 30kg!

Prosephina, agree on Dr Zou's patient has increased. I waited 2 hours from my appointment time yesterday morning. The crowd indeed more than last week.

Her consultation hours have changed slightly, it's also updated in the online shared spreadsheet under TCM DRs tab.
Mon - Thus: 9.30am - 1.00pm; 3.30pm - 8.30pm
Fri: 3.30pm - 8.30pm
Sat, Sun & PH: 9.00am - 1.00pm
Closed on Wed.

Rosy, i understand how you feel. My frens n colleagues have been popping one after another recently, or have their 2nd and 3rd child already. Kinda demoralising. But still gotta push on!

Kiki it is hard. I know it is really hard. To be in that situation twice I know how u feel. But dear do keep faith. I think ur's is singleton. As long as the DR see the sac it is ok. 2morow morning they will send u to ADC for scan. Please have faith. Not all bleeding end up with sad story. Everything will be ok for u. Did they put u under CRIB? Dont walk to toilet. Ask the nurse give u bedpan. Dont stress coz bad emotion will affect ur hormone. Ur in my prayer. Keep faith dear. Btw whose ur Dr? can ask him/her see u?

MC, you just need to hug them. Their body is double layer so you can put your hands inside.

Think I running a fever coz of the throat... 37.9. what can I do or take to reduce the temp or I must take panadol? Dun really want to take medicine...

kiki_gal, take care.

Fou Fou, thanks for the pics. So kawaii des! If francfranc don't have, then will look from other source. I am still waiting for a review from Prosepina once she have her tummy warmer from himaraki.

For the fever, if you don't want to take any med, do cold compress using cold pack / medi pack around your face and neck. Drink more water frequently. Rest well on the bed. If your fever more than or equal to 38 degree, please take a cold shower and wipe it thoroughly. It will help you to cool down. Btw, you are pregnant now or ? If you think there is a risk, please call the A&E staff immediately.

Hihi, I am new here. Going to start IVF next month and hoping to get some advice from you gals here. What are the things I should eat or be aware of for this 1 month before I start the procedure? Appreciate your advice and help!

Prosepina, Mc007 and Depressed Gal

For the accu, I am thinking to give it a try but not sure whether will back out at last mins cos if I see too many needles I may freak out! Hopefully only need a few will do and not much pain. LOL, cross my fingers!!

WAh, this JCube is at JE MRT ler...very far away. I wait for the next upcoming francfranc at Vivo then. I am a bit lazy to travel down. Will visit the largest shop when it open as I need to buy some household stuff.

Thanks Luvnhope and niko...

temp hovering between 37.8 - 37.9. me still in my 2ww. think today it's 9dpt.
ya, trying to drink lots of water now. will rest after taking the porridge. Hope fever go down by evening... if not will take panadol. if not go KK 24hr O&G?

Fou Fou, oic...well, it is normal then. I was like you during my last 2ww. I didn't take any med. In this case, ignore my advise totally. Don't do any cold compress and also NO cold shower cos I thought you are still in resting stage same as me. SORRY YA

If you still worry about the fever, please call the A&E staff but usually they will ask you to take normal panadol.

Fou Fou,
So cute. I wanna have one too
Can t find it in Singapore, ya?
At least you have some symptom ya.
Now after 7 days ET, suddenly I feel well, no more cramp, tummy also not so bloated anymore. And, I don t feel anything. I even when out window shopping with hubby yesterday. It's kinda worrying. Not knowing whether if they are still there.
This 2ww is really draggy. It seems so long....

Nurul: So glad to hear from you and recovering well. Another 1 or 2 days you will feel much better. Don t worry, ya babe. Jia You!

Thanks ladies for the encouragement. The Dr from O&G is not very alarm as she says cervix is closed and she also says bleeding had stopped. But when I'm in the ward I still have bleeding and clots. Will try to be positive and rest more. Dr Chan not in today. Earliest he will see me tomorrow.

Fou Fou I do get fever and cough in my 1st FET. Very bad one. I go to GP and told the Dr Im just doing IVF so she give me safe medicine for my cough, normal panadol and chlorpheniramine ( small yellow tablet for flu safe during pregnancy).
For the time being u can take normal panadol.

Remedy that my mum give to bring down fever, take the water from ur porridge and drink it. U will feel sweating but at the end of the day u will feel better. But if ur temp more than 38c better seek medical attention.
Another remedy that I use is to put vicks on my feet but dont rub. Then wear stocking.

Hi Kittykatty - agree that the 2ww is so draggy... Me watch tv till I so sian already.. I took 4 months since Feb to prepare for this fet. The thought of going back to work in June makes me more Sian... Hehe

Fou fou - I also can't sleep well nowadays. Will always wake up middle of the night and then need some time to go back to sleep again. But I also told myself not to read too much into the symptoms ......

Luv - I'm ordering Tingkat from hilltop now. Their taste is ok and portion quite generous. Only sometimes they have certain dishes I dont like or can't take (such as egg plants). U can choose to have 4 dishes or 3 dishes + 1 soup.. I chose the 4 dishes as most of the soups seemed the liang types...

Luv - one more thing.. They always deliver to me before 4pm even though del time is between 4-7pm.. Don't know is it becos Woodlands is their 1st stop....

Joanne, thanks much for your feedback! Glad to hear that Hilltop is good. Can you tell whether there's MSG in their food?
I suppose i can't really pick and choose delivery time. The food would be cooked at the same time anyway.
When is the end of your 2ww?

Fou Fou, for my 2ww my body temperature was fluctuate within your range. To me, as long as it didn't harm myself and my embbies, I ignored it. I did told the doctor but the doctor asked me to take panadol. But end up I also didn't take. However, remember don't get cold will do as it will affect your uterus and the embbies won't implant easily. At the end of 2ww, I was pregnant but recently I mc due to unexplained reason from the doctor. Sighs...

Anyway, there are a lot of sisters here doing some sharing with their issues and how they counter act it. May learn from others too. Most important, do your own judgement cos everyone is different...esp medical condition and health. I wish you all the best and pls rest well.

Kiki, rest well and I'll keep my fingers crossed for u. Must have faith n think positively.

Froufou, ever try to drink vitamin c like redoxon? Dr.zou told me don't get flu at this important period. Must drink more water n vitamins is fine.

She ever mentioned like 1st 3 months we must stay away fm flu,chicken pox patients. if we kena, it could b very harmful to baby.