I have started charting BBT recently but my pre-o BBT is quite low below 36 degree and post-o BBT only increase by 0.25 degree. Any Sisters háve similar encountering? Wondering is this normal. I have read that low BBT may due to some underlying medical problem

Bigbear: must take bbt at the same time daily. Occasionally I also have 1 ~2 days drop to ard 35.8. Then after o bbt will raised to ard 36.5. I also used to have ur problem. Currently see tcm to tiao my body. Now my bbt will stay ard 36.1/2 before. O. After O will raised n stay at abt 36.6/7. Once it drop mean AF coming in few days time.

Having low bbt may mean that ur womb or body is liang type. U may want take chicken Essence or LRD once or twice a wk warm up your womb

Babysmurf, I just started charting a few days ago. So far my lowest is 35.94, only increase 0.2 after O. I did take it same time and before get out of bed. Am taking LRD, Black Chicken soup, Vit D, Folic & seeing TCM as well. I worried might have underlying problem such as thyroid, read from the wed low BBT might link to thyroid problem.

Just to share this link http://homepage.mac.com/sweiz/files/article/61-33.pdf I find it quite informative.

BigBear: Are you sure you ovulated? Increased by only 0.25 seems like did not O. I remember my temp last IUI was between 35.9 and 36.8 with a slow rise. TCM physician said that it was a rather weak O. If you are concerned you can do thyroid tests and also progesterone test since low BBT means low progesterone.

MC, Fou Fou, Babysmurf, Joyfully, KittyKatty, Shainie, Bbjourney, Mel, Luv, Eskimobaby, BigBear: Many thanks for your lovely wishes! All the best to you all!

Bigbear- I had same encounter. My charting was pretty haywire with lowest even 35.1. When I saw the tcm to show her the charting, she said "get a new thermometer, this one must be spolit)

And I already chart for a few weeks

Nurul: You mean how to naturally increase progesterone? I'm not sure. TCM said can drink some herbs but I'm a bit doubtful. I have low progesterone problem and from my experience, only Clomid, injections or inserts can raise it. Becos I read somewhere that low progesterone means weak ovulation...so have to boost the ovulation to get a better progesterone.

Dear ladies,
Thank you so much for your blessing & wishes.
I m waiting for ER now. So Kan Chiong...until I went to pee so many times. Lol...

Jia You everyone!

Ladies done wif my scan. Got 14 in ol. But 5 matured. But my linining 6 triple. Doc wants me to go for ET on Monday.

mc 007 6 triple must drink red bean soup how frequent? Mon my ER oreadi. Scared n unexpected.

They asked to me to come tonite for e trigger shot.

nurul, 6 triple u mean 6mm triple? triple is gd but if it is only 6mm, it maybe abit too thin and lining will stop growing after the trigger.

how big are your matured follicles size?

Yup 6mm triple. Yup too thin...my trigger shot tonite. I dun expect soo soon. But e doc wana juz go ahead. E review doc said e lining wil grow b den ER should b thick. Aiyoh I dun believe leh...

21.5, 16, 15, 15, 13.5

nurul, i think because yr biggest size already 21.5, they can't wait longer..dun worry, it may reach 8mm by Monday since yr trigger shot only tonight..lining grow abt 1-2mm per day though after trigger, it won't grow that fast already, same goes to follicles

i think the triple might help too..dun stress first..r u seeing tcm? think it might help on lining

Yup I think so. I hope mc_007. Dun expect it soo fast. Today must chiong EW n red bean soup. Hope it helps. Btw aft ER can red bean soup helps e lining to grow b4 ET?

E trigger shot tyme can negotiate or not? How abt ET? My ET on Wed, can oso negotiate? I got court hearing for dat day et 9am lei. Now I headache liao.

Nurul... that's fast. same as MC, think your largest size is already over 20 so cant wait. Dun worry. just drink red bean soup and try your best. And triple is good.

Kitty Katty, how's your ER?

Nurul dear, that's fast. But just leave all the decision with doctor, I'm sure they know what's the best for us.

I'm now suffering fm wisdom toothache. So worried that cannot go thru this ivf.

Egg_Factory, Am not sure whether I ovulated as I did not use opk but I do see egg white discharge. Yup 0.2 degree seem very low. These 2 days the BBT did raise slightly. Read from some articles that state a 0.4 degree is require for ovulation to take place. Will continue to monitor for 1 cycle first. Really don't know what is the underlying problem... Sigh

BigBear: Do you have PCOS? If not, it's normal to have weird cycles every now and then. We don't ovulate naturally every month even though we can have normal menses. Anyway all this won't matter once you start IVF... I stopped taking temps coz it's simply too stressful.

Wow Nurul, that's fast! Drink more red bean soup to increase ur lining. Regarding ur ET, it could be a day 2 or day 3 transfer. If day 2, it would be on wed. else can be thur.

I had a day 3 ET. I am not sure how the doc decide. Maybe you can ask the nurse/ doc during your ER.

All the best! Dun worry too much!

Hi weiweistar, i think it is normal. i oso had red blood spotting after my ER. It will turn to brown spotting before it clears. For me, its takes around 2 to 3 days to clear.

Prosepina & MC, I also saw from the list of Dos & Don'ts that we should not use hot water bag after ET.
So that day I asked Dr Zou, she say its still good to use hot water bag during 2WW. To keep the stomach warm but rem not to let the hot water bag pressed on the stomach. use it when sitting down, let it rest beside it.

yea kitty_baby. Me drinkin now. I make 1 whole pot. Hahahah. So drink bit by bit. So e doc wil tel me after ER regarding my ET?

Btw normally aft ER wat we should noe? E grades, e number of eggs. Is ther some more?

BigBear, eskimobaby and Mel thank you for the Birthday wishes.

Nurul can take few times but then tonite is ur trigger rite so just keep faith. I think the Dr has the reason y u should go for ER on Mon.

Blurxuan, how is ur spotting? Eventhough they said that the jab can last for 1 wk it depends to our body. If ur body did not produce enough progrestrone to support the pregnancy the jab may only last for 2 or 3 days. The jab is only 50mg progrestrone so for me it is low. Need daily or atleast alternate day jab for me.

Hi Nurul, after ER, the nurse will tell you the no. of eggs extracted and when is your ET date.
You will only know the grade of your embroyos on the day of ET.

Nurul yup after ER nurse will give u ur MC for 20 days, tell u when is ur ET. Most probably it is on Wed.

Ladies anyone know any insurance agency that cover pregnancy? My AIA medishield did not cover pregnancy so it really costly when admitted if any complication. Pls advice me if anyone know any medishield / insurance that cover pregnancy/ maternity. Tq

shainie,
my AIA medishield does cover pregnancy complications. previously they don't cover but recent years they do.... maybe u have to check with ur agent for upgrades... i upgraded my medishield plan quite a few times in recent years... but u just had a recent mc so i don't think they will cover u for now... may need to wait a couple of years

Bigbear, I am seeing dr tan siew buoy for tcm and she was right! I bought a new thermometer and tested both.
The cheap one gave me 35.8 and the more expensive one 36.38!

That mean my current chart cannot use already.

Eskimobaby, if upgrade also they only cover after delivery. I need the one that cover us anything happen during pregnacy. What ur medishield AIA insurance name? I may check with my agent.

wah. so late. mine was 11.40pm. but we reach earlier and the MO gave me the jab earlier. I dun tink need to be actually at 12.10am lah.

Hmm, not sure abt the red bean soup. I think no harm lah...

Shainie,
AIA healthshield elite gold something like that. They have in recent yrs included in pregnancy complications cos my SIL had an etopic pregnancy n after that I specifically ask my agent if included for preg complications. At that time he said no but they are working on it to include it n a few months he updated me that they have included n I upgraded my healthshield plan n that was abt 2 yrs back.

shaine..i hv a AIA plan called women of wisdom that cover major illness, women related illness and pregnancy complication including etopic preg, pre eclampsia, fatty liver preg, D.I.C, miscarriage due to accident etc...

however, i bought this policy many many years ago..not sure if this is still available

Eskimobaby I received recently for upgrade. My agent one kind one. Last year my DH did ask any coverage for pregnancy the agent said no. S***id rite ( im angry with dis agent). I read the healshield gold essential max do cover certain complication for pregnancy but then I need to wait 10 mths. Haya. This started only on 15/05/2012. Thinking of doing fresh in Sept.
Fresh around 3mths. So after all it is only 7mths another 3mths waiting.
However I dont think this plan cover m/carriage. Ectopic pregnancy; yes they do cover. If there is no complication during pregnancy I dont mind. It is hard when we need to be warded and pay by medisave. If 1 day nvr mind few days cannot tahan lei

Mc007 noted. Will check abt this. We really need medishield to cover us during pregnancy or any insurance that cover pregnancy. I upgrade first this one and see how. However need to ask also if ivf pregnancy do they cover? Sometimes ahh this insurance company just ignore claim saying this and that only cover for natural pregnancy.

I just feel boring with my agent. If I upgrade my insurance last yr surely I already cover by this yr. Haya. Got agent that blur2 also no use.

Kitty baby,

You can tell KKH that you need a manual hospitalisation leave as you do not wish to have any details of the leave on it.

They will be able to give it to you.

I got a manual one from them.

Hi ABBaby, oh really? Thanks for telling! I will ask the nurse when I go back next time. We can get it on the spot or have to wait for a few days?

BigBear: check with dr? but that time u said ur AMH normal so should be ok. PCOS will have high AMH. Also according to dr, PCOS will have higher LH than FSH

Egg_Factory, in that case I think mine is normal. Will check wi Dr in my next visit. Hope everything will be fine! I wish u BFP this round