Egg factory..I dunno, just google de..I think won't really have much adverse effect bah.

Niko, are you on short or long protocol?

Nurul: my bt n scan is on thurs. By than af would have arrived. U mean the purgeon is based on the results and not that day of the cycle? I'm quite confused.

not too sure but i dun think it will be of much diff as it goes by the month u conceive, ivfer is still considered as conceive. its jus that we need a little help on the,way...

well jus for ref..not sure how true it is...haha..though read some where that ppl commented,quite zun..

Tahope
All the best to u, really hope u bfp. But why last chance since it's ur 2nd ivf ?

Mc
This one just for fun, some pple not zun

Mc007 yup Im extremely thirsty vompare to my 1st BFP. Mid off the night I drink more than 500ml in one time also feel not enough ( like camel too..lol). I google to find out and find that those who caring twins need more water to bring blood for the babies.

Dear sistas, now at 11dp2dt I'm seeing more red. Is my AF really gg to come soon? My BT is 11may. How come so fast AF come?? Oh dear, so sad.

Red velvet & sugary, y tis is my last ivf attempt I bcos mi & hubby 'mentally drained'...
Seeing more red when I went toilet even drag my mood to the bottom!!

Luvnhope, today is sun, will o&g do BT? or shall I wait for tomolo am? I tink most likely I failed again but juz wondering y AF come so early since I'm still on support.

Sugary..hahaha..yap, its just for fun nia.

Shainie..wow..I hope this is true. I just google abit and some ppl commented that they have thirst as a symptom too.

Tahope, please go today, it may be due to lack of support. Dun give up yet.

Tahope, cannot tell you much cos my first fresh cycle will only start in a week's time. But as what the sisters say should go for blood test first. Don't stress out too much. Keep us posted.

Tahope, tell them that you are spotting at D11 and want to do a blood test.

Nurul, I didn't take Chicken Essence cos I can't stand them..lol.. Other sisters will be able to advise more

Now waiting for BT result. Will know my fate in 2hrs time. Urine test -ve so most probably I'm gone case.. Sigh.
Didn't know my 2ww end so fast!

Tahope

Same bt as u. If really its AF, that's really too early. If really not preg, u seriously not going for third try? Give urself one more chance, at least try to the max before giving up.

Tahope..D11 to test for urine positive may still be abit too early. So pray hard first..it may be just lack of support.

Like what Sugary said, if it is really AF, rest and tiao your body for awhile, by then you may be more prepared to try for the 3rd time.

Tahope, i think i may be too late to suggest. You can actually ask them to test both BHCG and Progesterone at the same time (since drawing blood anyway).

BHCG is if course to see whether preggy.

But knowing progesterone is also good. This will tell you whether are you at sufficient level even while on supports. If not sufficient (and if this cycle fail) then you know next cycle must increase supports right after ET. Cos by right at day 11, should not bleed. Sometimes pregnancy cannot happen becos progesterone was too low (as in bleeding before embryo can even complete implantation).

Heartbeats, I did not know that can test on progesterone on D11, my last cycle also start spotting on D12. Then I blur blur let it be. Ends up gone.

KKH generally do not test progesterone when we do BHCG BT. But some private clinics do as they are more kiasu and want to give adequate supports esp if tested positive. So if you want to know, have to request it from the nurses when doing BHCG BT. After 5 years of IVF and 2 miscarriages, i have become more kiasu so i always do progesterone BT when i do BHCG BT.

For those who bleed earlier than should, its a sign of luteal phase defect so it might be good to get tested while you do your BHCG BT. Anyway its drawing from the same blood. But of course, if you are comfortable not knowing then its your call. I just tend to be more concious and kiasu given my history and that ivf pregnancies are so so precious.

I know some people feel if our body cannot naturally produce enough progesterone to support the pregnancy means the embryo may be non viable to begin with (thats why the low progesterone). And that in this case increasing supports also no use cos we might just be saving a non viable embryo.

But thats not always the case. In fact, like what Dr Zou tells me, sometimes it can really be our body are generally too cold or we have other conditions hindering progesterone and thus not being able to produce enough progesterone even when we can be producing perfectly healthy viable embryos. In such cases, the embryo just need a little push start help. If given the little bit more help, the embryo can go on to become healthy baby.

So it might pay to always fight for more supports in the early stages and see how the pregnancy progresses. Until at least week 6-8 where we can check for sac, yolk sac, fetal pole and heartbeats, we should not give up on our babies. Furthermore, some baby are late bloomer, initial scan may even be discouraging but given another week or so, you be surprised how much they can catch up.

BlurXuan, spotting is common but not normal. If you tell Dr Zou, she will be alarmed. Now that you are on increased supports, if still like that, you may want to alert your doctor or go 24 hours again see whether can get a jab. Wait till red bleed is too late liao.

mc & babysmurf, sorrie i think i will take folic acid after i finish the conceive well. folic acid is a must and required in small dosage only. the main function is to prevent spinal bifida of baby. so, i will just take enough dosage only. btw, i am on short protocol this coming June.

heartbeats, what is the different between hcg and bhcg test?

sisters, any idea that whether we can take chicken essence, immunocal and conceive well daily in separate timing?

Niko, its the same. We just call HCG as short form, the long name is beta human chorionic gonadotrophin thats why also known as BHCG or Beta HCG.

Dear sistas, BT reading <1. But doc said now still too early &amp; ask me continue support till D18 BT. He said support given is enuf hence no need to do progesterone test.

But I really feel gone case Liao. Still tot no need to do insert &amp; move on wif usual life.

Didn't want to try further &amp; wat me &amp; hubby decided as he don't want me to go thru round &amp; round of disappointment. He witnessed when I m/c twice &amp; bfn e 1st ivf.
Both of us hv been trying since mid of 2007 till now.

But still I hope e rest of e sistas here can BFP soon.
JY gals...

blur xuan, better play safe. Go to 24hrs and insist for progrestrone jab! Pleasee. The jab is really important! We have to act fast. No waiting. I nvr regret to myself when i lost my babies but i regret to the doctor at 24hrs who refuse to give me jab on last sat. It may safe my babies. So pls pls go and ask for jab. Play safe!

Shanie
I'm thinking if u can lodge a complaint to KKH and ask for compensation. Cos I really feel this MO did not did his best. Duno wats wrong with giving one jab

niko i ever take it separate time in one day.
Immunicoal b4 bfast, after breakfast i take conceive well gold, afternoon chicken essence.

Tahope pls dont stop e support until proven otherwise. Pls stay strong n positive.

Blurxuan, if not i suggest you go to Tmc O&amp;G on tomorrow morning to look for Dr Mariianne (cos Dr Loh is on leave) for proluton jab to stop e spotting.

Shainie, I have the same thoughts as Sugary. Complain to MOH too! I really can't accept the fact that you were being refused of medical help (twice, isn't it?) in the face of threatened miscarriage! And left to miscarry your twins overnight in the hospital until your own doctor appeared the next day morning to prescribe you the jab - too late!! The MO should have given you the jab at the very first instance! Felt so unfair, sad &amp; angry for you, and still feel so now!

Tahope, doc didnt increase your supports? If he thinks still got chance and you are bleeding, he should increase your supports cos its obviously not enough. Sigh~

I feel so sad and indignant whenever i hear docs dont increase supports, dont allow jabs when patients spotting! I mean how harmful can increased supports or a jab be? Private clinics are doing so much more without even battling an eyelid. If every spotting case is saved, there would be less early miscarriages and so many more babies waiting to be borned!

I think KKH does a great job helping people get pregnant but their early pregnancy care (esp for IVF pregnancies) really got huge room for improvements.

Ladies, today is my d12 post egg retrieval. I just noticed brown spotting. Do u think all hope is gone? I am still using the utrogestan inserts. Anyone with brown spotting went on to bfp even after that?

Can't help feeling disappointed.

Angel Xuan and Sugary,
Thank you. Actually the 1st MO which I see on last Sat nite that did not give the jab. Show me no blood when I had spotting at home. I think the spotting stop there when i take 2 tab of duphaston instead of 1 b4 I go to 24hrs coz Im realy scared and to save my pregnancy . So the spotting stop when I reach KKH. The MO realy refuse to give me jab and can said if wanna MC we can't stop it. This is the worst MO I ever meet. I told her I already had previous Mc due to same reason but still refuse to give me jab and ask me to come back at 24hrs if spotting appear again. Show the photo of my sac is ok. Servix closed. My DH for sure happy when see I caring twin and tell me everyting will be ok eventhough deep in my heart I really wanna to get the jab.

The 2nd MO which I see Im bleeding when I reach there do the scan too and there is a good nurse there tell my DH to go and see the scan too. My DH see one of my embryo still strong has a yolk a ring but the other one is moving here and there. So I ask her I need to save the babies give me proluton jab. She told me proluton is only for 12 wks pregnancy, so I ask for progrestrone jab she 50-50 but at last jab was given. However b4 the jab given I passing blood clots eventhough not big (small blood clots) the cramps is terrible. In my heart I pray God save atleast one baby for me. The MO talk with DH coz DH wanna me to be warded but she said no point of warded! See how this MO make a judgement. My DH really want me to be warded. So I warded. Given the jab after argument.
The jab maybe too late for me, I passing small blood clots and it did not stop the cramps. That nite DH email KKIVF thru KK website and ask my Dr to give daily progrestrone jab. Dr Tan react fast. Early morning nxt day he instructed the ward nurse give me daily jab. No blame for him. Even previously by tele conversation and e mail he agreed i take double dose of dupaston and ask me to see him on 3/5/2012 but 2/5/2012 things already happen. He also feel sad for the lost where I can see from his face.

So for others do not take easy our spotting. Eventhough it may not be a big problems but we do not know what will happen. My bleeding report without no sign after my spotting stop. I even can email Sugary my embryos photo. Watch TV with DH and when I wanna pass urine I see red blood. Take this as a lesson. If we have done our best no regret if God take back the baby coz we know we hv done our level best.

I learn a lot from this experience. I already e mail to KKH regarding the 1st MO but until today I have not receive any explanation from them.

I hope that KKH will look throughly on the important if giving progretrone support or atleast the had contigency plan for IVF patient everytime bleeding happen. We had work had to become a mum. Emotionally, financially and physically we are tired. Support from the hospital is really needed. There is something that they can improve in this matter to save our precious pregnancy.

Jiayou everyone. Dont despair. I believe all of us will become a mother one day. Will hold our baby (ies) in our arm.