Babylew, may I know what brand htp you used?
Actually I don't feel positive because i feel very guilty I know i didn't do my best, as in I go out of my hse everyday, walk my son to n from sch, bath him n cook too. I was sure not to run and carry too heavy stuff, but still had to do lots of squatting and bending. Only can minimize light cleaning. The rest I feel helpless gotta do myself as no maid, parents inlaws don't know abt my Ivf, dh work night shift sometimes. Perhaps next time I shld try to arrange for some help.

Hi Fou Fou, Nurul, KittyBaby,
You gals missing me?

We must hang on, stay stress free all the way from now, ya. We have done our best, just hope and pray hard, this jouney will continue to be smooth for us and also for all the sisters here.

Today is my 5th day of Gonal. Going for scan tomorrow. I feel like a pregnant woman, my stomach is so so bloated and I put on a bit of weight till I can no longer wear my regular skirts and pants to work. Every morning I stare at my wardrobe, wondering what to wear...lol

KittyBaby: Me too thought of going for Acupunture with Dr Zhao this week so upset she is away. I try and request for her colleague Dr Jin which is also good but they don t allow as her slots are fully taken. So only manage to get next Tue. By the way you left how many times with Dr Zhao? I left 2 times. Wondering can we do Acupunture after ER but before ET?

Jia You everyone!

gd morning all..

i cant tahan and did a hpt on the clear blue digital and it show Pregnant 3+....

will be gg down for bt later...

BigBear: Puregon only

Shainie: So far I know that there are a lot of possibilities..first consider if u have health issues like diabetes (linked to PCOS), thyroid problems. Then there are immune tests for anti-thyroid, anti-phospholipid, natural killer cells. There's also tests for blood-clotting disorders. You can also test for genetic problems with the embryos.
You may want to look at this link. http://haveababy.com/fertility-info...ancy-loss-the-role-of-immune-therapy-and-ivf/ A lot to read and quite confusing but you can ask your doctor. If your Dr not experienced with such issues maybe can consider changing to a Dr experienced in high-risk pregnancy.

MC007 congras dear! So happy for u. U just press the button for blood test. It is ok. Bring together ur form for blood test (eventhough it is for nxt week blood test). Ur q no should be start with number eg: 3000. Tell the nurse u do hpt. If possible bring ur hpt together. Normally blood test q not that long. Very fast

Do update, so happy for u.

Mc , Congrats! Hope u have a smooth pregnancy!

Faith, same as u. I felt guilty as I go out daily. Gota bath my son, run after him etc. Also did lots of bending and squatting. Did some light chores too. Even I got help at daytime but still prefer to do ownself sometimes.

Egg Factory thanks for the info. Will look into it. I have PCOs with irregular AF so most probably it link with my PCOS but no diabetes (i done the test previously).

Thanks all sisters for yr praying and well wishes .

babyjourney, we joined the forum abt the same time last yr and i am depressed that time after the aborted ivf converted to another failed iui.

i hv learnt a lot here like immunocal, taking many EW and get to know Dr Zou, ensure milk cannot drink with hot water etc... really appreciate all the support here.

Kitty baby, how's ur scan? Hope everything's great!
Mine not fantastic... Only 4 eggs in the lead. Think worse than 1st cycle lor. Range between 12 - 15.5. Con't the 3 injections & gog back scan again on Mon. ER est to be Wed or Thurs.

Kittykatty, bloated is good! Means ur body is reacting to the med, that's what dr Zou says... Jiayou!

Same as MC, I learnt a lot here. More than I leart from the doc & nurses!
really appreciate all the sharing!

FouFou, dont worry about the number of eggs. Only takes one to strike. U see Babylew. She is a very good example. Jiayou!!!

fou fou..dun stress yet since it is only yr first scan..take many many EW, protein.it will help..still hv a long time to CHIONG.

thks joyfully, yr time to bfp is coming soon

faith..how are u? u testing today?

i1bb..承你贵言。。my hair color will remain the same for quite a long time..rooting for u..

Mc!!! Congrats!!!! Ur hard work paid off! So happy for u. Let us know ur hcg...hope it's high high. Grabbing ur baby dust!

I haven't tested yet. I think I shld test within the next 12hrs. Heart already starting to beat faster as I think abt testing.

Fou fou,
Really? Bloated is good? Glad to hear that. I have been quite worry about it. And to make things worse these 2 nights I can t sleep well again. Feel like zombie now.
You don t stress yourself ya. Everything will be alright. Your eggs will catch up very soon. Eat more EW & immunucoal. Jia You!

Nurul,
Good to hear that you wil be joining us soon. You are catching up very fast ya
Waiting to see my doc now. Will update later.

Egg factory

I went to check out the link u posted. Very informative, get lots of case studies to read on, found lots of technical knowledge in it. Especially under "embryo quality", managed to find a similar case study and it explains how the doctors find out ways to detect where went wrong and help the couple to produce better quality. Amazing. Thks for the link!

Yo luv, no prob!

Mc!!!!! Yoyo!!!! Ho sei Liao lah! Yr hair will remain this colour for a long time ya! Lolx.... CONGRATS sweetie!!! Huat Ahhhh!!!! *grabbing bb dusts*

MC.. so so so happy for you... congratez!! We started of as cycle buddy and now we BFP together.. take good care of yourself k..

Thanks Babyjourney, I joining the tread =)

Faith, you testing today too? dun be despair, who knows you already BFP. I also did not take good care of myself this past week, coz I tot chances very low, so I still carry on with normal routine and din restrict to liang food too.. you can do it..

I used predictor on D18 to test and shows negative but tested again with clear blue and show positive. Maybe u wanna get clear blue instead..

iBB: I think this is the link they are talking about: http://haveababy.com/fertility-information/ivf-authority/recurrent-pregnancy-loss-the-role-of-immune-therapy-and-ivf/

Sugary & Shainie: I like that IVF Authority website a lot. I began researching on IVF way before starting and found that it has so much information that our regular gynaes don't know. For example: Clomid cannot take more than 3 cycles in a row as it's anti-estrogen and will thin your lining. My gynae actually told me to take 6 cycles in a row! There's also info on IVF treatment protocols, what works for who, why treatment fails...etc Of course now that we are under fertility specialist and not gynae, our doctors know best, but I read them anyway so that I have a better idea what's happening in the treatment.

mc, congrats! Have a smooth 9months ahead..

i1BB, ask you ah, for conceive well and other supplments, can start eating after AF clear right. What about during AF, can eat all these supplements?

Egg factory
I like it too. Thks for sharing. Yes I know clomid no more than 3 cycles , that time I only took max 2 cycles. Cos it's actually can lead to cancer too! Ya I also found our ivf dr don't explain Much! Sometimes we ask, they will say 'nobody knows, could be this and that'. I know nobody noes, but at least they Shld offer more thorough checks and tests. I read the doctors in this website really go all the way, and into thorough checks and help the couples. I think I will discuss with my gnaw next visit . Find it so useful

Egg factory I bookmark the link. I also search for ovarian drilling for PCOS patient.
I also read abt that clomid should only be taken up to 3 cycle. Same as u my previous gynae ask me to take clomid for 6 cycle although I did not respond to it. Have take metformin but cant tahan coz I had diarhea. So stop the metformin.
I have to work this out with my Dr to find out what the causes of my MC but I got a feeling it got to do with my PCOS.

congrats MC! Very inspiring. i have faith with Dr.Zou. i feel comfortable whenever i see her, talk to her.

how many EW u took before ER?

Shainie,
My previous doctor told me that for PCOS patient, they tends to have higher chance of miscarriage. Any of your doctor said you have PCOS? And he/she suggest you to go thru ovarian drilling?

Blurxuan,
Yes, your sure is dragon baby ba. I read from newspaper, the last day to conceive a dragon baby is 13th May. That is based on 40weeks pregnancies not to the extreme exact!

Next year Chinese new year is February 10. If ur Edd is before this date, u r safe. But then actually the actual chinese calendar is not based on the Chinese new year, there is a another type of calculation , usually hit a few days after chinese new year.

yeah! sugary, this is suppose to be 立春 not first day of CNY. dragon or not doesn't matter..so long we have a little one in our arms.

MC..congrats..yr success will motivate me...
I heard a lot of girls here take a lot of egg white. May I ask what does it help?
I am also seeing Dr Zou and she also encourage me to eat more egg whites. Can I seek some advise on how do you all cook your eggwhites? Steam egg?

KittyBaby, afternoon! Me will be on 2nd cycle. First cycle using Gonal F but was not responding well although I BFP but recently mc. I am with KKH under Dr. TanHH and he said for 2nd cycle he will put me under Puregon and Menopur which will be on this June. I am a bit concern about the drugs whether it will help me but anyway I know everyone respond differently.

Baby Lew, thanks for the cost info. I am thinking if I don’t respond well this time I may use your method change to IUI half way. Will see how does it go first and discuss with Dr. TanHH.

Mc, congrats!! Most likely the result is accurate.

Nurul, what is EW? Egg white? Sorry, I a bit blur. How many can take per day?

**For dragon babies, your EDD date is up to 10th February 2013.