Congrats, Baby Lew... It's really a blessing and a joy! You didn't even expected it...hope all here will get what is meant for us soon just like you..
Have a smooth sailing 9mths! Take gd care.

Thanks Sugary, so I should prepare about $1k in cash from what many have mentioned its around $1033 right. Do you mean that if I use cash now, I can still claim back this $1k fet cost within 1 year? If this is the case, really will just use cash first.

Babylew..gratz...so happy for you as IUI success rate is so much lower. It must be super surprise from negative to positive. Which DPT did you started testing?

Luv..wakie wakie..dun stress yet.. the impt Stim period is coming, so +u +u

BabyLew, indeed miracles do happen..i am hoping it will happen to me soon..

Have a smooth nine months ahead and enjoy your pregnancy

Thanks sisters
mc, I tested on day 18 after iui and still negative but today day 20 via both bld n urine test then become positive..
hcg level 628 today

Sugary, I started off ivf, but no matter how much dr increase my injection dosage, all my 17 follicles just dun grow. All are below 8mm except for just 1 which is 22mm at abit d10. So she find it wasted to just abort hence ask us to switch to iui instead.. We never consider iui at all in the first place because my dh sperm count n quantity is really bad so dr ask us to go straight to ivf..

But itz really miracles.. Pray for smooth 9 months and all sisters here to bfp soon

Wendy, same as b4 though different meds. 225iu. Gonal-F this time round. Previously on Menopur. Hope I respond well to Gonal-F.

Eskimobaby and Sugary, just know that no matter how many scan we just pay $28. New information for me.

Sugary also just know can claim within 1 yr our FET cost. Many info I get today.

Wendy, Jiayou. Im looking forward for next fresh but dunno when. As u said it is a sudden lost but have to accept. I pray for both of us and other sisters one day we will hold our babies in our arm.

Luvandhope stay *positive*. Dun worry k. Everything will run smoothly for u. Jiayou

Shainie
Ya no prob, great to share info here ;)

Babylew , wow that's really miracle. I think god really sent u a baby! Telling u only one egg is good! Hope u have a smooth pregnancy !

Just went for 1st scan at kk after starting puregon. I tot i will be seeing my doc, Dr Lau, but instead is another doc who briefed me about my scan results instead. Is it usually the case? Then who will be doing my ER and ET when time comes?
My lining is 10. will it be too thick by the time of my ET, which i think should be around next thur? how to make my lining grow slower huh? scare it become too thick for implanation leh...

These 2 days keep having crampy and aching feeling.
is it normal?

How are my cycle buddies, fuo fuo and Kittykatty? Hope you all are doing well.

Hi Nurul, i think i should have see you at kk this morning as i am there as well. But we just don't know each other...
You are starting your puregon today? All the best to you too...

Congrats to baby Lew!

Kittybaby.. yes, this is the norm. You will get to see your Dr on ER and ET. However, I think Dr Lau is on Sat duty cos I get to see him once on Sat.

10mm on first scan may be a little thick. My lining on 1st scan is 7mm. Are you seeing any TCM? They can help to tiao the lining. Alternatively, take red bean soup, suppose to help with lining too.. Don't worry too much about lining first. Follicies growth is more impt at this stage. What are your follicies count and measurement today?

All the best..:)

Yoyo Wendy!!!!!! Miss u!!!

Omg omg omg baby lew!!!!!! I'm so happy for u!!! Congratulations!!! You've brought joy to this forum! Everyone is so happy for u!!! Have a smooth 9 months ahead and yes! Miracles do happen!!!

Baby lew, your miracle really inspired me! congrats and all the best. catching ur bbdust.

luv: don't 胡思乱想,stay positive and waiting for ur bbdust!

babylew I am sooo happy for you! Now we know IVF is not the last resort! This is so inspiring to us all. Take care and have a smooth 9 months!

Shainie Pls push for thyroid test...you can do it at a GP too. Thyroid problems can cause m/c. Try to insist on all the tests.

Omg omg omg, you have surprised us big time babylew! Congrats! Should I say that it is a blessing in disguise? Yeah!!! Thanks for giving us hope!

Luv luv, don't think of anything now, keep the faith till the end ya ^^

Hi Cas, I will be doing medicated FET in the coming cycle. Though prefer natural cycle, I do not have much choices... Let's hope things will be smooth this time!

Wow...I missed out so much! Just took a plane to the other side of the earth..Hehe.

Shainie, sorry to hear ur loss. Pls be strong as I know we all can do it one day. Jia you gal!

Mc, I thinking of testing on Friday. You tested yet? I have a bad feeling for my case..no symptoms except occasional mild cramping since few days ago. I really pray for miracle to happen as if I BFN this cycle, I have to wait till yr end before I can try another FET due to frequent travel concerns.

Oh, sisters, regarding the medisave claim, TFC told me must submit claim within like 5-7 days after ET leh. Didnt know can wait up to 1yr to claim. So sucky...I find their information and communication to patients always haywire one. Sigh...

BabyLew, congrats! Btw, just curious if you switch from IVF to IUI what about the charges? Can you still use the IVF Packages that allow you to withdraw certain amount of money from medisave or you need to bear fully the charges by cash?

Kitty Baby, do you use Puregon alone or with menopur? Btw, what dosage are you in now and you need to inject for how long? Btw, which hospital are you seeing now? Sorry a lot of question cos I will be on Puregon plus menopur on this June.

Faith.. I have not tested yet..maybe tml..I also dun hv much symptoms and worried too. Let's pray that we will bfp together.

If bfp tml, we can go straight for BT..haha..prayING

Kitty_baby wat tyme werk u ther? I was ther et 8.30. Soo many couples juz now. I havent start yet. On Sat. My lining todae 3mm had 1 small follicles too. Me too scared too thick...

BabyLew
Congrats!! Wow!! your success is so inspiring! Miracle does happen! Take care & have a smooth 9months of preg ahead

MC, Faith
Hang on there & have confidence in your embbies. Sure will bfp. Good luck & Jia You!

Hi Mc 007, thanks for the info.
The doc say my follicles growth is quite gd. If I din rem wrongly is 12 on the left and 9 on the right. Size ranging from 9.5 to 14.5.
Is it 1 follicle will produce 1 egg? Or 1 to many? Or have the possibility of 1 to nothing? Not sure if it is the reason why i having those crampy feeling…

I am quite worried about my lining. Cos my TCM dr Zhao is on leave leh. She got arrange another TCM Dr for me, but dun noe if I shld go anot…

I tot red bean soup is to increase lining?

Hi Nikomichi,
No problem. I am new to all these too as it is my first cycle. I am using Puregon only. Wif 150unit/day for 1 week already. I am with KK.
Will it be your 1st cycle? All the best to you.

Hi Nurul,
I was there about 8plus to 9. Ya, there are quite a lot of pple today. I think I saw 2 malay couples. Are you the one with your DH in red cap? Or are you in black jacket 1? I was alone today…My scan before starting is 4mm and 1 small follicle. So I think your lining still ok…

Egg Factory thank you for the info of tyroid. I see what can I do maybe go to GP doing the test. Then if got problems I show to Dr Tan. If u hv info of any test that I should go pls advice. Im working to find out the causes of both MC.

Hi ladies! Been away for almost half a year.. I did my 1st fresh in July last year, had chemical pregnancy and had to take tablet to clear it. Continued wif FET in Nov, but BFN. Both were done at KKH under Dr M. Since she's left, now I changed to Dr Yu @ SGH for 2nd fresh. Today is my D4, just started lucrin injection. I'm under long cycle, will be taking Menopur 300 + Saizen.
I've been taking TCM + accu @ Dr Zou after failed FET & trying naturally. Was very down last weekend when I think abt starting new cycle again.. long road ahead..

Hehe.. sorry for being so down. All the best to all the sistas in the 2ww ya! And Babylew, congrats!

Kitty_baby yup DH in red cap. So when is ur next scan? Me on e 12. My dosage higher den u leh. 200unit. Me oso scared about my lining. Scared too thick by e tyme ER

Hi kitty baby, me was at Kkh this morning too. me reach abt 8.15am
My lining is 8mm, think abt 10 eggs only. So little... Largest only 11.5.
Dr Zou say growth a bit slow. Best size is 12 on first scan. Must let it grow till abt size 18. Must eat more egg whites!
Tml gog back scan... Think must inject a few more days.

Nurul, u starting on Sat. Great!
How's kittykatty?

Congrats to Baby Lew!!!

Mc n faith, jia you n good luck k. Mc, actually I also not much symtomp except feeling like menses is coming. So dun worry, u will bfp k.. Will pray for u.

Niko, we are charge a total of abt near $5k. Iui itself only cost a couple of hundred, but the rest of 3k plus is on the injection plus the charges for mid ivf. They have a chart to tell how much to charge according to when u abort the cycle.

However no 3k claim from govt though, cause bill must be 6kbefore can submit for claim. In the end we pay cash, cause we initially tot of saving the medisave for 2nd ivf cycle.

I1bb, I hope u gals will also bring us good news soon n bring more joy to the forum.

BabyLew, really so happy to hear of your BFP!
Thanks for sharing your joy with all. Indeed, it brings great hope to many here

MC007, ya, i didn't expect SGH to be such long queue. But from what the nurse says, i think she is being "safe" to estimate year end. I think usually from start seeing doc to starting is around 4 to 5 months.

Babylew, Congrats!! You have given me some positivity in this period of uncertainty. I hope really can BFP this cycle. Praying and praying but everyday I just feel even more 'normal' and a bit depressed tooz

Mc, yeah let's pray hard hard we both BFP together! Actually when is a good day to test to avoid false negative? Tmr Friday is considered ur dpt15?

hehe, Nurul, i think actually i was sitting quite close to you just now...
I think different people have different reaction to the injection amount. So dun think too much ba!

fuo fuo, i think jus inject a few more days your eggs will be just right to hatch already! Quality is more important than quantity ;)

I will be gg tomolo for scan too. Dr say i should be able to do ER next mon/ tue. Hopefully all will be gd by then!

Jia you everyone!

Nurul, ya I do acupuncture. just now was at Dr Zou.
Lining ok but eggs not many and growth a bit slow...
just gulped down 4 whites...

Kitty Baby, good! your ER soon! Jiayou!

All the best to all in their 2ww!

Niko Michi, I hope u will get better result with Puregon + menopur. I also not sure menopur will work well for me. Same here if I failed my 3rd fresh that will be my last ivf. Great that your AMH level is normal. At the meantime, let's work hard towards our BBs dream! Jia you!