Hi red_velvet, I too have a cat but I think so long as you don't clear their poo and stay away while ur dh or whoever clears it, it should be fine. by right if we have been clearing their poo prior to ttc-ing, our bodies should have developed certain antibodies against it.

I can't to give up the dear gal too =)

throll thank u...my FET will be next week... not feeling very confident, lining at 8 mm is it good? I've been reading up and it seems 8 mm is at the lower end.

Ching, how do we know if we have chromosome abnormalities leh? Ah Loh always say mine is chromosome abnormalities Everytime I bfn... So do u think I can request for test at KK? Mmmm...

Hi biggly, glad you are a cat lover. Hugz from me and my lil' kitty.

Egg factory, all the best to your FET next week.

i1bb,
U can request for karotyping test for both u &amp; hb. They will need to draws ur blood and send to SGH for the test. Cost is about < $200 for a couple ba.
I hv done mine and everything is normal, but still BFN

Dear Shainie, just found out what happened..can't believe &amp; can't understand why the MO refused to give you support jab! Luckily Dr Tan has seen you and prescribed the necessary meds. Hope you are feeling better. Pls continue to bed rest and talk to your babies to be good &amp; strong.

Ching, if everything's normal for u, then Mayb u just need to make yr womb stronger ba... Sigh... We really need all the "天时地理人和" lor...

Egg Factory, I too was told the best will be 10mm. But mine was 7+mm when I had the scan. FET 3 days later as mine was suppose to be 3 eggs but 2 survive the thaw. Lining is only 1 part, the doc will look at your eggs development too to decided on the go ahead.

Most impt you must ovulate. I was also told ovulation day 14 was the best but I ovulated earlier @ day 11. I did the scan/ovulation test @ KK on on my Day 10, ovulate the next day when did home ovulation kit and had to go straight back to KK for the 2nd scan. Both days my lining was still 7+mm. Day 14 did my FET.

As long you reach 8mm, the doc will go ahead. All will be ok. This time you will BFP.

Remember don't drink cold drinks, cut out coffee/tea, avoid cooling foods. If your floor @ home is cold, do wear home slippers. Just keep your body warm.

All the best...

i1bb &amp; Luvnhope,
Yes, can do it in kk. I have done that before. The test will check whether u hv abnormal chromosomes like extra/missing chromosomes or longer/shorter chromosomes etc. But if both u &amp; ur hb is ok, that doesn't mean that ur embryos will be perfectly ok hor... That's why some ppl choose to do PGD/CGH after many failed ivf. In Singapore, I think only hv PGD. But the baseline to do this PGD here is at least one party of the couple must hv chromosome abnormalities then only can do. This regulation is to prevent couples from doing sex selection of the embryos.

i1bb,
I am actually very tired and almost want to give up already after so many failures. I told my husband, if I fail my FET again this time, I will either go for CGH or surrogacy for my last round oredi.

The stupid "garment" so kuku leh. Wa lau, we IVFers wnt care if our baby is boy or girl leh!!! We only wan baby! Got baby we super 谢天谢地 偷笑都来不及 alrdy!! Who cares boy or girl wor! Stupid rule! Pui!

throll.. i very scare.. am thinking to finish off Dr Zou's med tml first. I hv no luck with HPT so far, so also dunno how..lol

Baby Ching
But the blood test not 100% rite, ultimately is the test on the embryos itself

Egg factory,
Just to give u some confidence , when they say 8mm is the minimum, it means it can be implanted at 8mm. I managed to BFP at 8mm during my fet, took me 26 days to get to 8mm. I don't have confidence at that time too, but now I have a bubbly boy. There is no really an optimal fixed lining, as long as it falls within the range of 8-14mm. Not necessary if u have 10mm, ur lining will be receptive to the embryo or vice versa. So don't worry

i1bb,
Ya, I believe those implement the regulations for ivf must be those without infertility problem! For repeated failures patient, shud be allowed to transfer 3 embryos ma...but cannot leh! Must be at least 37yrs leh! Young lady cannot hv difficulties to conceive meh??? If u r 37yrs and above, 1st time ivf ah? Also cannot transfer 3, must hv at least one fail cycle! Really pek chek with this regulation lo! That's y I hv been hesitating whether shud I transfer all my frozen embbies to Malaysia or not.... Headache!

mc, as long as you don't see any blood, you do have some pregnancy symptoms like what you said earlier sharp pain, all should be ok.

Don't stress yourself, if you can wait then Monday then do wait. Just rest more during the waiting period and watch what you eat. For cramps avoid cold drinks and don't eat Kang Kong.

Dr Zou gave you medi for your lining? Do continue her medi support with English medi, it will help.

Sugary,
The test is only accurate for the adults. As what I said, if u want to do chromosomes check on ur embryos, at least wife or husband need hv chromosome abnormalities 1st ( which can tell from the karotyping test), then only they will allow u to do the check on the embryos. If the karotyping result for husband &amp; wife is absolutely normal, then they cannot do the chromosome test on the embryos regardless whether u hv previous failure.

luvhope, for me I took TCM all the way before FET, after FET, and continue after BFP till now. But do take both 2hrs apart.

hi ladies..
so much to catch up, so busy these few days. My friends came over to my place yesterday to celebrate my birthday, actual day is today. A surprise visit and they bought my favorite Awfully Chocolate cake with run and raisin, it is so heavenly and sinful yummy hahha..
My birthday wish, to have 1 bao bei to celebrate my birthday next yr!

shainie, hope you are better now, praying for your 2 bao beis to grow well.

mc, so fast.. your 2ww is ending soon, good luck for your HPT and BT if you are testing it.

Eggfactory, Dr Zou did mention to me that the best lining to implant is 8-12mm, yours should be fine. Mine was 16mm before my ER, abit too thick for implantation but the doc still allow me to go ahead for the ET.

ya lo throll, MC, you guys still taking Dr.Zou's medicine? she keeps console me that take or not is depends on individual but Chinese medicine is suppose to help. So just took 2 hours apart then it wont clash..not sure le!

Hi ladies, i am too abit wary of chinese medicine. I tried EU Yan Sang and Dr Zou's medicine. Maybe my body is already very heaty. But I go to Dr Zou for acupunture.

Anyone did just acupunture with IVF and got BFP?

BB, thks for the info. Missed your thread just now.

Happy birthday Ladybuggy!!! Happy belated birthday Proserpina!!! May all your wishes come true!

Ching, u with which dr at KK ah? Pardon me cos I got really bad memory. Lolx. N yes I agree! Those ppl who decides n implement those stupid IVF laws ought to b shot!!! Piang Piang!!! Go eat shit! Lolx

i1BB,actually i do lodge a few comments to MOH, at the end they still told me no choice but to wait. Maybe i am not a singaporean, so my word not as powerful as you girl

Happy belated birthday to Ladybuggy &amp; Prosepina, I got my BFP before my 5yrs anniversary on May 12.... you both will get yours before your next birthday... Jia You.

Haro hope!!!! How r u??? Miss u leh!! Haha! I deserve a whack on my head hor. I ish jin forgetful n confused who with which dr etc de.... But I remembered u, Bbjourney n Angelxuan with Loh!! Lolx. (Hugs)

Ching, u smart girl!!

Prosepina, can lodge complaint to Moh ah? Just go their website n humtum email? Mayb all of us here go drop email to Moh individually!!! Lolx

Hope,
Wah, u 10 weeks oredi ah? Very fast hor...
Nvm la, u can rest in ur office right? U hv a dedicated resting bay ma, right? Hehe
Take care &amp; keep in touch ya!

Wah Ching. Mai like that say lah... Really lah. My memory very bad de... In fact alot of sisters here I always blur dnt knw which dr they with n what stage... Mai 吃醋ok... Hugs hugs... My bad my bad. If we ever get to meet, I let u Kok my head ok.... I owe u de... But hor, u must rem to Kok me cos I think I will forget I owe u too!!! Wahahaha.... Muacks (",)

Aiyo i1bb, I 不舍得 Kok u la... U so cute! Who know by the time we meet, u oredi preggie, cannot Kok liao leh! Kekeke

Luvnhope,
If my lining grows nicely, shud be something 11-14 May ba!

Thanks for all the support. Appreciate it so much but for the second time I miscarriage. It is confirm not I lost 1 baby but both. It is hard to accept but this is my fate. Will embark for fresh cycle after I rest and tiao my body. To whom in 2ww all the best. Wish u all BFP.

Appreciate so much your support.

ladybuggy happy birthday!! hope u get a big fat present!

throll and sugary: Thanks so much for sharing, I'm feeling more confident now (but still cannot get too confident, in case hopes are dashed). I O'd on day 13 and only given once-a-day inserts, Dr said enough already but I insisted on a prog test on ET day as my prog is usually low... trying not to think and worry so much. Need to distract myself!

redvelvet thanks and good luck to u too. are you doing IVF? blastocyst is done if there are enough embryos to start off with (at least 7 i think?) ICSI is used if sperm is bad or egg 'shell' too hard...

Shainie, sorry to hear abt ur loss. I know no words can comfort you. Do take care and tiao your body. Hope the docs at least gave you an explanation for what happened?