minnie: big hug for u. i dunno what to say, but dun give up. it's not easy to go through all these. But one day our dream will come true!

Minnie
"Big bear hugz" to you. just have a good cry now to let go of e agony (but just 1day max. hor) & then take time off to indulge in yourself - go for sprees, makans, trips etc, whatever that makes you happier & then nurse back your body & mood. Take care!

Minnie,
Hugs hugs! Take time to tiao ur body and try again when you are ready. Maybe can go for a short holiday with hb to 散散心.

Minnie, Jiayou ok.

Babywishdream, I just pm u

Shainie, both grade 3, am not so worried bout the grades . More on the cells Whether can continue

Someone told me that a pregnant women should not attend another person's baby shower. If so the pregnant women attending will have miscarriage. Is this true? Anyone heard this before?

Eskimobaby,
I m planning to start FET this month ba
I really hope & pray hard that God can answer my prayers this round

Bbjourney,
Read that u hv UTI few weeks ago. How are you now? Fully recover oredi? Must drink lotsa water ya!

Bbjourney & Angelxuan,
Time really flies.... So fast two of u oredi into 2 Tri oredi hor.... Baby bump very obvious oredi?

Luvnhope,
U started ur suppression yet? So far so good?

Went to Zou today for the first time. Wow she uses electric currents with her acupuncture, never tried that before. A bit scary and my legs kept jerking uncontrollably haha

Hi Egg factory, it is normal, you will get use to it... she is good... went to her to tiao my body and I became pregnant.

I am also taking her "ang tai" medi now together with KKH medi.

blur_xuan,

Backache
Avoid lifting heavy weights and high-heeled shoes. Support your back with a cushion. Kneeling on all fours and rocking from side to side can relieve the pressure on the back.

Thanks for all the hugs and well wishes. I am ok and I will not give up. Have already made appointment to see Dr Matthew Lau in mid May to review and see what is the next step.

In the meantime, I would like to build by DH and my health to get it ready for the next try.

Anyone can share with me what are the vitamins to take for myself and DH before going on IVF? Thanks!

Ching, thanks for your concern. I hv been drinking lots of water. i recovered from my uti but last fri it happened again so sat went down to O&G but Dr Loh was still at TFC so i saw Dr Marieanne instead. I was given another course of antibiotic and also did another urine culture. Today my urine is clearing up. Hope it stays that way. @prays hard@

I just embark into my 13ww n can see baby bump liao. @shy@.

Happy to know that u r starting your FET in May. I will be rooting for you, i1BB, LuvNHope, Eskimobaby, BigBear, Foufou, Chrisl, Nurul n the other sisters here. Gambatte and Fighting!!!

Shaine, congrats on having twins!

Mel,

I perfectly understand what you are going through. My sis in law just gave birth recently. I feel very happy for her and as I was carrying her lovely baby, I was hoping that I can have a baby to call my own soon.

Hppefully, that will not be too far away.

Let's jia you.

Hugs Hugs

throll, i attended other pple's wedding dinner and manyue celebration b4 while preggie. I guess it depends on your comfort level bah. If you're not comfortable, then don't go. Just ask another fren to help give ang pow?

Bbjourney,
Glad to know that u r better now
dun worry, the UTI will stay away from u liao

Wow, baby bump showing huh... Very happy for u, really

Luvnhope,
Good to know that you hv started ur journey too
let's jia you together! I choose to be on medicated FET coz I need progynova to help in building up my lining

Ching,
ohhh good, so u get pregnant first and spread ur babydusts to me ok hehe... i was thinking if i can do medicated fet in june or not... when to start on progynova?

babyjourney,
quite common to get UTI during pregnancy... got it before during my first pregnancy also... take cranberry juice and yogurt regularly to prevent it

Throll thanks fr e link.. Read it.. KK always no restriction to any food de.. All e reasons r scientified based fr those we cant do during pregnancy.. Everytink oso can eat.. True ma??

sisters, wah so many updates while i nap just now....good...good..

i kay poh again google about wild yam. here some info about the wild yam for your reading pleasure.

Dioscorea villosa is a species of a twining tuberous vine that is native to and found growing wild in North America. Its fame is based on its steroid-like saponins which can be chemically converted to progesterone contraceptives; and cortisone.

Wild Yam is believed to be helpful to the liver and endocrine system. It regulates the female system, particularly during menstrual distress and menopause,as well as used in treating infertility. Used with chasteberry and dandelion it is an effective treatment for morning sickness[citation needed].

Usually found wild in the eastern half of North America, it is a perennial plant that is a low creeper, and occupies average to poor soils and full sun.

It has been hypothesized 1 that wild yam ( Dioscorea villosa and other Dioscorea species) possesses dehydroepiandrosterone (DHEA)-like properties and acts as a precursor to human sex hormones such as estrogen and progesterone 2.

Based on this proposed mechanism, extracts of the plant have been used to treat painful menstruation, hot flushes, and headaches associated with menopause[citation needed].

**However, these uses are based on a misconception that wild yam contains hormones or hormonal precursors - largely due to the historical fact that progesterone, androgens, and cortisone were chemically manufactured from Mexican wild yam in the 1960s[citation needed]. It is unlikely that this chemical conversion to progesterone occurs in the human body[citation needed]. The hormonal activity of some topical wild yam preparations has been attributed to adulteration with synthetic progesterone by manufacturers, although there is limited evidence in this area[citation needed].

The effects of the wild yam saponin constituent "diosgenin" on lipid metabolism are well documented in animal models and are possibly due to impaired intestinal cholesterol absorption[citation needed]. However, its purported hypocholesterolemic effect in humans and the feasibility of long-term use warrant further investigation[citation needed].

There are few reported contraindications to the use of wild yam in adults[citation needed]. However, there are no reliable safety or toxicity studies during pregnancy, lactation, or childhood[citation needed].

Some herbalists recommend Wild Yam as a natural contraceptive or birth control measure.

Source from wikipedia.

blur xuan, according to western doctor yes..everything can eat but chinese doctor not everything...

afterall, we have to be responsible for ourselves. so, make a wise decision and you know yourself better than anyone else. some of the thing may suitable for A but not for B...vice versa

Eskimobaby, thanks but mine was quite serious. :p
I drink cranberry juice and eat yogurt too. But i noticed that alot of the cranberry juice contain high fruitose which i want to avoid. I only drink it occasionally and drink lots of water instead.

Blur xuan, are you lactose intolerant? Alternatively, you can try taking calcium pills instead since that's the most important element from the milk. The rest can get from balanced diet and other supplements that doc prescribes.

throll ooh ok, yup I think Zou should be good since her business is so good! Had to wait almost 2 hours and it's off-peak somemore. You did natural FET right? I'm doing it (should be next week, if lining okay-fingers crossed) and hope I can BFP like you! Which day did you start your progesterone?

Minnie, sorry to hear about the news.
Take heart. Go for a short trip, indulge yourself for a while. Cry if you need to.
When I failed my fresh cycle in Nov, I cried / wept for almost a full 2 weeks and reflected on what I had not done enough previously. I slipped into depression and usually all the tearing happened at night. Talk to your husband. Have a hearty talk and plan on when you would like to start againz. You need to take care of your body and to prepare for the next journey. There is a grieving period, after that you need to brace yourself and move on.
If you need to take time off from the forum, do so (If posts about BFP and 2WW are makin you depressed) Do things that you enjoy. All in the bid to heal yourself and prepare for the next fight. Come back stronger!

Blurxuan, can ask doc prescribe or just buy from any pharmacy like Guardian. I also don't like drinking milk powder. Took more of fresh milk when i was preggie. You can try those HL milk?

babyjourney xie xie ni!
wow you're into week 13 already! Time flies!

babyching oh you're also doing fet this coming month?! Another cycle buddy then
woooo!!

Egg factory i also drank bazhen and had some loose stools (sorry for being gross) but not to the extend of diarrhea leh..but then my fart are super duper duper smelly lor!!! Like bomb like that! LOL luckily i was alone at home LOL LOL

Bbjourney, thank for rooting for me. Will continue to work hard in fulfilling my dreams! Hope u are getting better and a smooth sailing pregnancy ahead

1BB, the brand of the Vit D I am taking is Detrix precribe by Dr and bought it from Dr's clinic. Not sure whether they sell it outside. You may like to check out at pharmacy.