Heartbeats,

Is it after BT confirm BFP the nurse will schedule the next appointment with our gynae to do a tummy scan? The supports we get it from the gynae, medi?

wow...this is getting more and more excited. i always want twin then i can close shop
Xuan, just go to KK tomorrow for the BT. be safe ma!

Mel
Haha, Maybe the gynae not well trained

Ladybuggy
Wah ur auntie so bad. Own niece also bad comments.

Blur Xuan
Did u do OHSS Blood test on day 2 during ur transfer? If u have OHSS , it will worsen if u preg. Cramp, dehydrate, nausea, vomiting , super bloated

Mel, yalah.... my aunt very hao lian. She keep laugh at my mom. Thats y cny I avoid to see them. I have to call my mom n make sure they left then only i can go back. Jialat rite.

Biggly, we are ok, thanks for remembering us hehe.

Throll, after BT confirm BFP, nurse will schedule the next appointment (first appt) at your about 6 weeks with your gynae to do scan but mostly vagina scan, not yet tummy scan cos 6 weeks baby still very small, about 2~5 mm only so tummy scan may not see. If KKH, they will also ask you go to their Antenatal Maternal Centre (hope i get the name right) to do a first detailed scan. I like the scan at this AMC, the sonographers very nice and will take time to explain how many sacs, how big is baby, where the heartbeats etc and hb can join you to see.

The supports can get thru the nurse also, usually same day as BHCG BT, when they inform results, they will also say can go down to collect. Thats why i always say do BT earlier cos same day can collect supports if BT done in the morning. It will be in prescription form to be purchased at KKH pharmacy. The usual supports will be duphaston.

BlurXuan, all the best, if really its multiples, all the more good to have supports earlier. Good support at this stage help baby grow better over the initial critical weeks.

You very kind. I never call them one, i just walk in earlier, haha cos i know call them, they sure dissuade me to do test earlier. They always want to follow their fixed schedule which i feel redundant esp when we already know positive. They will never understand our anxiousness.

I super hearts heartbeats! You are like a big jie jie overlooking us sisters here and always popping in to give us sound and valuable advices/info! Muacks!!

wow, so many updates. i just woken up by the call from kkh. anyway, first of all congrats to shaine and blur xuan.

i m so motivated by you all to get pregnant soon although i m in confinement period now. i feel like 100% recover and i seems become normal, feel boring at home..everyday eat, watch korean drama, read mags..i seems like a pig at home! LOL

If i do BT in sat morning den afternoon will they call to let us noe e result?? If need support pharmacy got open till late meh?? So weird..

BlurXuan then you do sat lor. Try to go super early cos they are packed. Then they can give you results by noon hopefully and you can send hb to help you pick up prescription to buy supports.

i1BB, i just dont want anyone to follow my pathetic past. Never had supports early end up lost my poor baby. Who pity? So now i always tell my friends get supports early, its the very least we can do to protect our pregnancy which is already so hard to come by.

Egg_factory, you very cute leh.. how to speed up the ovulation .. i also want my AF to be gone fast so that i can start the engine again haha..

blur_Xuan, tomorrow is your day 16 already, can go down do your BT they will not chase you away. When i was day on mon, the nurse told me day16, day 15 can go for BT if HPT is +ve but if your BT results don't pass their marking, you gotta go down again.

heartbeats, ya, i fully understand your good intentions! Thats y we are very blessed to have u here... hugs

Anyway BlurXuan, i dont mean to pressure you, just sharing from experience. If you feel sat too rush and you are comfortable to wait till mon, then so be it. Dont be stressed. I just tend to be more kiasu but thats me.

Ya lor Ladybuggy, i always turn up at day 14/15 and they never turned me away. But if call them they sure prevent me from going down. Also see heng suay one, some nurses more empathetic, they know we anxious even help us expedite results. Some just go by the books, very frustrating to talk to them. I quarrel with KKIVF nurses once also for their rigidness, i say 'you want me to miscarry again?' Then they scared and go help me check things with doctor else they will do nothing.

BlurXuan, duphaston is a must, that is a new medication to support from now till end of 1st tri so you must have that. The rest they will ask you to stop. So you wont end up have too many medicine.

Sat KKIVF closes at 1pm? Means as long as your hb can help you collect and buy from pharmacy by 1pm, you can start taking the duphaston on sat liao. Its going to be abit rushed.

Niko, I'm with Dr LC Foong at Gleneagles. Both my first and second IVF I was on Puregon 375, produced 15 and 14 eggs each time. I was on the short protocol. So maybe it is good idea for you to try Puregon next time!

I actually decided very last minute to do my second IVF, so I didn't do very much, started doing these 1 week before injections -
- see Dr Zou twice a week for acupuncture and drink her herbs
- ate 4 egg whites a day
- took conceive well

The embryologist said the 4 blasto are textbook grade 1 (they consider grade 1 to be the best), by that time a blasto has already more than 100 cells and differentiated into 3 different parts - 1 part becomes the placenta, 1 part the foetus, and the last part a cavity. So they don't grade according to how many cells, but how well developed the 3 parts are.

BlurXuan, they will do for you one. You go all the way there, they wont turn you away. Somemore you are not exaggeratingly early. Day 15/16 is clinically ok to do one. Hope you get a good nurse tomorrow who can help you expedite results and do everything smoothly and swee swee for you.

Sugary, thanks I hope so too! But still depends on whether my body can accept and hang onto the embryos. I have endo, and suspect I may have some autoimmune condition, so I hope it works this time.

After ER Dr said he will try for d5 transfer because I had some nice-looking eggs, and confirmed the next day (after fertilisation) that he'll push for d5 transfer.

Heartbeats I know what u mean of early support. I experienced the same in my last pregnancy. End up in & out of KKH ward and mc.

It is very important to get early support especially progrestrone support. Once preggy they prescribe us duphastone which is a progrestrone support. No more
insert.

As I do FET in previous FET they also prescribe me progynova and baby aspirin. Not to forget the folic acid. In 2wks time we will go for heartbeat scan and see gynae. If spotting or bleeding occur immediately go to 24hrs clinic. If the progrestrone support is too low the will inject us with progrestrone support.

I strongly agree with heartbeats for early support.

Thanks everyone fr ur support.. Will go down tml.. We put in so much effort fr e bb n now i really dun care abt e nurse le i care abt my bb now..

Ya Shainie, dont forget folic super important! If you on bb aspirin, rem to tell nurses also cos that must continue till week 30+. I just saw Dr Tan HH on tuesday and he confirm bb aspirin must take all the way till near EDD.

Niko, oh I forgot to add. I completely avoided all cold drinks (only drank filtered water), cold fruits, coffee/tea/milo. Also have been trying not to eat wheat, dairy and soya products as it may cause inflammation - so cut down a lot on milk, cheese, bread, pasta, noodles, tofu.

I must say that the stress of waiting from d3 to d5 is terrible, everyday just look at the phone hoping that I don't get a call from the dr to go down for emergency ET or worse that none of the embryos made it. So if you want to consider d5 transfer, you must be prepared that you may end up with nothing to transfer after all the trouble.

so heartbeats, tmr is my D14, so if I do test +ve, then Sat is best that I do my BT? My schedule is for Mon. I am really scared of miscarriage like my 1st attempt...

I really hope Day 15 they wont turn me away if I walk in.

Heartbeats noted. That day when I sporting manage to get Dr Tan HH. Ask if can add up support he said no need. Im lucky the sporting only 2days but he do remind me to go 24hrs immediately if sporting become heavier.

Throll i tend to follow private practice which is as long as 14 days past ET and if HPT positive without any HCG injections during 2ww, same day or next day can do BT to confirm already. So you can see whether you want to do BT tom or sat. If me i will go tom but thats me, you can also go on sat if thats more comfy for you just that sats will be abit rushed.

The thing about KKH is they worry if we go too early HCG not high enough we have to go back take BT again. But i dont understand why that is a worry. In fact i dont mind taking repeat BT, i can shun bian check for doubling.

Thanks Prosepina, I also hope I can share the Bb dusts here too!

Blur_Xuan/throll, that'll be nice to have our BBs all in the same month and year if not on the same day.

Fingers-crossed for Monday's BT.Really scared, cos now I am having headache, which is one of my pre-menstral symptom.

Givemehope, thanks & yes! we shall jia you together & work towards success the next round

Sugary, im sorry to hear that. Hope that you are feeling better now. Be positive, all is not lost. you still have the ET tmr, all will be good
Thanks & yah i think i need to give myself a break before thinking what i can do better for the next round. I was wearing pink, you? Good luck for your ET tmr

ladybuggy & sarah, your aunties are so nasty. This kind of relatives, 不见也罢! some ppl just say things without using their brain, just dun bother about them.

I also have weird relatives i avoid till this day! On my wedding day when serving tea, this elder shout at me must give birth to boy. She keep yelling 'lan pa lan pa' i was so traumatized. After that till now i refused to come into contact with her. Luckily hb never force me must visit her on CNY, else she sure every year ask me where is the 'lan pa', worse if have gals? So crude!

Minnie
All the best to u. I hope ur headache is a good sign

Babywishdreamer
R u the one with a black cardigan? Ur hubby wearing blue? I'm in yellow, super haggard today haha

after seeing what heartbeats say.. it makes me think its better to test earlier. My ET on 20/4, so when is a good time to test?

Throll, yes today is my D13. My DH ask me to wait till Monday leh, later ask him again.

Thanks Sugary, all the best to your ET tomorrow too! Jia You!

Just sidetrack hor.. im having quite bad cramps for my AF esp today like now.. cos usually i dun have cramps during AF.
I keep laying down on my couch.