Babysmurf, actually I thinking to see Dr Tan SB also but I currently seeing the Tcm at marine parade. The sinseh at marine parade told me i hv improvement n is ready for fet. However, the dr only prescribe me 3 pack of medicine to brew every cycle.... So I wonder whether shld I go for 2nd opinion. Very kiasu hor.... On the other hand I telling myself I hv to trust what did the sinseh told me. My next fet is my 4th try, I really scare of the failure and hope I can do my best for the coming try.....

Good morning ladies!

Blurxuan,
How's ur hpt result??

Faith,
Thanks for the info! I hv already paid 1st for my fresh at tfc, still waiting for the refund... If hv to pay for fet again, very taxing lo

When is ur BT?

Ching, ya the costs add to our mental stress too. They shld allow us to deduct directly fr medisave hor. My BT is 7th may. Still seems sooo far away...So far not much symptoms leh. Only mild cramping yesterday, that's all. I think I will have the courage to test earlier. +ve then celebrate, -ve then just move on. Really hate this 2ww.

Egg factory,

I was prescribe Aspirin could be due to my 1st IVF miscarriage to thin my blood. I had to take it on the 2nd day of my next mens till now for 30 days.

My daily insertion is Progersterone - Cyclogest 400mg

How blurxuan, gd news?

I went to buy my HPT yesterday, clearblue with the results showing either + or -. Think it might be better then guessing 2 lines... Will be testing tomorrow.

Morning sisters.. Haiz... I tried but no result lei.. All blank.. Stupid lei.. Waste my money.. Ltr gg down buy another new one to test.. Shit.. Make me more nervous...

Ching, I asked doctor if I am a pcos patient but he said no leh but only pcos symptom. Strange right??

Sugary, looking back, I should have insisted to go for blastocyst for the last 2 x FET... For each FEt have thawed 6 embroyos and in the end, with no bfp. Sign... very very sad!

hi hi Piglet! how are you? Notice you have changed your nickname again. Perhaps I should also call myself "dark clouds over me".... Due to the haywired cycle after the last FET, I have waited for about 6 mths already... still hesitating to go for another fresh...

I am also seeing TSB. I see her at Chinatown. Are you one of her patients there too? Just saw her on Monday. Super packed! I left the shop at around 10pm though my apptmt was 7.30pm!! Were you one of them on the queue??

Your bbt has shot up so you must have O. Did you do okp? Your O is quite good. My bbt is always "climbing". It takes about 3 days for my bbt to climb up to the after-O temp (meaning elevated temp). This month may be your bfp month!!
6961093.gif

I really put on weight after taking RJ! Goodness! I happened to bump into a friend at the hawker centre near my estate and he said I looked like Pei Du ma ma!!! How sad right?!!

Sunstillshines,
I thought only pcos ppl can produce so many follicles??? 61 is really a huge number leh!!! But maybe I m wrong la... Just curious nia
How many frozen embbies u still hv?

Givemehope,

Thanks. I just analyse based on my current situation. However, I am still not sure whether to proceed my next IVF on June. Will decide after I visit a TCM...want to know my current body condition first.

Faith,
U can do hpt on ur d14... Soon, right? All the best!
I also hate the 2ww! The most stressful stage in ivf!

What are the supports u hv for ur FET?

Sugary,

For my first IVF, I think the doctor made the right decision with 2 days transfer as I have less eggs.

So for next IVF is really depend on how many embbies then will decide either blasto or normal 2 days transfer. I have a feeling that I am not suitable for blasto. Hence, either I try naturally or 2 days transfer.

Anyway, thanks for the info as I always curious how does it works and I google a lot of info for this but I still would like to talk to ppl who really gone thru this procedure.

Niko. It says put under urine stream fr five sec.. put fr five sec waited five min dun haf.. ltr go down c got throll tt digital one ma.. but $20++.. so ex.. haha..

Blur Xuan,

If you are a watson member, use your watson member card to redeem point and offset. You can use together with the POSB MasterCard, it works in the same way provided you got points.

What my husband did was he bought from Airport (No 7% GST) as sometimes he will pass by there and use both cards to offset. So, it will be cheaper.

Anyway, calm down and relax ^^

Ching, I don't have anymore frozen embbies now. All used up! Though I have 61 folicles but in the end only 12 managed to be frozen. The survival rate is low right?

How about you? How was your last IVF?

blur xuan..another way is to collect yr urine in a cup and put the hpt in...sure hv result de..gd luck..

faith..u wanna test early ya? i am abit scare...even thinking of stop bbt from next wk as i won't wan to be stress every morn...lol..

back from my bt an hr ago and felt so tired. slept for 1hr..maybe that's the effect of not leaving the hse for sooooo long.

throll..gd luck..how many days r u now?

Nurul my hse downstair watson didnt sell e digital will try e guardian..
Niko m not watson member.. So no point or discount.. haha.. Will go down soon..

Ching, I'm given progynova and utrogestan v inserts to continue after ET.

Mc, ya I think I will test early. At least can be mentally prepared. I dun like to wait for a phone call to alert me the news leh..wait I dunno how to react. :p

ladybuggy,

Why do you need to induce AF, will that be ok? I was spotting for about 2 weeks+ till I finally stopped bleeding. In total I bled/spot for about a month.

Then surprising my next mens came after 2 weeks later, Dr Tan HH said it will return 4-6 weeks.

I had wanted to wait for abt 2 mths to try again but I decided just go ahead straight away. My mum commented why so fast???

After I stopped bleeding, I faithfully went to Dr Zou for acupuncture 2xs a week and medication to rush my health back. Dr Zou said my ovulation also came too early day 11, best was day 14 but I took the gamble and went ahead with the ET.

Now I am hoping for the best and deciding on the next step.

Good luck and all the best to you.

blur_xuan, no I did not buy the digital, but the clearblue urine test. I got it from Guardian, it stated discount $14.90.

There is a slightly cheaper one that you can test without collecting your urine. For me, I prepare to collect using a cup and then do the test.

Good luck to you...

Sisters, just to share abt blasto, as I was initially supposed to do that but last min due to my lining which sort of showed some O signs, dr said better dun wait for 5 days. But before this, dr shared w me that for blasto, he needs to use 6-8 embies to culture and there is a chance none will make it to blasto stage. (ie. Cycle aborted). But usually, if by D3-4, if progress of embies seem slow, clinic will call u down to do ET alrdy as it's better than aborting cycle. But the prob with this is, u will be trsfg embies that are slow in growth, so chances that they will implant is also much less. Dr said as much as their culture mimics the uterus, there is no way for it to be as good environment as our uterus itself. So put it in another way, the embies that didn't survive blast could have survived better in the uterus if put in earlier. But of course, if the embies survive 5day to blastocyst stage, the chance for preg is also much higher. So gotta weigh the pros n cons lor. For me, as this is my 1st FET, I was most afraid of having no embies/weak embies to trsf if they didn't grow well to blasto stage.

Hi everyone..
Can I check if I'm interested to see TCM with Tan Siew Boey @ NTU. Do I need to call & make the appointment first? Anyone see her there before? Pls advise. Thanks..
Am planning to see her to tiao before I depart for my 3rd try of fresh cycle.

Throll i bought e digital one.. $19.90 now got discount.. usual price $24+.. Haha.. I pay by nets didnt c gt discount till i got home.. Haha.. It will indicate number of weeks since conception.. cool man..

faith14,

sorry, what is "o" sign?

i think the conclusion which i can get from your sharing is at the end its all about luck. anything can happen along the way.

we seems like placing a bet buy small don't know will open big later...or can we buy both??? LOL

Hi Niko,

I've been a silent reade , but just wanted to share with you more on the blastocyst procedure.

This my second IVF, ER retrieved 14 eggs but only 9 mature, of which 7 fertilised. My doctor and embryologist were really pushing for blastocyst transfer, I was reluctant initially as I was so scared I wouldn't have any left. But I agreed in the end as they were very confident. The wait between d3 and d5 in case have to do emerygency ET is the most stressed I have ever been - even worse than 2ww!

Anyway, my doctor and embryologist knew what they were doing, I ended up with 4 blastocysts of the best grade, transferred 2 and froze 2. I'm still in my 2ww, so don't know if I succeeded!

Their criteria for proceeding to d5 blastocyst is must have minimum of 6 good embryos, otherwise might as well transfer earlier as the womb is a better environment for culture.

Not sure if that helps? Feel free to ask me anything else, i'll try my best to answer

Hi blur zenn (blurzenn), you need to call and make appointment first. For me, I need to wait for about 2 weeks for my first appointment. I saw her while I waited for my 2nd FET and strike within 2 months of taking her herbs. Actually I just tried for one month only and pregnant with that try. Now I am 12 weeks pregnant.

blur_zenn,

Heard she was good, but my personal experience with her is likewise when I went to Thong Chai.

Maybe Thong Chai was free so no service. I found her consultation was not good and I was allergic to the medi she gave me. Told her, she said Chinese medi can't be allergic. I had bad rashes during my 2nd consultation with her onwards.

Accordingly to western doc any medi you can be allergic to. The rashes took a month to fully cleared with English medication.

Also mostly bec of her poor health according to TC, she took long mc without informing and twice I ended up going there when she wasn't around!

In the end I gave up on her as well as taking Chinese medi that needs boiling.

I have no probs with Dr Zou's medi.

But this is only my personal experience, yours might not be the same....

Hi coolcool,

Oh. Thats great. Congrats to u!!

So u see her at her NTU Clinic? Do u have her contact at NTU? I would like to see her first. Actually last time I went to thong chai before, but I visit another sin seh name Wu Jing Yan. And I manage to conceived naturally by the help of medicine after half yrs but sad to say got m/c at week 9 due to no heartbeat. So now Im planning to see her first and see what to do next.

Throll,

I also give up visiting thong chai too bcos its was too packed with lotsa people. So I heard she actually left thong chai, was thinking maybe I should go visit her again.

You visit DR Zou. She prescribe medicine too or do acupuncture? Am pondering on which TCM should I go first..

Sarah, wahhh.. you are taking so many supplements. I cant take conceive well, my cycle got shorter and shorter previously when i took it. Im only taking natural's way Woman's all-in-one. Im thinking of adding on more vits, my hubby is only taking vigor-ace and some tcm med givien by dr zou. I shall wait for the bill if there's additional costs involved.

Troll, 1 month of spotting and bleeding, thats very long leh. I think should be ok bah, today i finally see red but the flow is slow, i will give her a call later see what Dr Zou suggest. I remember a few sistas here went to her to induce the menses.

Ladybuggy, actually I take the standard 1 only leh.... hahaha. Conceive well will cause shorter menses?

For my DH, TCM nv prescribe any med for him as he is ok. But then I kiasu, so let him take those supplement.

bb, thanks for sharing. i always hope someone who know my situation tell me more. i know there are a lot of silent readers cos i was one of them previously.

so, the criteria for blasto is min 6 embbies. i have no confident whether i can produce a lot of eggs. it seems like i am a hen now..LOL.

if you dun mind telling me which dr are you seeing now and also which hospital? do you have any particular diet to produce more eggs or any tips for me? i didnt respond well to Gonal F but my Dr. Tan HH (KKH) said he will prescribe puregon for me in next ivf. i was thinking is there anything i can do right now (in confinement period) to tiao my body and also improve my eggs production and quality.

I think your blasto will be doing fine since the embrologist and doctor are confident. Btw, what is grade of your blasto and how many cells being divided before transfer? Just curious...