Blur_xuan, someone told me that it is very "effective" when I go and sit on the bed of someone who just delivered a baby.... don't you find that this is really so... ... Frankly, I find that these are just old wives tales...

troll, yah yah.. i heard this comments too and i have pple telling me to get a doggie so that baby will come.. aiyo.. lots of suggestions. Den i ask them, so what if u have a a baby.. den what to do with the doggie, they will say 'just give away lor'. I think its crazy, having a dog is like your family member. you cant discard it just like that. Its a lifetime commitment.

blur_xuan, actually i did everything u said, change position, move bed, go holiday ( i went every quarter), i have my newphew clothing,diaper in my wardrobe yet..all is not working and not scientifically proven.

Anyone tried to "borrow bed" before. Like what Mark Lee does. Wonder how true is it..i had one friend he borrowed to his friend then got pregnant 3 months later.

Mc, I'm inserting 2x a day. Plus taking progynova. Maybe cos mine's FET so no need to take progesterone BT. Any Sis knows abt this can share? I did ask the nurse specifically if I need to return for progesterone BT, she say no need. Just come back on 7th may for hcg BT.

xuan, not only sit, have to eat cook "mee suan" at their place and eat it while sitting on the bed. so ridiculous right! but i told myself, although this is not scientifically proven, but so long no harm i will try but until this point of time still got no chance to do yet.

Faith I also did FET, there is no progesterone BT only hcg BT.

I am also taking asprin to thin my blood.

What is the progynova for?

Throll Im taking baby aspirin and progynova 4mg beside the insert. Both FET Dr prescribe with progynova. It is for the lining ( any sisters know better correct me if Im wrong).

Shainie, I wasn't given progynova, not sure why. Also taking folic acid too.

Really very confusing why all instructions are different. I was told 2hrs by the nurse, and the pharmacy nurse told me 1/2 hr.

Throll hoyoo the nurse only ask me to laydown 10mins. Their instruction make us confusing. Ru given cyclogest for insert? Itaje folic acid too.

Insert
If insert into rectum, no need lie down at all. For vagina, scare flow out , so prefer to lie down awhile. But 2 hrs is terrible unless having a nap or slping.

Throll
For the chick eggs, it's when the chicks are not fully formed. I cant rem which country has it, Duno is it Korea or china. It's actually quite bu

Ivf drugs
By the way ladies , did u all read Today's paper? Quite sad. They just found out that ovaries drugs can cause babies to have leukemia in future. Out of 2000 ivf patients, 700 babies kena leukemia. But that's in other country. Feel so sad , here we trying hard to have a baby, yet we might face consequences.

Sugary,

Thanks for the info. Will check out on the drugs.

Btw, what is the criteria for blasto? Care to share? How does it work? Timeframe?

Yes Sugary, I do vagina insert. Before bed time insert still ok, but when I have to get up for work in the morn, it has became a nightmare to wake up just to do the insert and back to bed...

Oh anyone read "Mind your Body" around 2 weeks ago?

There was a report that KKH started offering eggs freezing in 2004 to patients. To date there are only a handful of patients who have rec this treatment & no births yet...

So far any success cases here for FET done @ KKH???

*wave* Sunstillshines! Long time no see..

Blur
Not sure leh. The research shown. Haiz.

Niko,
They will take 5-8 embryos to blast , depending how many your doctor will call for . But u need many fertilized embbies to start with bcos blasto is a wastage of embbies. Only the good ones who can survive in the lab can make it to day5. However, the embryologist will monitor daily, if they find many died and left one to two embbies and are not growing well or going to collapse, u may ask to transfer between day3-4. If they made it to day5, u are 50% likely to get preg becos they usually implant at the stage of blastocyst or day6.

mc, its fine to eat kfc but if your tummy is bloated den better dun take cos its too oily, will cause more bloatedness.

shit.. i think im going to put on weight that i lost during the ivf journey. I ate popeyes 2 days ago, today i ate laksa for lunch and now im munching on fries.

This is from website:

http://health.usnews.com/health-news/family-health/cancer/articles/2010/07/19/study-suggests-higher-cancer-rate-among-ivf-babies

Using the Swedish Medical Birth Register, the researchers gathered information on almost 27,000 children who were born using IVF in Sweden from 1982 through 2005.

When they looked at the number of children who had cancer, they found that 53 children born from IVF had developed cancer compared to the expected rate of 38 cases of cancer in non-IVF children.

on the insensitive remarks..my own dad being a traditional cantonese man said a sentence in cnatonese to me ''命中有时终需有,命中无时莫强求'' meaning 是你的就是你的, 不要强求 when i miscarried..i was super sad and angry! I ignored him for weeks! he also dunno why i got angry still went to ask my mum! *slap forehead*

Niko

Forgot to add on , u must be prepared to lose many embbies. These embbies who died in the lab may survive better in yor womb. Therefore it's the risk u wana take. In USA, most of ivf clinics, 95% are doing blasto, but I'm not sure how they handle poor responder. In KKH , they don't practice blasto unless u tried many cycles and each method doesnt work. Or u have many embryos and u request to blast bcos they do not want to waste ur precious embbies

Shainie & throll, Tks for the clarifications.
I'm on progynova and utrogestan inserts 2x daily. The nurse assured me they won't drop out and I tried walking immediately after inserting and I didn't see any discharge coming out untill end of day I see a little creamy whitish texture, which the nurse said it's fr the coating. But usually I still try to lie down for 10mins after inserting.

sunstillshines
hehe ok lah..i m trying FET for the 1st time this May..now waiting for my AF to come before proceding
Oh you asked about the royal jelly? Im taking royal jelly+vit e currently and think hmm..i put on weight..but most likely due to i didn't exercise lah..i eat and sleep, eat and sleep and esp during my previous jabs + bfp 1st trimester i think i put on weigh 2kg! can't shake off leh

After reading all the posts earlier, I am glad that I am really not alone. I encountered the same thing as most of the sisters here. It is not that we really want retributions on those senseless pple, but we hope that somehow, in the future, something similar will happen to them so as to teach them the right way of being a human being.

Chrisl, maybe your dad just wanna to console you ba.... Maybe he really did not know what to say that time... Although we know that sometimes things are fated, we still hope to do our best. We are going through a very emotional and sensitive stage, let's pray that our wishes can come true one day.

Sugary,

Just to share my logic thoughts, if the embbies do not able to make it till day5 means even transfer they also maybe not able to survive yet I don't see why the transfer should take place. It will add on unnecessary stress and anxious to patients and also giving a false hope. Plus add on cost although not the main focus over here.

I read one article about the embbies whether the embbies is on the lab culture plate or inside the womb, the embbies won't know and putting inside the womb won't guarantee or increase of high chance to grow. However, based on your info, I think this blasto is suitable for those produce a lot of embbies.

Anyway, thanks for the info. I will check with Dr. Tan about this. Quite interesting...^^

Ladies, after i married for abt 1 yr+, my MIL even ask me why till now I not even have an "egg"? From the moment onwards I seldom talk to her over the phone anymore. I know I'm bad but I scare to hear same question again. But when face to face I will still talk to her nicely.

I got a aunty even say her daughter still breastfeed also can strike leh. And say they want baby boy, dun want baby gal.... How come ppl still can choose gender yet we need to try so hard....

News on Today as Sugary mentioned earlier on:

Ovary drugs may increase risk of leukaemia in children: Researchers
04:45 AM Apr 25, 2012

LONDON - French researchers say they have found a link between drugs given to stimulate the ovaries of women before they have fertility treatment and an increased risk of leukaemia in their children.

Initial findings, presented at the Childhood Cancer 2012 conference in London yesterday, found that the use of ovarian-stimulation drugs was associated with more than double (2.6-fold) the risk of a child developing the most common form of childhood leukaemia called acute lymphoblastic leukaemia (ALL).

They had a 2.3-fold risk of developing a rare cancer, acute myeloid leukaemia.

There was also an increased risk for the children of women who had struggled for more than a year to become pregnant and then conceived naturally without the help of drugs.

They were 50 per cent more likely to develop ALL, which suggests that the issue is not only about drugs but may also be connected with lower fertility.

The study found no link between leukaemia and the fertility procedures themselves.

Researchers, however, found no increase in the risk in children whose mothers had undergone IVF - even though almost all such women will have received ovarian-stimulation drugs - or those who were artificially inseminated.

A total of 2,445 French children and their mothers took part in the study, comprising 764 children who had been diagnosed with leukaemia and 1,681 who were free of the disease.

The mothers were asked if they had taken more than a year to conceive a child, and questioned about the treatments they had received. Agencies

Niko
Ur first paragraph expressed my thoughts totally, thats why I opt for blasto after reading so much online. Regards to the embbie surviving in the womb is actually quite true to me cos I Duno how's the lab condition, still feel embbie Shld be int the womb not lab. By the way, when embbie is 2 day old, they Shld be in the Fallopian tube, not uterus, so when inserted into our uterus, does not guaranteed they make it. However, KKH has made thousands to get preg with their day2 transfer, we got to give credit to them too

U have many embbies left?

Givemehope
Yaloh. Haiz