Hi Rainsun... all the best for your results! I guess he prescribes differently according to individuals. No worries, he is so experienced!

Hi Audrey,

Thanks for replying. The gynae said i will be given hospitalisation leave, not MC.

Hi Jeanne,
My work scope is a desk bound job.
Yes, i thought of telling my boss that im going for minor surgery. But she will ask wat's wrong, blah blah blah. And touchwood, if this round fail, what excuse can i use the following month?

Ya, i understand i need to make frequent trips to the clinic. I had go thru IUI before, i always go during lunch time to avoid disturbance of work. Very rush though..
I'm not too sure if i wanan release the news to my boss, if news spread, not very nice.

When will IVF starts? Immediately after AF visit?

Hi Jeanne, not to worry lah..... As long as u feel ok, then I guess it shld be fine.. For me, I still continue to eat fruits. They are after all full of vits n minerals! Of course, try to avoid cooling fruits. I read from thread that some are watermelon, banana (del monte type), papaya (not too sure abt this), mangosteen.

Hi Codomo,
Welcome! I told only my immediate boss abt my IVF. The rest I just said I going for minor surgery. I do not want everyone in the office to start asking questions. Quite stress lor. Like the rest mentioned, it greatly depends on your boss, the nature of your job and company policy.

Hi Chevy,
Thanks for replying. =)
How do i bring it across to her? Dunno how to start. Furthermore, my boss is not married, not too sure if she's understanding. She can be quite emo at times~~
Later i hv an appt with my gynae, not too sure whether to start on this month.

Hi codomo,

If you can trust your boss to keep it confidential, it is easier to be direct rather than every time have to think of different reasons and excuses.

However, if you really want it to be private, just say it's a minor op. If she keep asking and probing, keep saying it a personal issue and you rather not reveal. She should be able to respect that. Another option for getting her off your back, without lying, say "it is a gynae-related issue, the details are quite technical". If next round, hopefully no need, you can say that you need a follow-up proceedure. And usually the spacing may not be immediately one month later.

IVF protocol varies depending on clinic, dr and individual.
I can share with you my protocol, known as the long protocol. After AF start, visit dr & scan, do nothing for 21 days (some dr will give birth control pills). On 21st day, start to inject lucrin (suppress your hormones). Then, AF should come again (timing varies between ppl). Visit dr for scan again and then when the time is right, inject follicle-stimulating hormones (eg. puregon/ gonal-f, etc). There will be scan to see if the eggs are mature (like your IUI). When the size is large enough, they will inject HCG and 36 hours later, perform egg retrieval. Then collect sperm, fertilise the eggs. Some will choose to implant 2-day, 3-day embryo, or blastocyst at 5 days.

Praise the Lord, my HCG is 300plus today and progesterone has rised to 89...err don't what units. But nurse said as long as above 20 oki. Yippee....sharing baby dust with all of u, sisters!

Doctor said can eat anything except raw meat and green papaya. People say, don't eat too much pineapple too. And try not to eat cold stuff also.
everything eat moderately.

Think fruits no problem... Yeah just not too cooling one lor. Pineapples,watermelons better not.
Seems like under Dr Loh more things to take after ET... Got oral, injections and inserts? I'm under kk, only inserts.

Hi Cool, thanks for the encouragement.. today is my 2nd scan and left ovary follicles still cant be seen..but right side.. the biggest eggie is 18.5cm, 16.5cm, so theres total about 8 eggs ready for ET on Thurs morn.

Tomorrow i need to go for the pregynl injection, heard that its very painful.. kind of scared now.. anything i need to do before the injection? ice to numb the area first?

Haha then under SGH even lesser to take
I only have a pill to take 3times a day. No injection, no inserts, no additional medication wor. I think different doctors have different practices.

Thanks Cas!
you too.

Ladybuggy, ur eggs r growing very well! For the pregynl, are u doing it ur self or nurse doing it? When I did it myself, I inject the content at a very slow speed. And I actually don't feel that it's painful. If the nurse doing for u, just ask them to inject the content slowly.

Btw, do people usually stay with their IVF doctors as their gynea? Or can change after 1st three months? anyone has any advise on this? Was thinking of going to the gynea opposite my workplace after the baby has stablished.

Hi Cool.. i think accupunture helps to grow the eggs well cos sat was only 14,13,11mm.. and it grow pretty fast after 2 days. When the doc told me that i will be going for ET on thurs.. i was shocked, i asked her.. so fast? what about the left ovary, so say no point.. already day10 of puregon and no activity.. right side eggs in the ovary are good enough. My hubby and i was shocked haha i wasnt very well prepared too to do the ET on thurs.

Im going to see doc Zou now to share with her the news.... but she is hopefuly that the left side have some after sat accu session

Hi cool, congrats! You must be so happy and excited! Praise God & may He continue to protect the babies!

I think it's up to you, you can move to another regular gynae i think. But maybe if it is multiples, you may need to find one that is experienced in it.

Though i tell myself not to be nervous, i can't seem to control the urge to analyse my symptoms. haha

Hey Cool, congrats n enjoy your pregnancy journey!

Hi Codomo,
Initially I had wanted to tell my boss I'm going for minor op without going into too much details. But she has been an understanding, open an approachable boss hence I have no qualms sharing it with her. However, i did tell her not to "spread", specially to HR

If you are not comfortable in sharing with her, then do let her know it's private. If she is pro enough, she shld not ask further.

Nurul, it is considered Day 1 of menses when it is red and full flow starts. Spotting is not counted.

Ladybuggy, haha you so shocked until ER also become ET ah hahaha

Jeanne, thank u! ya, really happy and blessed. I understand the tendency to analyse the symptoms. But because of all the inserts and medications, the symptoms can be caused by them too. Well, that's part of the process right
enjoy them and commit them to our loving Father.

Sisters, it's a bfn for me. Had my BT done today instead of coming wed coz my aspirin supply depletes today (accidentally drop one tablet the other day) and the nurse said was ok to go ahead with BT today. Was mentally prepared but tears still flowed after putting down the phone. Not really sure what lies ahead, probably see Dr Tan again and see what he says abt my rash which co-incidentally started during implantation days. Mentioned to the nurse during the blood test and it seemed they would associate the rashes as allergic reaction to the cyclogest supp. But the big question is how could the allergy happen when I had been on cyclogest since ET. Kept thinking if my body actually repelled the embbies thus implantation did not occur and the rashes came about. The thought of this makes my heart ache. Now only waiting for AF to come...
By the way, anyone knows if any reproductive specialist in singapore who believes in reproductive immunology? Not sure if Dr Tan will want to do more tests for me after I see him.

Cool, congrats..wishing u smooth pregnancy ahead!

Wenwen, hug hug... It's only human to cry. Let ur self cool down for a few days first before thinking what to do next. There must be a lot of emotions going thru u now. So don't think so much. Have a good cry and a good sleep. Tomorrow is a brand new day awaiting u.

Cool, PTL!!!

Koirc, Wenwen, hugsss. Dont despair. Rest then try again ok? For many of us, our journey to motherhood is full of obstacles and trials but as long as we persevere, we will get there someday!

Koirc, since your current cycle is a fresh, you can start fet quite soon i believe, maybe after 1 month to reset hormones first. Ask your doc too.

Wenwen, you can try to request Dr Tan to do the immune testing for you. But actually why you want to do leh? Normally immune testing only done after multiple ivf failures or miscarriages. So you may not want to tax yourself if you are not under this situation. Eg for me, i had 2 miscarriages thats why Dr Loh allowed me to do immune testing and karyotyping.

Sisters what a morning i had! As bad as the weather! Spotting and cramps and took 2 hours waiting for cab to go to KKH A&E! Oh my!

Luckily met a very nice doc at KKH. Very cheerful and patient in explanation despite i walked in as a rather glum faced patient. Thumbs up! I am going to drop a compliment for her! Really thank God for angels like her in times of need!

Cool, ya, thank God, babies ok! Can see abit of their hands over their tummy, must be very bored in there staring at their own tiny hands haha

Doc say threatened miscarriage, lucky cervix is closed. I asked for 2 days medical leave, she very cautious and gave me till end of week. So here i go again, on bedrest. Think i going to lose my job soon at this rate.

Cool: congrats!!

Wenwen: *hugz* do try again when u r ready. jia you!

actually to sistas here, just to let you know..i actually knew the results last thu when i requested test at the doc's. he only gave me urine test...but because I *pantang* so will officially let you sistas know when everything's more settled....

all the best to the bfps!! same for the bfns!

Thanks Cool! Yea lets pray and uphold one another! I m in week 8 plus.

Biggly, you like that say, i also excited for you liao! Take good care ya!

Thanks jonjonbear! How are you?

Not been logging in for some time and see so many new names ;)

This is a really wonderful thread. When I was going thru my IVF cycle, I drew a lot of strength from all the sisters here and it really helped me thru my journey
Now that I bfp, I would like to return and spread lots baby dusts to all sisters here

Hope all sisters will also graduate and get your bfp soon!

Heartbeats, pls bedrest as much as possible n dont think too much abt work. Babies more important. No squatting, carry heavy thing or walk too much. Are you taking An Tai Yao?

Babyjourney! How are you?! Suddenly dont see yourself and Angel hanging around often, was thinking you both must be very tired.

I not taking an tai yao cos keep forgeting to ask Dr Loh whether will clash with all my medications. I have oral, inserts, jabs, stickers, so many things in my system. Now my stickers' area also inflammed liao, haiz~ Cannot walk fast even if i want to cos bums sore from all the jabs, cant sleep well due to the soreness also.

Hi heartbeats, i think I'm ok ba, hahaha.... Counting down for my BT this coming Wednesday.... Gan chiong leh....
Need lots of babydust from u leh...
Really hope that DH can come back b4 that...

Biggly
wow.. oki..we'll be patient and wait for your good news!

Jonjonbear! Yeay..counting down with you. it's 2 more days.

HOPE, how have you been? Didn't hear from you the passed 2 days.

Cool, congrats on your reading!! So happy for you.

Heartbeats, thank God that you and bbs are ok now. Please rest more... Job is always secondary as compared to you and BBs.

Biggly, hope to hear gd news from you!

Wenwen, hugzzz... Please take this time to eat your Fav food, tiao your body first and start again when u r more ready. We will be here for you.

Heartbeats, i am fine but feeling tired cos went back to work. Having backache today. Went for my scan last friday, baby is growing well. Now counting down to the next scan.

You need to put the stickers for how long? Can replace with another medication?

Heartbeats, think it's best for you to bed rest as much as possible. Two of my ex-colleagues actually had 1 month HL to rest at home during 1st trimester. One was because of continuous spotting; the other was actually perfectly fine but due of her previous 3 miscarriages, her dr gave her just in case.

Do you feel tired & sleepy easily? I am feeling exhausted all the time. Feel that all my energy is used to eat & sleep. However on scan days, I will get so excited and alive..haha.

Hello sisters.

Cool, i am here. I am getting very tired easier recently....

Today first day back to work, so fas so good, i delivered the good news to my boss, i told him the first 12 weeks is very critical to me, told him that if i cant handle stress in certain project he might needs to delay it abit, he is fine. The good news is i got auto pass to my company's sickbay wor, so i can get some sleep if i really need to rest

Heartbeats, just take care wor. Rest more, sleep more.

Babyjourney!! Oh..haha..think you really need more sleep. Try to sleep early. I slept the whole day and still tired..can't imagine if I have to work. Today my colleague called and ask me if I am going back..I don't know how to answer..just avoided her question..hehe.