Thanks ladies, will go guardian take a look later. I cant get brazil nuts at the ntuc at my place too.. hmm.. i show the staff there.. she asked me whats that? hahaa.. i told her its brazil nuts, she has no idea whats that.

Nurul, im also on long protocol, im at the 1st stage only.. long way to go.

Do you all have any side effects from the jabs, i had terrible headache today, last few days was ok and bearable, today was bad.

ladybuggy i hav yet to start. Starting soon. U r wif? Which hospital? Theres a lot of short cycle ladies here. Dun noe y e doc suggest me go for long. He said cant find any infertility probs wif my DH and me. E results he said ol ok dats y i m on long.

Audrey....sorry abt ur loss. Take time to recuperate ya.

Lady buggy....I dun remember getting headaches from the jabs but it cldn't be a side effect...perhaps u want to alert ur doctor so tt he can decide whether to maintain or reduce the dosage?

Nurul, most ladies start with the long protocol as a norm. Helps ensure more even follicle growth.

ladybuggy, headaches is one of the side effects of Lucrin. I had it once too while on suppression. But yeah, like what MamaLeen says, check with your doc if it gets unbearable.

Hi eskimobaby
Many say dun take carrot cake when pregnant as is white carrot is cooling so dun take too much.. I love carrot cake but hv refrain myself fr taking them for many mths...

Hi heartbeat
Congrat for having twins too..;) rest well...

aiyo... busy in the office today, till now then hv time to read threads.

Audrey,**hugs** take care urself ya..

Nurul, im on long protocal as well.

yeh yeh.. today scan looks pretty well, got about 18 follicles! biggest is 16mm!! happy.. hehehe

Doc says can do ER on sat liao, so need to go O&G tonight to jab the pregnyl 10000unit!! gosh.... suddenly feel so nervous lah... ;P Dear sisters, any side effect after the pregnyl ah?
Hopefully everything goes smooth smooth lah...

joanne,
orh ok... noted

jonjonbear,
most likely u'll feel the soreness from the jab especially if jab on ur thigh... and u'll feel some pregnancy symptoms like bloating or breast soreness... but it should clear after a few days.... jia you!

jonjonbear, i had bouts of nausea the day after the pregnyl shot. Just try to ensure you have time to take things easy and rest after the shot in case you feel unwell. Of course, hopefully you won't!

Dear HOPE,
Congrats on 3 embryos!!! Really an achievement!!! Jiayou for your ET tmr!!!

Dear Cool, Sue
I need your email address, preferably gmail, if you havent PM me yet.

Dear coolcool,
I was out the whole day, just checked mail to grant access. You received?

Dear jonjonbear,
Congrats on having so many follicles!!!

Dear Audrey,
Sorry to hear about your loss. Resting is advisable but not mandatory. Since you said your job doesn't require you to move too much and is stress free, don't blame yourself ya? Just take good care now and focus on positive thoughts for your next try!!! Jiayou!

If you want access to the google doc I compiled on Motherhood stuff, do PM me your email address, preferably gmail. And give me 24 hours to respond pls! THANKS!!!

Hope, all the best for ET tomorrow! 3 chirpy embryos to greet you gd morning!

Cool, all the best to ER as well! Update us? Rest well after that ya? Take lots fluids.

Jonjonbear, so exciting right? Your first time on pregnyl? Physical pain is the area where they jab. Other than that, you may feel a bit of 'morning sickness' as pregnyl is HCG.

Audrey, hugsss. Did your gynae or is he/her going to check your tubes make sure clear? Hey, nothing to do with you going back to work after implantation cos baby would have implanted already. Dont blame yourself. Just recover well now so that next pregnancy is a strong one.

For those who requested access to my doc but did not provide gmail address, here is what you do:
1. You'd be redirected to the gmail login page
2. Just key in the email address you gave me (and your email password)
3. Key in your mobile number (I think this is optional)
4. A verification email will be sent to your email address
5. Go back to your email address and click the verification link emailed to you

I guess that is all you need to do to access the doc!

This method is better than emailing you the excel version cos it's a working document and I'd still be updating it daily as I read useful stuff

Jonjonbear....wow, congrats!!
awaiting ur ER ya...all the best!

Hmm..I wasn't given pregnyl back then but Ovidrel instead, 36 hrs before ER on the tummy....is tt the same??

Sashamama, i cannot access to the file using my yahoo account. I hv just created a new gmail account and i hv sent u a pm. Can grant me access again? Thank you.

Adeline AngelXuan thanks for input..hopefully the sensation will go away..it's making me paranoid..

JoynFaithGood luck on starting on your jab

Sashamama
i accessed the file on the yahoo email, clicked on the link you sent then was redirected to a gmail login page, whereby i keyed in my gmail email address & password

Hope,
Good luck to ur ET tomorrow!

Bbjourney & Angelxuan,
Good luck to ur scan tomorrow!

Cool,
Good luck to ur ER tomorrow!

Hope..gd luck to your ET tml.. nice to hv 3 embies, yr effort paid off.

JoynFaith, I am yr cycle buddy too.. I am going for consultation at KK tml in prep for next mth. On short protocol

Audrey..+u..tiao yr body first.

Audrey sorry about your loss..i supposed it's not because of you working after the ET, don't blame yourself. Jia You and all the best for your next round!

Heartbeats Double congrats on twins pregnancy!

Sisters doing ET, scan, ER tomorrow, all the best!

Dear Nurul,
I did send you a few hours ago, you wanna check again?

Dear Coolangel,
Your email kept bouncing. Do you have another email?

Ladies, have a silly question... when you do acupuncture, do you change into a robe or sthg? Or can wear your own clothes as it is?

Dear LuvNhope & bbjourney,
No problem! Since i compiled for a month liao and will keep compiling, now a bit more meatier can share then share lo! Hope it helps!

Hope, all the best for your ET tomorrow!!

Audrey, so sorry to hear about your loss. Hugzzzz.. Take this time to tiao your body. Take care!

Sashamama, thanks so much for your effort in compiling all the useful info!! Thumbs up for your sweet initiative and comradeship!

Thank Sisters for all the well wishes. Will update again ;)

Lady buggy, yes headache is a side effect. I got it too. Just keep drinking lots of water and it should b ok.

Jonjonbear, hurray to ur many growing follicles.

HOPE all the best for ur ET tmr! U r one big step closer to BFP!

Sashamama,I hv PM u my updated email. thanks for trying n sorry for the trouble :p

Jonjonbear, congrats on the gd size follicles.... Pray that everything will go smooth smooth for you.
Jia you and all the best to your ER on sat!! So happy for you.. You are one step closer to your dream!

Hope, all the best to your ET tomorrow!

Ching, glad to know that you have been eating well these two days.. Please cont to eat and sleep well k? And update us again on your progress!

Eskimobaby and Chrisl, thanks for your well wishes.

Nurul, looks like we cannot be Apr cycle buddy. Best of luck to you.

MC_007, *wave*. Is this your first fresh cycle? Both of us are under same Dr too.

Luvnhope, for dr tan u also wear ur own clothes. U do need to unzip ur trousers as he needs to acu ur womb or lower tummy area. Since someone has mentioned he has changed clinic I dunno wat his setup is like now.

Good morning ladies!!!

A little update on myself.... I suddenly had a gush of brown + red blood flowing out on Wed afternn, I quickly rush down to 24hrs clinic and KKH... They couldn't do anything except giving me a jab of progesterone and increase m duphaston intake... The on duty gynea was telling that still too early to detect Baby's heartbeat so will need to bedrest n hope the bleed stop... It has past 1.5days but my brown sporting still havent stop... I am soooooo worried now!!!

Good morning cupcakes

Hi HOPE! Good luck for your ET later
i'm still on standby today, and tomoro will be my ET if they dont call today.. then i will join u and our other sisters in the crazy rollercoaster ride

Audrey, sometimes its just not meant to be, no one knows why, only God knows.. lots of hugs to u! Please take care and recover well, physically and emotionally before u start again..

Hi Sashamama, how do i access the file? err.. how to pm ah? sorry la... do i need gmail account to access?

Dear Faith,
You must have panicked! Do stay positive and rest well! That's the only thing you can do now. Brown spotting is ok.

Dear booboolina,
PM me means Private Message. You need to click on my nick and then choose the Click HERE to PM. Then I will get your email address through an email to my email address. From there, I will note your add and grant you access to the doc.

Gmail account is best but if you don't have, any other account is fine, you just need a few steps to verify your account that's all

Dear Faith,
Brown spotting is usually old blood. Red spotting is more worrying but for red spotting, sometimes it is due to cyst and not baby unstable, so there is always hope. Stay strong!

Faith, did they scan you? As long as HCG above 2500, they should be able to scan and at least tell you whether sac is in right place and ok. No need to detect heartbeats but at the very least they should have done that. Do more bed rest.