Luvnhope,
No need to queue for starting a ivf cycle at TFC. U can start anytime u wish

Ching, really ah? Wah, now i'm really torn. Arghh...

What happens if one can't make it in the morning for scans or reviews at TFC?? Will they allow you to go to O&G in the afternoon instead?

Dear cock cock,
Thanks for ur well wishes!!!

Dear HOPE,
All the best to your ET!!! Remember my womb also not good, but 1 embie still made it!!! So stay hopeful!!!

Dear Jaded,
Even the specialists at NUH said I need to consider adoption or surrogacy based on my condition (adenomyosis, etc) BUT I still went ahead to seek 2nd opinion and try a second IVF cycle and now I'm 18 weeks pregnant. Even after hearing from the scientific point of view, and even TCM at SGH told me she can't help me either, I still did not give up, or else I won't be where I am today. Don't lose faith ya? Jiayou!!!

Thanks sahsamama.
Yes, i will stay hopeful

But sometime, really 气死人 when Dr Loh said things. First he said i might be ended up with zero egg and at the end i have five eggs; and then he told me he expects more eggs from me ler.... 气气气

Ladies with Dr Loh, how are the operations at TFC and O&G now? Still many teething problems or running smoothly liao? Just thinking btween a new set-up and a more or less established one like CARE, which would be better?

Dear HOPE,
lol. Dr loh says funny things sometimes. When I said worrying things about baby's situation, he told me not to scare him le. He also told me before he didn't expect me to get pregnant actually. Ok la, he's just being honest. And he probably doesn't remember everything he says to everyone. So I doubt he remembers what he said to you at first.

Dear LuvNhope,
Whether new or old set-up, I'd go with the doctor I trust. Despite teething problems, Dr loh will ensure things are well taken care of. So I will go with Dr Loh anytime. As for waiting time at O&G, about 1-2 hours still, but I don't mind and am mentally prepared. There was once I told hubby to wait in car at taxi stand, i go register liao, went whampoa for lunch, then went back, a while later my turn. hehe.

I have compiled notes on BFP stuff like shopping list, tonics, recipes, packing list, post delivery info for mums, newborn info, breastfeeding info, etc on google docs. Mainly info from the forums actually, no names mentioned. Anyone wants access to this google doc? Do PM me ya?

Hope, dr loh always 口是心非. He is worried for us but he try not to show it.

Luv, Tfc handle ivf patients n O&G handle pregnant ladies. So i m not too sure if u can go O&G for ur ivf scan in the afternoon.

Luv,
I find TFC's set up is good, but i dunno how's CARE run things wor. To me, as long as Dr Loh is there i m fine with the set up and facilities. So far, like sahsamama, i am fine with the waiting time too

Hope and Sashamama, thanks for sharing. You have a lot of faith in Dr Loh I can see.

BBJourney, thanks, yeah, that's what I'm afraid of. Then it'll almost be like KK where the timing of scans is quite rigid. That's one drawback for me unfortunately.

Dear sisters! So nice to visit this forum again!

Thks luv, ching, booboolina, heartbeats, eskimobaby n bbjourney.. Me wish to go easy but sometimes diff to.. Also some assignments I hv on hand are "personal" to me, can't delegate.. I feel so envious of those resting at home.. But must say time passed faster at work.. I do fear if anything happen I will regret for the rest of my life... This pm took half day off to meet a fren n shopping. At least away from office

Hope, many congrats on retrieving 5 eggs! Stay positive n start getting prepared n ready for the 2ww. All the best to yr ET this fri!

Qing, tomrw yr scan? Are u nervous? Actually I am.. Mine abt 2 weeks after u.. All the best ok!

Angel n bbjourney, bet u must be counting down to yr scan this fri! All the best. Angel, hope to see 2 heartbeats! Bbjourney, might be a bit too early to hear heartbeat? My first gynae in thomson don't really encourage doing that I think coz need more "power" machine n scanning (I don't q know). Can see happy n jump oredi!

jaded, don't listen to feng shui master n then lose hope! Do what u can control. If u don't try u won't know ok.. Many sisters here oso went thru lots of challenges n hardship.. Jia you!

Ching, good that yr progestorone level is good.. Hey, don't kan cheong n worry too much ok

Babysmurf, I have no prob accessing the doc via the link. U wanna pm me so that I have your email add to forward you the original mail from Sashamama?

Piglet02,
Can you just try keying in your email address and password? Yours is not gmail so might face some problems. Or else I can email you the microsoft excel version.

Dear Bigbear and Mrs Ching,
I sent you gals the doc too
But you gals not using gmail, try logging in with the email add you gave me? Hope that works!

Worried,
I was with dr cheng at TFC for abt one hr plus when I first started to find out more abt my fertility. He's a nice dr, always very positive abt thgs. I did my SO-IUI with him but it wasn't successful. Months later, I went to a different clinic to get a second opinion. I'm now with Health & Fertility Ctr For Women.
I miss nurse samseah at TFC! She's a great, friendly, caring nurse.

Today I went to see Dr Tan and find him a nice Dr. He did a scan and say a word "polycystic". Immediately, I ask him what it is and he just said many follicles and don't know what that I can't understand. And I proceed to ask him whether I have cyst or polyps but he didn't answer. Aiyo... I'm so nervous that I also don't know how/ what to ask him. He just say I can proceed with my fresh cycle this month if I want to. As I've not recovered from my cough and phlegm, I told him I prefer to start next month and he is fine with that. Final conclusion is that I'll be on short cycle with Puregon starting at 150unit. I guess there is nothing wrong with my inside; otherwise he won't let me proceed with the cycle. Hope menses will be regular next month and can response well with Puregon and short cycle. Before I left the room, I told him I feel scare about the needle this round one month ago unlike past cycle and he told me not to scare since this round has lesser needle to be used. He really has good bed manner and I need that.

Is 150 unit of Puregon the lowest? Is it more painful during injection when compare with Gonal-F?

Any April cycle buddy?

Joynfaith...I started with 150iu of Puregon during the cycle too but after a week, increased to 200. The Puregon jab is not painful at all...it uses the pen-like needle....I think Menopur was more painful...so dun be scared ya...it's really not painful; I even jab on my own...

Mama Leen, I'm not sure I'll be added with Menopur later on. Currently, no mention of that. Thanks for your encouragement. I'm feeling less fearful of the needles compare to the passed months. I did my jab myself in my past fresh cycle too and just follow whichever instruction that was given. I hope I can have the courage to do the same on the coming cycle.

Nurul, *wave*
I wonder whether you are the one whom I pick the call at Dr Zou's clinic at your first appointment. If not, will be the other Nurul. Are you on long/ short cycle? Are you waiting for your Apr AF to start?

Dear sisters!!!! I'm a bit busy 2 days ago yet hv lost track on those thread. Finally just finished reading now... Hahaha ... :p

Congrats to heartbeats, angelxuan and babyjourney!!! Yeh... ***grabbing babydust now***

Mamaleen, Jia you oh!!!

Cock cock, pls take good care ya...

Hope, good u hv 5 eggs!! Good luck in ur ET!!

Cool, good luck to u too!!!

I'm at stim day16 dy, but my biggest follicles now still 14.5mm, doc ask me to go back KKH again tml n see any further improvement. Aiyo, hope everything go smooth smooth loh...
nitez sisters !!

JoynFaith~
hope your throat is better now

Sisters~
esp who had mc b4 (actually i posted the same question at the other thread but as not many might go over there to look so trying here as well hoping for more input..)

DO you feel some strange fluttering/twitching sensations (not painful in anyway) on lower tummy or near uterus? Sensation on and off lasting for a few seconds to minutes..

Joynfaith,
Is dr tan saying u r pcos? For pcos usually will yield too many follicles n many of the follicles might be too immature or empty n sometimes egg quality not as good. I had 33 follicles retrieved but only 15 fertilized. so far it's not a condition that hinders ivf but more so for ttc-ing naturally cos we don't or cant ovulate well on our own.

Jonjonbear....Menopur is only given if dr thinks we need added stimulation. Not everyone needs it.
all the best with ur follicles...ER awaiting u.

Jonjonbear,
Not everyone will be given menopur. Some purely on menopur for stimulation; some gonal-f/puregon + menopur from the 1st day of stimulation; some gonal-f/puregon + menopur midway thru the stimulation. That's depends on ur doctor's judgement ba....
Good luck to ur scan later! Hopefully ur follicles are growing well

Hi Chrisl, I do have cramps on off after MC but I did d&c and not natural MC, so not too sure if its the same kind of symptoms as u. My menses only came 6 weeks after the d&c. So I guess u shld feel alright again when your menses come.

Hope,
Haha... Ya ya, cannot sleep
woke up at 6am... Then waited for hb to wake up 1.5hr later....and went out for dim sum, just back and will take a nap soon

How are you feeling today? Any pain from ER?

Good morning sisters n thks jonjonbear! Last night slept so soundly n woke up only when hubby's alarm ring n I thot I only slept a short while.. Qing, all the best to yr scan!

Hope,
I woke up to make milk for my girl n then went back to sleep again

Ching,
dim sum! Yum yum! Haven't had dim sum for quite some time.

Ching, after ER just abit of cramp only. But really fine now.
Today need to finish some marketing stuff.... And then to visit Dr Zou for accup.

By the way, usually what time will TFC to call us to confirm ET time har?