Ching, cheque book to issue cheque for the insurance for ur 2 beautiful embbies that u will hv inside u tomorrow.

Bbjourney, how many diff types of herbs do you have to take each day? Do you also have to split into 2 parts to drink in the morning & night? How's the acu like? Where did dr zhao poked you? How much is your an tai yao and acu? Pei seh.. so many questions.. :p

Heartbeats, nope I didn't test. I dnt dare but I have a gut feel I failed this round lah **wearing steel costume**

Bbjourney, Angela also called me this evening to congratulate me. She told me to call her if I have any questions and that she is still there for us. I am really so touched.

Congrats heartbeats!! Phew, can relax a bit now.. Stay positive n be happy ok

congrats eskimobaby on the start of 2ww! Must eat well n rest well n follow the eating "template" ok!

ching, wow! V good number of embryos u hv! All the best to yr ET tomrw

ilbb, I won't kok u coz I can fully u/std yr anxiety as the day approaches.. Try to stay positive ok.. Really wish u will succeed!

Today only manage to find anmum milk for breastfeeding mums. Can't find normal anmum at all.. Now I so uncomfy tummy bloated like abt to burst liao. What's the problem??! Sigh...

Mrs Ching, on ER day I paid care for the use of their lab facilities (ER & ET). After medisave deduction (2nd time), paid cash close to 2K. On ET day I paid for assisted hatching, freezing/storage and an extra stylet that dr used, which is close to 1.5k in cash. For Dr professional fee (ER & ET) I paid TFC directly, cash 1.7K.

Dr Zhao also did not acu my back.

Feeling more hungry than usual, but I won't read too much into it cos I oso get hungrier just b4 AF. Wish the signs of preg n AF weren't so freaking similar! Grrr....

Thread is moving so super fast... Gratz to all the BFPs and gd luck to all the 2ww.

I am so looking forward for my 1st fresh next mth. Will be going for consultation next Fri. Anyone know how long the consultation wld take? My appt is 10.30am so I am planning to take half day leave. Enfu?

Angel, total 16packs of med, to split into morning n night. Accup my head, forehead, inside of my arms, stomach n tummy area, leg n feet. Abt the same as previous accup except lesser points. Accup 63 n meds 89 (both before Gst).
How abt yours? How many packs of meds?

I feel touched when my hubby told me Angela called. My phone did not ring leh. I would love to talk to her and thank her too.

Thks Luv.. I don't u/STD why today suddenly so so bloated.. I can't bring myself to drink the an tai yao from my tcm doctor. Want to puke.. I want to force myself but the moment I finish I puke. Feeling guilty not to drink but body rejecting.. V uncomfy now.. U getting hungrier that's good.. If u wake up in middle of night to eat even better! I know the wait is so torturing.. Hang on ok!

I1BB, i also won't use my toy hammer to kok u already. One more day of waiting..just try to pull through..and don't stop your support! Jia you!

Cock cock, just try to eat whenever u can, even if in small portions. Just dun go hungry okie? Ur babies need to fill their tummies, hehee...

I dun dare to think too much. N dun wanna bear too much hope cos b4 AF oso get hungrier, sigh.. Just counting each day as I said...

Am wondering if I am currently taking Vit D prescribe by Dr, can I still take Concieve Well Gold and Immunocal at the same time (as in diff time same day)? May any Sistas advise the effect of both. Many thank!

Bbjourney, I also have 16 diff herbs per day, cost $80.5 for 7 days. Our herbs could be slightly different. I haven't start acu yet, Dr Zhao said don't do acu first..don't know why..maybe her schedule was packed and I was just slotted in for the herbs. I think it quite funny to acu arm pits leh..was it ticklish?

I am planning to pay Angela a visit to thank her personally after my next appt with dr Loh.

Angel, accup the inside of my arms not armpits lah. Hahahaha... Ehhh ur meds r cheaper than mine. Mine 89 for 7 days. Maybe i need more support. :p

I am v excited, anxious n worry for the next scan leh.

Bigbear, think check with your dr. Conceive well gold contains 400 IU of vit D, thus I don't know if ok to take both conceive well & vit D together. It's ok to take immunocal at the same time, immunocal is just protein supplement.

Sorry I have previously not paying much attention on TCM so did not take note on the detail. Sorry to troubles Sistas here again....may I have the contact of the Dr Zhao that u gals always mentioned and roughly how much is the charges? Is it good for me to start seeing TCM if my next fresh is 3mths down the road? Thank

Thank Angelxuan!
as this is very lightly my last shot, I really want to do my best and whatever I can to fulfill this dream. We will definitely treasure and appreciate it much more and will not take it likely as thing doesn't come easy. U take good care of yourself n your bb.

Luv,

Thanks for asking about my scan. We can see the sac but embryo is not inside yet. Prof Wong is optimistic about it. He said it's still early. I am 5 week pregnant today. But the sonographer said bb should be seen with this high HCG level. Will know for sure in next scan which is 10 days away. I am hoping for the best but preparing for the worst. All the best for you.

Hey sisters, in case you gals find it inconvenient to go to mustafa, you can also buy conceive well from watsons. Promo now at $23 each box.

Hey Coolcool, don't worry too much k? Since Prof Wong is optimistic about your case, so your pregnancy should be gd!

How cool hor? Can get to c your BB in 10 days time.

Bigbear, it's good to start tcm to tiao your body already.

At Raffles Hosp TCM, 1st consultation charge is $50, subsequent $15.

My acu costs around $90 each time for ivf. I didn't buy a package ($416 for 5 sessions) as I was with dr Zou for acu until the day before ET, then switch to dr zhao for acu on ET+3 and ET+6 days. I didn't have a chance to try her herbs for ivf.

If you have Hsbc, ocbc and safra card, there's 10% discount. If DBS, posb, 8% discount. Can't remember other credit cards got discount or not.

Hi Joyfully, I did my fresh cycle with dr Loh this time and last time.

Coolcool, don't worry. week 5 is still early. Should be able to detect heartbeats in week 6. When is your next scan? In the meanwhile, rest more and sleep early.

Bbjourney, I am excited yet anxious about my next scan too. Keeping my fingers crossed. Now very sleepy liao. Nite nite.

Hi Angel, thanks so much for the info!

You are so fortunate to have Dr Loh as your gynae and Angela as your embryologist! This is such a perfect combo.

hi AngelXuan, i think i'll wait for a year. dunnoe if i can tahan a year or not lol. for now i wanna concentrate on getting a job and saving up more for house reno coz most prob my bto will be ready mid nx year.

coz after my first failed FET i told doc tt i wanna rest for a year then i got retrenched and thought that since i'm not working and so called stress free from work stuffs it would b great to start 2nd FET. maybe my time is not now. maybe later ya.. heh.

Dear forum sisters, may I know if Im planning my FET in april, when should I start accupunture, and will it really help a lot? How many times do you have to do it? I have never done it before and was wondering if I should try it this round. Seen many of you gg to dr zhao at raffles medical TCM.

Faith, you can actually start doing accupunture now. I do believe that accupunture helps to tiao our body. The chinese doctor will decide how many time you need to accupunture per week according to your body condition.

Bbjourney, u woke up for supper again last night? Hope u get enuff sleep.. I was v tired n KO ard 11:15pm. Only woke up to pee... Increasingly my office wear too tight for me liao..

Bigbear n faith,
It's never too early to start tcm.... If u start early before ur fresh or fet cycle.... Can combine acupuncture n medicine so that effects will be better... I only went during my fet cycle so dr zhao can only give me acupuncture but no medication...

Good morning ladies! Hope everyone will be having a great day!

Thanks cockcock, bbjourney & booboolina... Going to take shower now and will be going to TFC in a short while!

Cockcock, I also sleep ard 11pm+ last nite. I tot I can sleep thru but who know wake up at 4am feeling hungry again. After that I managed to go back to sleep but I dont feel like waking up.
I am feeling so so tired. I cant button up my office pants. Now can only wear dress and leggings to work.

Jonjonbear, good luck for ur scan.