AMH is definitely more accurate than FSH.

FSH can be falsely driven up if we are low in estrogen and vice versa whereas AMH is not affected like this by other hormones.

BigBear, other than above, i followed what sisters here do for 2ww. Ate brazil nuts, drink LRD etc ... wear slippers and socks ...

What i did differently this cycle was i went back to work after ET. That took my mind away so i was less stressed. Also i get to walk abit and i believed that improve blood circulation.

Diet wise, i just eat what i want, laksa, roti prata, zhicha, chicken rice, fried beehoon, japanese bentos, pasta ... i steal cold drinks also. And i steal coffee also. The only thing i was strictly barred was ice cream.

Heartbeats, Congratulations on your rising progesteron level. Stay positive okie.

Ching, WOW!!! 16 fertilsed embbies. Good wor... So you doing D2 transfer. So far, think I m the only one with Dr Loh @ TFC who hv D3 transfer. Wonder why???

Sorry gotta lor-soh again har, remember to drink ur immunocal, eggwhites, eat more protein food and drink more water okie.

Booboolina, Dr Angela Ho is a embroylogist not a gynea. She is v good, caring n motherly.

Eskimobaby, I went to reccee the food junction just now, the soups looks good but I think like "liang" for preggy woman and they use herbs. Moreover, I feel nausea from all the cooking smell there. :p In the end, I went to Ma Maison.

Ching 16 is very good no.! Congrats!

Babyjourney, Dr Loh likes to do day 2 transfers. He told me before one and he has his valid reasons. But i guess yours may have been day 3 as yours under CARE lab? Maybe CARE prefer observing 1 more day to choose the best for you.

Wow Heartbeats, your journey is truly inspiring.. Now i can understand why progesterone level means so much to u. i really hope and pray for the best for u

Oh Babyjourney, hmmm.. so she can help me with the egg n sperm issues but not with IVF?? sorry, i quite confused..

Congrats Ching

Eskimo, congrats on your successful ET!
Hope you're enjoying your 2ww!

Heartbeats, good news on your progesterone level! You can begin to enjoy your BFP now i hope!

i1BB, how are you today? PS kicked in or not? ;p

BFP sisters like cock cock, Angel, BBjourney, hope you're all feeling good, not too uncomfortable with your MS. Do continue to hang around here okay? We all need your baby dust.

Coolcool, how did your scan today go? Hope everything's fine dear.

Hi hi luv, me same lor. Still emo n ain't feeling optimistic. Sigh. This will only end when verdict is known... Worse than waiting for exam results

i1BB, BT coming soon right? Only 2 more days!! Find something to occupy yourself lah... Watch your variety shows! Go high tea with frens..

Heartbeat, thank so much for the long detail update! May I know your embryos quality and lining thicknesses for this BFP? Also under Dr Loh?

Am wondering if I am currently taking Vit D prescribe by Dr, can I still take Concieve Well Gold and Immunocal at the same time (as in diff time same day)? May any Sistas advise the effect of both. Many thank!

i1BB, hugs i know the anxiety. Hey do you want to test earlier and end wait earlier? If you want actually anytime now can do BT le. KKH like to do day 16 BTs but most pte clinics can do day 14 BTs. So its up to you lah whether you want to do earlier. Jia you ok? I am rooting for you, cycle buddy!

BigBear, this FET i think embryos were grade 3 and 4. Not fantastic. One of them even had a dead cell as in 4 cells + 1 dead cell. Lining was 8 mm but hor you know what extent i had to grow till 8 mm? I had to take 12 mg progynova plus patches! Most of you wont even need patches. Thats how hopeless i was.

I am under Dr Tan HH this time but the embryos from this fresh was under Dr Loh last year before he left KKH.

i understand, i was so scared too. Wait for the 'call' was the worst, literally shaking. Breathe! Stay positive ya? I am hoping and wishing for you too

Ehhh, gossip abit about Dr Loh ok?

He very famous leh! I went to 2 doctors at GP, both asked why i need their help to paste patches, injections and i say i do IVF. They ask which doctor, i say Dr SF Loh. Their response same one lor. They went "Oh! He's good." Most comment he is especially good and well known as a surgeon. hehehe

Luv, i need help to paste the patches at my back. I went GP cos nobody at home to help. HB was away. Then now from today onwards, i everyday must go GP jab progesterone cos its the oil based jab we cant DIY.

Ya General Practitioner.

Babyjourney,
I still drink the soup yesterday after my acupuncture. Luckily today I also went ma maison with hubby so no drink soup. Guess these 2ww cannot drink liao. So did u enjoy ma maison?

Luvnhope,
Trying to enjoy but seems like got a lot of errands to run... Grrr.... Will try to relax

Luvnhope n i1bb, u r still on the roller coaster. don't get down yet!!! Hang on!!!!

hahah.. eskimo, I'm hanging on for dear life!!

You enjoying your ride so far? Hopefully it'll be a smooth, uneventful ride then sui sui BFP.

Eskimobaby, aiyah, we missed each other again. I enjoy ma maison but I barely touch the salad coz hv cabbage, the bread i only eat the crispy portion and coffee i smell only. hahahha... I love the tomato soup today, just nice can ease my nausea.

When Dr Zhao saw me today, she immediately said "Pregnant already rite." She said this mth she has alot of patients pregnant, she is very happy. She said there is something in the air... She is so cute. I feel better after the accupunture and I snored during the accupunture session again. hehehehe

Luv, I will stick around until u ask me to leave :p.... i watching u and i1BB har...

Thanks Hope, Eskimobaby, Booboolina, i1BB, Bbjourney, Heartbeats!

Bbjourney & Angelxuan,
Went to see dr.zhao just now. She told me that she is very happy this month as many good news coming in. Especially two of you! She knows that we are internet friends leh... hehe...Then I told her, another lady who had just done her FET this morning (eskimobaby), she said "Oh...that one also huh?" She is very happy that we have support from this forum, else our ivf journey will be very lonely.

Eskimobaby,
Yes, we are buddies for 2ww
Jia you! Which part did dr.zhao accu for you today?

Babyjourney,
Yeah dr zhao was very happy today. She told me the same thing about many ladies striking this month. She told me there's this lady who retrieve 10 eggs but only has 1 usable embie also strike. I love ma maison soup n bread. The bread is always crispy n warm. I ate the whole salad tho after I left it to get warm cos hubby said it was quite cold n hubby had 2 scoops of ice cream. I can only watch! Arghh

Luvnhope,
Long way to go leh... Today first day only... By the time I finish acupuncture already 1 plus n I went to my mums pl. tried to nap but couldn't nap. Hopefully will sleep well tonite.

Luv, dnt think I have good news for all of u wor... No nd get ready sacks, cartons, barrels, bags for Bb dusts... **wearing helmet**

Angel, thanks for info. I guess these r very mild drinks coz the old uncle at Dr Zou's clinic who pick up the phone sounded very sure I can take with the chinese meds. To be safe, I will just take them 2 hours apart from the chinese meds. Am now sipping on warm LRD. Will start the chic essence 2mr. Hope i dun get too heaty:p

Ching,
Acu point all over the place leh.... head, tummy, hands, thighs, below the knees, ankles n on my feet. I think dr zhao really think I can tahan. She always use the thicker needles for my legs!

Eskimobaby,
So no accu at the back? She always use the thick needles for me... Coz she know I can than one... Hehe

i1bb,
Hey, dun say negative things la! There's always hope ma! Somemore so many bfp sis are sending u the positive energy leh!

Gum, thanks! I also didn't do much for my 1st fresh. This time I just did whatever I can. It's never too late to start preparation. When are you planning to do fresh cycle?

Eskimobaby, Congrats on your successful ET! Wish you a successful bfp too!

Mrs Ching, 16 fertilized is great! Well done! All the best to your ET! Is it confirmed will be tomorrow?

Heartbeats, gong xi! gong xi! Finally you can enjoy your bfp

Bbjourney, how is your appointment with dr zhao today? Got your an tai yao?

I1BB, Luv, hang on to the roller coaster, stay zen yah!

Luv, I m still around, missing you all :p Just feeling exhausted and slept a lot today. Ytd, woke up 3 times in the middle of the night - 1st time to pee, 2nd time to snack coz hungry, and 3rd time to pee again.

Angelxuan,
Yes, ET confirm tomorrow.

Hope,
Regarding my 2 immature eggs, TFC embryologist didn't culture it till mature like CARE did for Wendy. They just said they only did ICSI on those mature one.

i1BB why you think so? You tested?

If want to test, i recommend guardian HPTs, can read as sensitive as 20 miu/ml.

Clearblue ones unless digital, can forget about using in early pregnancy. This brand 'Predictor' also can pass. They are not sensitive enough can give false negatives.

Hugs dear. *fingers toes crossed* Hang in there!

Ching,
She never do my back leh... All the 6 times I went to her all no back acuPuncture.

Angelxuan,
Thanks!!! Grabbing ur babydusts tight tight!

Angel, yes saw Dr Zhao, did accupunture n she prescribed an tai yao for me. I dont want to wait til tomorrow to start so started taking an taiyao tonite. Wah there r so many packets of meds for one day. But luckily taste quite okay.

Hubby told me Angela called him just now to congratulate us on our BFP. Hubby said Angela cant get me so she called him. So sweet of her.

Ching, i working today, took leave this afternoon to see dr zhao. Heng my boss v understanding.

Eskimobaby,
Oh I see... Then maybe diff person diff accu points ba... Coz she normally do front & back for me one. Maybe after ET no more back accu ba. When will u b seeing her again?

Bbjourney & angel,
Roughly how much u settled ur bills on ET day? They didn't charge me on my ER day, said will charge together on ET day. Can I direct deduct the total bills from medisave then pay the balance? Or I hv to pay all first then wait for medisave to refund?

Ching, CARE charged me separately on both ER n ET leh. The medisave is deducted against ER cost and balance paid cash abt 1k. On ET day, i paid for Assisted Hatching and freezing cost, total abt 2k. Did TFC ask u to fill in e medisave form? Remember to bring ur cheque book tomorrow.

Dr Zhao nv accupunture my back before leh. Always front from head to toe. Hehehe