Hello kitty, the cost in TFC is subject to the protocol you are in. And the price range around $12k - $16k.
After ET, you will be given 2 weeks MC to rest ( i want to say rest at home, but sistas here who in 2ww not resting at home wor..)

KittyKathy,
Sorry to hear abt your failed IUI.
For IVF, there is short n long protocol n may range from 30 to 90days including 2 weeks waits for pregancy test. U will be given 14-19 days HL. U may continue to work after the embryos transferred. Is really up to individual. There is no specific requirement for bed rest. Regard to how much damage I am really not sure. Is best to consult your Dr.

Sistas, check with u har.
When u gals have your fresh in KK or TMC, how they select the embbies for fresh transfer. Eg, if i have 12 ER, 10 fertilised, how they choose the first two for the fresh transfer? And how many going to froze?

Actually, thanks to luv n heartbeat, today hor my HD n myself have started to evaluate how SGH wasted our darling embbies. But we would like see how other hospitals handle embbies.

Hahaha, you gals are so funny! I feel so blessed we are upholding one another!

Luv, you also ate ice cream! I should show HB this thread hahaha. He said a flat No to all my requests ah!

Eskimobaby, ice kacang red bean not much leh, not power, have a proper bowl better? I also ate my red bean soup cold, oops, hahaha, i like cold better leh, weather so hot. But you dont learn from me, take room temperature at coolest better.

KittyKatty, if i were you, i will try SO-IUI first then IVF since you have not tried both. But if you want higher success rate then i would say IVF. Esp if you dont have any big issues then maybe only 1 IVF cycle is all you need.

Hope, thanks, can try again? Xie xie ni!

heartbeats, heheh... my DH was the one who bought the ice-cream, although it wasn't meant for me lah. ;p

HOPE, KK would transfer the 2 best grade embryos and freeze the rest so long as they're usable ones (i.e. Grade 3 and above). Only in the case of no Grade 3 and better embryos, then they will transfer and freeze Grade 2 embryos. For future FET, the same guideline applies.

Hope, looking for me? I was caught by the sleepy bug, nap for abt 3 hours. I think Wendy went kai kai, Angel went for Mee siam. :p

Regarding how embbies are selected, for my case, CARE told me they selected the 2 best embroys for transfer and they only freezed embroys that are grade 1 and 2.

Btw, the weather is freaking hot today, now i hidding in air con room. I wish i can hv a can of ice cold coke to drink now... mmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Hope, here I am. Btw, realized that KK n some other hospitals grade differently. KK grade best embbies from 5 whereas others best grade start from 1.

Bbjourney n hope...u all expose me ah..haha..confinement over Liao la...just walk walk never mind 1..bbjourney,I just drink mug rootbeer...haha...
..abit is ok..drink from can but no ice...helps to Burt too...haha...

U sistas were talking abt mee Siam last 2 days. N my mum just cooked for us...yummy..

Wendy, u counting down to Tuesday? All the best to u!

Wendy, hahahaha... i jealous you all go out, i home-bound mah. :p

Hubby just bought ribena for me to drink. "No fish prawn also can" lah.

Dollygal...never count down le..not looking towards too...recently statistics not gd le,..no bb dust to grab le...sianz...

Bbjourney...go out n walk..it is gd for your condition now..blood circulation...but don't walk too much..moderate is gd..
.. I eat prawn noodle too...haha...never mind 1...eat moderately...

Wendy, outside too hot. I cannot tahan. I walk at home, do some simple rotation exercise. I am hvg Mac for dinner today :p

Tomorrow may go do some grocery shopping.

Hope, BBjourney, yes I finally satisfied my craving for mee Siam today! I drank up every drop of the gravy, yummy!

Why cannot eat prawns and sotong? I had Hokkien prawn mee twice after ET already.

i1BB, my appetite is coming back but hv to eat very slowly and have breaks inbetween 2 bites. Still abit breathless, stomach is bloated, big, round and hard. How are you?

Angel, SHIOK rite!!! I also drink up every drop of the gravy. Feels like mee siam again. droolz~~~

Bbjourney, are you a teochew? "No fish, prawn also can" is a teochew phrase. Btw, I had Mac french fries and Mos tsukuni rice burger for dinner ytd..haha..:p

Angel...I like the mee Siam at yishun..very nice..but too far...ya..bbjourney is rite,your bug stick to us now n worse it is sucking my blood..felt giddy n breatheless too...

Oh Wendy..my bug with you too! My bug seems everywhere nowadays. :p

I go to AMK for mee siam, had that since my childhood days.

Heartbeat, actually I think a few days after ER, any wounds should have healed and can take a bit of seafood bah..

Bbjourney..I don't know e block.,lout e cofyshop is opposite the 7-11 4d lucky shop...the cofy shop aso sell economic mee noon n noodles very nice too...
..u stay near yishun??

Wendy, ya roughly know where liao. :p
Now i v full n bloated after eating fillet"o"fish burger.

Dollygal, craving for sour n soupy food. :p

Maybe we can meet for lunch when u back at work since near my hse... Hahaa
But I scared my bo say boss recall me back for meeting last minute.

Bbjourney, I Also crave for soupy food during my last 2ww.
Vy shiok after u drink up the hot soup rite.. hehee I half Cantonese so I love soup..

Bbjourney,I can't take burger now..I will feel sick n haywire..u really power le...yes,tomyam soup is gd..my favorite...but now no appetite.

Sometimes I will made soup n bring for my gf when we meet for shopping. Now she pregnant I made longan red date drink for her.

Btw what soup can we drink in 2ww? Black chicken soup? Lotus soup? Salted duck soup?

I think these i can get at my house nearby coffeeshop.

Heartbeats, oh, yes yes, u also at KK. Sorry, forgot whether u were doing fresh or FET. This is my first FET. It's so different from my fresh that i feel so normal. Was bloated during the first week of 2ww in fresh cycle. This time round very normal, hahah..

Bbjourney, good to hear ur appetite coming back slowly... Me like luv, feel as normal as ever... Except my stomach is full of wind, kept letting out gas (sorry tmi) hehe... N I have been having loose bowels for the past few days...

Heartbeats, can drink black chicken soup but make sure they dont use herbs. Lotus soup is liang, cannot drink. Salted duck soup, i not sure.

i1bb, i also hv loose bowels these few days. My 2ww also v normal except being sick n ohss.