Babysmurf, yeah, usually wake up early on weekdays. Weekend also tend to wake up early liao. Hope you can strike naturally then no need to go thru the jabs again!

Babyjourney, you're feeling better today?

Gum, Hope and other ladies with SGH (now or before),
So you don't find the service and attention there good? How does it compare to KK? I was contemplating if I do need to go for another round of fresh whether to do with SGH instead...

Good morning ladies! Wish you have a good weekend!

Eskimobaby,
Good luck for your scan today!

Hope,
My ET not so soon la... another one week plus to go ba...Hv to go for scan on 1/3 and see lo...

Heartbeats,
Thanks. I will just put my trust on Dr.Loh

hi ladies, thks for the info. i'm currently ttc naturally. maybe i shld make 1st appt to see dr zhou & see wat's her advice.

sorry to ask. how come some of u hv brusies after the accu? is it normal?

babysmurf - my menses hv always been regular & actually no problems with me. so i don't feel much difference after the healing....hehe but like wat laoshi said, she is helping us to do cleansing of our womb after each menses cycle so that we r better prepared to ttc every month
actually i plan to do IUI next cycle. went to see gyane ytd but bcos of hubby's problem (low mortility rate), gyane prescribed him supplements for few mths & suggested us to see him again in May to see whether hubby quality has improved. so I can't do anything now except ttc naturally & wait.

Luv, my view la,dun go to SGH.
I felt that i have not been taking care by SGH doctor. There were too many things which they didnt do for me in my IVF journey or mess out my cycle too. I have many SGH heart pain stories to tell, but all this is my view la (also my DH view la). But some sister do have success stories with SGH la....

HOPE, you mind PM me your story? Only if you dun mind lah... No obligation.

rainy, did your gynae suggest IUI? Or was it because u don't react well to IVF meds? In any case, good luck, and hope you strike naturally first!

Luv - thks!
i never try IVF before. sorry i'm not an advocate of IVF cos i feel it's too mentally & physically stressful. don't think I can take that kind of stress & disappointment. so the most i go is IUI. tried natural IUI (without any medication) last yr but failed.

i'm been to several TCMs before in the past n did accu but i never encounter bruises after the accu leh. do bruises mean blood circulation???

ladies who go to Dr Jin for accu, which part of the body does she poke the needles in? i know for Dr Zou Yumin, she normally does it ard the womb area & the back

Hope, mind sharing yr story with me too? I'm curious.. Hehe

Rainy, dr jin usually pokes tummy hands legs. No back. I oso dnt knw if the bruises means blood circulation. Dr Zou there I never Kenna bruises b4.

rainy, yes, IVF is more stressful for sure. Go for it only if you're ready to handle the stress. If you don't mind my two cents, IUI only works if there are no inherent problems with the lady (perhaps except for ovulation which Clomid or jabs can help with), and if the man's soldiers are strong and good. If motility is not good, IUI is not really effective. Natural IUI is almost the same as trying naturally actually. I tried it once b4 too, and now I think I shld have cut to the chase and gone for IVF straight. But of course, if time is not a factor for you, exhaust all other means b4 IVF.

As usual too early lor.... Lining only 5mm n follicle only 7.5mm. My ovulation usually quite late around day 20. Foresee still need another 2 or 3 scans before ET so most likely early march then ET liao

Rainy,
I agree with luvnhope. My hubby also has low motility like 1-2% only... The first time I saw dr Loh he told me try ivf. I asked him why not IUI he said no point won't work for me. I was scared stiff but I also dunno why I decided to go ahead anyway. Maybe I was sick n tired of trying out different gynaes n tcm liao so ended up I found that ivf was actually less stressful for me. Maybe also got yuan with dr Loh so was blessed with a baby girl. If u do have intention of ivf but still not ready then can try other means but best is if u really wanna give ivf a try do it before 35 yrs old as chances of success r much higher.

Hope, me me! If you done mind can share your SGH story with me? I was on verge on doing next fresh with them but now 2nd thoughts after knowing service aint that great. If so i really dont wish to bring my hopes all there to be dashed. I am high maintenance need alot of supports one. Thanks in advance!!!

Hahah, HOPE, looks like everyone wants to hear your story!

Eskimo, dun worry, what's most important are that your lining and follicle are growing. Just need to have a little bit more patience.

Luv, I understand yr points. I'm pretty sure I will not go into ivf, no matter wat happens. I don't wan to go thru that kind of stress cos i'm someone that can't handless stress well....hehe Now gg for healing n heard from laoshi that there r some gals who succeed in conceiving naturally though their husband soldiers hv problems n they don't even go thru tcm. I guess there is miracle in this world n if we believe in our faith & HIM, we will succeed one day too, no matter which path we choose to take

Heartbeats - may I know how mani eggs u hv from using menopur, lucrin and gonalf?

Mine was the opposite
. Just went for first scan.. And sad to say I have very little that dr ask me to convert to iui.

Heartbeats,
Aren't u in 2ww now? Why thinking of new fresh? U won't need a new fresh ok... *kok*

Luvnhope,
I dun care how long it takes as long as lining can reach good thickness n thawed embies remain remain relatively good grades but I think my embies r all grade 3 only when frozen.

Rainy, as long as you're clear of your goals and are happy with what you decide.
Wish you all the best!

Eskimo, I'm also thinking of new fresh leh, hahah... terrible right? Don't worry, your embbies will be strong and survive the thaw!

White Tiger, i had 28 eggs from that combination, highest lor. I think its becos menopur itself is also FSH or if not then its i respond better to gonalF than puregon. For you could it be a dosage thing? If so, next time can up the dosage to get more? Can ask about having Saizen too which is what i am going to ask for next time.

Haha Eskimobaby, *ouch* hehe .. yes i am in 2ww. Thanks for wishing the best outcome for me!
I know i should be positive but i also know not to pin hopes too high thats why preparing my heart for in case need another fresh lor. Hehe .. Of course deep down i really hope dont need another fresh lor.

Oops, just kenna caught by HB for stealing coffee! I was making a small cup the 3-in-1 kind quietly when he busy, then he sneak behind me and "Hor! zhua dao ni liao!" Hehe ..

But on a more serious note, cannot drink coffee? I read 1 cup is fine? I only drink about half cup each time, should be ok?

heartbeats, i also tempted to drink coffee leh. I try to either limit to 1 cup a day and if possible a mild one or a yuan yang version.

Eskimobaby, my hubby motility also same. So Dr Loh also no hesitate and he even do all my eggs ICSI. I also feel IVF on contrary less stressful cos the hopes of success for IVF and IUI are the same yet IVF higher success rate and more in control, like we know can tweak protocol etc to react better.

Heartbeats - that's good. I never had more than 10 when I was on short protocol las time. This time on long.... Lagi worse. Btwm wat was yr menopur and gonal f dosage used?

I really hope this round using iui, it will still be ok. All the best to u!

WhiteTiger, i was on 375 gonalF and 150 menopur. The bad thing out of it was i kenna OHSS after ER but still if i have to go fresh again, i will still go down that path, hehe .. and then this time prepare better for OHSS. All the best to you too! Stay positive!

Heartbeats,
I think abt 1 cup a day should be fine... I also did icsi. Think dr Loh thinks hubby's soldiers not so strong leh...

Luvnhope,
Aiyoh.... Double kok u kekeke. Must have faith lah.

I just failed my first clomid+IUI. My AF came yesterday. My tube are fine but my DH soldier motility is on the low side. And, this Aug, I shall be 35. I manage to see Dr Loh for the first time this afternoon after 2 hrs wait. I personally think he is a nice & funny doctor and I m comfortable with him. He said I can consider SO-IUI or IVF. Hence, I m in a dilemma now. SO-IUI or IVF? And, for IVF how much would the damage be? After IVF is done, how many days do we need to rest at home? Thanks!