Juz finished watching my DVD and don't feel sleepy (my sleepy bug still with Wendy or i1BB is it?). Counting the days, I m only 9dpt and got 9 more days to go..only half way thro..sian! sian! sian!

Angel, me no sleepy wor... Me outside now. Haha

Heartbeats, me same as u. I "VIP" at KK Liao... The nurses can recognize me liao... Jin friend alrdy... Lolx

Erm, i cant say they are friendly cos they are always so busy so few words. But a few are nice, like nurse Sara, nurse Angeline. Yet a few i dont quite like. Admin staff Rani is ok. Sonographer Karen also quite ok.

Haha....Dr advise to relax n enjoy! So depend on wat best for u! For me staying at home too long I will go crazy. Hee...So most of the days I will be out at some cafe.

Angel, ur sleepy bug came to me! Was zzzz ing the past 2 hrs, haha...

Hope n Booboolina, ya, no choice la. Gotta go back to work. But will try to take it easy lor. Dun wish to let pple at work know tho.

Luv, the bug flew over to me too..kekeke.. I was lying on bed, nothing to do then next thing I know it's almost 6 pm!

Wendy, i1BB, dollygal, what do you do outside during 2ww? Can't walk too much right? I also need to get out before going crazy.

Bigbear, what drinks can we order at cafe nowadays har? Cannot drink coffee, tea, chocolate and cold drinks..

Haha. I went for accu lah... Then go pray at Guan yin temple then come home le lor... Tmr gg MIL's place for dinner. Next tues go hi tea with friend... I dnt like to stay home too much during 2ww leh... Will kee Siao one! N keep imagining things.... Kekekekeke... Dr jin says for day 3 embryos, today is start of implantation le wor... So means 3day pass day3 transfer start of implantation....

Angelxuan, actually I drank camomile and mint tea. Only yesterday then know tea also "liang". But too late liao, drank few pots in this week. Today I ordered soup and finger foods

Wendy, how u know sleepy bug is w me? I was snoring at dr zhao. :p

Hope, first thing dr loh said to me was ' wah ur stomach so big!!!" den he quickly scan for me n check my lungs. He said i did not hv alot of eggs extrcted, he also dont uderstannd y i hv ohss. He ask me to monitor, if i hv difficult breathing then i hv to go tmc immediately.

Angel, i tried to sell e ovidrel back to dr loh, but he said i will need them when i m pregnant. Then he told he saw my prog test results, he said v good. He prescribed another jab for me to prevent blood clot at my leg.

Now i m on e way home, so hot n tired.

Angel, she didn't say but I read from net it's ard 3 days for the implantation to end... I didn't walk slow or fast just normal pace... I feel nothing at all!!! Lolx...

N mine! Today's weather is horrible!! Hot hot hot!!

Bigbear, actually I oso wanna go chill at cafe but hor I think think think dnt knw what to order to drink leh, end up aborted the idea... Lolx

Bigbear, most cafes here sell drinks that are not suitable for ttc ladies, unfair hor? What's drank cannot be undone but since it's not over a long period then nevermind lah. I also like to hang out in cafe last time, order a cup of coffee & cit chat with hubby or friends..missed those days.

Bbjourney, did dr Loh say why still need Ovidrel jabs when pregnant? I thought can switch to eat duphaston for support. Did you check with him if you were given more Ovidrel jabs? Did he ask you to do BT earlier?

Bigbear, yah lor so restricted..those hot soup, hot dessert or cakes should be safe. Nowadays I bring my own small thermal flask containing warm water when I go out, look super aunty!

I just walk around n window shop. If not go kino grab some magazines. I try walk 20-30 mins then sit down rest. But usually I only give myself 2hours outside then back home rest liao. Scared my hsb will nag y I go out so long.

Bigbear,
Dun worry... When I was doing acupuncture just now, dr zhao told me if take everything in moderation will not affect much. Becos I asked her if I can take papaya then also wat kind of liang food can't take.... She said as long as we r not taking it every day it doesn't matter much lor... If just take for 1 day only it's alrite.

Eskimobaby, thank you! I really deprive of spicy food. I used to eat very hot n spicy foods and have stopped since I started ivf. Ok will pamper myself for today...guai guai tomorrow.

BigBear, actually dun think spicy food will affect lah.. prob just at risk of heatiness or stomach upset if you're prone to it. Dun worry too much! Happy mummy, happy babies!

Angel, opps i forgot to ask dr loh abt e extra ovidrel. No he did not ask me to do bt today. He ni ask me when is my bt. Faintz.

Luvnhope,
Congrats for joining 2ww group!

Bbjourney,
U feel better after seeing dr.zhao? What time were u there? I also went for accu just now. What is the jab that dr.loh give u today? Ohss can cause blood clot at leg one ah? Ur leg got pain or not?

i1bb,
U saw dr.jin just now ah? Tot u said u would be seeing dr.zhao? Today's weather hot like oven, made me thought of canceling my accu session.... But after second tot, hmmm..must go lo :p

hello ladies. will like to check with those who went to Dr Jin for accu. did she prescribe any medicine for u to take & what are her consultation charges & medicine costs? find that their accu package is quite expensive compared to other TCMs. for those not going thru ivf, does the lady need to go bk for the accu weekly?

Tanks for the advise!

Ching, yes feeling better after see dr zhao. Dr loh prescribe fraxipanie. I also dont know ohss can cause blood clot at leg. I did not complain abt my leg n neither is my leg pain.

I recalled some sisters from CARE ever mentioned b4 CARE got a list of forbidden food during 2ww, no spicy food, no spineless seafood eg prawns, no coconut banana no local fruits etc etc....

Ching I was there at 3:15. My apt was with dr zhao but somehow dr jin decided to c me wor... Lolx

Bbjourney...the reason why dr loh give you this is because once we are bloated with water,the blood flow to our leg n limbs will be restricted due to the water retention blockage..if the blood can't flow well,we will get stroke....therefore he give this medication...other then this jab..I think aso better for you to continue the acupunture...

i1bb,
Oh... So dr.jin likes u lo...
Tue when she saw me at the waiting area, she asked me to go into her room. Then I asked her isn't her appt is full as the recep has changed me to dr.zhao... Then she just asked me to wait to see dr.zhao liao... So, this week I hv been seeing dr.zhao. My appt today was at 5pm.
Eh, I think u will bfp this time... U so 诚心, go to pray so often... I believe guan yin will sure grant u ur wish

Rainy1798: how r u. Long time didn't hear from u. Still going to Laoshi place?

Luv: welcom to the roller coaster. Hold tight. Heehee

heartbeats yup sharp pulling pain. now on right side. tnx for the info. lucky u 2 times BFP! i hope i can have too.

the thread going very fast so dunnoe who asked bout SGH services. sincerely i dun like my doc. no TLC. but the nurses and embryologist are really helpful.

Angel..yes..ohss will cause stroke if dont handle properly..my last round,my dr handle well.. So he didnt hesitate to tap water immediately..
..I heard from dr loh that time that his patient get stroke and was send to ttsh..but after that ok Liao...that why I advise bbjourney to go for acupunture since it will aid circulation in blood stream..

Last time,my dr patient only do or nia..kana ohss even before et,in the end tap water not enough then warded to icu..very dangerous lo...I aso stunned to hear that too..

For my case,dr loh n my previous dr mention that as long as no hcg jab is administered after et,I will be fine..ppl who tends to be hyper is very sensitive to hcg jab..therefore,even if bbjourney is preggy,if administered with hcg,the ohss will come n worsen since her body will produce a lot of hcg if preggy..thus,I think bbjourney can sell to you the ovidrel instead once you are preggy too..

I am bloated,stomach big n can't walk too much coz will get breatheless too .but not as bad as my previous cycle le,but I am sure,I will sure kana ohss if I just have 1 jab..so I think bbjourney is superb..she can still tahan 3 lo..

Bbjourney, alamek..jab 5 days..but no choice dear, it's important.

Rainy, I have seen dr jin only once. First consultation charge is $50. She didn't prescribe herbs to me.

Mrs Ching..I don't think got reduced le..stomach big n bloated lo..that why dr loh take my case very seriously,since I have history of ohss n share info with me on his other patients..

I hope my experience n knowledge can help bbjourney n sisters here who faced the same problem coz it is something not common n only cause ard 1-2% of patients doing ivf...according to dr Angela...haha..so bbjourney n myself belongs to the heng group...

Just imagine a stone on yr stomach n lung,that is the real feeling of severe ohss..