i think la, Booboolina, see Dr Loh first and let him know your problems. he is a very upfront person he will tell you all possible bad outcomes but usually he will come with solution.

if everything is smooth, you can bring over your frozen embbie to him for FET cycle...

Luvnhope,
What time is ur ET? Hopefully u dun hv to wait long like i1bb...

Booboolina, I think there's no harm seeking a second opinion. I feel that this round, I have more attention from dr Loh as he personally does all the tacking scans and can decide changes in drug dosage or add new type of jab depending on progress.

BBjourney, woyo, quite worrisome wor like that. did Wendy experience the same when she was HL that time? gain weight, bigger stomach?

Luv, Ching and Hope, I drink quite alot. Althou i can pee better after seeing Dr Zhao, i think my output is still less than my input.

Hmmm... AngelXuan and HOPE, actually i have been considering 2nd opinion by Dr Loh... I know Dr S is one of the best and most experienced in KKIVF and i dont doubt her expertise, but i have been hearing such impressive things abt Dr Loh from all of u in the forum, so I feel hopeful... Does he have a better success rate? I heard he has 'lucky' hands? (sorry for sounding naive and silly..)

Hope..bbjourney is much better compared to my previous cycle...
..previous cycle when I get ohss I gained more than 10kg..haha..can't pee,can't eat can't breathe well n of coz stomach very big...haha..so only remedy is to tap water to reduce pressure from our stomach which then I felt better..but water reaccumulating come real fast...afterwhich,I did another few rounds of water tapping..1time,they can only tap ard 1.5litre..so even there is still a lot of water,they cant tap anymore..haha..bad rite??

Miracle Baby i also think alike Cock Cock, best not to travel during 2ww somemore yours is fresh cycle, if BFP, you may bloat and get uncomfortable during 2ww.

Luv, that time i ate happy meal leh! Me worse than you, totally not light breakfast at all, hehe

Booboolina, sounds good Dr Sadh wants to try something new. Actually i feel KKH ET too early. At day 2 its very hard to assess the real potential embryos that is why we can ET so many times and fail. It would have been better to transfer earliest at day 3. Dr Yu of SGH told me one, at day 3 better to assess then choose the better ones to transfer. Anyway, you have 6, can give blastos a try if you feel like it. Personally i dont have the guts for blastos.

Babyjourney, dont worry. Maybe Dr Loh just want to see how bad is your OHSS and change your supports? Cos OHSS can be dangerous so maybe thats why he is not leaving to chance. You are in good hands. Today is day what? Maybe can even do BHCG BT?

Ching, supposed to b 10.15am arrival. But I'm there Liao. Now waiting. Nurse said got 2 rooms for ET so shld b relatively fast. I hope!

Bbjourney...angel is rite...rather see dr Zhao to relieve yr urine then dr loh tapping water...there is risk involve ESP if you are preggy now...I got infection from tapping...but see dr loh and see what he says..at least you are still peeing..which is a good sign..drink Gatorade too...it helps..n immunocal n ew ok?

Booboolina,

sometimes things cannot be rush. i understand how u feel as i myself also failed a couple of times. but i have learn tat its better to be prepared before embark on the next cycle.
its also better to let ur body rest awhile too.

Luv Luv,
all the best for your ET today!!! hope ur embies stick stick stick tight tight!!!

babyjourney,
uh oh.... please bear with it and go see dr loh ya.... how many dpt? if at least day 12 already dr loh might want u to do an early bt and then decide wat's best for u if really got severe ohss...

Booboolina,
i agree with dollygal; dun rush thing, meanwhile look for 2nd opinion, also you may want to try TCM to bu your body?

Wendy n Angel, actually in total i put on abt 6kg since my ET. My stomach is really tight and hard. Yesterday, I hv made appt to see Dr Zhao this afternoon. Althou I can pee, I still put on 3 kg since i saw Dr Zhao on Wednesday. I m quite lost and sad.

Btw, Dr Loh's clinic at TMC start at 2pm today right?

Heartbeats, i think today is day10 (et on 14 Feb).

booboolina,
sometimes it's really unexplanable why.... and no gynae will tell u the exact reason why... can maybe guess some possibilities... just like they can't guarantee that we will get pregnant.... i also think u dun have to consider abt adoption first esp if u are still young which means u still have time on ur side to try... adoption is another big issue altogether which needs the complete support from your spouse and families becos u dun want the adopted child to feel less than normal in your family.... with adoption doesn't mean that u avoid the emotional turmoil of ivf.... it's also another huge psychological and emotional ride...

Bbjourney,I can understand how u feel now...I am not any much better now too..heehee..when was yr last hcg jab?. I find this jab the cause lo...last round I get real sick with this,or aso,but et dr loh don't give...so though bloated but not as bad lo...
.. See dr loh and see what he say...I think he will not ask you to tap water as long as you are still peeing.so no worries dear....

Wendy, my last jab was on monday afternoon.

I think i go see Dr Loh first coz I called the clinic they told me all slots are taken up today ask me to go at 2pm but need to wait 1-2 hours.

Now need to call Dr zhao to postpone the appt to a later time.

hey morning ladies. i've been having cramps waistdown. and last night was the worse. cudnt sleep until bout 4am :/. woke up feeling bloated. today is my 11dpt3dt. did hpt but negative. end of 2ww is this sunday but i have to wait till monday for blood test. dun wanna think too much but can't help it sometimes.

by rite, if u are at risk of ohss... shouldn't take the jabs... the jabs will make it very much worse... usually will only have inserts or oral medication...

Bbjourney, dr loh's afternoon clinic starts at 2pm. Why don't you go to dr zhao for acu 1st (get the 1st appt after lunch) then see dr Loh since not sure how's the waiting time at O&G?

eskimobb..you are right..last time i only jab 1 time in the morning,during nite time,i vomit already...then get severe ohss immediately..bbjourney still jab 3..

Eskimobaby, it did not show that I hv OHSS even after ET. I think it started after the jab. I went down to see Dr Loh on tuesday and he has stop all the jabs and change to oral meds.

Wendy, ok I will tell them again later. Hopefully dont hv to wait so long. Haiz.

Angel, the earliest accup for Dr Zhao that I can booked is at 2.30pm.

Wendy, i started vomitting and putting on weight after the 3rd jab.

Bbjourney, my 3rd jab was only ytd leh. There should be 3 days gap between the jab days. Hence for me, 1st jab after ET (15/2), 2nd on Sun (19/2), 3rd was ytd (23/2) and the 4th/last jab on next Mon (27/2).

babyjourney,
watever done cannot be undone... just hope everything will be under control.... but it will only get worse if bfp wor.... this is the super plus point kekeke :p

bbjourney..yup..the HCG jab make us haywire 1..that why i was quite surprised why they still give you that too...but it ok..u just relax k..see dr zhao after you see dr loh..since u felt better after seeing her..Anyway,the weight will not go down so fast,even though you pee better..it takes me a few rounds of tapping then the weight go down and start peeing..meanwhile,just monitor k

I1bb..u mia today ah??

HOPE, that sounds impressive
maybe i should just try Dr Loh if the next blastocyst also fails.. hopefully it doesnt come to that... I thot abt TCM but i can't really take herbs so well
but thanks for the suggestion

heartbeats, that's true.. Thats why she suggested blastocyst when i had 12 eggs.. now i have 6 left.. so can still do one more blastocyst...

Hi Dollygal, its true what u say.. its just that the last time i failed, i gave myself about 2 mths to rest and that was utter torture just waiting and waiting.. i know i sound very impatient but i really am scared of wasting time la...

Eskimobaby, its true what u say.. Its a tedious process in Sg and plus its difficult to pull it off with relatives and friends in sg knowing.. probably have to go to another country and pretend to give birth, just so ppl wont torment the baby n my family.. even if we bravely tell ppl, they might let out the truth with the kid and horrorible just thinking abt it.. sigh.. i just want to have a baby to call mine

Gum, i know the feeling.. dont waste money on HPTs that are not accurate and only make u worried or upset. try to relax and rest well till Mon. But actually, if u really want, u can go on fri or sat, they can still detect, i think, can check with the nurses.. cos the last time, i had bleeding 2 days before my BT and they asked me to come down for the BT saying that they can detect already...

Angel, the jab schedule is prepared by Nurse HD leh. my first jab after ET on 14/02, 2nd jab 17/02 (Fri), 3rd jab 20/2 (Mon), 4th jab 23/2 (Thurs), last jab 26/2 (Sun). How come yours 4 jab, mine 5?

like wat Eskimobaby said, wat done cant be undone.