i1BB, how was your scan today? Hope you had good news! What time were you there?

How is everyone? My week 14 scan on Monday went well. BB is 9cm now, dunno gender yet. Down Syndrome risk is one in 1000 plus, Dr Loh says that is considered as low-risk. But he says my uterus is very swollen (due to my adenomyosis) and says I need to be extra careful, still not stabilised yet

Will see him every 2 weeks. About 9 more days to go!

How is everyone doing? All the best to gals in 2WW!!!

Hi Sashamama, v happy to know that your baby is growing well and the scan result is good. Do be extra careful as per Dr Loh's advise.

Today v quiet hor... Where are all the sisters? :p

Hi LuvNhope & bbjourney,
Thx for ur well wishes!!! My work is hectic, I try to rest as much as possible lo, not easy!

Weekend is shopping and family day i guess!!! Who is the first to reach the end of 2WW?

Hello sashamama, congrats! U must take good care of yrself n bb ok

Yo luv, I was there from 10am till ard 12. My scan didn't go well cos my lining is now only 7.5 from 7.3 on tues. it didn't "blossom" despite more dosage of progynova. Asked for patch doctor say not nec.. I think the docs there all hate me. Everytime I asked for something they sure to turn me down... Except dr loh... Nonetheless I'm gg ahead with ET on tues (that is, if my embbies can survive the thawing... Zzz). My dh says... Last time embryos quality good lining good also bfn, f*ck lah! Just whack lah!" **mega zzzz** how was your scan dear?

Babyjourney normal panadol is ok, safe to take. But i recommend take just 1 tab. If dont work then take 2 tabs. Start low dose.

i1BB, then they got up your dosage further? You got acupuncture? Try going on daily basis from now? Will help one. My acupuncture at Dr Zou last week, she let me 'bake' longer than the usual 40 mins alos. Also put heatpads at womb longer. I have been putting on heatpads round the clock.

Thanks heartbeats. I dnt think I will go dr Zou there since my ET quite Soon, will b gg dr jin there on tues morning b4 gg ET ba... N ok thanks for your suggestion on heat pads! I'll do that
btw u now cannot put u know right?

i1BB, you're back! Forum so quiet without you, heheh...
How come lining can change from triple to non-triple?? Quadruple? ;p *ok, sorry, lousy joke*
So the doc recommended going ahead with ET on Tue regardless? Or was that up to you? Don't worry, so long as there's growth from last scan shows that it might continue to grow till ET time.
Jia you!! And nonsense!! How can the doctors possibly hate a dear like you? They prob think u really don't need it, and that you can save the $$.

My scan went surprisingly fine. *feel a little guilty saying this, knowing how much difficulty u've faced this cycle* Now waiting for +ve on OPK then can arrange for ET liao. Gotta go back on Monday for another scan n review.

Hi luv, dnt feel guilty lah! U Siao! Good news leh! I will b happy for u ma. Dnt worry i dnt really feel upset le. Numb le leh... Well the doc leave it to me to make the decision lor... So I just go ahead lor... Get it done n over with lah... Just leave the rest to nature ba. WTD... U rem to test opk on yr own ya... So as not to miss the O ya. Last time I did natural hor, I also shun shun de, lining Swee Swee de leh... Think I dnt suit medicated ba... Hahaha

harlo
*wave* *wave* I juz woke up :p i was completely knock out after acu in the morning (which means i didn't get my morning nap) followed by a surprised visit from my mil!

Hi Sashamama, happy to hear that your bb is growing healthly
Take good care!

I1BB, think my gut feel lost power..pai seh..did dr further increase your progynova dosage for the 3 days leading to your ET? I think daily acu at dr zou's still helps, pls consider. And drink more red bean soup. JY!

Bbjourney, hope you get well asap after taking panadol. Have u been taking too much heaty stuff? Maybe stop LRD drink for a while (if u are taking) and drink lotsa warm water. Btw, I find dr Zhao v good.

i1BB, thanks!
Yes yes, I tested again this afternoon, heheh.. will test tmw morning and afternoon again. But really quite surprised cos today's only CD8 for me. I actually requested to do an earlier scan cos i scared my cycle very short. And luckily I did!! The sonographer and nurse were also rather surprised today almost ready liao.

Perhaps, as you say, you're really suited for non-medicated cycle. But still, who knows, this might be the cycle u strike!

Wah angel u really can sleep! I wish I'm like u... Time pass faster like that. Haha... Nope the doc didn't increase my progynova... Tks for the encouragement dear.. No worries. I'm fine...

Thanks hope (",)

Luv, U must use 2nd urine of the day n must have 4 hour no Pee. But then again u r testing twice a day, shd b safe
jia yo! I also have gut feel that Tis round u will bfp!!! *winks

Hahaha... how i wish ur gut feel zhun hor!
Thanks for the tips! I will take note. Btw, do u have any idea what the sensitivity of the OPK KK gives us is?
Oh, and did u recognise the duty doc today? Who's he?

Luv I dnt knw abt the sensitivity wor but I think shd b jin sensitive de lah cos clear blue de n they charge us $13 or $15 one stick wor!!

Luvnhope, may I know for natural fet, did they scan the lining thickness also? From which cycle day start the 1st scan? I lost my paper which given by kk.

Sarah, yes, they check for lining thickness and size of follicle. Usual protocol is 1st scan on Day 10. When you have >8mm lining, >14mm follicle and +ve OPK, then can arrange for ET. Remember to call them on Day 1 to fix scan date.

i1BB, ok relax also ok? State of mind also will affect. By Tues sure grow more already and since the doc today still give you the option to proceed means they also think ok to proceed. Then all will be ok. Unlike my last FET, they didnt even give me option, straightaway tell me abort cycle. Hmm, but i feel they should give you more, like higher dose or patch or something. Feel quite disappointed for you why they didnt offer anything. Jia you gal!

Oh ya, i know no heatpads after ET, scared will cook the embryos right? hehe ok ..

LuvnHope, can use medisave but dont use ba. Waste chance leh. You see, we get to use medisave only 3 times, then if you use for FET now which is so much cheaper than fresh, you waste 1 chance that could have been used on fresh which is more costly leh.

Luvnhope, thanks. Fet can use medisave but normally won't use coz fet cost 1k+ to 2k. If use medisave it will consider 1 time out of 3 times max withdrawal.

medisave limits we can use:

1st time $6000
2nd time $5000
3rd time $4000

So you see ah, assuming now is 2nd time you going to use medisave, you can use up to $5k but FET will only cost around $1k so you dont get to maximise the $5k leh. Whereas if you save it for fresh, assuming fresh cost $9k, then you only need fork out $4k, more worth using on fresh ney?

Luv, i dont know leh. This 2ww very different. I slept alot. Yesterday came back from KKH straightaway K.O till dinner time. Then today i took i think 4 naps liao, only waking up for meals. Cham liao, dont know later tonight can sleep or not. So cant say enjoying alot also hehe

I am worrying about my embryos also.

Im actually quite relax lah.. Dnt wanna think so much le. Kk doctor say 7.5 can proceed wor.. The nurse also say 7.5 ok de... The doc can sense im sceptical hence he diplomatic lor.. Gave me choice if i wanna proceed or not...Heartbeats is right! FET pay our own better... *heartpain*

Luv, today this doc name is Steven Ng I think....

My embryos hor one is day 2 n one is day 3 de... So on tues ET hor I wonder they are considered day simi.... *scratch head* I kinda worried they may not survive the thaw... Sigh... Heartbeats, may I ask yr 2 embbies grade simi ah?

I1bb, you've come this far already. Everything will work out. 7.5mm & 8mm actually really not much diff if u think abt it!

Do u know who the lady doc with Dr Ng is? Was surprised to see 2 docs inside today.

I also wonder how they calculate day for ET. Anyone knows?

i1BB, yeah, i like your outlook gal!
They didnt tell me what grade leh but for FET, its always 1 grade discounted so if my embryos were grade 4 and 5 during fresh then now should be grade 3 and 4 bah. I am worried about them as one of them is developing abit too fast - the nurse say compacting, i was like how can it be? Then the other embryo had 1 dead cell though its 4 cells - the nurse say its ok as the cells are dividing. But .. i have my worries.

Luv, my embbies are 3 days old today i think.

I keep saying stay zen but actually I am only trying my best to stay zen... It's tough!! Lolx... But I am constantly telling myself to f*ck care... Lolx

Hi Miraclebb,
I'm only 1 year younger than you. Turning 38 in March.
Darling, AMH 1.3 is not low. It's in the normal range if I recalled correctly.

The lucrin I took was a 1-time jab 10 weeks ago.
I met Dr Tan yesterday and he said to try Puregon because I didn't respond very well to Gobal F previously. Ya, am praying hard the change is for the better.

I was told on Tuesday to start with Puregon for 7 days then to add Luveris after that. I had separately made appt to see Dr Tan yesterday because I wanna check why sex is very painful for me after the lap. Then he see my case, thought abt it and added the growth hormone saizen & to start Luveris on D5 instead of D8. So was very 'heng' I had an appt with him after the start of the stimulation jab isn't it?

Heartbeats,
Thanks for your update on your ET with Dr Tan.
Yeah, KKIVF seems more organized now. The Q system last time used to exasperate me last time. And yeah, it would be perfect if they could dispense the med at KKIVF.

All the best to you!

I1bb,
You were in KKIVF this morning? I was there same time too!

Hihi Sista.... Need adviced.. I was told to start my bcp on D2 of my AF. But I just realise I dunno I should take it in the morning or night... Anyone have any idea?? My AF is here today n my dr is on vacation till next month n the nurses are off on weekend.
dunno who to check with n I never took bcp before. I m on microGynon 30

Yo dee! LuvNhope also there this morning ah!! Lolx... Ai yo u so good. Dr tan agree to add saizen for u... I asked him he said "not proven" n turned down my request... Sigh

Hi miracle
Is Not true tt when Fet, ur embroye will one grade lower.. It all depends n u hv to asks the nurse.. Mine after thawing still same grade, according to the nurse there...

All the best to ur 2ww n rest well on wkend if u r going back to work on wkday..;)