Thanks Angel, will take note on that

Hope, I don't know what I did on sleeping position makes sense or not, I was probably too scared that the embbies float elsewhere..keke..will check with dr/nurse next week during my appt.

Angel, yes we hv e same meds. I also sign credit card all e way. How much u spent? Must sleep on my back ah? I hv been sleeping on my side leh. How ah?

hehhe Angel, actually i asked Dr Zou the same question too. she told me there is no such thing as embbies float or drop to elsewhere... i was quite concerned that what if i sleep on my right side will my embbies drop to the right end... she explains to me that our womb is full of so-called muscle (cell), not an empty space for embbies to move around..heheeee...

even with her assurance, i still ask around what is the ideal sleeping position....

Bbjourney, I haven't total up the bills yet. I believe I have exceeded the max range as my stimulation drugs dosage is quite high. Did you noticed we also paid a lot on GST? Will update you when I have done my sums.

For the sleeping position, it was just based on my feeling lah..no scientific proof. I think where the embbies choose to implant depends on luck & the one up there, it's beyond our control lah.

gals, dnt b so stressed over sleeping positions la...as long as u dnt use yr stomach muscle to get up from bed (like wat angela says), turn to yr side, use one hand support n lift yrself up will do
Be it sleeping sideways or face up, if it happens, it will
Oh...but please dont sleep face down ya ;)

Angelxuan, congrat
really happy for you that all went on well. I am not that lucky though...of the 5 eggs extracted only 3 are usable, but the grade not so good. I did not do my ET today, have requested Dr to do D3 or D5 ET if possible,she said will monitor the embryos and see how's the development tomorrow. I will be back to KKH tomorrow.
Just wondering since your embbies are of good grade, why done you put in all 3?

Bigbear, hugs. I retrieved 6 eggs and only 3 are usable. Grades good also no use. I transferred 2 grade 4 but cell 2 & 4 on day2. I didnt knw can request them to culture to day 3 or 5 then do ET. Dnt b so disappointed ok. Grades are actually not so important de...some people grade 2 can BFN...I ET three times grade 4 also BFN... as to why bbjourney never put in 3 i tink because only 40 and above then can put in 3 now....

I1BB, you make me laugh! Hahaha! My mum told me not to sleep face down since young, esp during puberty. :p

Wonder where are Wendy and bigbear too..

Bigbear, i know it's hard but please stay strong & have faith with your embbies. It's hopeful that KK is willing to further monitor your embbies. Sometimes grade can improve later.

I did ask if I'm only allowed to transfer max 2 and the answer is yes. As I bfp before & I haven't reach 40 yet, thus i believe they cannot let me take the risk that I might have multiples (more than 2). Actually i1BB is correct. Even if grading is good it cannot be a confirmation that the embryo quality is good. The bb that I lost is of grade 4 (KK's rating) but it's HB stopped around 11 wk. It's still the one up there that makes the final decision..

Angelxuan, sorry to hear abt your lost. Understand that this journey has never been easy. Will brave up and learn to take thing easy. You are right! Nobdy know except GOD. The outcome will really depend on him. We have done our part, the rest will be in GOD's hand. Am sure he will bless all of us.

Bigbear dearie, that's right!
don't be too hard on yourself ok? Have a good rest tonight and be ready for tmr.

Btw, where's Wendy? I miss her..

dear bigbear, all the best to yr embbies.. dont lose heart ok.. they are also working v hard, must encourage them. hope to hear good news tomrw!

angel, you sounded so relief and i can fully understand
i dont think sleeping posture affect leh.. i m more a side sleeper.. i read before that sleep on stomach also ok.. your womb has lot of protection for the little ones.. hope u strike twin!!

yes, where is wendy hor? so quiet.. hope she is ok...

hopeNpray, my TCM is in tampines, very near simei.. in case u are interested.. dont give up ok! u have all support from here!

Hi ladies, my lining is 8.0000 mm, just barely nice leh. Then ET is friday. How ah? Will lining still grow till friday or will reduce? I would have prefered wait till 10 mm then ET leh, scared after ET will reduce.

Heartbeats!!! Congrats!!! I'm soooooo happy for u! Quite a good improvement leh yr lining. Dnt worry dear, from today till Friday, the lining will still continue to grow... Even if by Friday, no 10mm (touchwood) also shd have 9mm le... Jia yo! U doing medicated frozen ET right? Same as me right?
remember to share with us how it goes on Friday wor... Do share with me what supports they gives u on Friday ok ;)

Heartbeats, Congrats!
Just a thought:- If you are v concern about transfer on Fri, is it possible to request transfer on Sat? At least you have 1 more day for lining to grow closer to the ideal thickness..

Heartbeat: congrats. Now that u r given the green light for fet. Don't think too much into the lining. Now is to think how to keep is warm n cosy for Ur snow babies. Jia you Jia you.

i1BB, yup med FET and okie! Will keep you posted! Now under Dr Tan HH, first time, also dont know what to expect. Dont know whether he has good bed manners or if he allows HB to go into ET room, dont know if he need absolute full bladder, dont know if he will share on embryo quality, dont know if he will chase me off the chair immediately after transfer ... alot of dont knows hor? Hope it will be smooth! Support wise i already collected and started today 2 x cyclogest inserts. And i have to continue progynova and patches till pregnancy test date. Haaa ... how i dread the patches, no fun de, will keep buckling at the corners make me cannot bend too much.

Babyjourney, the patches hor, very cumblesome. Stick liao if movements too big the corners will start to fray and lifted from skin, buckling effect. U know what i mean? So troublesome, i cannot make big movements. Aiya but what to do, for baby dream sake, must endure!

Angel, i thought of that also, how ah? Hmm, maybe tomorrow i call up see whether they allow me to change. Grow 1 more day also good hor? Me think so too.

Heartbeats, once you have started on cyclogest inserts, your body also starts to prepare your lining for implanation, then i think the timing has to match the age of your embbies i.e. Trf 2 days later matches 2 days old embbies. Thus not v sure whether you can wait another day in this case wor..better check w your dr.

Heartbeats, patches no fun but better than no have... As long as it helps, I'm willing to go thru no fun! Lolx... Ya I oso first time with dr tan. Dnt knw he how one leh... Hope he got good bed manners n Heng heng hands for us man... So yr support r inserts only hor? If only they cld give us inserts plus jabs! Lolx

Wendy, u "re-surface"!!! Ai yo, all of us worried for u... How come u feel nauseous? Did u ask dr Loh???

Really sleepy..can't hold on anymore..good nite sisters!

Wendy dear, take care!

Bbjourney, I checked w my DH. What Angela advised is in my earlier post, didn't miss out any.

Wendy, nice to hear from you!

Angel, oh ya, you have a point!

i1BB, ya! Today i ask Dr Veronique whether can step up on supports, dont just inserts. She went to dig up my past FETs with the same cyclogest where the progesterone level was ok and say inserts alone can liao. Ok lor ..

Eh, got ideal sleeping positions? I always sleep on my left leh to face HB. Which i heard is good also as lying on the left facilitates blood flow, something to do with position of heart.

Been making delish confinement dishes at home with lots of ginger..felt better physically as well as emotionally..I've chanced upon this recipe of RED DATES with LONGAN TEA, a slightly different recipe than the normal LRD tea thus might be more 'bu' cos added ginger and black beans--Sharing with you gals here

8 Red dates (stoned)
50gm black beans (pan fried without oil)
10gm dried longan flesh
20gm cantonese 'tongsum' or mandarin 'tangshen'
4 slices old ginger

-Bring 1.25 liters of water to boil, add all ingredients and keep boiling for 15minutes
-Reduce heat ans simmer for 1.5hrs until reduced to appro. 800ml or 4cups
-Sieve tea and keep tea in thermos (discard cooked ingredients-drink as often as you like)

But think have to have time to make it perhaps over the weekends..

read abt the 'sticker patch' some of you gals mentioned what is that actually?

Yo chrisl, glad u r feeling better dear. Hugs. Wah yr recipe good leh. But hor, what kind of black beans ah? Is it like red beans but it's black? N what is "tongsum"??? Jeezzzz.... Chimbology xia... *scratch head*

Heartbeat: Dr Tan do allowed DH to go in. Quality of ur embryo, u may have to ask him. No ask no said. Normal he will leave after the transfer. So anything u want to ask, ask him before he starts. Even like the aspirin or other medication, he will said whether to issue to u b4 he start.

Don't worry Dr Tan have the smallest hand. If half way feel pain, I normally ask he to hold first then continue. All u need is to voice out during the process. Hope it helps you.

heartbeats, had my ET done by DR HH Tan less than 2 weeks ago.
Nurses asked me to keep a full bladder, allowed my DH to be in to watch. only rested like 5 mins and nurse says I can go empty my bladder.

Abt Dr Tan, after the procedure, he asked nurse to prescribed me with aspirin, says All the best, smile at us and left.

After that, an embryologist share with us the grading of the embryo. You can ask her anything you need to know about the embryos.

That's my experience just to share... let me know about yours.

I1bb: for Tangshen is a Chinese medication to bu for your blood. Can be very Heaty. U check with your tcm Dr first. For me, I cannot take it. Sure will Lao sai or got fever.

i1BB~
hehe sounds good hor..i'll be making that soon to try as well maybe tomorrow
black beans are similar to red beans just that they are black and bigger in size, can get at provisional stores and as for 'tong sum'..think it is a kind of medical root, you can get from chinese medical halls, just say the name and get say a couple of grams for a few brews

yup..better check with TCM doc 1st b4 you try lah..cos might be too 'bu'..for me i know my case/body is very 'yin' so hv to take to 'tiao'

Chirsl, if it's 党参, I've been using these to brew chicken soup all the while.. N I nvr ask dr jin abt it... Lolx. Need to know exactly if it's 党参 yr recipe is referring to.. Hee

Chrisl, glad to c u r feeling better!

Heartbeats, all the best to ur ET!

I1bb, ur FET will also come soon. Jia you!

Babysmurf, will u b going for any fresh or frozen cycle soon?

Luvnhope: my fresh cycle will be in April. But hopefully can bfp during these period. Chase the witch to far far away land. Haha. How rue schedule?

Chrisl: u take care. U need to bu n tiao during this period. Don't take plain water. Take longan red date tea.

Thanks love!!! Yrs soon also ya... Jia yo!

Thanks babysmurf, so now I've got all the ingredients correct Liao.... Dangshen and black beans! Yeah!! Thanks chrisl for sharing! =)