Hello i1bb! Ya, me din pay much attention to him coz sick w the food n the next couple next to us so near so we can't whisper sweet nothing loh.. Also can't sit still coz someone hit my buttock so hard last night it pain to sit loh.. How r u today? Jy, lining is improving ok.. Hope it reaches the ideal soon
drink red bean soup still?

Hahaha... Someone hit yr backside huh... That's bad! Lolx... My lining no good lah. Today scan 7.3mm nia!!! Over 4 days grew only 1.3mm.... Zzzzz.... Nxt scan sat... Ya red bean soup, RDL tea, water, soak feet, heat pack, brazil nuts, chicken soup...... Yawnz

Aiyo i1BB, at least you are at already 7 mm with 8 mg progynova, now increase to 10 mg will reach ideal lining soon! I was at 6 mm only with 12 mg progynova leh. So hopeless! Now i worry tomorrow scan, Dr Veronique going to look very cross and tell me to cancel again. Haa ...

Bbjourney, may i ask what is this assisted hatching for?
By the way, may i also ask the gunger drink which recommended by dr jin, do you use old ginger or just the ordinary ginger?
I know, i sound very kan cheong already, i think i left with one month to tian my body now....

By the way, may i also ask the gunger drink which recommended by dr jin, do you use old ginger or just the ordinary ginger?
I know, i sound very kan cheong already, i think i left with one month to tian my body now....

Hi, wanted to double-check - I am on lucrin jabs for 3rd ivf try since early feb and this is the first time I am doing long protocol.

Today is my first day of af.and the nurse told me that would scan this Friday which is day 4 of af and if all ok, to start gonal f with lucrin. Had Thot that it shd be scan on d2 and start gonal f. Worried that nurse made a mistake.

Anyone doing long protocol, pls help confirm which is correct.

Hi, wanted to double-check - I am on lucrin jabs for 3rd ivf try since early feb and this is the first time I am doing long protocol.

Today is my first day of af.and the nurse told me that would scan this Friday which is day 4 of af and if all ok, to start gonal f with lucrin. Had Thot that it shd be scan on d2 and start gonal f. Worried that nurse made a mistake.

Hope, Angela explained that as one age, our egg shell becomes thicker. So assisted hatching is to thin e shell to aid in implantation.

Dr jin did not mention wat type of ginger. I use both young n old ginger leh. I think its normal to feel gan giong as we hv spend so much n go thru so much for our goal.

I just did my crimon insert, isit normal that there will be some leftover har?

Hope, Angela explained that as one age, our egg shell becomes thicker. So assisted hatching is to thin e shell to aid in implantation.

Dr jin did not mention wat type of ginger. I use both young n old ginger leh. I think its normal to feel gan giong as we hv spend so much n go thru so much for our goal.

i1bb, jy and continue to do what u can ok... eat whatever u can too

heartbeat, hope ur lining improve tremendously by tomrw.. dont lose heart ok. all the best!

batikid, i was on short protocol, so dont know long protocol.. what u mentioned abt day 2 scan is for short protocol.. long protocal probably different timing for scan and injections

Hi Ladies, I've updated some of your status in the online spreadsheet. Feel free to update the rest. Thanks.

Seems like Conceive Well Gold is out of stock now. I've tried to source it from a few outlets and manage to get the last box from Unity last week. Wonder whether is it you gals buy them all or the staff didn't order.

I've a new box of Vigor-Ace for sale at $18 that expired in Jun 2012. My hubby is allergy to it thus stop taking it. PM me if you are interested.

Anyone learns Reiki? Can share the contact? Wonder if it will be late to learn.

Chrisl, Big hugs to you! Do mini-confinement as what the ladies have mentioned here. Move on and stay strong after you've settled down. Try again and don't give up.

i1BB, you can get the magazine for free from Watsons or Guardian. You can also subscribe for 12 monthly issues for $36. This month issue is out on 13 Feb, so better get it fast.

Hi Ladies, I've updated some of your status in the online spreadsheet. Feel free to update the rest. Thanks.

Seems like Conceive Well Gold is out of stock now. I've tried to source it from a few outlets and manage to get the last box from Unity last week. Wonder whether is it you gals buy them all or the staff didn't order.

I've a new box of Vigor-Ace for sale at $18 that expired in Jun 2012. My hubby is allergy to it thus stop taking it. PM me if you are interested.

Chrisl, Big hugs to you! Do mini-confinement as what the ladies have mentioned here. Move on and stay strong after you've settled down. Try again and don't give up.

i1BB, you can get the magazine for free from Watsons or Guardian. You can also subscribe for 12 monthly issues for $36. This month issue is out on 13 Feb, so better get it fast.

Hi Hope,
Saw your question to Sasha 2 days ago.
I am on Lucrin 10 weeks like you & Sasha too. And no, AF not supposed to come. I had my Lucrin Depot injection on the 2 Dec and menses came on the 23 Dec. After that stopped completely. And I will be starting my stimulation stage tomorrow. So yes, you are right about the absence of AF prior stimulation stage for people like us on the 10 week Lucrin.

Think the nurse may have mixed it up with the normal lucrin daily stage 1 injections.

Chrisl,
So sorry to hear about your loss. Be strong and don't give up k. Hugggzzzz

Hi Hope,
I am on Lucrin 10 weeks like you & Sasha too. And no, AF not supposed to come. I had my Lucrin Depot injection on the 2 Dec and menses came on the 23 Dec. After that stopped completely. And I will be starting my stimulation stage tomorrow. So yes, you are right about the absence of AF prior stimulation stage for people like us on the 10 week Lucrin.

Think the nurse may have mixed it up with the normal lucrin daily stage 1 injections.

Chrisl,

Hi Hope,

Chrisl,

Hi Everybody ! I'm new to this forum & I DESPERATELY NEED UR HELP !! I AM FEELING DEVASTATED as recently doc told me that I shud not waste any more money on IVF as I've Low Ovarian Reserve & shud consider Donor Egg Program !!! but I'm not giving up yet coz I cannot forget that I had conceived naturally at 29yrs (but miscarriaged) & at 33ys(Ruptured Ectopic Preg!!).I'm 35+ now. After doing research on net found hope in TCM & ACCUP. As I dont hv any local frnds(I'm an Indian) dont really know which doc to go to for TCM & ACCU. So friends PLEEEASE HELP ME as I dont want to delay any more but start off immediately.....also need info on the supplements & their brand names to improve the quality of my eggs & my reproductive health in general....looking forward to hear from u'll soon.....& HAPPY VALENTINES DAY TO ALL !

Hi Hope&Pray,

Welcome to this forum. I truly understand how you feel. I was devastated too when I recently found out that I've low ovarian reserve with severe endometriosis. I'm 33+. During my last IVF, I had very few eggs retrieved and none make it for ET. And the worst part is the doctor has nothing to advice or recommend on how to improve the egg quantity and quality.

I'm aware I may not be a good candidate for IVF. I'm not giving up yet and now trying to conceive naturally. Just to share with you what I'm currently trying in hoping to improve my condition:-

Accupunture & TCM - I'm seeing Dr. Zou Yu Min for acupuncture and taking her medicine as well. Studies shown that acupuncture may improves fertility by increasing the egg quantity and quality. It helps by enhancing blood flow (oxygen and nutrients available) to nourish the ovaries by making them more capable of producing better quality eggs and strong healthy embryos.

Healthy diet - Eat more vegetables and fruits. Reduce carbo intake. Up protein intake eg. Egg, Fish and Lean meats. Drink plenty of water. Avoid cold & caffeinated beverages. Drink red dates, longan and wolfberry drink to improve blood circulation and warm the womb.

I'm considering DHEA, Bee Propolis and Royal Jelly. I will decide after I consult my doctor because DHEA is not proven although there have been success stories in improving egg quality. As for Royal Jelly, some said to avoid if we have fibroid or cyst. To play safe, please consult your gynae before taking these supplements.

Note: DHEA may cause some side effects including acne, hair loss, stomach upset, and high blood pressure. Some women can have changes in menstrual cycle, facial hair growth, and a deeper voice after taking DHEA. Also, don’t use DHEA if you have PCOS, liver problem and diabetes.

Well hope these informations may help you to proceed.... Do not give up, have faith and hope god will answer our prayer soon.