Chrisl, if you wanna be strict, you shouldn't drink or touch unboiled water. Supposed to bathe with herbal water too, but i suppose if u can't get hold of the herbs in Norway, then at least make sure the water's boiled. Take lotsa protein and vitamin rich foods to rebuild your body. If you can get hold of chicken essence, can try too i guess. Or perhaps you can google confinement dish recipes and see whether you can follow them?

Read your post in the other thread. Cannot imagine how terrified you must have been. *hugs*

Dear Chrisl, my heart goes out to you & your DH. I totally understand your loss & grief.

Now it's most important to tiao your body and make it strong again. Please do at least a 2 weeks of mini confinement. Drink lotsa red date + longan + wolfberries + ginger water. Eat confinement food. Don't take cold drinks & food, Try not to wash hair too often, wear comfy long pants, socks/slippers at home & keep yourself warm. After 2 weeks, do see your TCM dr for acu & herbs. You also would have a appointment with your gynae to check your womb & discuss next steps. JIA YOU!

Chrisl..I had my mc during 17ww last yr..I did a 1 mth confinement..basically,do not bath yrself till 14days later n even if you need to bath,got to boil herbal bath to shower..after 14days..n afterwhich,don't bath another..or bath after 5days later till 28days...if you feel sticky,just rub with powder..

Btw,he many months you had this mc,lor my case,I had it during ww 17.. Thus engorgement starts..if you have any engorgement,just use hot towel to cover the whole breast,it helps..for my case,the bm just leak out n it was very painful too..

Please do not drink plain water..take longan,red date n wolf berries as yr daily beverage..replace them as water..best to add in ginger..normally after dnc ,you need that n it will also help to shrink your uterus back to normal since it was enlarged during our pregnancy..

For food..try n cook fish with scales for the 1st 2 ww..n for chicken/pork,fry them with ginger.remember..avoid duck..

Take.more fish n meat n for vegetables take spinach fry with ginger too..there is high iron content in spinach..

Try n take 1 bottle of chicken essence in the morning too.

I hope the above info helps dear.

Angel..just rest well for these 2days and get ready for yr et..
jiayou..

Sahsa ( hoping you will visit this forum tonight), when after your 10 weeks lucrin you went straight to your stimulation stage right? Or did you wait for your AF visited you then you kicked start your stimulation stage?
By the way, may i know how many eggs in your ER?
Bcos i was in TFC last friday, and nurse SS said i can start my stim stage when my AF visit me, i looked at her and told her that my AF should not be here bcos that will mess up my IVF, i told her Dr loh said i will not have any AF until i gave birth ( and she is a bit lost here and there, n then she fixed me to see Dr loh after 3 weeks); afterwhich she rushed me to TMC to see Dr M.
I abit worried about that, eventhought i was thinking to text her to clarify the matter.... But i thought i better check w you first before i text her.....

Hope you soon will read this.....Thanks in advance wor.

Wendy, dr jin seems quite please w my eggs result. But i dunno if all 10 fertilised eggs are ok. Today my tummy v bloated. Keep burping.

Angelxuan, yes miss u lots lots. When ur et? Hope everything goes well tomolo.

bbjourney..are you the lady in blue top? If you keep burping..drink ginger tea with longan n red dates..it helps..according to dr jin and dr angela..air was introduced during or when Dr loh retrieved the eggs..

bbjourney..in fact,you are so much better than me le..
i have 20follicles but only 10fertilised too n 8 make it..you have 15follicles but gd 1 lor..10fertilised and make it..

Wendy, i hv been drinking ginger tea w longan n reddates since last thurs. Just bought some sour stuff to eat. yes me in blue. Ur hubby in blue too?

bbjourney..ya..the guy in blue shirt..haha..fat guy..
..he was telling me a lady doing et tomorrow and is it my smh frenx??haha..then when u post it i rem it is you but just to confirm nia..he tell me you very nice..still let the lady who mia go 1st..haha..

He say yr condition so much better than mine lor..u look so normal not like my stomach..so big..haha

Wendy, ur hubby where got fat. My appt is dr jin slot in one whereas e mia lady made appt. i m ok to wait. Maybe i m fat to start w so cant tell my stomach bloated or not. Hahaha

Hi hi Wendy, u make me blush leh! I shy de leh! I no so hot lah! Got fans somemore... Yr DH do Kua zhang... Haha

Tks hope for replying by stupid post on the magazine....

Angel, dnt b upset on yr eggs result ok. Just look forward to your et... Rem... It only take one good one to bfp.... Hugs

Today I very bz at work. Not much time to catch up the posts... Miss u gals...

bbjourney..he will be happy if he hear that you say he is not fat..haha..anyway,i might sign up another package with dr jin again..
..btw,we have priority..so tomorrow after ET,you can just walk in..they have spare bed for ET patients like us..that was what i had the other day..

i1bb..in fact,i always tell hb abt smh frenx n he is happy that i have many frenx here to chat..
n maybe i always mentioned abt you n cockcock cheering each other so he rem you well..he aso knows angelxuan since we met at TFC and dollygal since we met at care n now BBjourney at dr jin place..he aso knows i have a secret lover..snoopy69 whon i always watsapp till late in the nite....heehee..no wonder u mia..that y forum aso very quiet.heehee.

bbjourney..yup..dr jin tell me must go le..on the day before ET n on the actual day after ET..then on day 5 which is thursday mah..tomorrow is tuesday n it is day 3 embbies rite?day 5 they classify under implantation day..impt aso..

Hope, so far so good. She quite encouraging to me thou on my first appt she tell me v frankly that i may not hv et due to my bleeding. But she told me to drink chicken soup plus dr loh's meds n a miracle happen!

I like her accupunture, quite relaxing. Even thou no current is used, i can feel my legs twitching.

hope..i personally find it gd after few occasions..1st is because after or my stomach was bloated n cramp cant pee after i see her during day 2 which is aso my ET,i went and see her before et,after acupunture,suddenly can pee lo..n i pee twice..
then afterwhich i felt better..

After ET,i went on the same day too,and i felt the same..not so pain..n can pee after that..I believed if i never go for acupunture before i go for ET,my OHSS case will be worse than now..

Though now seems to have slight OHSS,but i felt better compare to my previous fresh cycle..not so sick..this is my personal experience..and i shall monitor my condition for this OHSS thingy these few days..i might sign up another package with her..1 thing gd abt dr jin is she dont hard sell..

Thanks BBjourney n wendy for sharing. I am still abit Hesitate whether about seeing her or not...as Dr zou say okay to proceed ET accup for me if i dun feel too tired to see her after my ET. Her main concern is she dun want me to rush here and there to see her for accup after my big day. I am still thinking.......

bbjourney..call her n check tomorrow..maybe case to case basis bah..but pls call n check if you need one immediately after ET tomorrow k..

Thanks Qing!

Bbjourney, that time I kept letting out air (fart)!!! Worst right! Lolx

Haha Wendy, good that we can find comfort here ma

bbjourney..gd luck for yr ET tomorrow..

I1bb..you are rite now..this is the best place to find comfort n pour sorrows..no one knows what shit we are going thru..

Wendy Thanks for the tips.. wah.. you were in week 17? I can imagine that was really tough esp cos plans in regard to bb/maternity stuffs were made! I was trying to get bellabands already..ah well now can save a bit lor..I was 12.5weeks on sat, but apparently poor bb stopped growing at week 8 or 9, thus i supposed the body pushed it out..on why it happened..nope..no answers..i kept thinking on what i ate wrong(thankfully i kept a food diary will check maybe i'll avoid certain food next time) or maybe stress when my dad was here for the holidays seasons in dec/jan..so don't know can't really pinpoint..

LuvNHope it was gruesome right?! Rather dramatic..i hope to never never go thru again! Luckily i have some chicken essence and a big big bottle of DOM which is very useful now! Well yup i have no herbs to bath ..but nvm, i've rice wine, was told by another sister in the other thread that rice wine with water to shower is ok to replace herbs instead
But i minimise showering/washing hair lah cos winter here anyways it's good excuse..

AngelXuan Thanks for the tips, im actually boiling some longan red dates drink on the stove now
As for TCM no luck cos im overseas now, i MIGHT be back SG with my sis on return trip (sis will be visiting me for a holiday in march) to 'san san xin'

iBB From what i know i used to get it from Guardian FOC (that was way back in 2004/5/6) but now im not too sure, you can go to the counter of Guardian and ask?

Hell ya Wendy! No one understands us cos those ladies can pop as n when they like... Not like us... So kan Kor....

Thanks chrisl, really hope I can give u a physical big hug. U please take good care n rest/tiao yr body ok...

Chrisl, good that u've found alternatives for the herbs! Touch wood! You won't go thru that again! Try again when u're ready n come back to SG for peace of mind when u BFP.

Chrisl..yup..mine was a difficult 1..that was my 2nd MC actually..my 1st was 9ww..no hb...n the 2nd 1 was due to waterbag leak..The day before i delivered my bb boy,i still go for a round of aminotic test though my dr suggest me to just abort it...i never want to give up hoping this little beanie will not give up too..Well..after a couple of hours,i had 2hours of labour n delivered him in the room ward..dead in front of me but placenta still stuck inside..

Will never forget this scene..thus i can truly understand what you are going thru now..I was then told by my dr that if the bb die in my womb by himself,i would have to be induced just to deliver him..i never tot such things will happen to me..come to think abt it,really a nitemare..My Hb was aso devastated..just like your hb now..

Honestly,this will make us mentally strong in a way but definitely physical strain..so it is very impt for you to take gd care of yrself now..wear warm clothes to keep yr body warm..

Please feel free to voice..we are all here for you dear

i1bb..you are rite lor..i really dislike those damm "fertile" woman saying this loh..huh??why so difficult to conceive mah..i married for few mths preggy liao..give birth till scare that i need birth control or even ligate...shit rite?? Damm piss with themm..real time idiot..

dear chrisl, i feel so sorry to hear the sad news.. i read abt your posts in the other thread on how u were bleeding and then your post stopped.. was worried abt u.. i think many other sisters were worried too.. so sorry to hear the sad news.. u are a brave gal.. your hb too.. hope u tiao your body well, and try again after full rest... take good care ok..

wendy, you are also a strong gal.. hope you will bfp this round and carry the baby/ies healthily to full term! must rest well (yes, i know u bored at home)..

angelxuan, bbjourny and bigbear, many congrats on a smooth and successful ER today... dont worry ok.. counting down to ET.. you three got companies!

sashamama, thanks! how's yr scan today? hope all went well

ilbb, i oso think the magazine is free magazine from guardian (dont need to pay one).. you are really our "ms sunshine" here.. can see that u are highly popular!

i1bb, you are welcome.
Thanks for your advance wishes!
my BT is this friday... mixed feelings. Hoping I'll have lotsa of baby dusts for you but I know I must also be mentally prepared for whatever happen. Haiz.. just wish for the best lor!

Feeling very bloated...especially after each meal. A bit constipated too, think all the food I eat stuck inside. Need more strength now to push them out.