hi eskimobaby, thanks for the information.
i was quite worried about no getting the immunocaccal protein powder,as sistas her said can only get online and OG ... not many places selling this pontein.... i guess i will just consume the EW then...

Good morning Hope.

I m home bound again cannot go markting cos it is going to rain... But i m perspiring leh...

Wendy how r u?

Babyjourney, very boring at home hor...

Hope, nod nod... But wat to do... Hubby is worried abt me, so i guai guai be a good girl lor... Watching n rewatchng my dramas, surf net, come here chitchat, play games...

Chrisl, sorry to hear abt your loss. Its good that U r bracing up n planning next move. Jia yo ok. (((BIG BEAR HUGS)))

Hi Bigbear, dnt b so pessimistic ya. Mayb all will turn out well. Leave everything in God's hands ok. Im sure He will plan everything swee swee for u..Hugs

**waving at Sashamama** Deary, take good care and have as much rest as u can ok. U need it. Dont worry abt the archive messages... hee

BBjourney, my 2ww:-
1. watched TV until headaches
2. think of bad things and think of good things ( think too much until like abit kuku)
3. suffered in depression, i think...
4. DH has to call n text me very often to check whether i am okay at home... ( i think my 2ww also has became his 2ww)

perhaps we should check with sistas here what positive things to do in 2ww beside watching TV at all time...

Haro Hope & BBjourney! Ai yo so fast bored alrdy ah... actually ya la, 2ww is tormenting if u have nothing to do... u tend to let yr imagination go wild and it might be "stressful" and "harmful" in a way.... Check this out gals:-

Here are 50 things to do in the 2ww:

Take your daily prenatal vitamins including folic acid
Write a daily journal
Update your facebook page
Don't smoke
Don't drink alcohol
Set some goals and write them down
Make a new budget
Write down babynames
Make your home green
Organize your home
Treat yourself to facials and bubble baths
Eat healthy - leafy vegetables contain a lot of folic acid
Go out and have good food - Once you are pregnant you may not geel like it
Drink pineapple juice or fresh pineapple slices - contains selenium which aids with implantation
Eat walnuts
Use loose clothes : nothing that fits too tight
Don't lift anything too heavy
Exercise - but in moderation
Take long walks
Hydrate well - Drink 1 or 2 liters of water each day
Enjoy making love - at this point it's for pure fun not bab ymaking
If you have to, drink coffee but limit it to 2 cups a day
Go out,
Try to stay busy so you do not obsess too much
Find a good obstetrician
Investigate good hospitals
Calculate the exact day when your pregnancy test should be positive
Watch one dvd a day
Send your husband a love letter each day
Clean up the refrigerator
Get rid of toxic chemicals in your house
Take a regular nap - Naps are God's gift to the impatient.
Meditate - Do Yoga
Spend more time talking to your husband
Go out with a girlfriend for some tea
Ask your husband to do the vacuuming, dishwasher, laundry, and garbage disposal
Practice peeing on a stick - with a Q tip
Investigate life insurance
Paint your rooms - During pregnancy the smells may drive you crazy
Reorganize the kitchen
Do some gardening
Repot your plants
Take the dog for long walks
Check the medicine cabinet and throw out old medications
Wash the dog
Go to a museum - each day a different one
Cut coupons
Watch for maternity clothes sales
Read a good book, or two, or three..
Reorganize your closets

BBjourney,
some nurse said 24hours some said 36 hours. some said no need, after ET can walk to MRT and take train home ( no need to watch taxi fare)...
i dun remember my doc told me anything about bedrest ler...

i1bb, that's a long list!
I'm into my 13th day of my 2ww... besides making breakfast and cooking lunch, I spend the rest of my day lazing around...watching tv drama and play FB games. think i shld start doing some other stuffs. Like I am checking my office mails now...haha... hope I'll not get any big surprises!

bbjourney, have a relaxing 2ww.

bigbear, hope to hear good news on your ER?

during my last fet, i also didn't work but ended up thinking too much and kept testing hpt until nearly go crazy.... so this time, i will just come back to work and hopes that my mind is not constantly on the results and hopefully, it works this time

Hope,
i didn't take immunococcal or ensure too.... I tried ensure in my fresh cycle but after 1 taste i dun like it so didn't drink any of it in the end..... so waste money... kekeke

for protein, you can take egg whites and chicken essence (whether bottled or self-brew) and for selenium, can take brazil nuts too.... most important is to keep yourself stress free lor... if u feel that taking all these supplements help and u feel better taking them... take by all means... if it just make u more stress going around hunting for it or u dun like the taste of it, find alternatives... most important is to be relaxed during 2ww

eskimobaby, i am thinking the same as you. for this time round (properly by end March), i will properly rest for 5-6 days at home and then go back to office; and like you i hope the result is BFP

i1BB, why consume walnuts in 2ww?

Chrisl, hugs, please do a mini confinement as you need to get back to strong health before trying again. Hugs sis, i know its heartbreaking.

sigh* i always told my DH that in IVF the worst pain is the heartpain.
Chrisl, be strong ya. you are no alone. we are here to JY together.

Hope, Brazil nuts is to aid implantation... there's selenium... Selenium supplement is already in the conceive well we are taking...but taking brazil nuts is to add more selenium in a more natural way to hopefully aid implanatation. Walnuts are altogether different...walnuts will aid progesterone....

Dears Sisters,
Thank you! Today Dr managed to retrieve 5 eggs. All went on well I supposed. I was asked to go back on Wed to do ET. Just wondering do most of you do D2 or D3 ET? ER today, ET Wed, is this considered D2 or D3? Any advice?

Dear Bbjourney,
Mine is Dr Sadhana.

arrrghhh HELP !!

I juz counted & find myself short of 1 needle for my lucrin jab. Anyone know where can buy those thin thin needles?

Jmamee: the needles is in package of abt 10pcs if I didn't remember wrongly. U can get it from pharmacy. Where r u staying near. I might got extra.

Chrisl, so sorry to hear abt ur loss... Take good care of yourself, dear! A number of us are starting on FET soon too. Rest well, recuperate and then we all jia you together!! Stay strong.

When did u ladies start taking conceive well? During stimulation or even during Lucrin stage? It's that Blackmore pink pack right? Am thinking if I should take that or buy ensure milk

hi Katherine, i started the conceive well in December..... but my stimulation will only be happening in early March.
yes, you are right, the Blackmore pink pack...

for me, i consume both conceive well and ensure milk...

Bigbear, congrats. Hv a good rest before your et on wed.

i1bb, thanks for e info on walnuts n brazil nuts. Just bought some after my session w dr jin.

Jmamee, u can get e needles from guardian.

Dear sisters

Thanks so much for your posts of encouragements (i needed that) hb cried together with me and more..i had to console him as well...

anyways..anyone got any idea how to do mini confinement? What must one do or not do? Can share thanks..

BBjourney, wah u miss me so much
*blush*. All the best for your ET on V-day tomorrow! Must be the most precious V-day presents ever yah.

Wendy, you are right, I was sleeping in the afternoon, feeling exhausted. My DH took over the kitchen today and prepared lunch & dinner. I have very very few eggs picked up today.. feeling sad. Keeping fingers crossed that I have something to transfer. Angela kept patting me on my shoulder to comfort me and ask me not to worry, she will do her best.

I1bb dear....I miss you so much..hb say u hot fans in smh..keke..dr Jin shake her head when she see me..then she touch my stomach n say....aiyo...Wendy..u look like 3 mths + preggy..yr ohss seems to set in..n it looks bigger compared to et day...haha..I tell her..I think I look like 5mths le., then she laugh...she ask me if dr loh knows n ask me to monitor myself closely lo...I tell her I felt tightness at my chest area..she say water retention..lucky I still can pee..

Then she say she will acupunture me on some spots to reduce the water bloatedness..but honestly hor..today damm pain le..she say no choice..some of the parts in my body kana stuck..before she even acupunture,she still rub my tummy n say..u realli hyper n poor thing..haha..

Chrisl..am sorry to hear abt yr loss..I can understand how you feel..by the way,any findings on yr mc? Coz it could help to avoid/ minimize in yr next pregnancy..rest well

Angel..yr hb is super nice too..
.. Don't worry abt yr embbies..I am just like you before..angela is really gd..she can even culture my so many immature ones..I think we are safe in her hands..

Btw,you managed to speak to dr loh abt it? Did he managed to retrieve anything from yr left side? Rest well for yr et dear...