Wendy can delay the culturng one ah? Just now the person who answer the phone said will call me back later. Cant help worrying.

Bbjourney.sometime when our eggs retrieved are not matured enough to inject the sperm,they take a day or so to make them matured..mine was something like that...not all eggs taken out will be matured..

For my case,I have quite a no of eggs but alot of immature,so Angela seems to culture them in batches..
.. Once they make them matured Liao then they will inject the sperm in to fertilized them..since yr or is on sat,n they are quite buzy with many cases on hand under dr loh..there will be some delay plus it is a sunday today..
I remember Angela say something like they are fertilizing but she don't want to go n disturb the embryos so let them develop,,so I think they will monitor them but she try not to affect the environment by looking at them.,something like that..

Seriously,I was like you the other day,but i can see n sensed their effort even culturing the immature one.i am sure govt hospital don't do that but throw them away.

It is normal that their response is abit slow today since they are off today.being so,I believed angela will drop by n take a peep at yr embbies. Give her a call as she knows the situation the best..

Wendy, Angela just called me. Out of the 15 eggs, 10 are mature and fertilised. I m so relief that i cry when i inform my hubby about wat angela told me,

Thank you for your comforting words... Dunno why i m so emo...

Bbjourney..congras..
..that a gd figure..it's normal to be emo.,coz we put in alot of effort in this ivf cycle..did you ask when you doin et?.

wendy, y dun u go for a short walk like to supermarket aso can..

if not really super bored when weekday starts n dh ve to go to work

Wendy, i hv not done any marketing cos hubby dont allow me to go out. After ET, think my hubby has to go back to work on wednesday cos he has some projects gog on. Maybe later i ask him again if we can do some marketing for me to cook simple meals during 2ww.

Bbjourney..after or still can go out..et got to minimize..just grab some stuff n put in the fridge ..

Dollygal,I can't walk too much..I will pant n become breathless le..I start coughing now too..don't know if there is some water retention in my rite lungs..I feel stuffy at my rite lung..

Babjourney, better finish shopping before ET wor... Why your DH dun allow you to go out? After ER can go out right?

Wendy, i dunno what BT is that wor.... Heheee, i understand how's your feeling right now wendy, during my first fresh 2ww, i was super bored also, my DH dun allow me to walk outside also.... Me like lock at home like that. So i told DH that for this round me not going to stay at home watch DVD the whole day . Also i got asked dr zou is that okay to go back to work after 5 days, she say shuold go back to work with minimum stress.... Afterall, the implatation usually taking place on the 8 or 9 days wor... If feeling bore at home might be more stress (bcos got nothing to do so think this and think that...gone crazy!!)

Hope..the bloodtest I am referring is the progesterone test..to check if the support is enough for us..last time when I did my fresh,i did my progesterone Test in the hospital since I was admitted..but this round I don't know..thus don't know any sisters did this test during 2ww..

Actually, I don't mind staying at home to rest based on my current condition..but I feel so hot at home lor...the weather is killing me..

Bbjourney.nice hb you have..
..alternatively,write him a list of things you need to use during cooking during 2ww n ask him to go n get it for you?

Wendy, I did that progesterone tests previously in my cycles. I went back for additional progesterone jabs as bt results show it's one enough..alamsk u breathless today ah. Hope tar u feel beta after acupuncture.

Baby journey, I also retrieved 15 last time and 10 fertilized too. All the best for your ET on valentine's day!

Hihi snoopy69.. Yup..last time I did that le..but this round they only schedule me to come back for final bloodtest that all le...maybe different dr practise differently bah.l feel breathless at my rite lung..don't know why..sianz.

Wendy, write dr Loh an email now n ask him! When I was warded for spotting, the nurses in TMC didn't know when he will be back in SG.. I immediately emailed him n informed him that dr Tham who was covering him saw me n warded me for 1 night for observation n will discharge me the next day.... He replied me a few hrs later n told me he was back in SG. That night he came & saw me & made the decision to induce me at 36wks.. If not I dunno what will happen to my bb coz she had a lung infection when she was born.

Hihi hazel..I was feeling abit breatheless at my rite lung..tink not so bad yet..paisay to email him n ask him during his weekend too...I can still pee and not as bad as what I had previously too..

Wendy, i think Nurse SS mobile number is listed at the back of our TFC appointment card right, perhaps you can try to text her and see whether she can helps you with this?

Hope, nurse ss told me she gog to jarkata this weekend to represent tmc for sthg. Not sure if she is back now? She only told me she will be back on monday.

Hope..I think never mind..I just tahan till tomorrow then c how..feel bad troubling everyone during weekend.so sorry to make sisters in the forum worried abt my condition,,

Wendy,
U know that u have ohss... It won't go away n will only get worse if u bfp so why don't u seek help faster? there's no medicine for it but at least u know that u get immediate help when u need it. U dun want to drown in ur own fluid.

Eskimobb..the prob for this ohss issue is that,they will only tap water from the stomach if it is bloated..my stomach is bloated but not hard..so water accumulation is not there..so no point alerting dr loh now coz there is nothing much he can do for me...no medicine to curb lo..I am scheduling for dr Jin accupunture n see hw it goes.,no worries dear..

Wendy,
Now it's ur lungs lah.... If u have water in ur lungs u can get pneumonia u know... No harm just email dr Loh to let him know abt ur condition.

My previous encounter is stomach too filled with water then back flow to lung le..now stomach not very filled how to back flow?.funny le..will drop dr loh an email..thanks dear

I'm on Lucrin currently for about 10 days already. Read about the immunocal powder and Ensure milk, do they really help? Many feedback that they help??

hi sisters! me not feeling too well lately.. v restless and dont feel like doing anything.. giddy and nausea...

congrats, bbjourney! that's v good results that u have (for your matured eggs)!! all your worries were unfounded. v happy for you! all the best to your ET on tue! u have tomrw to catch up on whatever last min shopping or things which u need to do.. after that, do try to rest at home at least for first 3 days..

wendy, hope u are feeling better? continue to monitor your situation.. v bored at home can understand, but rest is more important loh.. take good care ok

angelxuan, tomorrw is your ER day! wish you the very best outcome! keep us posted ok.. so excited for you!

dollygal, i think can trf 3 embryos even if before 40 years old.. the doc can decide based on your history and age.. but that means no govt subsidy loh...

to my dear i1bb, just to say "hello".. wonder if night owl is still awake (afterall, the night still young for you, haha)

My dearest mummy cock cock, Wahahaha... Hi hi!! **waving** Yeap I'm still awake. Just got back from movie... Heeee.... Eh, yr MS is really kicking in ya... U have twins so Mayb the MS will b slightly more jiatluk than other ppl ba... Hugs... Jia yo ya.. Rem if work is too stressed, take no pay leave ok... Babies most impt! I wish u have 龙凤胎!! Then Dio ho sei ho sei Liao!! Keke

Thks dear.. U so action ah.. Two nights in a row come home so late? Also good lah, on 2ww then u can't go party liao, so must enjoy now
I oso wish u 龙种舞! Must go sleep early to build good hormone ok.. Take care dear n good night

I have been overwhelmed with work since 1st Feb and been sleeping/ napping whenever I'm home after work. Really hope to feel more energy soon. Can't manage reading thru all the archives, so sorry!!!

Dear Cock Cock,
Congrats on having twins!!! Can share experiences with Joanne liao!!! Hehe… And it is normal to feel giddy and nauseous. I’m in my 14th week, I still feel nauseous (no vomiting) and extremely exhausted… When is your next appt? Mine is tmr! *excited*

Dear Wendy, BBJourney and other gals during 2WW and waiting for ER/ ET,
ALL THE BEST WOR!!! Really hope ALL OF YOU will strike THIS CYCLE!!!

Am doing ER in the morning, can't help feeling stress! The ultrasound on last Thurs only showed 4 sizable follicles, 2 of 18mm & 2 nearing 14mm. Dr decided to wait for the other 2 follicles to grow bigger & do the ER on Monday. But this also mean that I may lose my 2 big ones. Might not make it thr the whole cycle based on the current situation. STRESS! Anyone at KKH doing ER/ ET tomorrow morning?

I've lost my poor BB officially day before(sat)..been a tough day for both me and hb.

Will brace ourselves for the next round--an FET..
Anyone done FET before? Care to share the estimated duration of the whole thingy? Must one do suppression stage? Thankfully we still have 4 snowbabies ...

Hi Chris,
Sorry to hear abt that! Understand it will be difficult for both u & your hubby.This journey has never been easy. Be Strong.

Good morning sisters.

Sahsamama, Thank you.

BigBear, good luck to your ER today. Must be positive ok. Who is your Dr?

Angelxuan, my cycle buddy, good luck to your ER today. Fighting!!!

Chrisl, sorry to hear about your lost. Be strong and tio your body before your FET.

Chrisl,
sorry to hear that... be strong and rest your body for a while before you start on fet ya...

for natural fet, it only takes 1 cycle from day 1 of ur mense to your ovulation day... after that they'll do the transfer... quite fast... but for medicated, you'll have to take progynova to build up your lining but i'm not too sure how long u'll need to take...

Katherine,
immunococcal is for protein intake for eggs growing... u can take egg whites too... u can take these at the stimulation stage.... ensure is for implantation since it contains selenium also can be taken from the stimulation stage... actually all these can be taken any time for general health also...