Bbjourney..maybe govt hospital don't practise antibiotic except pte practise..so dr loh from kkh he find it not necessary bah..don't worry abt it..

Yup they also got magazine..heehee..it's fine..

Bbjourney..u gd le..at least day3 embbies..not like mine day 2 nia..haix..meanwhile,can brew ginger with longan n red dates to drink..nurse ss say gd ESP after or..coz air might go in during or time..

Bbjourney, I was given antibiotics for my two ERs...but Mayb diff hospital diff practice. If u r concerned, Mayb u can call dr loh's clinic to ask?

Hope, Sicarly yr DH stay in the room until the whole "movie" ends!! Lolx... Just joking... No offence... Hehe

Lazy Saturday afternoon hor.... Everyone must b slacking away thus so quiet... I'm sleepy now too... Ate too much...Yawnz

Just wakie from my nap. Watching korean variety, luff until my sides hurts.

Wendy on aircon to sleep.

i1bb, i wake feeling hungry again. Hehehe :p

Bbjourney, find some food to munch ya
glad u r enjoying yr tv... Hehe. During 2ww right, watch only comedy movies or show ok... It will make u feel happy n embbies also happy n will Swee Swee diah piah (stick wall) (",)

babyjourney,
15 is a nice number... really! not too many till u get ohss... and i think just nice to have a good number of fertilized eggs too... everything is going well... dun worry unnecessarily ya

luvnhope,
i think still got another week before my menses will report.... :-\

i1BB, hahaha, i like ur swee swee diah piah..... Thanks. I ate corn n mash potato liao... Yes will watch all my comedy shows during 2ww.

Eskimobaby, thanks, i hope everything will go well too.

Wendy, wah... U hot babe leh... Try to eat sthg okie.

Eskimobb..maybe menses will not come n u will bfp?

Bbjourney..yup,.my temp still at 37.30.. High rite?? Hope don't fused my embbies men!!I just drink a bowl of pig stomach soup to Warm my womb..
..thanks dear..is yr stomach feeling ok now??

Yo I1BB, happy Saturday!
My sat morning was so packed and I'm feeling so tired that i was completely knocked out in the afternoon when I came home. Still feeling soft now..will be going for my HcG jab tonight. Yippee..end of jabs soon!

BBjourney, Congrats! 15 is very good! I think I saw your hubby waiting for you when I went to care to meet Angela. Btw, dr Loh did prescribe antibiotic for both my hubby & I to take before ER. They don't carry the medicine and ask us to buy from pharmacy. I just crossed over to TTSH to get it. Pls monitor your temperature. If (touch wood) got fever, quickly see a doctor.

Wendy, glad your fever has subsided. Are you still taking the super strong pain killers or can switch to the milder type? Hope your gastric pain & swellings go off soon. Try take more small meals instead of 3 big ones. I recalled you were concerned about having the progesterone inserts, thus just asking if you were given progesterone support for 2ww after ET? 

Angel..they give me crinone..but only once a day..previously I had 2..plus dusphaton..take note that ttsh dont sell dusphaton and can only get in guardian n Watson..tfc aso don't have..abit troublesome over this...
I never take the painkiller Liao,,find it too strong n might affect embbies lo..took 2 panadol to lower my temp yesterday..no choice.

What time Is yr or next Monday?jiayou..

Eskimobb..oops...keke

Mrs Ching..duphaston is meant like progesterone support..other than crinone which is vaginal insert.duphaston is oral medication.

Angelxuan, ehhh how come dr loh no give me antibiotics one? So far i m feeling ok except tummy still abit sore n from laughing too much :p

Yeah! No more jab... I was also cheering on thursday nite after e hcg jab. Btw, thur when i went to tmc, there was a long q to enter e carpark. Maybe u try to be there earlier to avoid delay.

U know which one is m hubby? Hehehe...

Need to get progesteron support? Den i Must ask on my et day.

Wendy, I Also craving for soup leh... Dunno wat to eat for dinner later. U try to drink more water okie n like wat Angel said, hv more small meals.

Angel..I drunk 3litres of water yesterday..but pee less than what I take..so try to control..I scared the fluids will accumulate in my empty follicles..but stomach look really big now..

Bbjourney..go n walk abit if you can..I was too sick after my or day..so total bed rest..tfc nurse n care all tot I was hospitalized...haha..

Go soup restaurant for some soup to nourish yrself..
I dare not eat too much scared I puke..too bloated whenever I eat..so sad..

Bbjourney..I think another 1 aso..the hcg jab..coz after with care,we still need to see nurse ss n get the prscription from her n pay dr loh fees there I think normal ppl will still get hcg jab from nurse ss..but since I have history of ohss,I am not given that jab...

Btw,rem to go dr Jin before et n after et..think it is gd lor..

Wendy, i took down e notes liao. Will ask dr loh or nurse ss accordngly. Dr jin asked me to call her after my er today n i hv done it. She said since my et is on tuesday morning, she wants me to go for accupunture on monday.

Btw, dr loh give mc or hl for 2ww har? Care said he will give me mc from monday onwards. But i think hl better for me coz dont wan to use my mc. :p

Bbjourney..I think they giving hl.in fact,I haven't take from them yet,,never pass to me..care give me mc for last wed to fri since I fall sick..but I heard that dr loh is giving hl for 2ww le,,

Wendy, Aiyo you v poor thing..so now you can only count on panadol to bring down your fever? Fever fever go away! You managed to go to dr jin for acu b4 & after ET on your ET day despite the rush? For my last fresh, I had another HcG jab after ET, not sure what form of support will be prescribed to me this time but I trust dr's decision. Btw, I have already paid the dr fee for ER & ET in advance..haha..I die die want to do ER & ET. Lolx!

BBjourney, I do not know why you were not prescribed antibiotics..since it's wkend now, if there's any unusual pain and fever, quickly go TMC 24 hrs clinic ok? Nurse SS did tell me that I got to go back to TFC after ET to be prescribed support during 2ww. You can double check directly with dr during your ET. I'll go TMC earlier for my jab tonite, thanks for the alert on the high traffic entering the hospital.

BBjourney, oh yah I m quite sure which is your hubby..hehe.. But shy to ask leh..he was very patiently waiting for you on the sofa.
I thought I might bump into you but then I went in for consultation and when I came out, your hubby already left so I presume you have woken up Liao.

Angel..I find myself damm unluckybthis round..asin many Hurdles lor..
..in fact,when care call me that day I was doing business in the toilet lo..haha..I tell them I can't make it on time since hb is not at home n working..in e end,quickly bath n call raffles,hb rush home from work don't know what lame excuses he give..haha..then he sped all e way to raffles n I was given priority lo..in fact,I was late for the et but dr loh come later..lucky,,think he had someone in labour bah....after which,we go up to tfc n nurse SS attended to me..she is very alert n ave gd memory..she knows I am a hyper kid..so she call dr loh to check what kind of medications I need..

In the end,she was the one to remind dr loh I have such history of ohss..then dr loh say no hcg for me..unusual rite??don't know will affect my embbies from implantation bor..haiz..

Yesterday was realli a rush day lo..but at least after dr Jin acupunture for me,all my urine comes out which I think quite amazing lo..haha..tat day when I pee,I find it painful too but after acupunture the pain subsided lo..I ask dr loh if I can go ahead with the etl,he still press my stomach le..n he say no prob.,haha

Think he is in a super gd mood these few days n with dr angela in the ot together with Ning,the whole ot room is filled with laughter..haha..btw,hb can't go in n c during et le..

BBjourney, hmmm..I believe you will definitely be informed about the support for 2ww lah, probably when u make payment for dr fee at TFC after ET. For me, I paid earlier mah, so maybe that's why they got to tell me first in case I forgot to go back to TFC after ET.

Angelxuan, u v sharp leh. . Today there r so many couples n u also know which one is my hubby. He not sleeping n snoring away ah? Hahaha... Actually i was awake once e er ends. Dunno y... I was resting inside waitng for e pain to lessen den i told e nurse i m ready. After that she gave me biscuit n milo, once i finish, she allow me to get off e bed n change. I left ard 11am. Today we paid 900+ at Care leh. Later i ask my hubby for e receipt to see wat isit for.

Wendy, I also feel dr loh's is in v good mood this week. Today inside e theater, they r so takative n angela also v motherly hor. She keep holding on n patting my hands.

Wendy dear, really alot of surprises for you.. But I find that you & your DH are both very cool and managed them v well & smoothly. Ultimately things turned out well yah. Was your dh dissappointed that he can't witness the ET at care? Why cannot har? I told my dh and he looked upset..

Yah, i find nurse SS v responsible & experienced, i feel safe when she handles my medications/injections after scan. She also listed down on paper the things I have to do since Fri until my ER day. Very sweet of her!

I think dr jin's acupuncture is good too. I had alot of air in my tummy from the jabs but after that 1 time acu session with her, my tummy air all came out quickly. I m actually quite impressed. But then the big swollen bruise on my right hand after her acu scares me. I still abit hesitant to go back to her after ET.. Do you have 2 more sessions with dr Jin? When are you going?

wendy, were u with KK b4? Think KK also has protocol that if you retrieved more than 20(or was it 15?) eggs, you're prone to OHSS and therefore progesterone support will be given rather than hCG cos hCG would worsen OHSS.

Angel xuan I fully agree with you Wendy n dh managed the whole process well despite all the hiccups. Hehe. V strong n brave.

Baby journey, all the best.

Bbjourney..I paid 1K+..coz it is my 2nd claim..

Hope,I don know why can't go in le..previously,for my 1st fresh with other hospital,hb can go in n c..but I don't know why hb never go in this round le.

Coz one of my gf under care but another dr,the hb can go in even or..dr Angela tell me it is dr preference whether to allow hb to go in even or..she say dr loh prefer not lo.,so we never ask dr loh during or or et..

Angel,if yr hb wants to go in n see,maybe he can ask dr angela whether can go in during et,,we never ask n I think dr loh was super fast that I think hb go in aso don't know c what lo,,,haha

Luvnhope,I am not with kkh last time so trying to suit dr loh style..
for pte practise,we have to go with crinone straight after or before et but tfc I think they don't practise such lo...I was not given hcg after et coz I have history of ohss so can have it lo..heehee

Angel,I have last session with dr Jin next Monday which is day 5..but if I can really get preggy,I will continue with her..most dr classify me under hi risk case lo..so got to do more..no choice..

Bbjourney..dr loh damm gd mood..
..he tell me a joke before he left..i shall share it with u gals here.because I exclaim that the et is so fast without pain n everything was done in at most 2mins..that was super fast of him..he tell me this..my name is SF loh..last time ppl called me small fly..I laugh lo..so friendly n I tell him but now u r super fast le..I tell him I hope his magic hands work on me this round.

He tell me not true he have magic hands la.everything depends on our luck n the one above..haha..but he very happy lo..

As for dr Angela..I think she is superb too..she is so motherly lo..full of comforting words n assurance..if dr loh lab not ready yet will never met such a lovely lady..even remind me to call her if I faced any prob n difficulties..so nice n sweet,like a mum to me..

eskimo, i know what you mean abt wanting ET to come faster!

Btw, can anyone advise whether we can claim govt subsidy for FET? Or is it better to keep claim for fresh cycle? If there's no govt subsidy, can we actually transfer more than 2 embbies??