Hope, I also dunno how i make it yesterday. Think I very desperate and really have to chiong since i hv come so far. I spent ard $70 for cab fare ytd. I m so tired, i think i even snore at Dr Jin's. hahahah

Wendy, congrats!!! how is it? Update us when u r feeling better.

Sisters, Any recommendations for Tingkat???

Hope...I am still suffering from swollen ovaries n gastric pain..dr loh still press my stomach..pain lor..haiz..he did transfer 2..

Poor wendy, i remember when transferring the egg, dr need to press quite hard to your stomach to see the scan right.... Aiyo, poor thing lo....

Poor bbjourney, still no tingkat reply...

Bbjourney..I am schedule for tomorrow et actually..but because dr loh is having or/et ard 6-7 cases..so they schedule me for today,,I told him I have concern on day 2 embbies since I had blastocyst last time,but he tell me he prefer day 2 transfer which I dont know why..

Of coz,no doubt for his skills..he was damm fast doin et lo..less than 2mins I think he super skillful lo..

Angel..my et is fine..jy..yr turn next ww..

Cockcock.congras to you leh,,so nice to have twins..enjoy yr pregnancy..do what you think is rite since you have done so far n so much Liao..so happy for u,,
must spread yr bb dust to me too..

Wendy! Welcome to 2ww! Hehe! Jia Yo Jia Yo! So how many embbies u have to freeze dear?

Poor bbjourney, sorry I dnt knw anything abt tingkat...cnt help u

Hope..in fact,the nurse Ning from care is realli experience lo..she scan n immediately find my uterus lo..everything were so clear..maybe thongs at care are very hi tech..they even print the embryos for me..
dr loh just need to b focus on the insert underneath.,heehee..but I was not given hcg like others lo..coz I have history of ohss..so dr loh say no need..I transfer 2 embbies..

Not sure le..i1bb..they just say after putting in 2embbies, 6fertilized still growing..Angela will update on how many to store again...

Icic Wendy. Good lah. Yr embbies are in good care! Im sure they will have good news for u soon... maybe even more embbies to freeze

I1bb..I hope so..never hope for much..haha..btw,saw yr post on lining using proynova.. In fact,last time during my fet,my lining aso not so thick lor..so don stress..our lining is thick coz we are having jab during stimulation..
.. So difference is there..

Hope..dr loh very experienced..don't need full bladder...I think on top of that,my ovaries are all swollen..so he can see quite clearly...

Thanks I1BB
my 2 embbies are day 5 transfers i think. havent blasto but the stage before that. i still have 6 left unthawed and 4 that might be frozen back if they grow well. ya Dr Sadhana was very nice and truthful abt it. I actually went on wed and she advised us to wait one more day as the embbies were growing slowly and were not very developed yet. we really appreciated her advise and patient explanation

Thanks Cock Cock
I'm trying my best to keep my legs up, literally
and Congrats on the twins
take it easy and eliminate all stresses

Fou fou.,thanks..I am in 2ww..but actually the one who needs the tingkat is bbjourney as she is having or tomorrow...
..I will do without.,
..ever since my or,I have been sick with swollen ovaries n gastric pain,,appetite reduced by at least half..can't eat..so not eating...my houseman,hb will cook for me instead..

Hehe...sorry! got it wrong.
Okie, that's nice, you have hb to cook for you

bbjourney, you can check out the link I posted for tingkat delivery.

Wendy dear, congrats on your successful ET & happy 2 weeks waiting!

BBjourney, sorry can't advise you on tingkat. I plan to cook simple meals during 2ww.

FouFou, thanks for the info on the tingkat. Will check later when I reach home.

Wendy, wow ur ET so fast ah? panting? u better monitor hor. Take care.

Angelxuan, I want to do simple cooking too but too rush, no time to do marketing. I just finished my reports and finally i can go home and rest for my ER tomorrow.

Supposed to go care to collect my hormone jab who knows angela went jb again.
Need to talk to her as the last round of hormone jab, I rem my side effects was vy thirsty n dropped s lot of hair,need to ask her again whether shd I switch bk to saitzen..
Tmr sure vy crowded at care, no point gg down..
Wendy, maybe u shd check w Dr loh on ur fever.

Cock Cock, congrats for double heartbeats!!!

i1BB, me too leh. Today CD 12, my lining only 6 mm leh. I am already on 12 mg progynova leh and already eating red bean soup daily so could have been worse and thinner leh. How ah? What can we do? I have been given estrogen patches today also. If by next wed no growth, i also have to abort cycle like the last round in Dec. Sianz man!
And damn worried now. Dont know why like this, my past FETs all ok de leh. Dr also find it strange.

Wendy, i think i know why Dr Loh say day 2 transfers better. He explained to me before. He say our womb is the most conducive place for embryos to grow so he prefers to put in as early as possible. He say for later day transfers, sometimes embryos dont make it so far in the lab but if put inside the womb earlier, they would have no issues and could have developed instead. He also see quality and quantity i think, if our quality not top grade and we dont have alot of embryos, then he rather save more embryos for us by transferring/freezing early so that no embryos is left to waste if they cannot survive cultivate longer in lab.

Wendy, I forgot the reason that angela told me.:p
She wants improve my lining and embryos quality.she thinks embryos are not sticking to my lining lor.
Is lucrin n saitzen same? Cos I see many of u on lucrin before stimulation but I nvr had lifting before..

Ic..dollygal..lucrin is used to suppress the follicles make them "sleep" normally this is used in long protocol...I am not sure abt saizen le..c

Heartbeat,dr loh tell me he likes day 2 embryos to be transfer lo..dont know why,then dr Angela tell me coz dr loh schedule is very tight tomorrow so no choice got to tt today,..

my fever is going up lo...think must be the infection from swollen ovaries..sianz men,,,

Looks like Angela goes jb quite often nowadays.
Yes ning is experienced. Usually I SMS her If they dun call me on my bring results or I forgot wat to take..

Heartbeat, u with KK too? U on 12mg ah? That's quite high wor.. I'm now on 8mg progynova starting from today... I oso dnt knw Wat else we can do le. I will eat liver soup tmr n these few days try to take more red bean soup lor... Wtd

I1bb, so that's where the extra money for private goes to... Culture immature eggs, estrogen patches for lining.. Unless we "upgrade" lor.. Heheh...

Luv, pte has better "service" but we have to pay "extra" lor... Hahahahaha... For me, it's impossible to go pte cos I ish bo lwee leh.... Heee

Hi cock cock
Congrat for having twins also..;) for me, hv some spotting on wk 6-8.. And i try rest on bed more during weekend and on the day when i hv spotting.. Other than that, i went back to work till today..;) of course u hv see ur body condition to see whether u can work or not.. Rest well on wkend ya.. Why u say u very old? R u 40years old? Think still ok ba.. Dun worry too much hor..

Hi wendy
Maybe u can email doc Loh to inform him of ur fever.. I think u can take panadol.. I took some panadol last week too due to fever cause by stomach flu.. As i more worry fever will hurt bbies..i do go see doc Loh and he say take panadol 1-2 pills three times a day.. If u worry, can take only one pill n go sleep now.. No more late nights please.. Actually sleep early is important for us who ttcing regardless sick or not.. I see so many of u still post at late nights which r not very healthy too..;) rest well over the wkend.. So u gonna take 2wks of hl? When is ur bt? Take care..

dear sisters... i am so touched with the warm wishes, advice and concerns shown by you gals.. really grateful.. many of your advice and encouragement made good sense, thanks v much! i was really feeling somewhat down loh.. i know doc is jus doing her job to pre-warn me of all risks... but still (like what i1bb said, made me more stress).. doc also said no BD till delivery.. poor DH got to DIY if need liao, haha...

physically, have been feeling giddy since this pm, and rather nausea...dont feel good.. cant sleep with giddiness as it worsens my giddiness.. i so restless and xian...

ilbb and heartbeat, hope u lining will grow to ideal size soon with the increased medication.. dont give up! i can fully understand the worry and anxiety at each step of the process.. but yes, u can make it one! JY JY JY!!

wendy, u so poor thing.. hope ur fever subside soon... must have bed rest and drink plenty of water...

Hi i1bb n heartbeat
All the best to ur coming Fet.. Did u gals do accupuncture? It may help too..;)

Hi bbjourney
Most of us dun order tingkat as we r not sure how they cook the dishes.. Sometime the dishes may not suit u who r consider pregnant during ur 2ww.. E.g black gravy cook using 八角. Curry make using coconut.. Etc.. So if u decide to choose tingkat.. Pls choose the food wisely..;)

thanks joanne! oh good, u are here! thinking of sounding u out... u with which doc? dr suggests that i can go pte doc now.. (i think she want to focus on patients who are ttc'ing).. i somewhat lost... i contemplated taking no pay leave, but then wld be so bored at home if nothing to do.. my lady boss was so thrilled for me.. even said want to buy slow cooker for me.. she asked me to take it easy and promise me anything can let her know.. so touched! but then, she q forgetful one, when things need to be done, she will skin thick thick and expect a lot... btw, mind me asking how old r u? (hope dont mind..)

Hi joanne03.. Thanks n shall monitor my fever.,now 38..
just taken panadol too..n gastric still pain..if things don't improve might go down to a & e later..can't take risk ESP embbies inside..by the way,my embbies only day 2 le.,don't know can't implant or not,,
so worried too,,

Cockcock..I v sianz now,,hungry but can't eat.,
..eat till gastric pain.. Fever doesn't seem to go down too..btw,your is day which embbies?

Dear cock cock, Mayb yr ms is kicking in... Take care wor..try to rest early n rest more ok... Dnt worry too much... I heard sisters say if u have ms, it shows bbs growing well inside u ya.... Hug hug...

Hi hi Joanne, ya I got do accupuncture at dr jin there... It's ok lah, certain things r really beyond our control. As long as we know we did our best le then just let it be lor. I'll continue to take red bean soup, soak feet with warm water, heat pack on abdomen n tmr I will eat pig liver soup... Hopefully will help Abit lor...

Wendy dear, take care hor. U dnt worry abt yr day 2 embbies. They r the same as day 3 or 5 embbies as long as they continue to grow inside u which is a much more hospitable environment for them to grow ya... Implantation shd take place same timing as those day 3 de ... Jia yo

thanks dear ilbb, never fail to lift me up.. also hug hug you so that ur lining becomes ideal and body condition and timing excellent for the ET!

wendy, if this will make u feel better, i did day2 trf, like you.. dont worry ok.. try to eat something if can.. i also cant q stand food (a bit feel like throwing up), but got to eat loh...

I1bb..thanks le..can I check with you when implantation starts huh.?

Cockcock..hope I will bfp like you..
.. Btw,try to take more meals but lesser amt..for my case,I am hungry but once I eat,my gastric pain is there..dr loh say ok to take gastric medication..but seems that many place don't carry Liao..sianz lo.

Yo Wendy, check this out:-

1dpt ..embryo is growing and developing
2dpt... Embryo is now a blastocyst
3dpt....Blastocyst hatches out of shell on this day
4dpt.. Blastocyst attaches to a site on the uterine lining
5dpt.. Implantation begins,as the blastocyst begins to bury in the lining
6dpt.. Implantation process continues and morula buries deeper in the lining
7dpt.. Morula is completely inmplanted in the lining and has placenta cells &
fetal cells
8dpt...Placenta cells begin to secret HCG in the blood
9dpt...More HCG is produced as fetus develops
10dpt...More HCG is produced as fetus develops
11dpt...HCG levels are now high enough to be immediately detected on HPT

Hi wendy
Day 2 embbies r ok.. Most of us who do ivf at kkh all use day 2 embiess.. That is wed u take out n put in on friday right? Tts what happen to most of us so no need worry abt the number of days k..;)

Hi cock
I follow my gynea doc Loh fr kkh to tmc.. He seeing many bfp ladies too..;) so maybe u want see him at tmc since he has many twins experience too.,;) my age is 36... Quite old too hor..;) know is easy to feel stress as i stress for whole of first trimester due to bad experience last time.. Till now i still stress..;) but still we must rest well n take care..;) jiayou k.. U can chat or pm me anytime..

Hi i1bb
Jiayou n lets hope lining will grow to optimum level at ur next scan.. Once reach 8mm can do et le.. So u r abt there now.. No problem one..;) go n sleep early too... Nitez..

thanks joanne.. u much younger than me, why got old? old is me
each stage has each stage of stress n hurdle loh.. thnaks.. will PM you when i have more questions.. good nite

thanks joanne... u much younger than me.. old is me ok... each stage has its stress and hurdle.. i will pm you if i hv more questions or need yr advice ok.. good nite

Joanne I was hoping for my lining to b at least 10mm cos according to tcm, best is at least got 10mm.. Haha..nitey nite nite