Dollygal..never le..no drip..they just scared I get it only..my or was 9.30.. Reach there at 8.30 n I think I m the no 2 doin it..dr loh many patients..tink after me still have 2 or 3 more..dollygal,in fact,I am aso stress to come here to..haha..

Angel..they say et either fri or sat..I scared I don't have any to transfer le..

I1bb..but 20 hor..not all mature dr loh aso take out le..u can imagine it is a mixture..I scared fertilized Liao dont have enough to transfer le

ya, i don't like to go to care in the morning nowadays. too crowded.
just called angela tat my AF is here so i probably go down on sat to get my hormone jabs for the next 2 mths.

probably dr loh din instruct her so she din give u the drip, anyway that costs money too.
Now i am directly under CARE, angela makes decision lor.

Dollygal..she is v nice..
..but who shld I contact if the pain worsen.ln fact,I can even lift up my buttock now..you have the same prob last time??

o yes, sisters here...i have a brand new box of conceive well and another half box opened.
I can't take leh. Dun know why, i tried few times, always vomit out after an hour..

Wendy, who decides which day to transfer har? Dr Loh or Angela? Will Angela/Care call you tmr to let you know the progress of your embbies?

Angel..Angela will decide..they say will call me n update me tomorrow..but I think I am goin to faint..the pain is killing me...

tat time when i was sedated, i still can somehow feel below got some struggle lor..when i woke up, they then tell me got problem retrieving on the rite side..but those mainly are the small ones.

usually when u leave care, NING or angela will tell u which day is ET when i was under Dr chua.

In most of ur cases under dr LOH, perhaps CARE leave it to TFC to inform on the arrangement bah.

wendy, if the pain continues, probably can give angela a call.

sometimes i bump into her at my block cos she comes to visit her sister staying above my flat lor.

Dollygal, you super ler, while ER still able to feel the below ... me sedated. KO with snore somemore (according to my DH, and he was very embrassed that time wo..) zzzZZZ
but i never thought ER can be that painful, because i was normal after ER with 13, but was very sleepy la.
i think i need to re-evaluate the process and prepare for the worst / pain.

Hope, diff ppl react to the sedative differently... Some will KO (like me and u), some can feel Abit (like Dollygal)....

Hope, if i can feel it when i m sedated tat means must be quite a struggle there rite...
my gf said she can't imagine leh, the dr doing things below...

Wendy, think you're probably suffering from OHSS now and the bloatedness is causing the pain. I experienced pain after ER too, partly because of the side effects of the sedative which made my stomach churn, and partly because of bloating. I couldn't even lie on my sides cos it was painful to do so. Do take lotsa fluid and clear the hormones from your system. Hopefully you'll feel better soon!

Did my ER at KKH abt 9am, I remember feeling only the pain of the sedative needle on my hand during ER. Vaguely rem them moving me from the Ops room to the resting area. Did not managed to sleep after that, just lie there and rest with the drip. Left about 11am after drinking the milo they gave. Felt ok after that. But can still rem the pain of the needle, really scared of that...

wendy, hope you are feeling better when u wake up. I only retrieved 5 eggs and 3 were fertilized. So transferred 2. So dun worry! You will have. All the best!!!

Good Luck BooBoo!

Dear sisters..the pain was bad..
.. Come to tmc to see dr loh..he give me another type of painkillervn c how it goes..if not better,will need a jab or admission..

Hi ladies - it has been almost 5 months since I posted here !

I decided to follow Dr loh after he moved to TMC - it was crowded but I think slightly better than KK. He recommends that i do my 2nd fresh cycle in Mar/Apr.

I have registered with the fertility centre that is soon moving to Novena.From what I gathered, the short protocal will cost at least 12 to 14k (before medisave withdrawal). Feeling the pinch considering I paid only 1k at KK after medisave and govt grant! Most likely I will try it out there for 2 main reasons - Dr Loh knows my condition well and he's a great doctor, and TMC may culture the blastocyst stage up to 5 days which seems to improve chances.

For those who had followed Dr Loh from KK to TMC, do you have any feedback on the cost and procedure/services so far? Does Dr Loh do the scanning himself before ER.

Luv, feeling much better today. Thanks. Haven taken the meds so Mayb that's y I'm feeling better. I think I will separate the 3tablets to take... I still don't knw when is my ET

BBB, I m also under Dr Loh but this is my first cycle, so I no comments on the cost :p
So far I am happy with the service and the waiting time (compared to KKH) is shorter.

Yes, Dr Loh does all the scanning himself and he also measure our follicles himself.

Sigh... took an HPT today (~10dpo). Had braced myself for a -ve, but still can't help but feel hopeless and defeated. Will a miracle ever happen?

BBB & BBjourney, actaully my 1st Lucrin jab also injected by Dr Loh ler... not nurse SS. maybe during that time he was just shifted in TMC got nothing to do so help me with the injection ..... and i would have to say his patient care is 200% lo... very caring and like to chat alot also la...

Hope, u r making me miss him lots... Sigh...

Luv, 10dpo still very early leh. Like I said, implantation can b from 6-12dpo wor... B patient lah... Ai Zai lah... Hugs

i1BB, thanks for your comforting words! I can only hope that it's too early. But not holding out too much hope lah... Now I really take my hat off to you, how you can be so cool and zen the last time you took an HPT too.

Hope, i totally agree with you on Dr Loh. I also feel that now he hv more time to chat w me unlike when I saw him at KKH. He can remember names somemore...

I getting to like nurse SS more n more. She also v caring and motherly and i can chat with her...

Luv, I wasn't as cool n zen as u imagined me to be... I was so down that day when I took hpt n it turned out negative (as expected)... Still my mood was greatly affected n I didn't talk much that day... But however I still hold on to the wee little bit of hope wishing n praying that a miracle might happen though it didn't lah... But I took it 13pt so the hope is quite minimal, yrs is only 10dpo still early lah! Chillax babe!!! Jia yo!

i1BB,
I just read that u took 3 tablets of progynova at one go which made u sick? Dr.Tan told u to do so? I dunno la, but last time my dr asked me to separate throughout the day and I was totally ok, no side effect wor. If I m not mistaken, one tablet is only 2mg which would cause such a bad side effect ba. Just my opinion la

Ching, ya! KK instructions is take all 3 at one go! My friend just now also told me to separate throughout the day. So I just took one, later ard 9pm I will take 2 & c how. Hopefully no more side effects. Last time when u took, were u with KK?

i1BB, i meant the time you took HPT on CD30. Is that the same one you just mentioned? In any case, we're human after all. Can't help but have emotions rite?
I see other sites with pple reporting +ve HPT on 10dpo, so i tot can try try too mah. heheh...

Luv, ya I took cd30 same as I mentioned... Diff ppl implantation period diff ma... Mayb late implantation leh. Have faith n try to b s zen s u can ya... Jus try

Thanks Ching deary. My friend was with care n care told her to take it separately... KK.... Sigh.... *shake head*

i1BB, thanks! Am trying to be as zen as possible.
Thank goodness for this forum and the sisters like you here. Otherwise I think I would have crumbled the last failure after fresh liao.

Ya... didn't see her around.

Btw, the Do & Don't list apply to before ER and during the 2ww, right?

IS it still necessary/ok to continue taking conceive well during the 2ww?