Silly me, Dr Zou told me before the ideal linning for implatation but i hardly remembered the measurement...

Dun worry too much la BBjourney. must have faith ya.

Hi sisters,

Anyone taking progynova? Was told to take to thicken my lining. Haiz... I have to put off my IVF again due to thin lining. Anyone has such an experience?

BBjourney, my lining today also 13 and dr said it's ok. Last time my lining was 15 and I BFP.

Btw, for HcG shot, they will give us a letter to go to TMC 24 hr clinic. Bring the letter & Pregnyl purchased from TFC and the nurse at TMC will jab for us. We need to have the jab 36 hr b4 OR. Thus arrive at the 24 hr clinic earlier b4 the appointed time.

Wendy, I did not try TTSH. I went to Novena guardian (dont hv) then I went to 2 pharmacies at AMK. Only managed to buy 10 days supply at the 2nd pharmacy at AMK. Dr Loh said my lining not so good leh... he did not mention abt my previous lining measurement except good. den now no good.

Dr Loh said Progynova is for my lining. I read the packing, it states "Hormone replacement therapy for treatment of signs and symptoms of estrogen deficiency due to natural menopause or castration."

Hi kitty

Yes. But last oct. Moh just change the rule.private or govt same policy now
Only 40 years old & @bove then can put 3

Angelxuan, I think if becoz my AF is still here. Dr told me no good leh.

Shortlegged Pig, I just started taking Progynova abt 1 hour ago. :p

Bbjourney..try n check with ttsh..they shld have..I get my aspirin there n it is cheaper..but lining 13mm is gd mah.,what wrg?? Mixed up,,progynova is not contraceptive..is microgyonon,,sorry to confuse..

Babyjourney,

I hv to take from Thurs and six pills a day. Is it the same for u? Its funny that i hv to take to thicken my lining and u eat to thin it.
Anyway, Dr Zou says ideal thickness is ard 10mm but my doc says 7mm onwards is viable.

err. this is very confusing.
BBjourney takes Progynova becasue of her thick linning; and shortlegged takes progynova because of her thin linning? is this a multi-medicine for linning improvement?

which to which la...

BBjourney, try TTSH pharmacy (just opp Novena Specialist Centre) to buy progynova after your next scan appointment. Just walk right into the pharmacy and then at the end on the right little corner, you can ask the pharmacist.

Pig, I took progynova last Dec for medicated FET as my lining became thin after a D&C. Although I didn't succeed but my lining seems to have improved subsequently. I was also taking TCM herbs and acupuncture to help my lining recover.

Bbjourney.,if ttsh don't have you can try sgh or nuh..I am sure they have as they have fertility centre there..but since ttsh do not have fertility centre there..they might not carry this drug..rem to tell dr Jin abt yr case n say what she say n can help..

Btw we can onie knew our lining thru scan ryte? If let's say our lining is not good, it oreadi means we hav to start a new cycle if we were to hv to take progynova or we r sti in e same cycle?

what about if i started my stimulation stage after my 8 weeks of lucrin, then found out that my linning is not "qualified".... what will happened to my stimulation stage? still ER but no ET?

For those who took progynova, did it help to thicken lining? My lining is super thin and i got to put off my IVF till it thickens. Haiz... nv had prob with lining the previous time.

me gog for my 1st blood test after my ET tml at KKH.
will the nurse let me know the blood test results? what kind of results should I be looking at?

I'm at kkh to see dr HH Tan. Wah no need to wait siah.... Appt at 230 n I'm out by 245 woohoo! He's quite young n handsome leh. The nurse just gave me his new card... He's the new head of ivf! Wow... Only a consultant n he's the head liao. Hopefully, he's as promising as dr Loh lor... Bo bi bo bi...

Actually he wanted me to do medicated fet cos I told him my cycle is long but after i told him abt my previous fet he say do natural again. He did a scan for me n said my lining is ok.. But after I come out n think ah... I was wondering if I should try medicated. Since my lining is ok n if I take progynova will it make my lining too thick?

i1BB, i tot you were also jabbing pregnyl on your own b4??

eskimo, since implantation can take place in your natural fet cycle, why don't you give natural fet a try again? Unless you wish to get started sooner and cannot wait for natural cycle timing...

luvnhope,
yep... i think stick with natural better... never know if medicated will mess up my system or not... so since nothing is wrong then just let it be... i was just being fickle minded :p ... hopefully, my mense will be here in a wk or two and i can start!

oh, Dr Tan is the head now. I was guessing if it will be him since Dr Loh left.

eskimobaby, me also with DR Tan. Read from forums that he's quite good looking before I chose which doc. keke.
But I only seen him 3 times. Our first appt when he talk to us for a while and started me on a long protocol. Then during ER & ET.
All the best in whichever you choose to do.

Fou Fou, the first BT after ET should be to test your progesterone levels. If not sufficient, they will give you medication to support cos progesterone is impt in early stages of pregnancy.

luvnhope, yay!

fou fou,
thanks! i guess this is ur first cycle? so u r in 2ww now? all the best for your BT!
He's good looking but i find him a bit rushed even though no many patients today but then only the first appt so dunno him well...

Hi sisters, felt terrible earlier cos I felt giddy. Tot cos not enuf sleep so napped. After nap still giddy, felt nauseous. Tried to puke but cnt n broke out in cold sweat. Forced myself puked a bit n my helper used oil massage for me. Feel better now... I wonder y like that....

I'm taking prognova n aspirin now also cos dr HH tan started me on medicated FET....

Luv I was jabbing pregnly on my own that time during 2ww n the dosage is only very little n jab tummy de. But for trigger jab, it's 10000iu n supposed to b intramuscular jab so I have to go KK 24hr clinic to jab...

i1BB, hope you're feeling better now!
Could it be side effects of the medication? Any chance that you're preggie without you knowing???
Oic, no wonder you could do the pregnyl jabs on your own.

i1bb,

dr tan wanted to prescribe aspirin for me too but i'm allergic to it so i can't take. are you allergic to the medication given? maybe call kkivf to check if u dun get better. or maybe it's becos of ur insomnia and didn't get enuff sleep or it can be flu also. can go see gp if u really feel terrible.

That time after hpt my af arrived ma... Impossible took too early lah... I took on cd30 wor...

I took aspirin before leh... Ok leh... I'm now wondering wld it b the progynova. Cos Yst increased dosage to 3 a day ma

i1BB, so possibly either side effects of the med or you may be coming down with the flu or sthg. Do check with Dr Tan or a GP if you don't feel better yeah?

Thanks luvnhope for the explanation.

Thanks eskimobaby for your well wishes!
I also feel that he's always so rushed. Our first appt was also veri short. During the ER, he was busy with another patient that I waited for 30mins with the sedative injected into my hand. During ET, he also left immediately after the procedure as he seems to be needed elsewhere.
That's my experience. But he's friendly lah, maybe just busy.

Hope,
Raffles Chinese Medicine
Location Level 13,
Raffles Hospital
OperatingHours
Mon - Friday: 08.30am - 07.30pm
Saturday: 08.30am - 05.30pm
Contact
24-Hour Hotline: (65) 6311 1222
Tel: (65) 6311 2388 / 2322
Fax: (65) 6311 2395 / 2136
Email: [email protected]

Angelxuan, we same itinerary today hor... Hehehe... Felt asleep at dr jin's, think today abit drama n feels v tired. Now at home enJoy my strawbeery, milo n dinner while double boiling chicken essence n watching my kdrama

Thanks sister for ur encouragement, i m trying to stay positive. Fighting!!!

BBjourney, yah just relax and do things that make u happy. I just bought a kdrama DVD to watch after ET. Fighting!
btw, did u sign package with dr Jin? I think I have no 缘分 with dr Jin, will just stick to dr zou.

Dollygal..yup..I am at care..I was there ard 11.15.. Think we met there but don't know who we are..heehee..you are with your hb?in fact,there are only a few ppl there so I think you know who I am..heehee..