Wendy,

Your hcg shot experience sounds terrible! looking at your post on thick & long needle, I'm quite sure I also ganna the thick & long needle for my 1st menopur jab in the treatment room. It was unusually painful & bleeding cannot stop till quite a while. The resultant needle hole wound looks bigger. Worst, the syringes & needles for my next menopur jabs were not given to me. I realized when preparing to jab on Sun and had to rush to my friend's place to borrow. Then I saw that my friend's needle is really fine & short and causes no pain & bad bleeding at all. I now worry about the HcG shot.. Is clinic open at night to help administer the HcG jab?

Dollygal, hugs to you. Its indeed not easy for a couple to go thru ivf together. Rest first and jia you.

Hazel, congrats you gave birth to belle! Not sure if you still remember me but I know when I was embarking on ivf, you were also in the forum chat! Enjoy your motherhood!

Thanks snoopy69! Do u remember which 24 hr clinic did u go to? Not sure if any one will do leh.

Wonder if KK 24 hr clinic entertain private patients for HcG jab?

Angel..it is quite ok..sorry if I make you worried..
..was only highlighting in case they give u n bbjourney the same thing that I have...

In fact,jabbing is ok..but just that the needle is too big n thick..just get the short n fine 1 from the phamacy..they have it there..

Angel..I mean need to get a bigger syringe since you need o jab 10000iu pregynl but with fine needles..everything will b fine..coz lucrin syringe is too small to jab that 10000iu..that y I got to jab 5times..instead of 1..hope I not confuse n scared you with it..

But do take note of this..I personally feel v bloated after the hcg jab..only take half portion of my normal dinner..think got to increase my immunocal..

Wendy, u meant well ma.. Im sure the sisters here aren't "scared" lah... They just wanna b well prepared nia... That's yr purpose ain't it... Btw, u jab pregynl which part of ur body? Cos I had mine last time on the butt

Bbjourney, y dnt u check with the nurses or doc on your spotting if it's bothering u... I think it's better to consult them n clear yr doubts abt yr af

I1bb..I jab my stomach..more fats..last round I aso jab stomach..

Bbjourney..today is which day of yr menses,,u r spotting or staining??

Angel.,dr don't know yet..no more apptment till or..only dr Jin knows..she tell me today that I am hyper as I react to the medication even at not high dosage..she ask me to up ew n acupunture can reduce ohss..n I hope so too.,I feel better after the session actually..but after hcg jab,,come back again..eeerrr..

She ask me to think positive n this make my preggy easier too..I hope so too..then I tell her I don't mind kana ohss if I can get preggy again...but according to hb as he is waiting outside,dr Jin seems to b sick le,.she was asking the counter for thermometer to measure her temp..

I1bb..the reason y I didn't wan to jab my backside n thigh is because both my backside n thighs are fat..scared later the fats absorb all the medications instead of the follicles which are supposed to be triggered instead..so stomach nearer n lesser fats too...heehee

Morning ladies...

How about if u r scared of needles? I meant looking et it itself makes u scared n freak.
Does KKH provide e service of injecting for u?

KKH trigger jab is usually at the thigh or butt, never at the tummy... i remember it's becos of some blood vessels thingy...

wendy, why did u have to do ur pregnyl jab urself? i thot it has to be done by nurse cannot do ourselves.

Nurul,
u can go kkh for ur jabs but it's quite a hassle... cos u have to go twice daily and u might have to wait as well cos others are taking blood tests etc... it's much easier to do it urself or get ur hubby to do it for u...

ohhh... now i remember.... the pregnyl jab is suppose to jab into muscle.... that's why it's at thigh or butt.... not tummy....

Ya. Eskimobaby is right. It's supposed to b an intramuscular jab... I was puzzled how come Wendy can jab herself too... Mmmm....

Hope, last night I got insomnia... I managed to sleep only at 4:30am.... N now I wake up liao.... Sigh... Gonna (try to) go back n sleep for awhile more.... I hate insomnia!!! Argh!

Eskimobb..I think because of timing bah..I need to do it at nite due to the 36hrs thingy they have..nite time clinic close no one do it..haha..the nurse just ask me to jab on my own..n dr loh say I am an expert...so pass the medications to me lo..

Last time I aso jab on my stomach too...maybe they think I have muscles in my stomach than fats...haha..just joking...

Dear gals,

I totally have no time to read the forums, hopefully I can read the archives soon!!! Just dropping by to say if you are keen to buy a double boiler to cook yur soups, chicken essence, and even make yogurts, can buy groupon today, $49.90 (original price $69.90).

Morning sisters, dr loh said e bleeding does not usually happened, need to do blood test to check why. Moreover, my linng is thick. Feels like crying~~~~

?? your scanning today is about your linning? does Dr Loh say how to improve the linning from here? BBjourney, JY wo.

hi Sistas, i read somewhere from the net that we should avoid fish after our ET....

"After Ovulation/Transfer avoid Fish: Don't eat sushi or any raw fish. Avoid fish that have high mercury content due to their environment—including swordfish, tilefish, king mackerel, shark, and shell fish"

Went to talk to angela this morning. Those frozen embryos also quality not tat good. Chances not high. She suggest more embryos to choose will b better.
That means we have to do another fresh cycle.
Probably won't do it in sg Cos got restriction to put 2 only.chances is only 50/50. My hsb say dun waste time n $ if so little chance.

Hi sisters..just met Angela..she mention that jabbing of hcg is very impt as it will affect the quality of the egg retrieved too..rem to jab carefully..

Hope and Wendy, today supposed to scan my follicles, den I told Dr Loh i still hvg my af. He said he scan then check for me. After checking he said my lining thick. He remembered when he scan me on day02, my lining is good, dunno why suddeenly like that. He precribed Progynova for me to take. i ran to 3 pharmacy den managed to buy some and I still need to source for more.

Wendy, i just reach home. i dont think i m preggy leh. Lining i think 13. Follicles increase and size between 10-16.

Angelxuan, I am trying to stay positive althou i really feel like crying out loud!!!! Now I oni hope that i can proceed with ER and ET. In the meantime, i hv to continue to jabs. Dr Loh will go thru the result w me on the next scan.

BBjourney, someone told me before that it's possible to get pregnant during stimulation but I personally do not know anyone that did so yet.

Bbjourney..did u try ttsh pharmacy? They might have it..btw,why progynova?.that is a contraceptive pills rite?.if u r preggy u shld not jab yrself anymore..did he mention abt yr previous lining?.thick lining is gd for preggy dear..

Hi Dollygal,
I don't think Sg restrict to 2. If you are using the sg government subsidy, then its restricted to 2. And, doc encourage max 2 as well to avoid the high risk of having triplets. I have a friend who put 2 embryo the for her first IVF and failed. Then, decided to forego the government subsidy and go for 3 embryo to increase the chances as her age is catching up. And, guess what she strike for all 3. As the time goes by she was advice by doc to abort 1 as its high risk pregnancy for triplets. She couldn't decide which one and all 3 are growing healthily. So in the end, she stand firm and insist on keeping all 3. I really admire her guts. Thank god she gave birth to 3 healthy babies. They are slightly prematurely born but healthy. They are about 12 months now. 2 girls & 1 boy.

Angelxuan, I hv been a good girl no dancing at nite during stimulation. Moreover i still hv af. :p

Hope, I also dunno wat is the ideal lining leh. N my AF is refusing to stop!!! faint!