Oh well, I have the KKIVF genetic email (Zzzzzzz ...). He said the mails will be directed to which ever respective doctors it's attention to. I'm outside now. Later reach home will check & post here.

Gosh, I can't control my tears when my nephew & family arrives and calls for his mum  "mummy! Mummy!" at my in-laws place. Had to head to the bathroom and sob quietly.. missing the baby that I lost last Aug. No one else in this extended family knows about my mc other than my parent-in-law and they think little of it. I thought I have gotten over my mc but actually I realized I can never do so. The little heart beat had claimed that he's forever my child, not just an incomplete product of conception..
My DH promised me we will leave by 8pm after giving out Ang Bao... seems so long.. Sorry I rattled on and on.. can't control.. 

新年新希望!hope we will all have our dragon babies!

Dear angelxuan, don't be sad... I know easier said than done.. The pain is felt most intensely by you... I think those who hvnt gone thru mc wld probably not u/STD the amount of pain.. But let's look fwd.. U are trying again next nth right? Jia you! This round, your dream will come true! What will be yours, will be yours.. Take care n happy cny to u n yr family
cheer up!

I'm previously with NUH Prof Wong but result was a BFN.

My friends recommended me to try Dr SF Loh because she got pregnant through him. But I understand he has moved to TMC.

Is anyone with him at TMC now? Does anyone know the charges? I heard that medisave can only be used during ER and ET.

Hi pink, I've put down below the main costs as per stated in the TFC IVF plan:

1st consultation: $160.50
subsequent cons: depend
Scan: $107
Sperm test if not already done: $53.50 (SA) or $155.15 (swimup)
Blood test: cost not stated

Stimulation phase:-
Drugs cost: depend on type & dosage, (note that one of the main costs is on drugs)
Tracking consultation: $80.25
Scanning: $107

Can be deducted by medisave if entitled on egg collection day.

Egg Collection:-
Dr's professional fee: $1070
Anaethetist fee: $300-$350
Embryo lab: $2461
OT & recovery rm: $107
For egg collections exceeding 10 eggs, subsequent every 5 eggs: $267.50

ICSI for 1st 10 eggs: $1070
Subsequent every 5 eggs: $267.50

Embryo transfer:-
Dr's professional fee: $749
Embryo lab: $856
Recovery rm & OT: $107
Assisted hatching (if req'd): $642
Blastocyst: $374.50
Drugs to support potential pregnancy: not stated

Embryo freezing:-
6 mths, non-refundable: $513.60
1 yr, non-refundable: $834.60
Subsequent every 1 straw: $107

There may be other misc expenses.

angel,
it's normal to feel more strongly during festive season... *patpat* the dragon year will definitely be a much better one

thanks for sharing.... wow the scan at tfc is really expensive.... my 4 scans at kkivf to check lining and follicles only cost me total $28 for fet! looks like the fet cost at tfc if just looking at the ET cost will be around 2K and not including the consultation and scans prior to transfer. and the storage is more than twice of kkh! kkh storage only 300+ a year.

luvnhope,
oh dear... hope ur girl is recovering well and that ur maid won't get it.... u take care too... must be a tiring time taking care of ur girl now

Angelxuan...I will have to face it too tonight..haiz..if not for my mc during July...I would be able to bring him to my reunion dinner tonight..do not want to think abt it too..
After reading yr post,I feel for you..we are nevertheless in the same tots,feel n dilemma...

Happy Lunar New Year to all! May the Dragon Year be a better year for us and may all the bad luck or unhappiness be gone with the Rabbit Year!

Gals who r seeing Laoshi, would like to check if her mobile number is the one stated on the website, i.e 9670 0261? So far smsed her twice but there is no response from her so m wondering whether the number is correct or not.

Hi Pink,

Sorry for BFN. Any specific reason for leaving NUH & moving to some other hospital. I will be starting my first round of IVF in Feb with Prof Wong. How was your experience with him?

Thanks AngelXuan!

Hi Siddhi,

No specific reasons to leave NUH. Prof Wong is a very nice and encouraging doctor. The nurses there are very friendly too. Its just that I've been hearing about SF Loh's magic hands but I am still debating whether to go to him or back to Prof Wong. As I have to bear in mind that private hospital are steeper and no govt grant.

Have you gone to the seminar?

Hi Pink, I am going for seminar in Feb 1st week. Was with O & G partners earlier but found Prof Wong more straight forward.He doesnt gives any promises. Moreover, private hospitals are way too expensive. Test which cost S$35 in NUH, costs S$ 90 in O & G. Ovulation injection costs S$70 in NUH where as it is S$ 125 @ O & G, so we decided to move to Prof Wong.

Hi Pink, this will be my first cycle. I went to O & G for IUI and still on 2WW. Keeping my fingers crossed that i dont need to undergo IVF process but we are keeping us open so that we dont waste time in moving to next step. Heard that success rate is high if its before age 30 & I am 28. Have you not kept any embryo frozen?

Dear gals,

It's the Lunar New Year and there's promise of a better year ahead for all of us!!! May you all strike and have an addition to your family during next year's reunion dinner! Never lose faith and keep believing!!!

Jiayou Jiayou Jiayou!!!

Siddhi> you are still very young!
definitely the success rate will be much higher.

I am 33 this Dec 2012.... that shows how much time we have wasted

Sashamama> yes.... haha definitely.... we are in good hands always! Let's hope for the best..and u must take care!!

Saggiegirl, My relative is a IVF specialist in India. She says 35 years of age is considered good time to achieve fertility. So dont worry dear, u still have 3 good years and I am sure we will reach our goals soon. Keep faith in God always

hi girls,

i'm starting on my 2nd FET. currently still taking my 20iu daily Lucrin shots. the thing is my period stopped after a few days but yesterday after a week of Lucrin it came back. is this normal? i can't remember if the nurse mentioning about this. wanna call the clinic but it's cny and clinic is close. a bit worried :/

LuvNhope
I'm on medicated FET. Lucrin is to supress my menses. i think i will tahan a bit more coz 25th i will need to go to clinic for E2 blood test.

Haha LuvNhope I'm a hokkien. But mum is Cantonese. I'm well versed in both dialects.. U can read 龍種發in hokkien n Cantonese... Lolx

I dun know y I feel my heart beat feels heavy since evening. It happened before during stimulation stage but now I'm in 2ww. Wonder why....

Dollygal~ I had well balanced meals (i tried to at least have veggie/fish everyday), drink plenty of water, took some brazil nuts, no tofu/soya products/minimum stress/no squatting and heavy lifting(ask hb to help if possible)/rest/fruits to ease constipation etc..

see my detail list here

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/6455477.html?1323843731

oh and hb and i didn't have BD since the injection stage..

How many days are you into your 2ww now?

Dear pink, you are most welcomed.

Hi Eskimobaby, cost at TFC really much higher than KKIVF. I remembered spending only less than $200 in cash for ICSI in KKIVF (excl. embbies freezing & insurance); the rest from medisave & govt subsidy. Now have to be prepared to fork out a few thousand dollars in cash & forgo govt subsidy.. Heart pain financially but I & DH decided not to go back to govt hospital anymore and we trust dr Loh a lot.

Wendy, hope your reunion dinner went well. Doing any visiting these 2 days?

Dear pink, you are most welcomed.

Hi Eskimobaby, cost at TFC really much higher than KKIVF. I remembered spending only less than $200 in cash for ICSI in KKIVF (excl. embbies freezing & insurance); the rest from medisave & govt subsidy. Now have to be prepared to fork out a few thousand dollars in cash & forgo govt subsidy.. Heart pain financially but I & DH decided not to go back to govt hospital anymore and we trust dr Loh a lot.

Wendy, hope your reunion dinner went well. Doing any visiting these 2 days?

Hi Dollygal
U can try take some durian fr day 4-10.. 2-3 seeds a day to aid in implantation.. Of course drink more water to prevent heatiness..;) take double boil chicken stork every 2-3 days once can help too.. Jiayou to u..

Hi cock cock
All the best to ur coming hcg bt.. Bfp on the way..;)

Wish all gals here can graduate fr this thread by this year n hv a healthy bb by next year.. Huat ah!! ;)

Hi Dollygal
U can try take some durian fr day 4-10.. 2-3 seeds a day to aid in implantation.. Of course drink more water to prevent heatiness..;) take double boil chicken stork every 2-3 days once can help too.. Jiayou to u..

Hi cock cock
All the best to ur coming hcg bt.. Bfp on the way..;)

Wish all gals here can graduate fr this thread by this year n hv a healthy bb by next year.. Huat ah!! ;)

Durian is out of the question until my parents are b as come from holiday cos he hates it.
This time my 2ww, the only difference fm last few 2ww. That I can so much more.
Can drink chicken essence??

Durian is out of the question until my parents are b as come from holiday cos he hates it.
This time my 2ww, the only difference fm last few 2ww. That I can so much more.
Can drink chicken essence??