Ya, if you are worried, y don't u go to hospital and check? It plays to be extra safe.

Maybe u shld monitor a while more and see if it still happens. As long as it is brown, I think it is still fine. Just do more bedrest and don't worry too much abt it as your mood will affect your mental healthbeing.

I've been on Lucrin and will be starting on puregon tml.
My AF ended on Sun but still see reddish brown discharge till now. Is this ok? I forgot to ask when I went for scan on tues. they just told me scan ok and blood test ok so ask me start injecting puregon tml.
Any advise?

How many wks preggy are u now? Better to c dr else during CNY difficult to find gynea.
When I had my second boy, I was spotting from 5months, tot it was ok cos someone will says they know or read somewhere that spotting ok if brown stain (which is what I had). So I didn't care much and continue with normal routine. In the end, I delivered my boy at 29wk only 1.45kg. He's now ok, but his hospital bill in NICU costed my about $60k and imagine the stress and anxiety post delivery when dr says 50/50% chance of survival...so dun play play

Wendy, sorry for late reply. Went to koonzz last night liao.

I'm 32. My menses are quite regular. Got quite bloated in the first week after ET. Looked 4 months preggie then! But other than that, still alright.

Luvnhope..u r 32 this yr?.same as me..
think you have mild pcos..how much puregon you are on last time?.

Coolcool, thanks for sharing.. i married even later, at age 38! altho i know age is not to my favour, somehow i have always assumed that pregnancy will come to me naturally like most women.. alas, proven wrong... let's JY in this journey!

Qing, how u now? better take care and rest well ok?

Ching, i1BB, Angelxuan, cock cock - I did accu with Dr Jin at Raffles Hospital. Hehe. Sorry as I rarely log in here so any questions just feel free to PM okie? I did it because I felt very relaxed after the first time and was able to get a good nap out of the session too.

Hi Wendy, I don't suffer any of these from taking egg whites, just v turned off by it.. Did u eat raw? May not be "safe" to eat raw... Actually, I find eggs w dirty.. Ever notice the chicken shit on shelf? Must wash first..

Hi cockcock..I never eat raw le..half boil..wash before eating n mostly eat at ya kun..have been rushing to toilet after taking egg white..haiz..

Yo LuvNhope, I still dnt knw when I wanna do my FET leh... Sianz... My af shd b due in 10days time if it doesn't go haywire... Dnt knw if I shd use this af or a month more

Wendy dear, jus so call gotten over the heartbreak I had on 29 dec on the bfn... So fast wanna jump back into the dreadful 2ww.... 怕怕leh....

I1bb..sometime is timing issue lo..maybe lunar mth u will get preggy?.coz different yr different luck..
..did dr tan say to go ahead..?.if he say can..why not?.u r on short cycle too?

Wendy, I'm doing medicated frozen embryo transfer... Using up my last two snow babies. For FET dr tan say no nd q. Can start anytime I wan

I1bb..I think I am those kan cheong type lo..feel that no time to waste n age is catching up for me ..I had my mc during July,did my fet during early nov n wanted to start a fresh on early dec..but my dr ask me to rest..he tell me this..Wendy,you went thru too much,I am afraid u can't handle well if u fail again so soon..I find that you went thru too much..you are my top 3 customer who pay the most n top few who went thru the most and I find u pitiful..

Sad rite..at that point,I think I am hopeless lo..even my dr say so..I feel that I can handle it well bu he doubt lo..sound desperate but yet can't start..inam impatient lo..can't wait type..
..if you feel that yr body is ok n yr af come twice Liao,shouldnt b problem to start..but most importantly..u must b mentally prepared...
have faith n hope in yrself..

Wendy, 29dec I tested bfn. 30 dec my af arrived. I'm waiting for my next af which shd b due in 10days time n I'm worried my body didn't rest enuf. Im also rather kan cheong given the fact that im 37 le

Tmr morning is my et.. kind of worry now whether m I mentally n physically ready or not..
I haven't tell my boss I will b away for ivf. I think he will faint cos my So called backup teamate always mc or on leave during my last 2 cycle.n now she is pregnant again resting at home..

I1bb,
I understand the 'sianzzzzzz' part after seeing Dr Tan. Me also feel the same although he told me not to worry. If I don't succeed this round, I'll go NUH prof Wong already (Prof Wong is the head right?). Hubby kept insisting I go NUH.

Don't be disheartened about not being able to do the lap. Like what the rest of the ladies here said, it may be a good thing actually. Each lap we go for can potentially reduce our ovarian reserve. So unless there's a real need for it, better to skip it. I went for it partially because I was getting excruciating pain during menses which was getting worse as the months pass.

As for your FET, just go with your heart. Do whatever u feel at peace with. Are u ready for it? If not, waiting for the next round is just a mth away. Cheer up k ...

I hv progressed v fast - from being optimistic to now v pessimistic
hv been having bad dreams.. This morning, my body temp drop further.. It has followed a downward trend for past few days... I know this pattern all too well.. If by tomrw it drops again n below a certain body temp, I know my AF will be coming soon... I m so so upset n can't help crying...

Hi Ladies, I was devastated too when I had to abort my first IVF on last Dec due to no embryo to be transfered. I've also known the fact that my chance to conceive is very low due low ovarian reserve. I've slowly picking up and tell myself not to give up. When there is a hope, there is a chance..Keep on hwaiting

To all sistas here, please stay healthy and stay positive... I'm sure with our perseverance, god will answer our prayer soon... I wish everyone to be blessed with good health and wealth in this new year... May your dreams come true... Happy Lunar New Year!

LuvNHope> we are of the same age.

I married at 30 (on my 30th bday) and hubby is same age as me.

Hope this dragon year will bring us a baby...although i know it is very very difficult...thinking of injections, medications, ET, FET etc ....

Dear dee, thanks for your kind words. Yeah, after hearing from u gals here, I reckon that a lap might do more harm then good to my womb. Will abort the idea for now (anyway not that I want it now dr tan will accede to my request). Haha. For FET, I am still thinking about it as to when to do. I'll probably start thinking abt it after CNY (next tues). Meanwhile enjoy first. Hehe

Dear cockcock, u really shdnt have taken yr bbt cos it really will just stress u up. Pls try not to think too much first cos positive vibes & staying stress free r Really VERY impt u knw..if u dnt get restful sleep, it's not aiding in your situation now cos sleep is rather impt for everything to work well... U r obviously too stress up abt this gal... Try to Chill ya... Just relax, throw everything behind u n enjoy the CNY first... Wait for BT to reveal the results ya...

Dear Ms Dandelion, glad to hear from u again. Ya I believe we all will persevere n hold on to the faith... It's just that sometimes we r Abit worn out n tired in the mind thus faith shaken Abit.. Haha...

Dear sisters, does anyone know if taking wheatgrass is good for us in ttc??

Cockcock..don't get too worried abt body temp...when I get preggy during my 1st ivf,my body temp wasn't high too n I bfp...what is yr body temp now?.

hi i1BB, yes, pls scold me and kick my ass! my imagination is running wild and i getting v emo! this nagging fear is always at the back of my mind.. all too familiar and i sort of expect to see it happening again... i know this is not good, but i cant help it... now i just pray that bbt stays or increase!! i am trying to visualise happy thots, of me being with my baby finally, and where to put the cot etc... but fear, anxiety and worry seem to be winning the upper hand... where is my faith and confidence?! come out now! btw, if u are starting FET, my personal view is, good to let your body rest a while first and meanwhile "tiao" your body... yes, i read that wheatgrass is good for egg..

thanks wendy.. today reading is 36.6 or 36.5.. (once hit 36.4 or below, that's when my AF will come).. but my problem is i took my bbt at diff time when i wake up everyday.. so the timing is not consistent.. thinking maybe i shd heed i1BB's advice and stop taking completely...

dear Dandellion, sorry to hear your story... i am glad you are not giving up.. have your tried tcm? i think good to try tcm to tiao your body... does your hubby hv any "problems"? if yes, gd to get him to tiao as well... quality of embryo is dependent on both sides.. altho western doc said "no", the tcm believes male factor equally impt...

cock cock ah, i wanna knock yr head liao! taking bbt at diff times of the morning BUAY ZUN one leh! Alamak!u r causing unnecessary stress on yourself lah.... ai yo

Cockcock..yr reading will differ and not accurate when it is taking at different time of the day,dear...last time when I get preggy..my temp is only 36.77.. Not high too n worse I was in the hospital...so just stay on there n nit get stress up,,I know it is not easy but I am sure you can...

Everyone in the forum have come to so far resorting to doing ivf..in fact,ivf is not a physical torture but a mental 1..since we can tahan until so far..I am sure you can make it...hold it there n jy jy k

You will never be alone here in the forum...

is it really so buay zun? i always did that... i thot only a bit of deviation? it rightly predicted my monthly AF leh... but thanks for scolding, u made me laugh!

Ya I agree with Wendy! We sisters here, r EXTRAORDINARY STRONG WOMEN! 能他人所不能! Im proud of myself in a way...although if given a choice, I wldnt want this "label" of extraordinary strong women lah...just an ordinary one will do. Lolx... Not being able to conceive easily like any other ordinary women is already bad enough and when we go thru IVF and if we encounter setback(s) and failure(s), it is like 在我们的伤口上撒盐...but nevertheless, we still continue to persevere and fight on... fall down pick ourselves up and cheong again!

To all sisters! SALUTE! Gambete! 2012 will be a better year for all! Huat ah!

cock cock, I wan to knock your head again! (*joking no offence ya).... YES IT IS BUAY ZUN if u take BBT at diff times of the morning. BBT MUST be taken at same time of the morning. I used to set alarm clock on weekends at 8am to take my BBT last time cos I wake up at 8am in the mornin on weekdays ma...everyday must consistent same timing & u cannot get out of bed hor...eyes open pop thermometer in and take...

ai ya, jus throw the thermometer away lah! I dnt take now also....so stressful

i1BB, u never fail to make me laugh! thanks! i really sua gu and didnt know... really appreciate v much! like that all my previous records not so "zun" and can throw away to avoid further confusion and stress right?

like to wish you and all the sisters here good health, good mental strength, good eggs, good embryos, good lining, good body conditions, good $$$, in the hands of good doctors and nurses, and, most importantly, a dragon baby this year! and then, our children shall be best of friends

Dear Cock Cock, ya. Chuck them all into the rubbish bin! including your thermometer if u so fancy...lolx

thanks i1bb.. i really will stop measuring! really no point and end up so stress yet cant change the outcome! but wont throw away the thermometer lah. still can use it to measure if got fever or not.. i will tuck it away somewhere...

i1BB, glad to know you're sunny and showering us with your humour again
Yeah, take a break and enjoy the coming CNY. We jia you together..

cock cock, yeap...I'm not giving up yet
So far, hubby still in good condition..
. Before started my first IVF, both hubby and myself have been seeing TCM at Marine Parade for 3 months. Now, I'm seeing Dr. Zou hoping that acupuncture can help to improve my egg quantity and quality. My last fresh, only managed to retrieve 5 eggs. 2 fertilized but stop growing on the 2nd day after ER. AMH 2.2 despite I'm only 33. I hope to see some improvement after 3 months of TCM..finger crossed

Agree with wendy and i1BB, BBT may not be accurate if it is taken at different time of the day. So don't be too stress up yeah..
Take good care.

cock cock,
Yeah, agree with i1BB that you shld stop taking BBT! Since taking temp won't change the outcome, and only gives you added stress, why not get rid of it?

Girlgirl,
Hey, hi five! Actually i'm gonna be 33 this year lah, just in denial and keep to 32 as long as my b'day not here yet, hahahhah...

i1BB,
My Jan AF came yesterday. Phew! While I'm not glad to see it, at least it seems like my cycle is still regular. Will monitor ovulation this cycle and hopefully all things normal.
Agree with the rest. Start your FET when you feel ready and comfortable.