Cock cock, like what u say lor.. It's very difficult to keep ping Chang xin.... Extremely difficult... Keep telling ourselves dnt think too much cannot think too much but yet end up mind still cnt help worrying and thinking... That's y I Everytime tell u, try yr best.. Cos I knw it's not easy... Hugs.. Hope u can have a good night's sleep tonight and sweet sweet dreams... 一觉到天亮

Hello i1BB, Ching & Angelxuan

i1BB >> thanks! got your pm. you got the CW for being the first to message me
Just replied you.

Ching >> thanks! Hehe graduated from this forum last end Jul :p Popped in to spread some more bb dust and also to share the good stuff

Angelxuan >> thanks! haha. success story ah... mm I know this is probably overrated, but lots of rest, do what makes you happy and think positive and happy thoughts. For me, I visualized me and baby a lot...I spent time with my 11 mth old godson then who made me very happy and I tried not to think too much about bt during the stressful 2ww. get enough sleep if you can too! I also went for accu during my first and last day of potential implantation to aid some blood circulation and for relaxation purposes (they do the whole body, so when they poke on the head, I relax almost immediately). Hehe You can check with tanny baby too..she went to the same one

i1BB >> I did short protocol too, and don't be sian because your lining will grow faster towards near ER day... just take one day at a time and keep yourself happy & occupied. Watch comedies, laugh a lot. It helped relax me too

I1BB,
Dun be so negative! U r still better than me... My next fresh will be my 5th fresh leh....
We hv to stay strong to achieve our goal!!!! Let's jia you together!
Hv faith in dr.tan!!! Hv confidence in ur FET!

thanks i1BB... yes, 心有余而力不足 right? i am someone who needs to be in control of things and situation.. this is beyond my control and i dont like it at all.. dont stay up too late ok.. start resting early to build up good hormone... i say only, i am a "night owl", cant sleep early.. take good care!

Dear kimmy, I replied you!! Really thanks a million... I'm doing medicated FET next month
did u go to dr Jin at raffles for accu? I wonder for FET can go dr Jin there or not...

Ching, I worry I dnt have the money to continue my IVF journey if i really exceed three tries
sorry for my negative vibes... Demoralized after seeing dr tan

Cockcock, I'm like u!!! Nite owl! It's so diff to sleep early leh!!

Dear i1BB,
I myself been thru 3 laps. First time is for my endometriosis cos the gynae think it might be cancerous after a certain test. Second time is cos I have a 5cm by 5cm by 5cm blood cyst IN my ovary and it might burst any moment and if pregnant, will be dangerous. Third time is just last year when I failed my 1st fresh and doc suggested stitching down my ovaries cos my uterus expanded so much that my ovaries are too high up.

All the 3 times have to do lap cos really bo bian. If I have a choice, will really rather not do. It is really 开刀, after-effects are not as mild as ER.

I echo the rest that it is a good thing that you don't need to go for lap. You'd need to be on MC and IVF need to delay. It is very invasive and if the surgery is not done well, might injure your womb instead of make it better. I think my surgeries have affected my womb instead of helping it, for my case.

So don't worry about Dr Tan's diagnosis and have confidence in your FET ya? Jiayou Jiayou Jiayou!!!

I did my er today at care with Dr Paul. My right ovary was behind the uterus So he din manage to extract all out. Left small ones behind.though I was put to sleep I can feel the action below like lots of struggling.
Manage to have 21 embryos.
But this time I was on long protocol, I had more side effects during stimulation like giddiness, bloated, super thirsty..
I have never feel So cramped as compared to last 2 fresh cycles. Not even when af comes..
Will b doing Et this Friday morning..

Point taken sashamama. I will have to c how it goes for my fet n really pray hard

Hi dolly gal, wow! 21 is quite a lot! Is this better than your last 2 fresh? All the best for your coming ET this Friday ya... Rest well

Dollygal,
21 follicles is a lot! Make sure you eat your eggwhites to reduce the bloatness, also drink Gatrode and plenty of water ....

All the best to your ET!

i1BB, i agree with Sahsa. Lap can do more damage to our womb instead of helping it. image that you have to cut open your womb and stitch it back.... the womb is already not prefect.... not to mentione the healing time and the delay of IVF... *sigh*
but, JY wor.

Wendy,
I hv sent you an email.

i1BB, dont think too much abt the appt w Dr TanHH and i do agree with the Sashamama and Hope.

Qing and Kimmy, congrats!!! Grabbing your baby dusts.

AF not here, 2 days late. Urine test indicates I'm not pregnant. Now it's all about waiting for AF and gearing up for IVF, my first one ever. Mixed feelings.

Hi Kimmy, thanks for sharing
presume your edd is mar/apr? That's very soon, so exciting! Which TCM dr did you go to for acupuncture after ET? Is it Dr Jin at Raffles?

Yday forget to congrat kimmy! Many congrats kimmy! U know we all here are looking to u with much envy
take good care! wow, going to be a mum very soon!

last night I can't sleep well again
this time, my whole dream was abt this forum n all the exchanges here. This morning took my body temp n it dips.. I worry if dip further means my AF coming soon... Pls don't come! Little embbies, pls JY n work hard! You shd stick firmly to my uterus by now... Hang on tight!!

Cockcock, stay positive, watch more funny dramas or movies. I find that measuring body temp is v stressful. I also did not sleep well last nite, today wake up feeling sleepy and my eyes feels hot n "sep-sep".

Cock2, must JY wor.
i remember Dr Yu & the nurse (SGH) told me once the embbies transferred into our womb no one to protect our embbies but ourselves. Hence, your embbies needs your positive egegy now! must JY and be strong!

Cock cock,
Dun think too much.. Try to do something to distract yourself... Must stay relax....

Kiki,
Which hospital are you with? No need to use HPT la... Just wait for one more day for BT... Waiting for your babydusts..hehe

Ching,

I'm with KKH, under Dr Jerry Chan. Hoping for the best although the chance are quite low
Right now just trying very hard to keep my mind off tomorrow's BT by playing with my dogs.

Cock cock, Kiki, dollygal > Jia you! Do whatever that makes you happy in 2ww, even if it's just one day left. Watch those DVDs that are happy and lively, it really helps

I1BB, I was searching for an article on dhea that dr Loh passed me last year. It is about a study done by the human reproductive centre in NY. The study shows that there is beneficial effects on eggs nos and grade for women with diminishing ovarian reserve and undergoing fresh ivf cycle after consuming DHEA for around 17+ weeks. However, some women might not benefit from DHEA. But never try, never know. Do get your AMH checked. Of course hope you will BFP from FET next month!
In the meanwhile, put yesterday's consultation behind you and focus on preparing yourself for FET. Jia you!

Tk q sisters. I will not think too much on my apt with dr tan Yst. Will probably just move forward n take a step at a time. Dr tan ask me do what I follow lor. I too didn't sleep very well last night. Kept dreaming of pregnancy etc. this is really a sign of ttc stress. Damn. I really must try not to b so 执着.

Cock cock, dnt take bbt lah! I didn't take bbt at all during 2ww n pls dnt try hpt too! It will only stress u further.

Angel, Tks for helping me read up on dhea. I guess I really belong to those that doesn't benefit from dhea ba. After FET I will ask dr tan to check my AMH. Now if I ask, later he say me again. Say do FET first lah... Zzzz

Mama leen, hugs. Dnt worry abt IVF ya. Here all the sisters can help to answer whatever doubts u have in mind de. JY

Got a question here.....for those who are working, what does your boss think abt you doing IVF? Do they make "noise" when you ladies go on MC for 2ww?

Hi Kiki gal my boss appears to b ok n supportive but on the other hand still Abit displease abt the fact that I've gotta disappear for two weeks

Just worried.....if this time not successful then may need to take another 2 more weeks of HL in future, dunno how my boss will react

I took twice. N not successful. He was not happy I have to keep taking.. Can tell one.. So I resigned. Cos I dnt need such negativity to wear me down further. Anyway if first fresh cycle fails *touchwood & u got balance frozen embbies, u can go for FET n for FET, KK usually gives 3-4days mc nia. If u request from dr with a very ke lian face, dr may allow u take 2 weeks HL. But then again for FET, there's really no need to take 2weeks off work de. U off and at home actually makes it worse, days hard to pass n u will tend to think more...

phew....i tot FET also need to take 2 weeks.....only 3-4 days mc still ok for me.....one load off my mind liao
.....ya.....been thinking abt work these 2 weeks.....dread the amt of work that I need to clear after CNY

For fresh cos got ER ma (egg retrieval) n u undergo GA, n also cos of the jabs, doctor scared we might Kenna OHSS so give longer period for us to rest. FET no need de

thanks to all the dear sisters here! i just back from facial... tons of housework to be done but me just dont want to move... yawn yawn... maybe i know now why i cant sleep late and wake up early everyday.. coz i want to know my BBT! now that i started, diff to stop leh...

kiki_gal, all the best to you for your BT tomrw! we all rally behind you and await your good news...

kiki_gal> relax and i wait for ur good news

today my boss again highlighted the issue of my potential long MC ... %$#@ ...give me black face while he say 'just update me on the confirmed dates".... @#$%... feel like resigning. But with me resigning, means really no $$ for a baby..

hi cock cock, you transferred 3 embryos? Is this your first fresh? How come you can transfer 3? When I did my first FET I can only transfer 2. I am same age as you and did not have government grant. May be they considered my first fresh cycle as successful cos I BFP but later miscarraige?

saggiegirl, tell him you are responding to govt's call for more babies... stat board is part of civil service right? skin thick thick and dont care whether he happy or not.. as he said, "just update him" only wat.. easy, u can do that

cock cock> he machiam like give me TL look lor...(no wonder his own baby son every night give him trouble...:p...sorry to be mean)......

i told him liao...i will disappear frequently like those angels...poooffff and i am gone...LOL

hi coolcool, this is my second fresh cycle.. first cycle only 1 emmbie and not successful... this round, got 6.. was only informed there and then that can trf 3 given my age and past failure.. but trf 3 embbies no govt subsidy (though i am still eligible at the point of ET).. doc considered me 39 (i cld be wrong, but she gave me impression that 39 can still take the risk?).. anyway, i think its based on case-by-case basis... mind if i ask? how is your progress now?

agree with cock2. when i transferred my FET with 3 embbies, i was 40; Dr wasn't really concern about my age factor too... so i guess this is really a case by case basis ...
hmmm... but i was thinking that will Doctor justify this by our body build? ie, M-size body build is okay to put more embbies....

hi cock cock and hope,
in my impression if you are over 37 and have had 1 failed attempt, you can choose to trasfer 3. So when we were going to do FET, we had hard time thinking of how many to transfer. But in the end, I was only allowed to transfer 2. May be they don't consider my fresh as failed one cos I got BFP.
For allowing to transfer 3 embbies at >37 yrs, I think they consider the age factor. Cos we have not much time left and the success rate is low.

Cock cock,
I started seeking fertility treatments one yr after marriage. I married late at the age of 36. After I failed IUI four times (wasted so much time here), I did my first IVF in June 2011. 10 eggs retrieved, 9 matured, 7 fertilized. 6 out of 7 are in good grades and one in satisfactory grade. BFP but found out bb had no heartbeat at week 11 so had to do D&C. Did first FET with 2 embbies (day 4 compact stage, good grade) in Nov 2011 and it failed. Now I am preparing my body (taking TCM herbs, conceive well, folic acid, doing exercise, etc) for next FET (probably in March or April). I am thinking of transferring of the remaining 3. When is your BT day? All the best for you.

Hi qing,
I read it is quite common to have spotting during pregnancy as long as the blood is not red. Brownish clot is old blood.
Better to rest more and don't walk too much.