hugs to i1BB

i1BB, hugz.. when are you scheduled for mFET? Since your SIS is normal, your womb should be ok wor.. probably better not to do lap coz it's invasive. For mFET, there will be no ovulation as progynova tablets will be consumed.. that's why clearing blockage not applicable here.. For next fresh, maybe consider seeking 2nd opinion?

Baby journey, is there any initials for ovarian reserve test result? Eg. FSH, LH

Angel, second opinion as in go other hospital?

i1BB, bbjourney, yah that's the BT done on either 2nd or 3rd day of menses - can check ovarian reserves. I'm planing to do that test next month.

i1BB, is your menstrual cycle regular? If yes, then you shouldn't have PCOS.. that's what I understand.

Hi i1BB, for checking ovarian reserve one has to undergo Anti Mullerian Harmone test. It is done on Day 2 of periods. Hope you got it done. I am with Prof Wong @ NUH and before even starting IUI & IVF he asked me to undergo. Keep up the Faith. God Bless all of us.

LuvNhope, I dnt recall him telling me... When I reach home I type out my result here ok... N if any sisters here can help me interpret

Angel, ya my af regular.

Thks siddhi, I go home check my results... So the initial shd b AMH I reckon? Lolx

i1BB, can consider Dr Sadhana if you want to stay in KK. She has 10+ more years of experence than Dr hh Tan.

Here's a link regarding hormone tests on menses day 3 and what the levels tell, which I googled. According to my TCM dr, the most ideal range for FSH is 5-6 mlU/ml on menses day 2 or 3.

http://www.earlymenopause.com/tests.htm

Progesterone, serum 3.39 [nmol/L]
FSH 5.5 [IU/L]
LH 1.41 [IU/L]
Prolactin, serum 9.33 [6.98-32.94 ug/L]
Estradiol, serum 212 [pmol/L]

Hello fellow sisters.

Sorry for my random posting. Just wanted to shootout that I've a twin-pack conceieve well (2 boxes) to give away. Expiry date is Sep-12. Interested parties, please just PM me and let me know your addy (I'd need you to pay for postage (est. $1.50 - $2) or you can come pick up from me at central location.

Here's sending all of you lots of baby dust this dragon year okay? Have faith and try to keep positive thoughts (it really helps!).

i1BB, you can do AMH test anytime of your cycle, don't have to restrain to day 2 or 3.

I've booked an appointment to do blood test to check for both my AMH and GH (growth hormones) level after CNY. Need 1 week to have the report at TFC.

Hi sisters

Can someone here let me know the contact number for Dr Zou? Want to go for accu while waiting for next cycle in March.

I1bb..did u get hyper when u did yr 1st fresh?. Normally for ppl who had pcos,the risk of getting hyper is there cum there will be more follicles retrieved during er..i get pcos n get severe ohss and retrieved 20

In fact,I think dr tan made the right decision le..coz if do lap,it will delay yr ivf session..if u have no prob with yr womb..no point doing or cleaning it coz ivf don't required our tubes to be unblock...he suggested medicated coz it is easier to control too n this shows you still have chance...let's jy together k
Don't be so sianz....

Wendy, no hyper at all lor... Sigh... My sis was done in June 2010 n I'm really sceptical with my womb condition ma so tot do lap can check n clean inside... Medicated easier to control I know...

I1bb..but honestly..Lucky no hyper lo..never gd too be..eeerrrrr..keep eating eggs ..damm disgusting lo..tink chicken owe me a lot in previous life..haiz...

But during scan,did dr ever mentioned you have lots of follicle??

Wendy, u referring to fresh cycle do that kind of scans ah? No leh.. Nurse say I have 10follicles during my second fresh but only retrieve 6

I1bb..ok coz during my day 2 menses,I did a v scan,dr tell me I am pcos coz I have 30+ follicles at both ovaries.. So will get hyper,but I took egg white after I hyper,so too late Liao coz by then can't eat n pee..bloated Liao..u did such scan during day 2??

i1BB, do AMH test to know yr reserve. My FSH is ok but my AMH is low. I ask Dr Tan for DHEA he also say not proven, but I told him never mind, I want to try. So, he prescribe for me. he told me my dosage will be high during Stim cos of my previous poor response... Can't wait till Apr...

Tub, I believe you shld be able to go back to work on Thur. I did mine on 23 Dec and back to work on 28 Dec..but dun stress and walk slowly.

Wendy, not sure leh. Din do day 2 scan b4. I had 15 follicles after a week of low stim. Tho eventually after two weeks stim, I had 26 eggs. What does that sound like?

For short protocol, I did a day2 scan but nothing was mentioned by the nurse except lining 3mm.... Zzz

Mc> to request for AMH test I think I can only request after my FET ba...if it fails again...

I would also love to try saizen lor even though it's not proven but dr tan refuse leh

Thanks AngelXuan! i most probably will start going to a 2-3 of the recommended tcm (after cny) & see which im comfortable with after hearing their views on my situation

tub, thanks for the info! good luck for your lap tomorrow. dun worry about work now & just take a good rest after your lap

Sarah & all sisters, lets Jia You!

i1BB, i think Dr Tan knows whats best for u now so since he suggest u to do FET & not lap now, have confidence that it will be good news this round so dun be xian k
by the way, what is saizen?

cock cock, try not to worry about anything & just relax now. i understand its difficult as i too was very anxious over the slightest symptom/reaction during my first fresh cycle but realised it really worsen the situation. So 'fang(4) qing(1) song(1)' and wish you all the best

hi i1BB, u must not give up! sayang u... i think your FSH reading is v good.. (mine is 10.3!) i oso think u probably dont need saizen (as i shared previously, it didnt work for me)... dont become your own "doctor" and replace dr TanHH with your own diagnosis loh, haha.. so, u can start FET soon! yes! hope is coming, JY JY

LuvNhope, thanks for your encouragement... i will try to relax.. i hope tonight can at least get a good peaecful sleep (not those kind of disturbed sleep and kena woken by various dreams) @.@

Bbproject, saizen is a kind of growth hormones jab...

Cockcock, I knw.. I knw I shdnt b my own doctor... Sigh.. I guess I'm really desperate cos if FET fails, 3rd fresh will b my final try le... Cnt help but worry... Sigh

thanks BBproject! in my heart, i oso know must relax and have "ping chang xin".. but in reality, very difficult.. and i scare my AF come before BT! i think i dont need to describe further, and all of u here will understand... hope to succeed this round.. i am 40 in feb!!!

i1BB, dont think so far ahead.. who knows? it may work this time