Girl girl: if u can, like I paid for my own consultation fee. Then use my DH medisave for deduction. Haha. Like that I can chose my own Dr. Then I am happy with.

Anyway only appt at clinic D got Subisdy. When referred to IVF centre is private then u choose Dr.

Can I check with you when do we have to start taking brazil nuts? Im starting my 2nd fresh cycle soon and would like to know if we need to eat anything special during the cycle (mine is long protocol).

HI Babyjourney,

Thanks so much for the reply. The Dos and Donts is during stimulation phase and 2ww?

I'll try and update my details tonight as my office pc doesnt allow me to input any data.

Shortlegged Pig,
this is also my first fresh cycle. I think the Dos n Donts can be followed before and during the stimulation phase and 2WW.

Dear Sisters, Pls correct me if I am wrong. :p

Sarah.. jia you! I guess we can only do what we can to maximize the chances. Hopefully one day all factors are correct (天时地利人和). Actually my lining is still thin after D&C so logically I think IVF and mFET is my only way to conceive again. Nonetheless, I still hope for miracle, lol!

Hi shortlegged pig and bbjourney, can also drink red bean soup during both stimulation & 2ww. It's good for lining. For the egg whites, need to take alot of them during stimulation. I stopped eating the egg whites after ER coz so sick of them lol.

Did any sisters continue taking egg whites during 2ww?

shortlegged pig (aiyoh, why call yourself this name? i a bit pai sey to call u like that), i u/std how u felt... my first ivf only 1 usable embbie (out of 8 eggs), nothing to freeze.. this round, with tcm and eating stuff like egg whites, i got 10 eggs, of which 6 usable.. its a remarkable improvement for me! but dont say too early, dont know if i will succeed this round.. my BT is next fri, and i am so nervous! have been having dreams about implantation and stuff... cant sleep well

hi angelxuan, i also stop taking egg whites after ET... made me feel like throwing up... some sisters can eat 10 per day and i really salute them... me took abt 2-3 per day.. yucks!

Angelxuan, I also hope for miracles or luck so since im waiting for FET, just take this time to trying although i know chances are low. Will still "work hard" on fertile period. So that every cycle got HOPE that I might be SUCCESS! hahahaha....

Cock Cock, I took 6 per day then, 2 for each meal.. hard boil, soft boil or pan fried.. After a few days really YUCKS! Response also improved compared to 1st attempt, probably also contributed by other preparations.

thanks sarah, do i still hv to take them now? at first i took hard boil eggs.. then read somewhere that fully cooked not so good.. half boiled better.. sometimes i ate raw (add in to milo).. yucks! phobia now...

Cock cock, lots sisters here took during 2ww too. If u feel bloated then will hv to take more. Otherwise take 2 each day during 2ww is sufficient as egg whites have protein with it.

Cock Cock, towards the last few days of 2ww I think can eat 1 whole egg with yolk per day. Egg yolk is very good for BB's brain development, so good to start early.

Bb project, Nuh is run by prof pc Wong and his team. If u get referral from polyclinic, u may not get to see him everytime. He's a man of few words but always on task. Nice man. Waiting time is relatively short cos he runs 2 clinics simultaneously.

Ladies, came to see dr loh today and had my saline sonogram done. He found a polyp and a cyst. Polyp is about 1+cm. So........ I'm doing my lap tomorrow morning! Reckon I could rest during the cny hols... If not I hv to wait till June. I hope I can return to work next thurs.
don't think boss is too happy with so many mcs. Just finished my two weeks hospitalization leave and then now one more week of mc. :p

i just told my direct boss of my potential long MC due to IVF treatment.

He sounded quite 'calm' and asked me to update him when the dates are more or less confirmed.

I just hope that while i am not ard, my colleagues can be more understanding.

Cock Cock, don't worry lah, important to have balanced diet. Eat more fish, meat, vege and fruits too.

Saggie, let us know again if you still love eggs when you start taking egg whites for your fresh cycle. LOL. Btw, good to be well prepared with questions to ask dr. Your appointment is mid/late Feb?

thanks angelxuan... i am sure u u/std.. we try to do whatever we can to optimise our success.. anything not done right due to my laziness or negligence i will blame myself later... not feeling v good now.. feeling i am at fault... this round, i didnt go out as often as last time, and didnt do much housework.. but my bed rest also not as much as last time... felt headache laying down... goodness, the wait is so long!! feel q lonely at home, haha... lucky can chat here....

Cock cock> eat more fresh food! I like to eat pork, fish...i always have fish soup for lunch most of the time. But seldom eat chicken rice though...

AngelXuan> hehe.... LOL!! i scared i scare away the doctor lo...wait he/she think "wah this person so KS"... my first apptment in late Feb...last day of Feb ... hehe... morning...so need to go out early ...(scared MRT/bus spoil)...

ya man, saggiegirl can tell us if still love eggs after the fresh cycle! haha... my hubby saw me ate and he felt like throwing up already.. i think he will put whole bottle of chilli sauce to take away the taste of egg whites...

tub, i read that prof PC wong at NUH is good too
my friend's friend was successful with him

cock cock> dun worry that much... i believe your hubby can understand...

yes definitely we do whatever we can - taking folic acid, supplements, some sistas go for TCM etc... and of course prayers (for sistas who believe), reiki healing...

funny is that men dun believe such things!!! Weird right...

Don't lie down so much since u got headache...maybe can open up all the windows and let fresh air come in...at least some sunshine will cheer u up!

saggiegirl, i stay on v high floor and its v windy.. once i open my main door and if all windows, things start flying! newspapers being swept to floor, even my slippers kena blown inwards, and all the dusts from corridor come in! then i have to sweep and clean the house again.. better not ah, haha ;P

Cock cock - I continued taking egg whites after ET and during my 2ww but cut down to around 2-3 a day. I took it more to prevent bloat cos I had quite bad pains after ER as they retrieved quite a lot of follicles. I also took Gatorade (the non-gassy type) and that really helped with my bloat after ER. But if you're not bloated, then I think it should be fine. All the best for your blood test!

Oh ya, I was also eating a lot of protein and steamed fish. The advice up there is right, just continue to eat healthy and try to be positive, always

Good day sisters! On my way to c dr tan! So excited! I wonder if I will have the "courage" to chat with him longer or not... Haha

Why not? Ask him watever questions u hv! All the best ..

Thanks Sue! I m not bloated coz not many eggs retrieved.. Just ate 2 egg whites 

Cock cock,
Feel free to call me pig or anything and Good luck for your BT next Fri. Hope you get to see what your heart desires.
Btw, do I start taking all the stuff mentioned during stimulation phase and 2ww? I'm now on oral contraceptives so I actually do not need to eat any "special food" now?
I remembered taking 9 egg whites a day during my last 2ww coz of mild OHSS. Luckily, I am an egg lover so I don't find it a chore

i1BB, let us know how your consultation with Dr Tan goes?

Cock cock, stay positive and just relax. This is your time to rest and enjoy!

Sigh... Sian. I finished seeing dr tan alrdy. He refuses to do lap for me. He say do medicated FET first n no saizen for me too. I am really sian by all these

i1BB,
Why medicated and not natural? Did he say why no to saizen? I didn't ask abt saizen yet cos he focused on FET rather than fresh during my consultation.
Maybe there's really no need for you to go thru the lap? That's why he refuses?

His reply I hear Liao Jin sian lor... He said dnt do lap first cos my sis show nothing wrong with my womb. I told him I wan clear blockage n shun Bian clean womb he said no need clear first cos FET nothing to do with tube blockage. He say if do lap then will waste time cos must wait for my body to recuperate then can do FET. He said do medicated cos last frozen attempt I tried natural. He says since that don't work try this wor... He also booked my 3rd fresh in June for me and put me on 600ius of medication. Sigh

I also asked the usual question on y no implantation when my womb is normal n my embbies always quality not bad. He started telling me that whatever meds they give, it's only to stimulate and "knock" on ovaries doors ask them "hello give me more eggs" n ultimately there's nothing they can do (up to today) that if the ovaries refuses to oblige n the eggs quality r inherent (or something like that)... I'm Abit puzzled by his "explanation" but well, this is the USUAL answer they always give when I ask y no implantation... Sigh

i1BB, you have 2 frozen embbies left right? Yeah, maybe like what he say, you can BFP this time round and don't need to go thru lap. Cheer up!

What was your previous dosage for med?

As for saizen, he said it is just like dhea... It's not proven to work n he dnt wan give me. He says it's expensive also... Mayb I look poor to him ba...

i1BB, don't be so pessimistic... He actually has faith in your FET, that's why he's not giving you things which he thinks unnecessary!

I dnt even know if I have PCOS or what low ovarian reserve or not... No such terms ever mentioned to me but yet my "results" are always not so good

Actually i also donno whether i have PCOS leh. Cos when he saw the number of eggs retrieved, his first question was whether i had PCOS. But i was never diagnosed as having PCOS leh, so how to know?